Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Disc Jockeys Unlimited

Disc Jockeys Unlimited

Disc Jockeys Unlimited

Toronto, Ontario
5.0 out of 5 rating, 11 reviews
View more information

11 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 11

12 User photos

  • Marco
    Victoria Married on 27/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best dj service!

    My Husband & I hired Disc Jockeys Unlimited for our wedding reception and WOW - we can't give enough thanks. DJ Ivan is incredible at what he does and his passion for music really shows. He was kind enough to accommodate all of our music requests (including our guests) and he had everyone dancing all night. Not only is his service amazing, but his personality is the icing on the cake. Ivan felt like family and our guests are still talking about how incredible he was! We are looking for another reason to have a party :) Thank you again Ivan - Love The Newlyweds xo
  • Jenny
    Jenny S. Married on 21/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ ever!!!

    Ivan was incredibly flexible with my having to postpone my wedding from May to August, changing the package I ordered to fit the hours I needed - twice! He also checked in with me in advance to make sure we were on the same page for the schedule of events, song choices, and style of music I wanted. He was also flexible on the day of when things didn't go exactly as planned, he made an excellent MC to announce what was happening and played what I needed at the given moment. I couldn't have asked for a better DJ! He played all the songs I requested, and more! All my guests were raving about how great the music was. Not many of my guests normally like to dance, but on my wedding day, some of them couldn't stay off the dance floor! I can't say enough good things about DJ Ivan, he made my wedding day incredibly fun and memorable! Thank you, Ivan!!!

    Disc Jockeys Unlimited's reply:

    Thank you so much Jenny for this beautiful review.

    It was truly a pleasure to see so much joy and happiness.
    I enjoyed very much playing a part on your special day.

    Congratulations Jenny & Tim🌹
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • C
    Carolyn Married on 05/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding reception

    Best DJ we could have asked for our wedding reception 🎉 Is timing was impeccable! Very professional and attentive to details. The fact that he was bilingual was an added bonus as my family speak French. In the weeks leading up to the wedding he worked closely with us to make sure everything was perfect! Very charismatic and easy to work with, we highly recommend Disc Jockeys Unlimited !

    Disc Jockeys Unlimited's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review Carolyn & Guillaume, it was truly a pleasure playing a part at your wedding ceremony and reception. You and Carolyn are amazing together.
    I wish you both all the best that life has to offer.
  • S
    Shaun M. Married on 18/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!!

    Ivan was an absolute pleasure to work with from start to finish. We booked Ivan through Wedding Wire - Disc Jockeys Unlimited for our wedding reception in the St. Regis hotel. He took the time to discuss our music tastes with us, and what our reception's schedule will be. Ivan was a fantastic MC, and was incredibly organized. Above all, Ivan was an outstanding DJ and understood our tastes perfectly, he went above and beyond to make the night a success. Our music tastes were mostly dance/house, with some Top 100 and Indian music for the crowd. Everyone had a wonderful evening and he kept the crowd very lively throughout the entire night. This was definitely a night we will NEVER forget! We cannot recommend Ivan enough for any celebration! Thank you so much for making it a night to remember Ivan!!!

    Disc Jockeys Unlimited's reply:

    Thank you Shaun for taking the time to share your review about our services, I appreciate it very much.
    It was truly a pleasure playing a part on your special day and I am delighted everyone had a wonderful evening.

    Congratulations and best wishes to you and Jane.

    Ivan
  • E
    Erin Married on 10/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Look no further! This DJ is amazing!

    Cannot say enough positive about Ivan! We wanted to have a mixture of karaoke as well as regular DJ music for our wedding, and he balanced the two perfectly to keep the party going all night! He was so organized and on top of things prior to our event, and we consistently felt like he truly cared about making sure our experience was everything we hoped for. We also had numerous guests tell us how great he was throughout the evening. Look no further - this is your guy! Highly recommend!

    Disc Jockeys Unlimited's reply:

    It was a delight Dj’ing and Hosting Karaoke at your wedding. It is very important to me that I make my clients happy so their “special day” will be memorable.
    I am happy to hear that you and your guests had a great time!
  • M
    Melissa Married on 03/11/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding 2019

    Ivan was great! He made some perfect song choices that made the night even better! I'm very happy we had him at out wedding. We highly recommend!

    Disc Jockeys Unlimited's reply:

    Thank you Melissa, it was an honour to play a part on your special day.
    Music is my life and I love what I do!
  • Domanique
    Domanique W. Married on 24/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Knew how to get the party started!

    Disc Jockeys Unlimited got the party started and kept it going all night! Taking requests in both English and French, he was professional, fun, and knew how to cater the music to all of our guests. Grandparents to kids were up on their feet boogying, dancing, enjoying themselves, which was always our wish that the DJ was going to bring the party and he delivered! Yvan was amazing and we'd be sure to recommend him to anyone looking for a DJ.

    Disc Jockeys Unlimited's reply:

    Thank you so much Domanique, I truly enjoyed playing a part on your special day. Your family and friends are so much fun and full of love. It was an honour to be part of such a wonderful and magical day!
    Thank you for sharing and your recommendations, I truly appreciate it.
    Your happiness is our success!

    Ivan Lapalme
    CEO/DJ/EMCEE
  • Abraham
    Abraham J. Married on 09/06/2018
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional and fun DJ at a very competitive rate

    Our friend DJ had to cancel 2 months prior to our wedding day, and made multiple calls and inquiries to shop around for another DJ. I was fortunate to come across Disc Jockeys Unlimited, as they were very accommodating to our needs and offered very competitive rates relative to the other DJ companies. Despite minor delays and a busy wedding schedule, DJ Ivan was very prompt and professional. He stayed within the course of the program and kept our guests engaged, from the cocktail hour, up to last song of the dance floor. He played 99% of our Must Play list (despite time constraints), and the delivery of the opening track for the dance floor was impeccable. I recommend DJ Ivan to anyone looking for a professional and fun DJ at a very competitive rate.

    Disc Jockeys Unlimited's reply:

    Thank you Abraham for your kind words and for choosing Disk Jockeys Unlimited! Your happiness is our success!
  • Natasha
    Natasha K. Married on 06/09/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    If you want the best, choose Ivan!

    We hired Ivan as our wedding DJ. Not only is he awesome at his job, but we also were impressed with how professional, communicative, experienced, and friendly he was. He was a big part of why our wedding day was a huge success and so memorable. He’s a five-star DJ in every sense of the word and we would recommend him to anyone looking for a DJ for their event!

    Disc Jockeys Unlimited's reply:

    Thank you Natasha for your kind words. I am truly honoured and grateful for having contributed to making your wedding day a special and memorable one.