Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Dreamline DJ

Dreamline DJ

Dreamline DJ

Vancouver, British Columbia
5.0 out of 5 rating, 39 reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
39 reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

39

12 User photos

  • S
    Stephanie S. Married on 12/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional, experienced, friendly, & kept the dance floor packed!

    We were very fortunate to have Mathew DJ and MC at our wedding! His many years of experience were evident in his professionalism, smooth transitions throughout the day, and ability to read the room and keep the dance floor filled all night. Many of our guests have reached out to tell us how impressed they were by our DJ!

    We really liked the variety of music that was played throughout the event, which appealed to our guests of different ages and backgrounds. When we inquired about playing some traditional cultural songs that were important to us, Mathew worked with us to make sure they would be played at the right time and flowed well from the party music. It was something that could have been a dud it if wasn’t executed properly, but it ended up being a huge hit with our guests thanks to Mathew’s expertise!

    Mathew is also super friendly and easy to talk to. He was one of our favourite vendors to work with because he was so accessible, well prepared, and invested in the event. During the planning process, he thoughtfully answered our many questions, went over the timeline and floorplan with us, double checked the version of our first dance song, and so much more that helped put us at ease on the wedding day.

    We highly recommend booking Dreamline DJ – it was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding. Thank you!

    Dreamline DJ's reply:

    Hi Steph!

    I just wanted to thank you for your awesome review! I'm so thrilled that you chose me as your DJ and MC at your wedding.

    I'm glad that my experience and professionalism shone through and thrilled that the dance floor was hopping all night. It means a lot to me that we could seamlessly weave your traditional cultural songs into the mix. It was a fun challenge, and I'm stoked that your guests loved it!

    Thanks a million for recommending Dreamline DJ as one of the best decisions you made for your wedding. Being a part of your special day was an honor, and I wish you and S a lifetime filled with love and happiness.

    Congratulations once again!
    -Mat
  • K
    Katie M. Married on 12/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding DJ Ever!

    Mat and Corey were 12/10! Mat was super accessible throughout the entire planning process, and made everything very clear. Being able to meet with him basically whenever took a lot of stress off of us as often times you are limited to how many meetings you can have with a vendor. Corey kept the dancefloor full all night, and had a good balance of songs we pre-picked, requests from our guests, and songs he recommended. If you're looking for a DJ, look no further!

    Dreamline DJ's reply:

    Katie! Thank you SO much for taking the time to write us a review. πŸ™‚
    Corey had an awesome time being your DJ and I heard some awesome stories about the dancefloor! πŸ˜‚ You and J were both so awesome to work with and it's nice to hear that our process helped relieve some of your wedding planning stress because that's something I strive to do! Congratulations again. πŸ’™
    Wishing you all the best,
    -Mat

  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Thomas
    Thomas L. Married on 04/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJs

    Working with Dreamline DJ for our wedding was just that: a dream. Mat is an absolute star in organizing and coordinating our wedding timeline and playlist. He was very easy to touch base with and promptly checked in with us during various stages of planning. Most notably, his use of the Vibo app was super useful to customize and personalize. Mat was personally invested in making sure that music and event were perfect!

    Corey (one of the Dreamline DJs who was responsible for our wedding ceremony and reception) made sure that everything on the big day went off without a hitch - the ceremony audio was perfect, and the tunes at both the cocktail and formal receptions kept everyone entertained (and, later in the night, on the dance floor!).

    The attention to detail on all the playlists really made our wedding day - we are so grateful for all hard work, friendly dedication and easy communication. We could not recommend Dreamline DJ more!
  • Jack
    Jack T. Married on 25/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic DJ comapny to work with!

    Great experience from start to finish! Mat was extremely helpful and easy to work with during the planning phase of our wedding, especially given we do not live in Canada and needed to organise our wedding from afar.
    Corey was absolutely killing it at the wedding. Kept our guests dancing the whole night! He was friendly and approachable, made us feel really comfortable the whole time. Our guests really enjoyed the music choices and we can't thankyou enough for making our dance-floor everything we had hoped for. Thankyou!

    Dreamline DJ's reply:

    Thank you so much Jack! You and Angela were a total dream couple to work with leading up to the wedding and Corey can't stop telling me about how amazing your wedding was. I am so happy we were able to plan such an awesome wedding with you guys being all the way in Australia.
    Thanks again for including us in your special day! Wishing you and Angela all of the joy and happiness on your new adventure as newlyweds. πŸ’™
    -Mat
  • M
    Mike H. Married on 25/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mat at Dreamline DJ - best decision we made!

    We hired Mat to be the DJ and MC at our wedding and words cannot describe how amazing he was! As a person, Mat is such an easy going and nice guy to work with. The music was amazing and kept everyone dancing until they kicked us out of the venue. We're also super happy that we had Mat be the MC as well. We had a couple of unforeseen issues during the wedding (multiple fire alarms) but he rolled with punches, adapted, and kept things moving along. He was super professional and knowing he had our back during the wedding allowed us to relax and enjoy the moment. Even the people at the venue commented how much they loved having Mat as our DJ! Thanks again, Mat!

    Dreamline DJ's reply:

    Mike! It was such a treat to read this review. πŸ™‚
    Being your DJ and MC was one of the highlights of my season, despite all the aforementioned wedding day surprises. πŸ”₯πŸ˜‚
    I am so happy that you and E danced the night away and felt like you could relax and enjoy your day with me steering the ship.
    It was an absolute joy to work with you both!

    Best wishes to you both πŸ’™
    -Mat
  • Svea
    Svea J. Married on 21/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best DJ ever!

    Mat at Dreamline DJ made our wedding experience beyond perfect. We had a particular vision from live music to multiple playlists as well as lots of moving parts throughout the day, and Mat executed it wonderfully. He was professional and friendly, making the planning process as easy as could be. From our first phone call to the last moment of our wedding, Mat made our lives easy and killed it as our DJ. We highly recommend going with Dreamline for your wedding or event!

    Dreamline DJ's reply:

    Hi Svea! I am so grateful that you took the time to write a review, thank you so much for your kind words.
    You and J were such a fun couple to work with, and your wedding at Pipeshop was so beautiful. Working with you to combine live music and a DJ for your ceremony was a breeze, and I was so happy to see everyone having such an amazing time.
    Wishing you and J all the best as you adventure into married life!
    Best wishes and warmest regards!
    -Mat
  • Michael Thomas
    Michael T. Married on 13/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Knowledgeable, kind, and thorough

    Mat was great to deal with throughout, from planning to the night of the wedding. He was very thorough in making sure we had all the correct songs for the important parts of the ceremony and was very flexible with his song choices throughout the night to keep the party going. He was very attentive to our needs and was also an excellent emcee. He took charge when that was needed.

    Dreamline DJ's reply:

    Micheal! Thank you so much for writing this review. πŸ™‚
    You and Robin were a joy to work with, and the cross-stitch portrait Robin made for me sits on my window sill at home.
    I am so glad to have been a part of your big day and wish you both all the happiness you deserve. πŸŽ‰

    Warm wishes and all the best,
    -Mat
  • Sarah
    Sarah Married on 06/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ in Vancouver!

    Mat is incredibly organized and thorough. He had two meetings with us prior to the wedding and offered great suggestions. His app is easy to use and he got through the 40+ requests from our guests!

    Dreamline DJ's reply:

    Sarah! Thank you so so much for writing us a review. πŸ™‚

    It was completely an honor to work with you and Steve and supply music for your wedding. Wishing you both all the happiness and joy in embarking on your next chapter as a married couple. πŸŽ‰
  • Melissa
    Melissa L. Married on 22/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely wonderful

    Mathew at Dreamline DJ was amazing! We had him do the ceremony and I got countless compliments on what people thought was a playlist I put together, believe me that would not have turned out nearly as good as what he had put together! Mathew continued killing it through out the cocktail hour and reception, keeping people dancing all night long. He really knows how to read the room and keep everyone happy. He takes the time to get to know you as a couple and find out what you like and what vibe you're going for. We honestly couldn't be happier!

    Dreamline DJ's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind review Melissa!
    You and J were so easy and fun to work with and I was honored that you trusted me with your wedding music. πŸ™‚
    Wishing both of you tons of joy and happiness in married life!
    -Mat
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours