Divinity DJs
Vancouver V5H 3Z7 Vancouver (British Columbia) View map

Reviews from Divinity DJs

84 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner

4.8 of 5.0

4.8 / 5

  • Quality of service

    4.8

    Value

    4.8
  • Professionalism

    4.8

    Responsiveness

    4.8
  • Flexibility

    4.8
Order by :
  • Yvonne Chan, Getting married on 23/06/2018

    • Quality of service:
      Good
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Great! DJ Sam was awesome! Recommended.

    Sent on 29/06/2016
  • Ross Grundy, Married on 19/08/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We would highly recommend Divinty DJs! They just did our wedding this last weekend on August 19, 2017 and can't say enough how much dancing and fun our guests had! Divinity DJs were always quick to respond to our questions and provided helpful information and helped us plan in advance!

    Thanks so Much,

    Shayla and Ross

    Sent on 23/08/2017
  • Holly Jones, Married on 17/09/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Acceptable
    • Responsiveness:
      Good
    • Value:
      Good
    • Flexibility:
      Good
    • Professionalism:
      Regular

    We hired Divinity Djs for our wedding in September and while I was impressed with the service prior to the event and the responsiveness of the owner beforehand, i wasn't super impressed with the actual night.
    We paid a bit extra to have this kiss or consequence wheel which was a major fail and ppl stopped going up as the DJ seemed to have no experience with the wheel and the consequences were not funny, it was just super awkward. I had also sent a list of requests beforehand and only 1 song from that list was played...and the wrong song was played for the cake cutting. I was also told the DJ would do a game with us...and that didn't happen at all. Iheard from guests after the event that he wasn't playing their requests either so overall the DJ was the most disappointing thing of our day. I had much higher expectations given the reviews i read on here and the awesome first meeting with the owner of the company.

    Sent on 21/11/2016
  • Tammy

    Tammy, Married on 05/08/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Sam was amazing!!!! The people who attended my wedding weren't interested in dancing that much so Sam had us play some games and did a lot of fun interactive activities. My favorite was a dance off between my side and my husband's side. He was worth every single penny. I have had nothing but compliments on Divinity Dj's and especially Sam. I would recommend him to anyone who needs a DJ.

    Sent on 18/08/2016
  • Tanya

    Tanya and Jeff Denomme, Married on 02/07/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We hired Divinity Djs for our wedding on July 2, 2016 and it was a fantastic experience!!, Sam was very professional, on time, full of energy and it made our whole reception a blast!!!!. The Kiss and Consequence wheel was a true hit and Sam played the perfect songs at the right times so the dance floor was never empty!. We have had so many comments from guests that it was the best wedding they have attended because of this interactive DJ service. We absolutely recommend this DJ to anyone!!!
    Jeff and Tanya..

    Sent on 24/08/2016
  • Lindsay Coward, Married on 07/11/2015

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Sam was our DJ and holy was he amazing!
    He played awesome music all night and people loved it!

    My major concern was that we had a lot of older family members attending and knew that dance floor could be empty a majority of the time. Sam definitely pulled out all of the stops to get people up! We had a kiss and consequence wheel going during dinner, we played a few games, and even had a dance off!! He got lots of people involved who wouldn't have been if it wasn't for Sam.

    We have received so many comments about how awesome our DJ was and I will definitely not disagree! We found the best DJ in Edmonton!

    Sent on 06/01/2016
  • Kenny James, Married on 06/09/2015

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I want to personally thank DJ A- Slam of divinity DJ's for providing such a great service. Everything was on point and the music was live.The dance floor was never empty. You guys are true professionals at what you do. If you're planning a wedding/reception or any other type of party I highly recommend divinity DJ's. There's no better feeling then sitting back at your reception and watching how live and fun The atmosphere is. I really appreciate the professionalism and outstanding service. Thanks!!

    Sent on 09/09/2015
  • Salena Johnson, Married on 05/09/2015

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Good
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Divinity production did a wonderful job they played music everyone could dance to and for everyone dancing with a dance battle or was an awesome night thank you!

    Sent on 07/09/2015
  • Mandy Letkeman, Married on 05/09/2015

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Sam kept our guests going all evening! From dancing, entertainment and interaction with everyone I could not have asked for more, the compliments were endless! His information package helped us with our decisions from music to the overall day timeline. He even managed to make our giant barn seem intimate with proper lighting placement. We highly recommend Sam and Divinity Productions!

    Sent on 07/09/2015
  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Good
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Good
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    The DJ's were very easy to book and reasonably priced. They were more than just a disc jockey as they really took things to the next level by reacting to the crowd and making games to keep everyone on the dancefloor in a tasteful and fun way.

    Sent on 03/09/2015

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Send an inquiry through WeddingWire and for each visit or contract with a vendor, you'll have more chances to win. Good luck! + info