Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for DJ XTC Entertainment Services

DJ XTC Entertainment Services

DJ XTC Entertainment Services

Mississauga, Ontario
5.0 out of 5 rating, 66 reviews
View more information

66 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 66
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner

66 User photos

  • Kayla
    Kayla S. Getting married on 10/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Party time!

    Our guests loved the music and the dance floor! What a night to remember.
  • Jackson
    Jackson D. Married on 11/06/2022
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic DJ Service for our Wedding

    Isaac was a wonderful DJ. What I was most impressed by was how he kept charge of the schedule.

    DJ XTC Entertainment Services's reply:

    Thanks so much for including us on your wedding day! Isaac is one of the best at what we do, for sure!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Riccardo
    Riccardo Z. Married on 11/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Neil did way more than what I was expecting!!

    Neil was amazing. He is very experienced and it showed in the quality of his service. He kept the party going and kept people entertained. He was our mc for most of the night and he was funny and able to improvize when necessary. He joked with guest and with me, the groom, and I really feel that many people stuck around because of how attentive he was. I highly recommend having DJ XTC in your corner at your wedding.

    DJ XTC Entertainment Services's reply:

    Thanks for the awesome review Riccardo. It was fun weaving both your Venezuelan and Ashley's Portuguese backgrounds into your wedding day. From Fado, the limbo, and the Hora Loca we touched all the bases!
  • Omar
    Omar H. Married on 23/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing 10/10



    Where do I even begin? Neal was an absolute pleasure to work with. We hired him to be our DJ/MC, but he was so much more then that!

    Before our wedding, he made everything go seamlessly from his ongoing communication, emails with different tips and checklists leading up to the week of the wedding, and AMAZING online planner/platform. Given that my wife and I were planning this on our own, during our phone calls with Neal, he was always able to provide us with calmness during our most chaotic times. He is extremely knowledgeable and will go above and beyond!

    On the day of our wedding, our guests loved him! Given that our wedding was very culturally diverse (Afghani, Peruvian, and Canadian), he was able to play to all of the crowds and ensure everyone was having an amazing time!

    Don’t think twice before hiring him! You won’t regret it.

    DJ XTC Entertainment Services's reply:

    Omar & Rebecca thank you so much for your 5-star review! I am so happy that I was able to have all of the tools to get you started on the right path to planning your wedding. It was a pleasure to work with Ancaster Mill, Bozyk Photography, Westdale Florists, Jeff and the magician Ron Martin to help craft the wedding day of your dreams. I had so much fun blending the Afghani, Peruvian & Canadian music to entertain all of your family. I am incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us a 5-Star review.
  • Victoria
    Victoria S. Married on 05/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our favorite vendor! and now a great friend :)

    My husband Neil and I feel so lucky to have met Neal and for him to be available for our wedding reception date after rescheduling so many times. We received way more than just a dj and mc service, we received warmth, attention to our needs and wishes, and friendship from Neal. His approach was perfect for our wedding, which had guests from different cultures and backgrounds. He even did research and contacted fellow DJs from my country of birth to surprise me with some songs in my language. We really felt like we could trust him to do his thing and just enjoy the night, and everything went super smooth. We had a hard to please crowd and nevertheless there were people on the dancefloor throughout the entire night. Please consider him for your event, you won't regret it!

    DJ XTC Entertainment Services's reply:

    Neil & Victoria, thanks so much for the awesome review.
    You were as much part of the success of the night as I was. You had to deal with rescheduling issues but you persevered through it all. There was no way that I was going to miss being there and I wanted to make it extra special for you. To see your smiles as you danced the night away in celebration made it all worth it. Truthfully, it is couples like yourselves that are the reason that we do what we do.
    It has been a pleasure and a blessing to have been part of your wedding vision.
    Спасибо
  • A
    Ali M. Married on 04/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Neal did a wonderful job!

    Always easy to get a hold of, prompt responses and did a wonderful job at our wedding including sourcing extra equipment when needed!

    DJ XTC Entertainment Services's reply:

    Thanks so much Ali & Nic. It was a pleasure to be part of you vendor team. I am so happy that I was able to add a bit of extra fun and laughter into your special day 😁
  • Cassandra
    Cassandra Married on 27/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    This is your DJ

    Neal really cares a lot about getting your day just right. Liked the communication portal and the opportunity to discuss your wedding needs throughout. During the pandemic, Neal was very flexible. He is a lover of music and demonstrates a love for what he does. My Trinidadian and Guyanese guests enjoyed the soca in particular.

    DJ XTC Entertainment Services's reply:

    Thank you so much for your awesome review Cassandra & Kwame. It was a pleasure to help put together such a fun wedding. I was honoured that you trusted me with your wedding soundtrack. Thank you for letting me be a part of your day!
  • Deasia
    Deasia G. Married on 01/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Five stars!

    Neal made our wedding night UNFORGETTABLE. He was able to read the room, understand the music flow, and know what to play next to keep the guests dancing and happy all night. His booth and sound set up was very professional. I would definitely book his services again for future events, and recommend for others.

    DJ XTC Entertainment Services's reply:

    DeAsia & Wayne, thanks for the awesome review. It was fun being part of your wedding. It means so much that you trusted us with such an important event in your lives. Your friends and family danced non-stop and really brought the vibe. Can't wait to be part of future celebrations!
  • Kendra
    Kendra E. Married on 24/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely THE BEST!!

    We hired Neal for our original wedding date in 2020, we were absolutely so excited for him to be apart of our day since we clicked right away, he completely got the vibe we were going for with our wedding. Once we realized we had to postpone our wedding to 2021, Neal was extremely professional and responsive, and although he was not available for our new date, he made sure to find us the right fit for our wedding. They were both super flexible when our wedding plans changed just 6 weeks before our day, and made our day incredible. It was also so wonderful that DJ Neal made an appearance at our ceremony, makes you feel like you're part of his family.

    Now to DJ Marlon, WOW!! DJ Marlon was our MC, DJ and kept the crowd entertained the whole night. He mixed well with our families and kept them laughing all through dinner and kept us ALL dancing the entire night! We're still having people tell us how on point our DJ was!! We will definitely be calling Gravity Class back for all backyard bbqs, family events etc. They are truly the best in the business!

    DJ XTC Entertainment Services's reply:

    Aaron & Kendra, thank you so very much for your awesome review. We wanted to make sure that your wedding was everything that you had planned for it to be. You took all the bumps in the road during planning with stride and made it an absolute pleasure to work with you. There was no way that I was personally going to miss you walking down the aisle. On behalf both Marlon and myself, thank you for including us and we look forward to being part of more family experiences with you.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message