Del Vinyl Entertainment
Whitby L3R2M5 Whitby (Ontario) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Del Vinyl Entertainment

Recommended by 99% of couples · Write a review

39
4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Response time 5.0
Order by:
  • S

    Sarah Blundon · Married on 31/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Best!!

    You can’t go wrong choosing Robert for your event! Del Vinyl came highly recommended and we can see why.
    Rob is super professional and really takes the time to understand what your likes and dislikes are. He was very accommodating and always available to chat.
    What really stood out for us was that Rob knows how to read a crowd; when some of the music we had specifically asked to play wasn’t working, he switched it up and played exactly what was needed to keep people dancing.
    Rob also jumped in to help with the MC duties and made great suggestions for the speech intros.
    Please take the time to meet with Rob, you won’t be disappointed.

    Sent on 05/02/2018
  • K

    Kara Dunnett · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ in the Toronto area! Rob is amazing. He was recommended to my husband and I for our wedding in NOTL this past October. He met with us a few times prior to the wedding (over FaceTime since we didn't live in the area) to really get to know us and understand the vibe we were going for at the wedding. He blew us and our guests away and totally made the party, better than we could have ever imagined. The majority of our guests were mid 20s to 60s from Toronto, Detroit and New York - all music cities so finding a way to play music that all the guests enjoyed was a challenge but he killed it. There was old school, current music, different genres, everything that vibed together and also hit on all our favorite songs. Thank you so much Rob for playing our ceremony and reception, we hope to be able to work with you again at another party.

    Sent on 01/01/2018
  • L

    Laura Stefanik · Married on 19/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rob was an amazing DJ at our wedding. From the moment we were introduced to him he was professional, super quick to respond and friendly. On the day of the music during the ceremony and reception was perfect and he kept our guests dancing all night right up to the last song! We got LOTS of compliments on our music selection (having requested a number of songs before hand) and cannot speak highly enough about Rob! Would highly recommend!

    Sent on 21/08/2017

    Del Vinyl Entertainment's reply:

    Thanks Laura! Appreciate the great review, what an awesome night it was, & so happy it turned out so well!

    Congrats!
    Rob DjGreedo Gri

  • C

    Carolyn Jeffs · Married on 21/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rob was an amazing DJ at our wedding! He met up with us a few weeks before the wedding to get an idea of exactly what we wanted. Throughout the entire process he was very responsive through email or phone and was always extremely professional. On the wedding day, he had our guests dancing right to the end of the night. We had multiple compliments on the music and nobody was wanting the dancing to end! I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a DJ!

    Sent on 31/05/2017
  • M

    Megan McIver · Married on 05/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rob is a talented DJ. But that's not all..!. He is also super nice, accommodating, organized and is never too busy if you need to chat. He takes the time to understand exactly what you want. He also goes above and beyond by making suggestions to help the wedding planning process. We were able to enjoy our wedding day and were totally stress-free because we hired the right people! Thank you Del Vinyl :)

    Sent on 28/11/2016
  • M

    Misha Rosolak · Married on 15/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rob provided the most amazing soundtrack to the amazing night of our lives. Ever the professional, and as cool as a cucumber. Extensive music collection, willing to deal with crazy ideas from the wedding party, and most importantly - has a great system to avoid guests requesting crap. Couldn't ask for more!

    Sent on 21/03/2017
  • D

    Dana Westcott · Married on 17/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you're looking for someone that can pack the dance floor and keep everyone dancing all night long, look no further. Rob at Del Vinyl was such a pleasure to work with! Rob is very accommodating, really listens to what his customers are looking for and was extremely professional from start to finish. In regards to communicating with his clients, Rob is terrific and very responsive to any questions or concerns you may come across!

    Sent on 08/01/2017
  • C

    Carmen Wu · Married on 26/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Finding a DJ was probably the most daunting task for us because neither of us knew music very well. Thank goodness we found Del Vinyl! From the very first phone call with Robert, we knew we could trust him with entertaining our guests. He was extremely patient with us and took the time to understand how we were setting up our wedding day so he could choose the right type of music for each part of the wedding. His attention to detail was what sold us. The fact that he took the time to apply music to all elements of the wedding from what songs to play while we served dinner to the wedding games. One of the great things Robert offered us was allowing our guests to provide song requests on his website ahead of the wedding through our invitations. From the list, he knew exactly what kind of music our guests liked and ensured he mixed all the right songs so that everyone at our wedding was on the dance floor. On the wedding day, Robert was right on time to ensure all his equipment was setup for both our ceremony and reception. Robert took pride in ensuring he was using the best audio equipment and had the best quality songs to ensure a flawless night. Everything went off without a hitch! We would not hesitate to recommend Del Vinyl for any wedding or special occasion. He was simply amazing. Thank you Robert aka DJ Greedo!

    Sent on 29/10/2015
  • M

    Mira An · Married on 25/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can't say enough about Rob and his team. While we did not have Rob DJ our wedding - Sean did a superb job to keep the party going all night long.

    We want to say thank you SO MUCH for the wonderful day to the Del Vinyl team! We had such a great time and received so much kudos on their behalf for all the great music - especially during the night time! We were so exhausted on Sunday from all the dancing - it was just non-stop madness!!!

    The event wouldn't have been the same without all of them (from consultation to execution) and we are so grateful for having such a wonderful team of folks to work with (Rob, Sean, and Nadia). We have been truly blessed with working with such amazing vendors, and Del Vinyl Entertainment is one of them!

    Sent on 20/08/2015
  • A

    Adam Taylor · Married on 08/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Can't say enough about the job done by DJ Greedo throughout the whole process. From our first meeting right up to the big day he made sure every detail was exactly what we wanted - and when we had no idea what we were doing he would come through with the perfect suggestion. He was super accommodating. We needed music for three separate locations and he handled it like a pro. He met with us at the venue the day before the wedding to scope out the venue and prepare as much as possible. It really felt like the quality of wedding meant as much to him as it did to us!

    On the day itself he and MC Chris (definitely worth it to have a pro MC, trust me!) pretty much ran the show and let my (now) wife and I enjoy every minute of our big day without stress. Greedo had the dance floor packed all night and was able to mix it up perfectly so that everyone from grandparents to little cousins were having a blast.

    Really couldn't recommend him enough, he absolutely killed it and was a huge part of making our wedding the amazing day that it was!

    Sent on 18/11/2014

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.

Hired this vendor?