DJ Chris Rhythmz Entertainment

70 reviews | Toronto (Ontario)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for DJ Chris Rhythmz Entertainment

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

70

9 User photos

Order by:
  • N

    Nina · Married on 21/08/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing DJ & MC!!

    Chris was the DJ & MC at our wedding, and we are so glad we hired him! He was very professional, organized, and easy to work with. He knew exactly the right music to play to get the crowd going. He was very responsive to emails and always made himself available to answer our questions. On the day of the wedding, we had to make a few changes to the timing and sequence of events, and he was able to manage that perfectly and be flexible. Would definitely recommend Chris to our friends. Thank you Chris!!!!!

    Sent on 24/08/2021
  • S

    Stacey · Married on 03/07/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing DJ- 100% recommend!

    DJ Chris Rhythmz is THE BEST DJ !!
    We are so happy we hired him for our wedding. One of the best decisions we made. Through our questions, requests, and wedding postponements, Chris was professional, accommodating, patient, understanding, and so kind to us. He got to know us, and the music we love so that we could have the best mix of everything for our wedding day. He was able to blend our cultural music (Portuguese, chutney, soca) in a way that felt natural and equal. He picks up on cues, he has a fun demeanour, and knows how to get the party going!! We felt he really cared about us and making our wedding day exactly as we wanted it. 100% would recommend Chris!

    Sent on 17/09/2021
  • Christeena

    Christeena A. · Married on 22/05/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Dj you could ever hire

    This may be quite long but I promise you it is worth the read. Like many other brides I had dreams of my big day but Covid hit and we were on lockdown. I contacted Dj Chris Rhythmz and let him know I needed to change my date and he made no fuss! He never tried to raise his prices or push me for deposits. He really sympathasized with the situation and remained calm and positive that things would get better, exactly what a worried bride needed to hear. Time passed and restrictions were not going away so I had to make the difficult decision to cancel, I was quite nervous as I've read so many horror stories about how other vendors have been treating their clients. Chris understood the situation and did not guilt trip me or price gouge me at all! We came to an agreement to terminate the contract and it was like a weight had lifted off my shoulders. I felt so bad because I know that wedding season is a huge source of income for vendors but he did not make me feel bad, he showed me empathy and compassion which is what we all need at this time, I can't thank him enough. Athough I am sad I never had a chance to have him perform at our wedding since we chose to cancel, I will always support DJ Chris Rhythmz and continue to shout him out whenever I hear someone is looking for a DJ. He truly is a great all around person with honest business practices and top notch customer satisfaction. I guarantee you will not be disappointed if you hire him!!!

    Sent on 09/02/2021
  • Deborah

    Deborah D. · Married on 03/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING DJ!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Chris is awesome!! He joined our wedding vendor only 2 days before our wedding and you would have thought that he'd been working with us for months. He's professional, efficient, and friendly. And he's basically the song whisper - he always played the right song at the right time! I was very nervous that people wouldn't dance at our wedding because we had a small outdoor reception during covid, but it was no problem - Chris has people up and dancing all night. My mother secretly worked with Chris is sing a song for me and she can't stop talking about how great he was to work with. I recommend him 1000%

    Sent on 08/09/2020
  • Uriel

    Uriel B. · Married on 21/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Extremely organized, professional and fun to work with.

    DJ Chris gave us the best dj entertainment experience in my wedding. He is very easy to work with, flexible, easy going and understandable. I will reccomend his services again.

    Sent on 10/08/2020
  • R

    Rebekah · Married on 18/07/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was perfect!

    Chris was absolutely amazing! He was able to accommodate to any changes we had (including our last minute changes too!) and helped us so much during the planning process. We really appreciated how he took the time to truly picture our evening and continuously double checked the small details until the big day. With our choice of songs list, Chris understood our style of music and ensured that the right songs were being played throughout the night! We absolutely loved having Chris being a part of our most important night and couldn't have found someone better! Thanks for everything, Chris!

    Sent on 10/08/2021
  • Gwyneth

    Gwyneth H. · Married on 02/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So helpful!

    Chris was so helpful and knowledgeable throughout the planning process. He responded to emails so quickly and gave us a very easy to use wedding planner template. We had a bunch of special requests but he was not alarmed by anything, he was so organized and on top of everything. I was sending last minute changes up until just days before and he was like, no problem. He was also super flexible on the night with changes to the schedule, and giving his knowledgeable opinion. He helped keep everything running smoothly and he coached our friends who we asked to be MC's, to make sure they stayed on schedule and didn't forget anything. He really responded to the crowd and the dancefloor was full all night long! Everyone has been telling us what a great party it was. You will have absolutely zero regrets hiring DJ Chris Rhythmz.

    Sent on 04/05/2019
  • Sarah

    · Married on 20/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Smooth sailing!

    DJ Chris was so great! Our first meeting went so well and we decided pretty quick that we would be having him as our DJ/MC. The value for his services was awesome. He gave us so many resources that helped us choose all the songs for our day. He was also super friendly and had experience with Filipino weddings AND had just finished a wedding at our venue so that was definitely a plus. Throughout the process he was very quick to respond to any of our questions, and when he needed more info from us he paid attention to details that we had overlooked and made sure that all bases were covered.

    The actual wedding day he showed up early, accounted for downtown traffic, was all set up and his DJ booth looked awesome. Also we were so happy that he was our MC, the timing for everything was on point. His music choices were awesome! He was able to get people up and dancing and could read the crowd. He was also really great at ending the specialty dances and transitioning to the next songs (first/mother&groom/father&bride) at the perfect time so that they didn't drag on and look awkward since the songs we chose were pretty long(as per our request!).

    Thanks again Chris!!!

    Sarah & Steven

    Sent on 07/10/2019
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 06/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The absolute best!

    We've been to 5 weddings in that last year and a bit. Chris Rhythmz was by far the best of the Djs! We hired him prior to any previous experience with him but man he did not disappoint. From the get go he was doing his best to accommodate us and get a feel for us/ the evening.

    He's laid back but also assertive. As an example we didnt think we wanted a kissing game but he had us reconsider. We went with it and it turned out great.

    He has a great attitude, great energy and presence about him, perfect wedding DJ voice, set up was smooth, music selections, transitions between up beat songs to slower songs, everything was just what we wanted. After the event our DJ is one of the highlights. Numerous guests commented on how awesome he was. My significant other and I were sitting on the couch ranting and raving about him to each other just last night.

    Honestly I know reviews can be hard to read and its difficult to get through them to figure out what you're looking for. All I'm saying is that if you need a DJ get in contact with this man, you wont be disappointed.

    Sent on 12/09/2019
  • M

    Marc-Anthony R. · Married on 01/09/2019

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Reliable and trustworthy

    Chris made sure our wedding went as smoothly as can be. He checked up with us throughout the night to confirm everything was to our standards and made sure to keep our guests entertained to the fullest extent!

    Sent on 22/04/2019
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.