DJ Dash
325 Bay St M5H 4G3 Toronto (Ontario) View map

Reviews from DJ Dash

5.0 / 5

5.0 of 5.0

44 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner
  • Quality of service

    5.0

    Value

    5.0
  • Professionalism

    5.0

    Responsiveness

    4.9
  • Flexibility

    5.0
Order by :
  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    DJ Dash is easily one of the best DJ's in Toronto. He is always my go to guy whenever I need a DJ. Extremely versatile, skilled and entertaining. You can definitely tell he puts his whole heart into his passion. If you need a DJ for any type of event look know further, DJ Dash is your guy!

    Sent on 12/09/2016
  • April

    April, Married on 03/02/2018

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Good
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Perfect mix

    We found Dj dash online, He had great reviews. He invited us out to a venue he was djing at to listen and chat. We loved his style and hired him that day. We love r&b, pop, hip hop reggeaton, dance etc and put together a playlist he made sure to play all our songs. The cocktail music, dinner time jazz and start the night music was great. The dance floor was full all night, let me tell you when that beat dropped later in the evening we felt like we were at a club. Music makes the moment and if we had to do it over it would be Dash all the way. Thanks so much for everything!! April and Jenn

    Sent on 07/06/2018
  • Sohrab Saidi, Married on 25/11/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Dash showed up early with everything we needed. Really played to the crowd. There were a very different set of people there so it was important he played to each group's liking and I think he did a great job selecting different music. Good guy. Would hire him again.

    Sent on 17/12/2017
  • Bryan Maravilla, Married on 11/11/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Best DJ - Highly Recommend for your wedding!

    DJ Dash was an absolute blast. He was very professional through out the whole process. On time from start to finish and ensured we had everything that we wanted.

    DJ Dash provided his own set up from DJ equipment, lighting, projector, speakers, the whole nine yards.

    We wish we can give DJ Dash more than 5 stars because he definitely deserves it.

    The wedding of Bryan Maravilla and DJ Dash 1
    Sent on 21/01/2018
  • Jennifer Grigg, Married on 01/10/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Dash was the DJ for our October wedding and we had the BEST time ever. He took the time to meet with us and played all the music that we and our guests wanted to hear. He definitely helped make our wedding extra special and we would recommend him for any all events! THANKS Dash....you are the BEST!

    Sent on 13/11/2017
  • Jessica, Married on 02/09/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Good
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    DJ Dash was our DJ for our wedding. He was very helpful throughout our wedding planning process, and was totally on the same page as us in regards to our music choices and plans for the wedding. He showed up early the day of the wedding. It was a good thing he was there early too, because the musicians we had planned to play during the ceremony were running late. At the time, and we had no idea where they were, but Dash was super helpful and great about queuing up all of the songs we had planned for the ceremony, just in case they musicians didn't show up at all. Luckily they did eventually show, but it was a relief to have a back up plan, and have someone there with a plan.

    Dash was great about making music suggestions, played all of our requested songs, and introduced all of the bridal party members during the entrance. And most importantly, he kept everyone on the dance floor all night long. We had multiple compliments, from wedding guests, regarding DJ Dash, saying that he was the best DJ that they'd heard at the wedding. He truly knows how to keep the dance floor full. He switched up songs when it seemed like people weren't into the music, played an assortment of music (at our request), and he didn't have any of those cheesy transitions between songs.

    Dash is truly delight to work with. He is super talented, and truly nice and energetic guy. He DJ'd all night long, danced behind the DJ booth, was friendly to everyone, and had a smile on his face the entire time.

    Sent on 30/11/2017
  • Nicole

    Nicole Leitch, Married on 13/08/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    DJ Dash was fantastic and I definetly recommend him! He played the songs my and husband and I asked for and continuously read the crowd to ensure everyone was having an amazing time! Fair prices and excellent service!

    Sent on 13/11/2017
  • Ursula Toaze, Married on 12/08/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Both my husband and I highly recommend Dash! He had our guests dancing all night long and we had many compliments afterwards on the music! He was also great making sure he played our requests and our guests request!!

    Sent on 12/12/2017
  • Steven Kim, Married on 23/07/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I've known Dash for a few years now and he is one of the best in the business! Always has tons of energy and incredible professionalism! I would highly recommend Dash to anyone looking to ensure that their night is memorable!

    Sent on 02/12/2017
  • Doug Leitch, Married on 21/07/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Dash was a great addition to my daughter's wedding! We had friends and family dancing from all ages including people in their 90's!! Dash put on a great (and requested) variety of music to appeal to all.

    Sent on 13/11/2017

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Send an inquiry through WeddingWire and for each visit or contract with a vendor, you'll have more chances to win. Good luck! + info