Weddings

Reviews for Dynamix Productions

Dynamix Productions

Dynamix Productions

Ottawa, Ontario
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 12 reviews
View more information

12 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 12
Order by:
  • Alexandra
    Alexandra M. Married on 16/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We danced all night! On a dansé toute la nuit!

    Stephan gave us the perfect musical atmosphere for the ceremony and the reception. He quickly read the room and selected the music that would make our guests dance all night! Thanks Stephan!

    Stephan a assuré une ambiance musicale parfaite pour la cérémonie et la réception. Il a vite compris quelle musique serait un succès auprès de nos invités et nous avons dansé toute la soirée! Merci énormément!
  • M
    Matthew L. Married on 20/05/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible DJ for an Incredible Night

    Stephan and his group at Dynamix as a whole were absolutely amazing at our wedding! From day one when we first met Stephan he was incredibly professional and organized. His easy to use and comprehensive online tool made sure we had all the details straight for our special day and that it went off without a hitch. He was receptive to our tastes in music and absolutely killed it on the dance floor! The dancing didn't stop until the end of the night with an incredible mix of music that got all of our guests, young and old, up on the dance floor.
    We cannot say enough great things about Stephan and would whole heartedly recommend him to DJ your wedding.
  • M
    Maryam A. Married on 10/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best DJ!

    We had a great experience with Stephan Gonthier from Dynamix as a DJ for our wedding and we would recommend him in a heartbeat! All our guests loved him and the dance floor was packed all night long! He has a great online planning tool that helped us a lot as well.
  • C
    Claudia L. Married on 10/06/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Your services were great and our DJ was able to put together so many different songs for our international wedding guests. Everyone loved it, and I was very happy with the service. We were lucky to have DJ Chris at our wedding.
  • Nathalie
    Nathalie L. Married on 27/05/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best DJ in Ottawa

    The whole team was professional. They respond extremely fast. We had an evening wedding and they built our own custom package. It was easy and affordable. The music, the sound and the lights were awesome and high quality.
  • Amanda
    Amanda H. Married on 13/05/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Stephan from Dynamix Pro was excellent. He was very organized right from the beginning. We had filled out an online form for our requests for the wedding day, and Stephan scheduled a meeting with us a few days before the wedding to make sure we were both on the same page and to make sure nothing was missed! He provided expert opinions and suggestions to help make our day as great as possible! He coordinated seamlessly with our MCs, who were quite creative! Our guests loved the music - there was music for every group of guests from our aunts and uncles to our younger cousins. He was able to get a large group of people onto the dance floor and most remained on the dance floor all night! He remained professional, kind, and courteous. Would DEFINITELY recommend him to anyone!
  • M
    Melanie B. Married on 03/09/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Although we have yet to get married – I’m very happy to deal with him :
    responds quickly to emails, offered a skype meeting since we couldn’t meet on a week night, contract is detailed, informative website. We have our own link to the repertoire to the music genres, no play list, special requests, every song to be played during games or special dances, this is something we have never seen before and we had looked at 5 different DJ’s before finding this gem.
    Young professional, easy to contact and bilingual services. His company also has a DYI DJ system.

    I know our day will be memorable with his help.

  • S
    Sarah R. Married on 07/02/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If you need a DJ for your wedding and stumbled on this review, you're in luck, your search is over. Steph is your guy! He is professional, organized, and able to cater to whatever you want. We planned our entire wedding from across the country, talked to Steph on Skype twice and the whole event was flawless! Dynamix has a great planning tool and once filled out, Steph walks through the whole thing to make sure it's exactly what you want. Our guests loved him, the dance floor was full all night (and we were worried with our group). Trust Steph and he won't let you down!
  • C
    Caroline P. Married on 31/12/2014
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Stephane was great! He accommodated all of our needs. His planning tool far exceeds any other planning tools I have seen from DJs in Ottawa. He by far exceeded our expectations. His costs are high but you get what you pay for :)
  • [Anonymous]
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Dynamix was amazing! Stephan is the owner of the company and we first saw him in action at a friend's wedding the previous year. We were so impressed that we decided to use them for our own wedding.

    We started off by meeting with Stephan who was thorough in his meeting with us. Part of the process is to fill out a detailed survey that tells the DJ all about us. There is also a neat online feature that allows for guests to request songs prior to the wedding. The week of the wedding we had another detailed phone meeting with Stephan and then with Alex, who ended up being our DJ. This gave them a good idea of the kind of music that we like to dance to.

    At the reception Alex was very well dressed and kept the dance floor going all night! At one point 95% of the guests were dancing! He played requests and a good mix of music that our guests enjoy. They are really good at figuring out what gets the crowd going. We couldn't have been happier with the service received.