Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Del Vinyl Entertainment

Del Vinyl Entertainment

Del Vinyl Entertainment

Whitby, Ontario
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 44 reviews
View more information

44 reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 44
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner
  • Jessica
    Jessica F. Married on 02/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best dj ever

    Look no further. Rob and his team were incredible. They worked with us when we planned our wedding during the pandemic and they were so flexible. All our guests raved about the music. Ross and Rob kept the dance floor bumping all night. They also helped us create the most epic grand entrance! https://vm.tiktok.com/ZMRE4mKMF/
  • Rose
    Rose Married on 28/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Greatest!

    You’re here because you are searching for a DJ company that will bring your event to the next level. Congratulations! Your search has ended. Del Vinyl Entertainment is who you’ll hire, we can testify!

    From the first phone call, to the finale, Rob was the consummate professional. His passion for music exudes over the phone and in person. Music was our #1 priority in order to create the vibe we wanted for our wedding reception. We knew we had to have DVE orchestrate the music for the evening. DJ Greedo knocked it out of the park! Persian, Arabic, Latin, R&B, Rap, Pop, and some random songs our guests selected were all mixed flawlessly. And every song was a banger! Rob and Ross felt like our guests for the night and elevated the energy in the room. They were very accommodating with changes in the schedule, and handled our guests requests very politely. 10/10 would seek out DVE for future events and highly recommend them for yours! You won’t regret it if you do! (But you might if you don’t!)

    -Stuart & Rose
  • R
    Renee Married on 21/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolute Best!

    If you're looking for a solid dj for your event, definitely go with Del Vinyl! We booked them for our wedding and Rob is a true professional. His calm, cool demeanour made us feel at ease and we had no worries going into the day because we were confident that he and his team would do a great job. They didn't disappoint! From the ceremony, to cocktail hour, to the reception, everything went above and beyond our expectations. We had multiple people comment on how great the music was and they had the dance floor going from start to finish. Thanks so much to the team at Del Vinyl -- you guys are awesome!
  • I
    Ian H. Married on 01/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional, organized, reliable.

    Robert was a great DJ for our wedding at the Thompson Hotel. Extremely professional, organized, and worked well to put everything together even when I provided plans / information / song choices last minute. I was able to count on him and his judgment which was a HUGE help to be able to offload responsibilities when planning a wedding.

    Music selection, setup, timing, etc. was all perfect; in fact, one couple came from another wedding and actually commented how much better the music was at my wedding because Robert was great at selecting and mixing songs together as opposed to just hitting play on a set playlist.

    I would highly recommend Robert to anyone looking for a DJ.
  • S
    Sarah B. Married on 31/12/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Best!!

    You can’t go wrong choosing Robert for your event! Del Vinyl came highly recommended and we can see why.
    Rob is super professional and really takes the time to understand what your likes and dislikes are. He was very accommodating and always available to chat.
    What really stood out for us was that Rob knows how to read a crowd; when some of the music we had specifically asked to play wasn’t working, he switched it up and played exactly what was needed to keep people dancing.
    Rob also jumped in to help with the MC duties and made great suggestions for the speech intros.
    Please take the time to meet with Rob, you won’t be disappointed.
  • K
    Kara D. Married on 06/10/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Best DJ in the Toronto area! Rob is amazing. He was recommended to my husband and I for our wedding in NOTL this past October. He met with us a few times prior to the wedding (over FaceTime since we didn't live in the area) to really get to know us and understand the vibe we were going for at the wedding. He blew us and our guests away and totally made the party, better than we could have ever imagined. The majority of our guests were mid 20s to 60s from Toronto, Detroit and New York - all music cities so finding a way to play music that all the guests enjoyed was a challenge but he killed it. There was old school, current music, different genres, everything that vibed together and also hit on all our favorite songs. Thank you so much Rob for playing our ceremony and reception, we hope to be able to work with you again at another party.
  • L
    Laura S. Married on 19/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rob was an amazing DJ at our wedding. From the moment we were introduced to him he was professional, super quick to respond and friendly. On the day of the music during the ceremony and reception was perfect and he kept our guests dancing all night right up to the last song! We got LOTS of compliments on our music selection (having requested a number of songs before hand) and cannot speak highly enough about Rob! Would highly recommend!

    Del Vinyl Entertainment's reply:

    Thanks Laura! Appreciate the great review, what an awesome night it was, & so happy it turned out so well!

    Congrats!
    Rob DjGreedo Gri

  • C
    Carolyn J. Married on 21/05/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rob was an amazing DJ at our wedding! He met up with us a few weeks before the wedding to get an idea of exactly what we wanted. Throughout the entire process he was very responsive through email or phone and was always extremely professional. On the wedding day, he had our guests dancing right to the end of the night. We had multiple compliments on the music and nobody was wanting the dancing to end! I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a DJ!
  • M
    Megan M. Married on 05/11/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rob is a talented DJ. But that's not all..!. He is also super nice, accommodating, organized and is never too busy if you need to chat. He takes the time to understand exactly what you want. He also goes above and beyond by making suggestions to help the wedding planning process. We were able to enjoy our wedding day and were totally stress-free because we hired the right people! Thank you Del Vinyl :)
  • M
    Misha R. Married on 15/10/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rob provided the most amazing soundtrack to the amazing night of our lives. Ever the professional, and as cool as a cucumber. Extensive music collection, willing to deal with crazy ideas from the wedding party, and most importantly - has a great system to avoid guests requesting crap. Couldn't ask for more!