DJ Central Music Services

19 reviews | Burlington (Ontario)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for DJ Central Music Services

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Response time 4.8

Awards

19

2 User photos

Order by:
  • Taylor

    Taylor S. · Married on 29/02/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kept the party going

    Even in the wake of a tragedy DJ central did not disappoint. Our DJ kept the party going all night. He was amazing. And Donna really is a superstar.

    Sent on 20/05/2020

    DJ Central Music Services's reply:

    Thanks Taylor, we really appreciate your review and so glad you had a great time - you both were such a pleasure to work with! Donna
  • H

    Helen M. · Married on 21/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Don't Hesitate to Book

    I booked DJ Central as part of the Ultimate Upgrade package with Milton Banquet and Conference Center, after reading excellent reviews. We also chose to have Dave as our DJ and MC. I cannot begin to express how impressed we were with Dave's level of professionalism and clear passion for his job. Prior to the wedding, I communicated with Dave constantly through emails, phone calls and in-person visits. My husband and I were very particular about the types of songs we wanted, including a remix for our first dance. Despite all of this, Dave remained incredibly patient and was so accommodating to our needs.

    At the wedding, Dave did an amazing job getting the guests hyped up and excited - our wedding literally felt like one big party. We also heard about a Trivia game Dave plays with guests in between courses as a fun way to involve them/prevent them from clinging on glasses to get the bride & groom to kiss. I was actually pretty hesitant to request this because our families are more used to traditional Italian/Portuguese weddings where games involving guests are limited. After reading great reviews, we decided to ask Dave to play the game, and we are so glad we did! It was a huge hit and everyone had a blast playing it.

    Throughout the night, Dave was very attentive to my husband and I and frequently checked in to see if we were okay/if we wanted any changes, which is something we really appreciated. My father and brothers even planned a dance performance for me, and Dave was nice enough to work with my husband so that the dance could be kept a surprise for me.

    I highly recommend DJ Central, and especially Dave, for any wedding. Do not hesitate to book with him!!

    Sent on 04/11/2019
  • S

    Sara · Married on 04/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    positive experience

    We had a pleasant experience with DJ Central. Our two meetings were both with Dave, and Steve was our DJ for the night. Dave was accommodating of my (extensive! sorry Dave and Steve) 'do not play' list, and a few esoteric requests that they had to go searching for. They did manage to find all of the songs I had requested for certain parts of the ceremony, even the ones that were unusual. Steve also MCed the wedding, and was personable. He kept the energy high, and kept our group dancing all night. He did a great job of integrating my suggestions with his own ideas to create a great mood for the night. He was also accommodating of the dramatic reenactments which we used as a kissing game, and ran an enthusiastic game to win the centerpieces. I believe that DJ Central works in this venue quite frequently, and you can tell -- everything was efficient.

    Sent on 03/07/2019
  • Nadia

    Nadia B. · Married on 13/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dance floor was packed all night!

    DJ Central/ Dave rocked our wedding reception! We used him for our ceremony and as our MC also and would again in a heart beat. Everything went so smoothly as Dave was in constant communication with the venue staff, kitchen staff and checking in with myself or the groom. He was so professional and offered many great suggestions on how to run the night to get people up dancing and enjoying themselves. We went with his ballon kissing game and I loved it!! My father is a hard one to please and I was slightly worried about this as he always complained about the noise level or music at other weddings; after ours though he kept saying how great the DJ was! Our dance floor was full all night and he even entertained a bit of an encore for our guests. We would hire him again for any event!

    Sent on 03/09/2018
  • Cloe

    Cloe M. · Married on 18/08/2018

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Great Experience!

    DJ Central was super organised from the start, they set up a meeting with us to go over the options we had for the day from start to finish and even gave us all kinds of tips on how to organise our time, how to make sure there would be a good music selection and how we could change the order of events a bit to make sure we could do everything we wanted without the reception dragging on too much. I really loved and appreciated all the ideas they had, input and care they put into making sure our day went fantastically. They were a little more expensive then what we had budgeted for but I have no complaints.

    Sent on 20/11/2018
  • Randa

    Randa R. · Married on 01/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    July 1st, 2018 wedding

    We hired Dave to DJ our wedding after planning to use spodify for most of the planning stages. Thank GOODNESS we did!! He absolutely made our wedding! He had was our MC as well and kept things going beautifully. He helped us with the timing of things, such as when to do the cake cutting, but was great when we had our own ideas too. He valued our ideas but was quick to help out when we weren't sure about things. We had an older crowd at our wedding and I was really afraid that it would die down by 10:00/10:30.Dave had the dance floor going until the very end! People from 14 - 86 were all up dancing right through the night. I can honestly say that our wedding would not have been half as successful had we not hired Dave! Our guests are raving about how much fun they had (and the weather was in the 40's) yet they were still up having a blast! My husband and I cannot believe we actually thought of trying to play music from our phones at our wedding. We cannot thank you enough Dave. You truly made our wedding everything we dreamed it would be.

    Sent on 10/07/2018
  • Kristine

    Kristine K. · Married on 21/10/2017

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired DJ Central after booking with our wedding venue, and finding out they are a preferred vendor. I can honestly say, I was so impressed and would absolutely recommend DJ Central and Dave Hinton to anybody who asks.
    Dave is very thorough in his meetings, and makes sure he knows everything we want/need from him. The songs for the ceremony/entrances/first dance were perfect, and he kept the party going all night long!
    We paid the upgrade to have DJ Dave at our wedding, and if it’s in your budget I would highly recommend it. Dave is an experienced and professional DJ and you will not be disappointed.

    We had our own MC and were very impressed at how well he and Dave worked together to make the night flow smoothly. Dave took the time to talk with our MC about how to best work together.

    Dave surprised us with the Newlywed Game and it was a huge hit with our guests! The entire crowd was laughing! We played balloon trivia throughout dinner and Dave paced it very well! He also surprised us with a “locomotion” train and we had about 80% of our wedding guests (us included) join the train! The centerpiece giveaway was also so fun!
    I am of course biased, but I can honestly say Dave and DJ Central helped to make my wedding absolutely perfect.

    I will say, we did attend a wedding that used DJ Central (after we had already booked with them) and they had a different DJ for the night. I did have a few concerns after that, and expressed them to Dave. Make sure you don’t have a “rookie” DJ and ask for somebody with experience. It was only $150 extra to book Dave himself, and it was well worth the price.

    Sent on 05/01/2018
  • M

    Melissa L. · Married on 23/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave was great!! The kissing wheel and centre piece games were very entertaining. My guests enjoyed the Newlywed game which was a surprise to us. He definitely keep the party going with all the music he played!! The planning process for the DJ services was very thorough!!! Overall very good service and would definitely recommend using this company!!

    Sent on 03/08/2016
  • Jaslynd

    Jaslynd B. · Married on 14/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    Thank you so very much for making our wedding so special! We were flooded
    with compliments everything went so smoothly and was so much fun! Thank you
    again for all of your help. Everything exceeded our expectations!!

    Cheers,
    Jaslynd & John :)

    Sent on 02/03/2016
  • I

    Iryna · Married on 23/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Was everything we could have asked for and more! We were having a blast from beginning to end! Would recommend to everyone!

    Sent on 10/03/2016
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.