Entertainment Source Company
1885 Clements Rd L1W 3V4 Oshawa (Ontario) View map

Reviews for Entertainment Source Company

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Response time 4.9

Awards

130
Order by :
  • Ryan Mangotic , Married on 22/09/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    A Great Experience.

    A great experience and top quality service. The team at Entertainment Source helped ensure our wedding day was one to remember. The DJ was great and played all the music we asked for. The lighting system looked fantastic and we were extremely happy with the service.

    Sent on 09/10/2018
  • Rebecca , Married on 21/09/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Kory was amazing!

    Kory was the DJ for our wedding and we could not have been happier! He was professional, funny, and energetic the entire day. We had a rough weather and it rained the entire time we were supposed to be taking pictures after the ceremony. Between dinner courses, my husband and I stepped outside to do a few photos and Kory asked us if he could play some games with our guests before dessert. We came back inside and everyone was having the best time playing the games he had made up using a few of the decor items we had around the room. The music was exactly what we were looking for and the dance floor was packed all night. Thank you, Kory, for such an incredible job as our DJ and MC!

    Sent on 02/10/2018
  • Carrie

    Carrie Grylls , Married on 15/09/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Best DJ Ever

    Easy to work with and plan. Reasonably priced with lots of extra add ons. Cavin was a phenomenal DJ and MC. He read the crowd and made the wedding perfect. Everyone had a wonderful time and we appreciate everything you did for us.

    Sent on 21/09/2018
  • Jessica

    Jessica Shaw , Married on 08/09/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Thank you for the best day ever!

    Hey Jennifer & Entertainment Source Family,

    Thank you so much for making our wedding day absolutely wonderful! Jennifer we can't thank you enough for officiating our ceremony - it was simply beautiful. Our family and friends were very happy with our ceremony and only spoke highly of you! And, I am sure I'll email you again to ask what I'm supposed to do in regards to our marriage license and name change - cause it'll likely slip my mind while we settle back into reality.

    DJ Ezee was our MC and DJ for the entire day, he was amazing! Everyone had so much fun and he kept the party going all night long - literally the last wedding at Royal Ashburn still dancing til 1AM. We had so much fun and everything went so smoothly through transitions from introductions, dances, speeches, games, etc.. Overall just an amazing experience and DJ Ezee was awesome the whole way through! Thanks for making our wedding night a HUGE party and for getting everybody up to dance all night long!

    All in all, thank you to your entire team for all the work that they do - you guys are a fantastic bunch to work with and we couldn't have been happier with our wedding day! :)

    Take Care,
    Jessica & Brendan Edwards
    xo

    Sent on 11/09/2018
  • Jenlyn L Hisey , Married on 08/09/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Entertainment Source - Cavin

    Working with Entertainment Source Company was really easy. Having a portal set up for each couple to go online on their own time to choose their special songs was a great idea. Once your songs are selected, they choose the DJ that best suits your style. Come the day of, Cavin nailed it! We couldn't have asked for a better DJ at our wedding!

    Sent on 13/09/2018
  • Crystal Gendreau , Married on 25/08/2018

    3.6 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Acceptable
    • Responsiveness:
      Good
    • Value:
      Acceptable
    • Flexibility:
      Good
    • Professionalism:
      Good

    Great people to deal with

    We hired Entertainment Source for our wedding, Anthony and Jen were amazing, they are quick to respond and are very professional. The company has a great reputation and offers a lot of different components which is great.

    Sent on 30/11/2018

    Entertainment Source Company's reply:

    Thats so great of you to say Crystal. We will make sure to pass your comments along to our team!! We sincerely wish the best to you and your new family and please don't be a stranger!

  • Kayla , Married on 11/08/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    DJ officiant and equipment rental :)

    Our officiant Jennifer was awesome. She was very organized, friendly and easy to work with! Cavin our DJ was great and had our guests on their feet and having a great time. Anthony was also a huge help in organizing these details and making things go smoothly! Would recomend them for any of these services :)

    Sent on 09/10/2018
  • Rachel

    Rachel Anderson , Married on 04/08/2018

    3.8 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Below Average
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Below Average
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Great bartenders, terrible DJ

    We had Jennifer and Jamie bartender our wedding of 240 people and the girls killed it!

    The DJ had our “love it/hate it list” and pretty much just played 90s instead, maybe 1/10 of the songs requested. He also didn’t play any of our 4 dedication songs to our parents and our fav love song. It’s DJ roulette with this company. Wouldn’t recommend using this service as they ask you to take 2 hours to type out your songs and then don’t follow through. Massive Disappointment. I would hire a person as a DJ next time, not a company with a DJ you may not like.

    Jennifer was great at replying to emails and very professional.

    Sent on 11/08/2018

    Entertainment Source Company's reply:

    To ensure that this review is factual and accurate, we would like to provide the details from our point of view.

    It appears that you are reviewing three different elements of our service,
    1) Bartending,
    2) Disc Jockey and
    3) Customer Service.

    In this review you note that your bartenders "killed it" and that our customer service was "professional" yet you were unhappy with the disc jockey service. You then proceeded to rate us 1/5 stars which we feel is unfair.

    I'd like to begin by thanking you for your kind words about Jennifer and Jamie, this feedback has been communicated with them and celebrated internally, its comments like this that gives us the drive to do what we do!

    To provide some insight on your experience with Craig, your DJ. During the planning process, you noted in your planning disclosure that you wanted to hear electro/house, 90s and Top 40 mostly to which we played for quite some time. As it was understood, this is YOUR favourite music, it didn't seem to be the case with the vast majority of your guests as we received in excess of 30 complaints by friends and family, asking and even demanding it be changed for something more "wedding appropriate". Craig received several personal insults about his capabilities as a DJ to which he explained that he was following the bride and grooms direction. Your Maid of Honour at one point asked Craig to switch to electronic music because the bride wanted to "Rave Out" to which, in our opinion was being disrespectful to some of the older guests. It is our duty to ensure that, not only the client enjoys themselves however the entire group of guests as well. In our professional opinion, this could all have been avoided by allowing Craig to "play to the room" and feel the crowd, so that he could play to the entire room instead of a select few.

    In terms of your "selected songs", a comprehensive investigation was done and it was found that 100% of your request list was played. This information can be viewed at anytime by calling us

  • Ariel

    Ariel Ricketts , Married on 16/06/2018

    4.4 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Good
    • Value:
      Good
    • Flexibility:
      Good
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Amazing Experience! Shout out to Anthony

    I cannot thank Anthony enough for his services at our wedding! He is actually the best person to work with. Anthony was such a professional, he even brought me a tissue during my ceremony to wipe away my tears because I forgot to bring one. It was so sweet, above and beyond what he was required to do. I was really touched by his actions during the ceremony. My husband and I were so impressed with his ability to meet mine and my husbands music requests. We are both huge alternative/ indie/ punk rock fans and he was able to incorporate our style in the wedding it a very tasteful way. My guests loved the playlist used during dinner because it really reflected my husband and I. The energy level on the dance was non-stop because of his ability to read the crowd. They was a great variety of music for everyone at the wedding. I have had so many compliments about Anthony from all my guests. I would highly recommend that you request Anthony to be your wedding DJ, he is such a rockstar!
    With many thanks,
    Ariel and Tom Bird

    Sent on 19/11/2018

    Entertainment Source Company's reply:

    Ariel, this makes me feel warm and fuzzy inside. This is exactly why I do what I do. You two are an example of what others should aspire to be. Thank you for making me a part of your big day and sincerely look forward to seeing you again in the future!

    —Anthony

  • Chris Sullivan , Married on 19/05/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Night we won't forget

    The services we received was amazing Kyle the dj help keep our guess moving and the photo booth was a hit that had people of all ages interactive I would recommend to anyone who are looking to host a wedding or party...

    Sent on 29/05/2018

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.