Divinity DJs
Vancouver V5H 3Z7 Vancouver (British Columbia) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Divinity DJs

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Response time 4.8

Awards

78
Order by:
  • B

    Becky Ressler Married on 19/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    wedding DJ service

    Amazing experience so far. We get married in November, but already Sam has been so helpful and willing. They are quick to respond, reasonable prices and have excellent quality in what they do. I was having some issues with a song and Sam spent the time to email me back and forth to figure it out and make it perfect. Would 100% reccomend Divinity Dj!!

    Sent on 20/07/2019
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer Bergman Weddings · Married on 03 of August of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome dance party, professional service

    We've worked with Divinity DJs (specifically DJ A-SLAM) in both B.C. and Alberta and have had great experiences each time. They are professional and reliable, and really know their stuff when it comes to sound and lighting equipment. DJ A-SLAM was very well prepared and easy to communicate with throughout the entire process. He kept the dance floor full all night long and is kind and personable as well. We wouldn't hesitate to work with Divinity DJs and DJ A-SLAM again in the future.

    Sent on 14/08/2019
  • R

    Ross Grundy · Married on 19 of August of 2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We would highly recommend Divinty DJs! They just did our wedding this last weekend on August 19, 2017 and can't say enough how much dancing and fun our guests had! Divinity DJs were always quick to respond to our questions and provided helpful information and helped us plan in advance!

    Thanks so Much,

    Shayla and Ross

    Sent on 23/08/2017
  • H

    Holly Jones · Married on 17 of September of 2016

    3.4
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.0

    We hired Divinity Djs for our wedding in September and while I was impressed with the service prior to the event and the responsiveness of the owner beforehand, i wasn't super impressed with the actual night.
    We paid a bit extra to have this kiss or consequence wheel which was a major fail and ppl stopped going up as the DJ seemed to have no experience with the wheel and the consequences were not funny, it was just super awkward. I had also sent a list of requests beforehand and only 1 song from that list was played...and the wrong song was played for the cake cutting. I was also told the DJ would do a game with us...and that didn't happen at all. Iheard from guests after the event that he wasn't playing their requests either so overall the DJ was the most disappointing thing of our day. I had much higher expectations given the reviews i read on here and the awesome first meeting with the owner of the company.

    Sent on 21/11/2016
  • Tammy

    Tammy · Married on 05 of August of 2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sam was amazing!!!! The people who attended my wedding weren't interested in dancing that much so Sam had us play some games and did a lot of fun interactive activities. My favorite was a dance off between my side and my husband's side. He was worth every single penny. I have had nothing but compliments on Divinity Dj's and especially Sam. I would recommend him to anyone who needs a DJ.

    Sent on 18/08/2016
  • K

    Kenny James · Married on 06 of September of 2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I want to personally thank DJ A- Slam of divinity DJ's for providing such a great service. Everything was on point and the music was live.The dance floor was never empty. You guys are true professionals at what you do. If you're planning a wedding/reception or any other type of party I highly recommend divinity DJ's. There's no better feeling then sitting back at your reception and watching how live and fun The atmosphere is. I really appreciate the professionalism and outstanding service. Thanks!!

    Sent on 09/09/2015
  • S

    Salena Johnson · Married on 05 of September of 2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Divinity production did a wonderful job they played music everyone could dance to and for everyone dancing with a dance battle or was an awesome night thank you!

    Sent on 07/09/2015
  • [Anonymous] Married on 22/08/2015

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The DJ's were very easy to book and reasonably priced. They were more than just a disc jockey as they really took things to the next level by reacting to the crowd and making games to keep everyone on the dancefloor in a tasteful and fun way.

    Sent on 03/09/2015
  • A

    anish abraham · Married on 22 of August of 2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hussein and Alicia made our event spectacular. Hussein helped us with some of the planning and ideas too and was great at helping us with realizing the flow of events we would like. The families, guest and the bride and groom all had an amazing time. Everyone danced their hearts/butts off till midnight. The dance off was epic and a wonderful suggestion.

    Sent on 24/08/2015
  • T

    Tristan Dickson · Married on 08 of August of 2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Divinity djs made my wedding a huge success! Great music, great lighting, and AV. Divinity is a must have for any party needs! Thank you very much everyone!


    Sent on 11/08/2015
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.