Dynamix Productions
9-2020 Lanthier Drive, Unit 353 K4A 3V4 Ottawa (Ontario) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Dynamix Productions

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

12
Order by:
  • Alexandra

    Alexandra Meissner · Married on 16 of September of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We danced all night! On a dansé toute la nuit!

    Stephan gave us the perfect musical atmosphere for the ceremony and the reception. He quickly read the room and selected the music that would make our guests dance all night! Thanks Stephan!

    Stephan a assuré une ambiance musicale parfaite pour la cérémonie et la réception. Il a vite compris quelle musique serait un succès auprès de nos invités et nous avons dansé toute la soirée! Merci énormément!

    Sent on 21/09/2018
  • M

    Matthew Lipinski · Married on 20 of May of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible DJ for an Incredible Night

    Stephan and his group at Dynamix as a whole were absolutely amazing at our wedding! From day one when we first met Stephan he was incredibly professional and organized. His easy to use and comprehensive online tool made sure we had all the details straight for our special day and that it went off without a hitch. He was receptive to our tastes in music and absolutely killed it on the dance floor! The dancing didn't stop until the end of the night with an incredible mix of music that got all of our guests, young and old, up on the dance floor.
    We cannot say enough great things about Stephan and would whole heartedly recommend him to DJ your wedding.

    Sent on 25/05/2018
  • M

    Maryam Alrifaee · Married on 10 of February of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best DJ!

    We had a great experience with Stephan Gonthier from Dynamix as a DJ for our wedding and we would recommend him in a heartbeat! All our guests loved him and the dance floor was packed all night long! He has a great online planning tool that helped us a lot as well.

    Sent on 21/02/2018
  • C

    Claudia Lopez · Married on 10 of June of 2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Your services were great and our DJ was able to put together so many different songs for our international wedding guests. Everyone loved it, and I was very happy with the service. We were lucky to have DJ Chris at our wedding.

    Sent on 13/07/2017
  • Nathalie

    Nathalie Lalande · Married on 27 of May of 2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ in Ottawa

    The whole team was professional. They respond extremely fast. We had an evening wedding and they built our own custom package. It was easy and affordable. The music, the sound and the lights were awesome and high quality.

    Sent on 03/02/2018
  • Amanda

    Amanda Huynh · Married on 13 of May of 2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephan from Dynamix Pro was excellent. He was very organized right from the beginning. We had filled out an online form for our requests for the wedding day, and Stephan scheduled a meeting with us a few days before the wedding to make sure we were both on the same page and to make sure nothing was missed! He provided expert opinions and suggestions to help make our day as great as possible! He coordinated seamlessly with our MCs, who were quite creative! Our guests loved the music - there was music for every group of guests from our aunts and uncles to our younger cousins. He was able to get a large group of people onto the dance floor and most remained on the dance floor all night! He remained professional, kind, and courteous. Would DEFINITELY recommend him to anyone!

    Sent on 17/05/2017
  • M

    Melanie Brodeur Married on 03/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Although we have yet to get married – I’m very happy to deal with him :
    responds quickly to emails, offered a skype meeting since we couldn’t meet on a week night, contract is detailed, informative website. We have our own link to the repertoire to the music genres, no play list, special requests, every song to be played during games or special dances, this is something we have never seen before and we had looked at 5 different DJ’s before finding this gem.
    Young professional, easy to contact and bilingual services. His company also has a DYI DJ system.

    I know our day will be memorable with his help.

    Sent on 05/04/2016
  • S

    Sarah Risk · Married on 07 of February of 2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you need a DJ for your wedding and stumbled on this review, you're in luck, your search is over. Steph is your guy! He is professional, organized, and able to cater to whatever you want. We planned our entire wedding from across the country, talked to Steph on Skype twice and the whole event was flawless! Dynamix has a great planning tool and once filled out, Steph walks through the whole thing to make sure it's exactly what you want. Our guests loved him, the dance floor was full all night (and we were worried with our group). Trust Steph and he won't let you down!

    Sent on 15/07/2015
  • C

    caroline popadick · Married on 31 of December of 2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephane was great! He accommodated all of our needs. His planning tool far exceeds any other planning tools I have seen from DJs in Ottawa. He by far exceeded our expectations. His costs are high but you get what you pay for :)

    Sent on 08/01/2015
  • [Anonymous] Married on 03/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dynamix was amazing! Stephan is the owner of the company and we first saw him in action at a friend's wedding the previous year. We were so impressed that we decided to use them for our own wedding.

    We started off by meeting with Stephan who was thorough in his meeting with us. Part of the process is to fill out a detailed survey that tells the DJ all about us. There is also a neat online feature that allows for guests to request songs prior to the wedding. The week of the wedding we had another detailed phone meeting with Stephan and then with Alex, who ended up being our DJ. This gave them a good idea of the kind of music that we like to dance to.

    At the reception Alex was very well dressed and kept the dance floor going all night! At one point 95% of the guests were dancing! He played requests and a good mix of music that our guests enjoy. They are really good at figuring out what gets the crowd going. We couldn't have been happier with the service received.

    Sent on 11/10/2014
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.