DJ Cristi
12055 av. Jean-Bouillet H4K 2H4 Montreal (Quebec) View map

Reviews from DJ Cristi

5.0 / 5 Write a review
  • Quality of service

    5.0

    Value

    5.0
  • Professionalism

    5.0

    Responsiveness

    5.0
  • Flexibility

    5.0
28 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner
Order by :
  • Zw W , Married on 03/09/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Fantastic to work with. Enthusiastic, receptive and professional. Went above and beyond to make our wedding great! Cristi was also a great bilingual MC! We have had plenty of positive feedback from our guests as well. He made us a custom wedding projection at a fraction of the cost quoted by other vendors. Would work with him again in a heartbeat!

    Sent on 30/11/2017
  • Florin

    Florin Minciunescu , Married on 26/08/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Excellent Service, DJ Cristi is awesome and will accommodate any request. Very flexible with availability. Competitive prices. Sound, Lighs and Photobooth are very good quality! Photobooth is fully customizable. Book him in advance!

    Sent on 25/09/2017
  • Adelina , Married on 05/08/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent




    Very professional, awesome playlists and great ideas when it comes to customising the details of the event! Pays close attention to the crowd and keeps guests dancing all night long. DJ Cristi was also in charge of the schedule on our wedding day, and he helped us feel at ease at all times. We highly, highly recommend him and his crew! If ever we have to host an event again, we wouldn’t think twice about choosing him. Thank you, Cristi!!



    Sent on 17/12/2017
  • Augusta & Ionut , Married on 01/07/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    A very professional DJ, from equipment to choice of music. Very attentive to details, as well as the crowd and kept in close contact with the ballroom staff to keep the night going based on our initial plan. Overall, we definitely "partied with class".

    Sent on 27/09/2017
  • Claire , Married on 03/09/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Cristi DJ'd at our wedding in September 2016. We had decided to meet with him based on online reviews we had read. From our first meeting, we knew we wanted to work with him. He was extremely professional and offered unbeatable prices for the quality of his services. If you want the whole package, i.e. TV screens, lights, Photo Booth, there is no one that offers better pricing. Not to mention his Photo Booth is GORGEOUS and super user friendly! Cristi is very in-tune with the most popular music of the day but also chooses a selection that gets people of all ages DANCING the whole time!! This was a huge highlight. Importantly, we also had quite an elaborate wedding with slideshows, and two different live bands that came in at separate times of the night. This meant a lot of organization for Cristi (contacting the band members to do their sound checks in advance, check what equipment they needed and PROVIDE us with that equipment). He was extremely professional in his dealings with all our other vendors and offered very competitive prices for the extra material we needed to accommodate them. The day of, it went seamlessly, we were completely relaxed and knew he was handling the details! He will check base with you during the night only on a need-to basis and always does so very discretely which was super appreciated. Overall, we could not have asked for a better service! And he may appear to be young to some, but don't be fooled, there is no lack of experience or maturity here!!

    Sent on 23/10/2016
  • Michèle Cote , Married on 23/01/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    From the first meeting we knew that DJ Cristi was very professional. We are strongle recommanding DJ Cristi for any events. We had an amazing time, the whole experience was perfect. Will definitely keep your informations for future events. Thank you for everything. Jeff & Michèle

    Sent on 01/02/2016
  • Yuri

    Yuri Bourgeois , Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    DJ Cristi was our DJ for our wedding and we absolutly loved his professionalism!! He helped us greatly, amongst other things, with the ellaboration of our wedding schedule.
    His photobooth is truly amazing, it was a huge success, it made great photos and we were given access to all 900+ photos after the wedding, through online storage for easy, fast and efficient sharing!
    On a technical point of view, his equipment is top trully top notch.
    Finally, we only received compliments on our choice of DJ following the wedding and we'll be sure to call on his services for future events.

    Sent on 07/12/2015
  • Dan Nguyen , Married on 05/09/2015

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    2 weeks away from our wedding date, our DJ bailed on us. We contact DJ Cristi and within a few hours, had a reply and set up an appointment together. His level of professionalism is out of this world. He is organized, ready to listen and full of great ideas. I am not a dancer or someone that enjoys dancing in any way. But let me tell you that with DJ Cristi, I was on fire that night! My family and friends couldn't believe their eyes. He was a very important part of my wedding day!

    Sent on 07/12/2015

    DJ Cristi's reply:

    Thank you Dan & Alexandra for the compliments. I often watch the GoPro video from your Wedding Day and I must say, we all loved to see both of you all night on the dance floor. I Wish you all the best and lots of mini-Dans & mini-Alexandras!

  • Alexandra Radvan , Married on 05/09/2015

    4.8 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Good
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Big thanks! I am happy to have chosen DJ Cristi for my wedding!! Music was just what i wanted and you took into consideration most of my little requests!
    My mom loved you plus she attended another Romanian party of yours and it was just as awesome.
    Keep up the good work! I'll make sure to recommend you to other people!

    Sent on 26/01/2016
  • [Private User]

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    As soon as we met Christi, we knew he was going to be the DJ of our wedding. Throughout the 1st meeting, he showed us every possible options to make our day more morable and answered all of our questions. Everything was clear from the beginning. He took the time to visit the hall with us and to discuss with the coordinator all the technical aspects on the day of our wedding. The whole experience was very profesionnal and pleasant, it didn't feel like it was simply a wedding business transaction. Christi put extra time in designing and revising our logo, made a great photo slide shows and provided continuous help in our timeline. The guests and us had a great time during the reception at night, music was exceptional, Christi was very present throughout the whole evening. We enjoyed the instagram feature of which guests can post live photos of the wedding to the common screen! Thank you Christi for this legendary experience on our special day!

    Sent on 09/02/2016

    DJ Cristi's reply:

    Thank you K&A for the kind words! I personally had a great time working on your wedding and I must say that it didn't feel like work to me. I wish you all the best!
    Yours,
    Cristi M.

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Message your vendors through WeddingWire and you'll receive an entry for every meeting and hired vendor. See more details.