Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Deez Entertainment.

Deez Entertainment.

Deez Entertainment.

Ottawa, Ontario
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 29 reviews
View more information

29 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 29

2 User photos

  • Natasha
    Natasha M. Married on 22/05/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Such a good time

    Deez Entertainment (DJ David Deez + Ronnie D) seriously brought the professionalism and the party. The professionalism was when they made sure to check in with the bride and groom on entrances, first dances, MC handoffs and arriving on time to set up. The party was when they knew exactly what kind of music to play and when, to play to the crowd, to bring the exact vibe that was necessary for each part of the evening, and to play that one song that the groom loves that he will never admit in real life that he’s obsessed with ;). 10/10 would recommend!
  • Marco
    Marco C. Married on 19/03/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Deez Entertainment Brought the Party!

    David and Ronnie were such an amazing duo and truly brought the party on our wedding night! They hyped up our guests, played amazing music and kept the dance floor going all night. Leading up to the wedding, we worked closely with David to pick our music for the different parts of the evening, and he offered great suggestions. They even ran our slideshow for us! We received tons of compliments about the music and we had an awesome time dancing the night away!
  • Tetyana
    Tetyana B. Married on 17/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best DJ in town!

    We heard DJ Deez and DJ Ronnie at a local club and just HAD to hire them for our wedding! They were so much fun to work with and were professional and organized every step of the way. David and Ron were able to cater the music to everyone's diverse tastes, kept an amazing vibe going through each step of the evening, and had everyone dancing until the very end of the night! They also went above and beyond to help MC some portions of the wedding. Our guests (and even the venue staff) could not stop raving about the music and are now recommending them for other weddings. If I could have a DJ at every life event, I would hire Deez Entertainment every time - thank you for the best service!
  • Y
    Yanick Married on 16/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely amazing! highly recommend

    David and Ronnie definitely put on a show!! Great music and DJ talents, they have amazing equipment and decoration that light up the room, dance floor and set the right vibe. I would hire again and would recommend for weddings and other events.

    They were professional and clearly listened to our interest and vision.

    Even the bartenders were dancing as much as we were haha!

    Thank you David & Ronnie !
  • C
    Colin F. Married on 01/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Had a blast with David & Ronnie!

    Deez Entertainment were a pleasure to work with right from the first conversation. They use innovative technology to ensure a unique stress free day. David and Ronnie were so friendly and fit right in with all of our guests. They were professional and casual! Highly recommend!!
  • Adam
    Adam Married on 18/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing DJ

    We saw David DJ a bar in Ottawa one night before the pandemic and immediately asked if he could do our wedding. EVERYONE loved him. He was professional, fun, and did a fantastic job.
  • Garrett
    Garrett J. Married on 28/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing time!

    We had an absolute blast with Ron and Dave! Simply put they know how to put on a good time! Thanks so much!
  • Angus
    Angus L. Married on 29/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience, the best there is.

    From our first meeting with David Deez we knew we were in good hands. He was amazingly receptive to the vibe we were trying to achieve. Super quick to respond and put our minds at ease. Our wedding was during phase 3 of covid and we were nervous about people’s comfort level. We weren’t sure if people would even want to dance but David eased everyone into having a fantastic time and we were bumping all night long. He even faded in a song after the speeches totally on the fly and perfectly captured the mood, his intuition is on point. We got so many compliments on the DJ, and some of our friends were shocked when they realized they had been dancing for hours straight. 100% would recommend for any occasion, whether you’re going for a chill vibe or party atmosphere, David can read the room like a pro… because he is a pro! Thank you so much for making our day even more special.
  • Sheena
    Sheena W. Married on 15/06/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fun and Flexible

    Ron and his partner were able to make things work for our wedding in a pinch - they were fun, flexible and ensured that our guests and us had an amazing time. He added an awesome game to our might, and worked on the fly as we had last minute additions. I would highly recommend these two!
  • J
    Jamie S. Married on 16/02/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Wedding DJ

    DJ DEEZ and his partner did a great job at our wedding! They were able to read the room very well and realized what tunes brought more of our guests onto the dance floor. Our dance floor was packed all night thanks to these guys! DJ DEEZ also has a great MC voice for any announcements we needed. He was a pleasure to deal with in planning and during execution of our wedding! I would love to find another reason to use them again!