Del Vinyl Entertainment
Whitby L3R2M5 Whitby (Ontario) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Del Vinyl Entertainment

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

41
Order by:
  • R

    Renee Ok · Married on 21 of September of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolute Best!

    If you're looking for a solid dj for your event, definitely go with Del Vinyl! We booked them for our wedding and Rob is a true professional. His calm, cool demeanour made us feel at ease and we had no worries going into the day because we were confident that he and his team would do a great job. They didn't disappoint! From the ceremony, to cocktail hour, to the reception, everything went above and beyond our expectations. We had multiple people comment on how great the music was and they had the dance floor going from start to finish. Thanks so much to the team at Del Vinyl -- you guys are awesome!

    Sent on 09/10/2019
  • I

    Ian Huang · Married on 01 of September of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional, organized, reliable.

    Robert was a great DJ for our wedding at the Thompson Hotel. Extremely professional, organized, and worked well to put everything together even when I provided plans / information / song choices last minute. I was able to count on him and his judgment which was a HUGE help to be able to offload responsibilities when planning a wedding.

    Music selection, setup, timing, etc. was all perfect; in fact, one couple came from another wedding and actually commented how much better the music was at my wedding because Robert was great at selecting and mixing songs together as opposed to just hitting play on a set playlist.

    I would highly recommend Robert to anyone looking for a DJ.

    Sent on 05/09/2019
  • S

    Sarah Blundon · Married on 31 of December of 2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Best!!

    You can’t go wrong choosing Robert for your event! Del Vinyl came highly recommended and we can see why.
    Rob is super professional and really takes the time to understand what your likes and dislikes are. He was very accommodating and always available to chat.
    What really stood out for us was that Rob knows how to read a crowd; when some of the music we had specifically asked to play wasn’t working, he switched it up and played exactly what was needed to keep people dancing.
    Rob also jumped in to help with the MC duties and made great suggestions for the speech intros.
    Please take the time to meet with Rob, you won’t be disappointed.

    Sent on 05/02/2018
  • K

    Kara Dunnett · Married on 06 of October of 2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ in the Toronto area! Rob is amazing. He was recommended to my husband and I for our wedding in NOTL this past October. He met with us a few times prior to the wedding (over FaceTime since we didn't live in the area) to really get to know us and understand the vibe we were going for at the wedding. He blew us and our guests away and totally made the party, better than we could have ever imagined. The majority of our guests were mid 20s to 60s from Toronto, Detroit and New York - all music cities so finding a way to play music that all the guests enjoyed was a challenge but he killed it. There was old school, current music, different genres, everything that vibed together and also hit on all our favorite songs. Thank you so much Rob for playing our ceremony and reception, we hope to be able to work with you again at another party.

    Sent on 01/01/2018
  • L

    Laura Stefanik · Married on 19 of August of 2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rob was an amazing DJ at our wedding. From the moment we were introduced to him he was professional, super quick to respond and friendly. On the day of the music during the ceremony and reception was perfect and he kept our guests dancing all night right up to the last song! We got LOTS of compliments on our music selection (having requested a number of songs before hand) and cannot speak highly enough about Rob! Would highly recommend!

    Sent on 21/08/2017

    Del Vinyl Entertainment's reply:

    Thanks Laura! Appreciate the great review, what an awesome night it was, & so happy it turned out so well!

    Congrats!
    Rob DjGreedo Gri

  • C

    Carolyn Jeffs · Married on 21 of May of 2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rob was an amazing DJ at our wedding! He met up with us a few weeks before the wedding to get an idea of exactly what we wanted. Throughout the entire process he was very responsive through email or phone and was always extremely professional. On the wedding day, he had our guests dancing right to the end of the night. We had multiple compliments on the music and nobody was wanting the dancing to end! I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a DJ!

    Sent on 31/05/2017
  • M

    Megan McIver · Married on 05 of November of 2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rob is a talented DJ. But that's not all..!. He is also super nice, accommodating, organized and is never too busy if you need to chat. He takes the time to understand exactly what you want. He also goes above and beyond by making suggestions to help the wedding planning process. We were able to enjoy our wedding day and were totally stress-free because we hired the right people! Thank you Del Vinyl :)

    Sent on 28/11/2016
  • M

    Misha Rosolak · Married on 15 of October of 2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rob provided the most amazing soundtrack to the amazing night of our lives. Ever the professional, and as cool as a cucumber. Extensive music collection, willing to deal with crazy ideas from the wedding party, and most importantly - has a great system to avoid guests requesting crap. Couldn't ask for more!

    Sent on 21/03/2017
  • D

    Dana Westcott · Married on 17 of September of 2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you're looking for someone that can pack the dance floor and keep everyone dancing all night long, look no further. Rob at Del Vinyl was such a pleasure to work with! Rob is very accommodating, really listens to what his customers are looking for and was extremely professional from start to finish. In regards to communicating with his clients, Rob is terrific and very responsive to any questions or concerns you may come across!

    Sent on 08/01/2017
  • C

    Carmen Wu · Married on 26 of September of 2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Finding a DJ was probably the most daunting task for us because neither of us knew music very well. Thank goodness we found Del Vinyl! From the very first phone call with Robert, we knew we could trust him with entertaining our guests. He was extremely patient with us and took the time to understand how we were setting up our wedding day so he could choose the right type of music for each part of the wedding. His attention to detail was what sold us. The fact that he took the time to apply music to all elements of the wedding from what songs to play while we served dinner to the wedding games. One of the great things Robert offered us was allowing our guests to provide song requests on his website ahead of the wedding through our invitations. From the list, he knew exactly what kind of music our guests liked and ensured he mixed all the right songs so that everyone at our wedding was on the dance floor. On the wedding day, Robert was right on time to ensure all his equipment was setup for both our ceremony and reception. Robert took pride in ensuring he was using the best audio equipment and had the best quality songs to ensure a flawless night. Everything went off without a hitch! We would not hesitate to recommend Del Vinyl for any wedding or special occasion. He was simply amazing. Thank you Robert aka DJ Greedo!

    Sent on 29/10/2015
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.