Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for DJ Chris Poynter

DJ Chris Poynter

DJ Chris Poynter

Victoria, British Columbia
5.0 out of 5 rating, 23 reviews
View more information

23 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 23

1 User photo

  • Andrew
    Andrew B. Married on 06/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Top DJ in Victoria

    We were so fortunate to have Chris at our wedding. He provided ALL our music needs. Ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception. He also made sure we had mics and speakers for the speeches during dinner. Nothing short of full service with Chris. Having him as our DJ meant that was one less thing we had to worry about. With very little guidance he struck the right vibe and kept the dance floor full all night. Incredibly personable and responsive – Chris should be everyone’s top choice. Thank you, Chris.
  • D
    Dana G. Married on 06/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding sept 2016

    Chris was the dj for my September 17th wedding. One thing i noticed was how quickly he responded when i had questions throughout the process of planning. He played songs that were requested as well as those from a list I gave and kept the party moving. He was fun and super easygoing!
  • B
    Brady B. Married on 07/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    July 2018 Wedding DJ

    First off, thank you Chris!

    We just had our Wedding in July 2018 and Chris was our DJ. Let's get right to the point. This guys is an absolute pro and we could not recommend him more!

    We came in from Seattle and didn't know the local options, so we did some research and found that Chris was highly recommended by everyone. From the beginning he was incredibly nice, easy to communicate with, took in all of our requests and considerations, showed up on-time and was ready for everything, including a surprise request from the groom's aka my mother. We had a very intimate ceremony with a unique use of music and a reception that was equal parts personal and celebratory. No matter what, Chris was on cue with everything and we had no issues whatsoever.

    Most importantly, he was phenomenal at keeping the dance floor going all night and I can't stress that one enough. We only had 55 people at our wedding with a range of ages and that thing stayed packed the whole time. I strongly suggest utilizing his experience and improvisation. He threw in a surprise fog machine and some well timed jingles, and our guests loved it! He is great at reading the room and vibe. There were a couple of songs that my wife and I requested that weren't fitting the mood and he moved right onto something else that kept everyone engaged (note: he asked us if that was appropriate to do ahead of time).

    It's simple, just hire the guy!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • C
    Curtis A. Married on 20/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ hands down!!!

    We were married July 20th 2018 and Christopher was our first choice for DJ services and we are so happy he was available. From our intial meeting until the end of the night everything was A++. I would highly recommend Christopher to anyone wanting the best possible experience. Thanks again Chris!!
  • J
    Jamie E. Married on 30/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Chris you were amazing !!! Thank you !!!

    Chris was amazing !!! Everyone was up and enjoying themselves even people I know who don’t dance at all were up and dancing ( especially my dad and he doesn’t dance at all and he was having a blast so that says a lot !!! ) just great easy with communication I would highly recommend Chris for any of my friends events !!! He even had to help MC a little bit too at my wedding which was great so thank you again chris
  • V
    Vanessa F. Married on 23/06/2018
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Fun dance floor!

    Chris was great from the day we hired him up until the end of our wedding night. Everyone was so impressed with his song choices and the fact that he read the crowd well.
    He is very patient and put up with our drunk friends at the end of the night (please forgive us!).
    Chris will not disappoint your dancing needs!
  • N
    Nichole M. Married on 16/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Do yourself the favor and hire DJ Chris!

    DJ Chris really completed our wedding. I was really hmming and haaing about whether it would be worth the price to hire a DJ or just do the good old iPod and speaker system. Trust me HIRE DJ CHRIS. For one having a microphone for speeches and my brides singing to me really couldn't have been what is was without him there. Having him not only play great music but also fade out when needed and speedily switch songs between meal time, to grader toss, to bouquet toss was flawless. It was stress free and he had everyone dancing! My Baba (Ukrainian grandma) actually called me 4 days after the wedding and expressed how blown away she was that my uncle was up there dancing and she has NEVER seen him dance! If you want your wedding to flow, be smooth and seemingly effortless with no effort on your part, do yourself a favour and hire DJ Chris, it is so worth it. Also his light show just added that little extra to the whole occasion. 10/10 would hire him again and will recommend him to everyone I know getting married!

    Thanks Chris! You really helped make our day the perfect day it was!
  • A
    Annie P. Married on 09/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Chris is the BEST

    DJ Chris gave us the most AMAZING dance party at our wedding at the Prestige Hotel!!! You literally felt like you were at a night club with all of this amazing lighting, fabulous sound system, and music that gets everyone on the dance floor! I was a bit more particular about what music I wanted played so Chris was really great at balancing our playlist with requests from our family and friends. The next day after the wedding everyone couldn't stop talking about what an epic dance party we had and how great the DJ was. The hotel's microphone wasn't working so Chris graciously stepped in to save the day having his own wireless microphone for us to use for the reception speeches. He also did the music for the ceremony and cocktail hour allowing everything to go smoothly with great sound. I am so happy we had DJ Chris for our wedding as it really did make it epic for us.
  • D
    Dave V. Married on 02/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding DJ!!

    We had Chris DJ at our wedding and he did an absolutely amazing job! The dance floor was packed all night and everyone had a great time. He was also very professional and well organized. I would highly recommend Chris for anyone looking for a wedding DJ!
  • T
    Terry S. Married on 31/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing night

    We recently had the pleasure of having Chris DJ our wedding. He came highly recommended and did not disappoint. From our initial emails and conversations we knew had made the right decision. Chris was very professional. We were able to create a rough playlist and it was like he could read our minds all night. His equipment, sound, lighting, mic’s etc were all of top quality. And everything sounded and looked fantastic. His music selection for taking requests was awesome. Except he didn’t have any Too Short. But it’s probably better he didn’t. :p.

    Thanks again for the good times Chris we had a blast.

    Terry, Courtney and London
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message