Dee Dee Jays Disc Jockeys
215 Drummond Drive L6A 3C1 Vaughan (Ontario) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Dee Dee Jays Disc Jockeys

4.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.6
  • Professionalism 4.6
  • Flexibility 4.6
  • Value 4.6
  • Response time 4.5

Awards

67

1 User photo

Dee Dee Jays Disc Jockeys 1
Order by:
  • Nicole

    Nicole Rodman

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Service

    We had Shane Walters as our DJ. He showed up on time and had no problems switching things up when we made last minute changes. He was great at going with the flow and really knew how to get the party going. Would recommend him 10000%. You will not be disappointed!!

    Sent on 28/11/2018
  • Stewart

    Stewart Cao · Married on 08/06/2019

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    bad experience

    Our DJ was Shane. We paid for package B which includes interactive dance lighting.

    Ceremony--
    During our ceremony, our microphone cut out, it was due to low batteries. No one heard anything during our service, Shane did NOTHING to fix the issue. Our guests sat in silence and we continued our ceremony, i get it, things happen. But come on, you dont have spare batteries? and only to find out our wedding coordinator told us after the event, the DJ asked her for money so the DJ can buy batteries because he forgot his wallet. You know what, small hiccup, we can live with that.

    Cocktail hour--
    Our DJ did not play music at all during cocktail hour, we have had phone conversations, emails, and even provided a playlist, yet no music. Our best man went up to the DJ 3 times to tell him to play music and still nothing.

    Lighting--
    we paid for lighting, but it was not used at all during our event. we raised our concerns to DEE DEE JAYS after our wedding saying there was no lighting used. They asked us for PROOF! You only get married once, and when we raised our concerns they didn't believe us. So we provided video proof of the evening, and instead they emailed back with this

    "We hope you realize that dance lights, as entertaining as they may be, are not on at all times but left up to the DJ to use them at his discretion. It is also challenging to capture at any give time the lights being on. For this reason we do not understand your complaint about them not being used. The videos you have given show daylight. We generally turn them on after dinner at dusk when it’s darker outside and the hall lights are dimmed. If you had wanted the lights on more often, Shane would have turned them on sooner. But again you wouldn’t be able to see them until later. Shane, as he mentioned just turns on one switch and they come on which is what he did at your reception. I’m sure that you were quite occupied with your guests for the rest of the night (photos in the garden, etc) and understandably wouldn’t have noticed them either way. The fact remains, that our lights were at your reception and they were used throughout the evening."

    Are you kidding me? I provided photos and videos as evidence, but they somehow made an excuse of no lighting "sometimes". I provided videos once dinner was done serving and people dancing, when would the dance lights go on if not then???!!! In the DJ's response email this is what he wrote when questioned about the lighting.

    "The lights were set up in the corner with the photographers stuff plugged in there so I just had to turn the switch. I'm not sure what videos are showing no light because it was set up and going but I cant remember throughout the night if it was still going because I was more in tune with entertaining. For me it is one button to push to turn on all lights so if it was not running for some reason the only thing I can think of is I was sharing the same outlet as the photographers and maybe something was triggered or unplugged there but I'm not blaming them because I honestly have no clue what could have happened"

    So in tuned with satisfying the crowd the DJ didn't even know if they were on or not?! you have got to be kidding me.

    Playlist--
    in our package, you fill out a questionnaire for music you like and dislike. I wrote down 1 song i did not want to hear at my wedding, guess what? he ends up playing it! LMAO i mean, it can't get any worse right?

    I recommend never to hire Dee Dee Jays services, it has been 2 weeks since our wedding, and they finally responded with more info. I get things happen, but they take zero responsibility, and that is where I draw the line. I recommended Dee Dee Jays to video record their events, because it is now he said she said. And they end up listening to the DJ and not us the CLIENTS! I also recommended to them to never to use Shane as a DJ for any wedding, because i would hate it for other newlyweds to experience what we went through.

    Sent on 01/07/2019
  • Summer

    Summer Stokes-Cramer · Married on 22/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing DJ service !

    Our wedding DJ was amazing!! He had every person out of their chair and dancing the whole night! Very fun with the many props, games and contests. Very professional and we were so thankful that he was able to change to an earlier set up time last minute!

    Sent on 06/11/2018

    Dee Dee Jays Disc Jockeys's reply:

    Hi Summer, we are often surprised by our DJs Flexibility with last minute changes! I Think it is a testament to their professionalism and dedication to their craft! WE ensure that each of our DJs is well informed about each wedding or event & that is why our completed wedding itinerary in advance is so crucial in insuring a great night of entertainment!! Love that you were so pleased and hope we can be of service to you or a family friend in the future. All the best to you!! John & Anastasia
     2
  • A

    Ashten Ivany · Married on 23/08/2018

    2.6
    • Quality of service:
      2.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    The owners are absolutely fantastic there Dj they sent to do my wedding was absolute shit

    The Dj messed up on our entrance he had names being read that we’re not the people walking through the door after being told twice he was not playing the request made by my gas he did not follow my request as to late night music being different from dinner music he did not play any of the music genres I wanted to hear even after I had told him what genre we wanted to hear I would never recommend them nor use them for anything ever again they are priced out rages include a photo booth the Photo Booth was set up in my reception room which made the photos a little bit too dark it should’ve went in the foyer where there was more light I’m not the professional they are they should’ve disclosed that

    Sent on 20/11/2018
  • Natali

    Natali England · Married on 28/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing DJ Services!

    Dee Dee Jays is simply the best! Our DJ made our wedding night something to remember. He had the dance floor bumping until we shut the place down! I highly recommend using Dee Dee Jays to anyone looking for a great DJ and photo booth service.

    Sent on 28/08/2018

    Dee Dee Jays Disc Jockeys's reply:

    Hi Natali, Your Happiness & amazing response to our services is exactly what we strive for with each & every client! Our DJ/MCs know how important your wedding day is and working with you & your new husband to make your day special is their goal! Please keep our services in mind for all your family gatherings - or future occasions where great music is the key to success!! Thank You so very much for your kind words!
  • B

    Brent Emon · Married on 16/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Well Recommended!

    Anastasia is attentive, detail oriented and great at sticking to a schedule. From wedding planning to execution she met with us at our convenience and provided plenty of guidance and assurances.

    Our DJ was friendly, enthusiastic about his job and our wedding as well as being attentive to crowd cues while at the same time making sure our expectations were met as Bride and Groom.

    There's no reason not to make Dee Dee Jays part of your big day!

    Sent on 12/07/2018
  • G

    Gloria · Married on 08/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had an amazing experience with Dee Dee Jay! Anastasia was great to work with and kept me on track! She was very detailed oriented which was great because the entertainment was perfect, Two weeks later and people are still speaking about how great the music was. Our dj Kosta was fantastic! He was pleasant , upbeat and very professional. I would deff use them for another event!

    Sent on 17/10/2017

    Dee Dee Jays Disc Jockeys's reply:

    Hi Gloria, It is always a pleasure to receive wonderful compliments from such very special people! We thoroughly enjoyed working with you & your brand new husband. You guys were awesome! By the way we love to do Baptisms, Birthdays & anniversaries LOL! Hope we can be of service in the future! Love & Best Wishes - John & Anastasia
  • D

    David Trojanowski · Married on 23/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I need an extra star to give them superb review. DeeDee Jays has done extremely well with us by providing their music services and DJ. They matched the DJ's personality to our wedding venue and customs (Polish/Polish) and it was met with exceptional results. Our guests had so much fun, the music, timing and the games were appropriate to our taste and the guests. We also requested their one day wedding coordinator service to take care of our stuff in the morning at the banquet hall and organization that my wife had for Anastasia (she was fabulous). We had a projector for our name, to display a picture, lights and background features. Most importantly the right music to have the party.

    Dee Dee Jays Disc Jockeys 3
    Sent on 26/09/2017
  • C

    Connie · Married on 15/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Dee Dee Jays for our Wedding on September 15, 2017 and we had DJ Dan.
    First off, meeting Anastasia and John was fantastic. They are very professional, knowledgeable and one of the best prices around! We were very confident in our decision after we met with Anastasia and John (this was before we even met our DJ!)

    Once we met with DJ Dan, we knew we had the best DJ to make our Wedding perfect. He loved our song choices and provided great input to make the day run smoothly. My husband and I LOVE music so the DJ was a big decision for us; and Dan nailed it!

    Thank you so much for making our day memorable, we danced the night away!

    :)

    Sent on 21/09/2017

    Dee Dee Jays Disc Jockeys's reply:

    Hi Connie, Dan, Anastasia & I (John)
    We would like to thank you for your wonderful words of praise. We strive to give each client the best & most unforgettable wedding experience that we can! Communication is the key to a reception that you will love & I recall that you & your husband were great communicators so Dan was able to deliver an awesome performance! Wishing you the very best the future has to offer!! (remember we do christenings & birthdays too!) LOL
  • D

    Diane Collins · Married on 26/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was on August 26, 2017 and we met Dee Dee Jays team at the Bridal Show September 2016. We heard the reggae beats and followed it to find DJ Linval at the turntable and Anastasia and John greeted us warmly. We took their info and book an appointment within the following weeks. In the weeks leading up to our wedding we provided our wedding itinerary but left the entrance music blank for us and our bridal party as we did not want the typical music heard at every wedding but also could not decide on what we wanted. We ask him to help us with our entrance songs and DJ Linval didn’t disappoint us. He said, “I have the perfect music in mind for you, don’t worry.” And we didn’t as we felt we were in capable hands. DJ Linval was awesome! Our guest love him, loved the variation of the music he played, the trivia questions he asked our guest during dinner to get us to kiss and when he popped out the props to start the Conga line and provided the limbo stick everyone was out on floor dancing and having a great time. He kept it lively right until the end. A few of our guest asked us where we found him and we passed on the details. Linval was patient with our guest when they lined up to request their song, he even gave them a pen and paper to write what they wanted to hear. Thank you DJ Linval and Dee Dee Jays Team for making our wedding an enjoyable experience for everyone.

    Sent on 05/09/2017

    Dee Dee Jays Disc Jockeys's reply:

    Hi Diane, we are so glad you were able to preview Linval at the bridal show! We feel that the best way to show off our DJs is by actually having them perform live at bridal shows or inviting clients to drop for a peak at one of our gigs (With the B&Gs permission of course) when possible! By the way we do baptisms & anniversaries too LOL! Our warmest wishes to you!
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.