First Class DJ Service
Surrey V3S 8P1 Surrey (British Columbia) View map

Reviews for First Class DJ Service

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

11 reviews
Order by :
  • Joy

    Joy Tablan , Married on 20/10/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Amazing DJ

    Jay was the DJ for our wedding last weekend and he was amazing!!! He was able to roll with any last minute changes to the itinerary and kept the party going until the very end!! The dance floor was packed all night and people were dancing until the very last song! No one wanted to leave!!

    Jay was an absolute professional and extremely organized! It was important to Jay to make our wedding a memorable night and it definitely showed in the level of care that he took in organizing the music for our event. He made sure all of our song selections and requests were played at the appropriate times. He was also quick to respond to any questions we had before the wedding. First Class DJ helped make our day so special!! Thank you, Jay!!!

    Sent on 24/10/2018

    First Class DJ Service's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time to review our DJ service Joy! I had great time entertaining your guests. Truly a spectacular event!

    The wedding of Joy Tablan and First Class DJ Service 1
    The wedding of Joy Tablan and First Class DJ Service 2
  • J Hains , Married on 13/10/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Excellent DJ Service

    Jay DJ’d my wedding and did an excellent job. His timing for our ceremony was perfect and the dance floor was packed all night. He exceeded my expectations for the dancing, the dance floor was literally packed all night. In terms of business and organization, he was excellent. Very responsive and thorough. His worksheet helped me plan some of the ceremony details that I wouldn’t have know to plan otherwise. For the dance music, I gave him a few songs to base his set around, and he delivered. The bride was happy, the parents were happy, the guests were happy, I was happy, and Jay smiled all night long. 10 out of 10.

    Sent on 21/10/2018

    First Class DJ Service's reply:

    Thanks of taking the time to review First Class DJ Service Vancouver. Very much appreciated. Your well planned event was memorable from start to finish. Great venue, great food, and great guests! It was a pleasure to entertain your guests

  • Dave and Monica Myers , Married on 25/08/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Myers wedding

    First class DJ. The name says it all. First class. Very professional. Thanks for accommodating us. All of our guests were impressed by you. We agree. Thanks again.
    We recommend you consider giving this service your business.
    Dave and Monica Myers

    Sent on 26/08/2018

    First Class DJ Service's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time to write your review :) We hope to see you at an event in the near future!

  • Kevin Wilson , Married on 18/08/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Amazing experience! 5 stars for first class dj service!

    My wife and I had the privilege of meeting Jay when he provided DJ services at our wedding this past summer. From our first phone call to our final handshake at the wedding, Jay was professional, courteous, knowledgable, and very well organized, not to mention an amazing DJ and all-around great guy! We appreciated how much planning and attention to detail Jay put into our wedding. The process was very smooth and on the day of the wedding Jay was punctual, friendly with our guests, had top notch equipment, and was able to cater his music to a variety of guest preferences - a true talent.

    We would HIGHLY recommend First Class DJ Service and look forward to working with Jay again in the future!

    Sent on 13/11/2018
  • Liz B

    Elisabeth Bornhauser , Married on 09/06/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I HIGHLY recommend this Vendor

    The Dance floor was never empty once the music started. He supplied all his own equipment, was organized, did his own set up and take down. My guests commented multiple times how amazing the DJ was. He listened to what I had written down for songs and read the crowd appropriately. The ceremony also went down without a hitch. What a great vendor for such an important day. Hire Jay for your events, you won’t regret it

    Sent on 12/06/2018

    First Class DJ Service's reply:

    Thank you for your review of our DJ service. Your event was beautiful and I had a great time! All the best Liz! Cheers

  • Vinh Nguyen , Married on 06/09/2015

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    What a great experience from our first meeting to the end of our wedding night. Jay is as professional as it gets in the business and we are very happy with our decision to hire First Class DJ Service for our special day. Jay was very accommodating with our needs and requests for our specific genre of music. All our friends were telling us throughout the night how we found such a great DJ. You know that feeling when you are tired and want to get off the dance floor so you start walking and then you hear that track you love so much that you have to run back on to the dance floor? Well that kept happening all night long. If you don't want to see your dance floor empty on your for your event then I think you should consider First Class DJ Service.

    thank you again Jay, the only thing we wish was that the night was longer so you could have kept playing more tracks.

    Love,

    Jessica and Vinh
    September 6, 2015

    Sent on 18/10/2015
  • Megan Lopez , Married on 05/09/2015

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Jay knows how to throw an awesome party. We used him for our Sept 5 wedding and we had a great time. He met with us prior and discussed all the music we wanted played, not just for the party but for the cocktail hour, dinner & ceremony. My most important music was my ceremony music and he made my vision come to life! Highly recommend First Class DJ Service for your wedding or any other event!!

    Sent on 17/09/2015
  • Jason Santos , Married on 29/08/2015

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Very accommodating to the music we wanted played at our wedding. There wasn't a moment someone wasn't on the dance floor (except for the time when the open bar opened up, LOL). Always answered our question quickly prior to the day of our wedding. Definitely a 5 out of 5.

    Sent on 02/09/2015
  • Hanna McGregor , Married on 22/08/2015

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Jay at first class DJ made our wedding spectacular! we got married in a field without access to outlets, Jay was able to bring his own equipment, time our processional and play appropriate music for our waiting guests. I couldn't of asked for a more skilled professional. On top of that, he did our music for our reception as well. I didn't know what kind of music I wanted to play so I let him take the reins and I am sure glad I did. He knew which songs to play and when, knew how to excite my guests and knew how to please my husband. I got more compliments about Jay and his skills than I did about anything else!

    I would HIGHLY recommend him.

    Sent on 15/10/2015
  • Steph Watt , Married on 01/08/2015

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    First Class DJ was the perfect choice for our wedding day. Jay was great to work with leading up to the wedding & super easy to talk to. He was very patient with my questions & concerns & made great suggestions. His flexibility made sure all the lights, speakers etc that we needed were put into a highly affordable package. He kept the dance floor busy with songs from our list & was also very open to requests. All ages at the reception had an opportunity to get up & enjoy a dance. Loved working with Jay & will continue to recommend him to others.

    Sent on 06/11/2015

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.