Dance! Shout! Productions
2704 Palliser Dr SW T2V 4G2 Calgary (Alberta) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Dance! Shout! Productions

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

77

3 User photos

Dance! Shout! Productions 1
Dance! Shout! Productions 2
Dance! Shout! Productions 3
Order by:
  • Vicky

    Vicky Hirsche · Married on 30 of June of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent decision

    We're so happy we had Jason as our DJ. He is so professional and made the day go smoothly and seamlessly. A great dance party was number one priority for us, and Jason was amazing. What I ended up appreciating most was how he took care of our hours of ceremony, cocktail, and dinner music (something I originally thought we could do ourselves, thank goodness we didn't). He kindly accommodated my many requests and then built full playlists around those with songs that matched what we were going for. The music was perfect all day and we got lots of compliments on the DJ!

    Dance! Shout! Productions 4
    Dance! Shout! Productions 5
    Dance! Shout! Productions 6
    Sent on 24/08/2018
  • Angela

    Angela · Married on 23 of June of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dance Shout Review

    Dance Shout Productions was one of the best choices we made for our wedding. Jason is such an easy going and friendly person. We got along with him right away and his fun attitude made for an unforgettable party.

    We had specific songs that we had in mind for our ceremony and I was a little worried about how it would all flow together. Jason was able to make them all work together perfectly with exceptional timing. There were no technical glitches or awkward moments. He handled all the extra microphones that we needed and all 200 of our guests could hear every word.

    Jason was also incredibly helpful leading up to the big day. He emailed me about song choices and provided me options when I wasn't sure which version I wanted. He also added the music to our slideshow and formatted it so that it worked seamlessly at our venue. This took away so much stress!

    My husband and I love a good dance floor at a wedding, so it was very important to us that everyone love the music. And boy did they ever! It was perfect, he played all the songs we requested and really got a feel for the type of music that would please our guests. The dance floor was full every second until last call. Dance Shout MADE our wedding reception. If you have the opportunity, book with them. If I ever need a DJ again, I'll be calling Jason.

    Sent on 21/07/2018
  • P

    Amy Sanderson Married on 01/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dance Shout Productions were just great! Jason was friendly and always responded back to my emails right away which I really appreciate. He did a photobooth for me which was a huge hit and also provided the DJ services and created a fantastic dance party for all the guests. I'd recommend Dance Shout Productions to anyone! Thanks so much Jason!

    Sent on 04/10/2016
  • Amanda

    Amanda Mullen · Married on 05 of August of 2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason was fantastic throughout our planning process and on our actual wedding. He gave us clear suggestions on how to make our night a success and was quick to respond to any questions we had. He also was our emcee and did a great job keeping things on track, while being entertaining. Erin ran our photobooth and did a great job supplying us with a variety of fun props that kept our guests entertained all night. Another cool aspect of the photobooth is how personalized the frame image for the photos was. Jason used images from our wedding invitations to create a border that was very personal and unique - it was a touch we very much appreciated. Our guests commented on how much fun they had at our wedding and I believe a large part of that was the atmosphere Jason created throughout the event.

    Sent on 21/08/2017
  • M

    Marlene Copithorne · Married on 22 of July of 2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason (Dance! Shout!) was absolutely exceptional and made our wedding the most memorable and fun night of our lives. All of our guests raved about the music and Jason had everyone on the dance floor, from our elderly Grandmothers to our young cousins. Jason knew how to read the crowd and made sure that the music suited everyone. He was extremely helpful in the planning process and provided a lot of insight in how to make our wedding reception run smoothly. He was responsive to emails and happy to meet us in person to discuss details leading up to the day! Jason also provided some excellent up-lighting that really helped transform the venue into a beautiful space. We were extremely happy with the service provided by Dance! Shout! and would recommend them to anyone looking to book a wedding or event!

    Sent on 21/08/2017
  • V

    Victoria · Married on 17 of June of 2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason was a dream to work with. He put such care into our day, we wanted a party and Jason delivered. He is very good at reading the room and keeping the dance floor full. Last minute we asked him to set up mics for our ceremony and Jason had these ready to go without a problem. My favourite part however was the mix of music Jason put together for my dance with my dad. We did a mash up of songs starting with a slow dance breaking into a party starting mix- the crowd loved it and my dad and I have a life long memory. Highly recommended!

    Sent on 02/07/2017
  • A

    Amy · Married on 25 of March of 2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you Jason from Dance Shout Productions! You made our wedding a huge hit! From providing seamless music for our ceremony, Disney music for our reception (which was amazing!) and perfectly cued and matched music for our other festivities! Jason was amazing to work with as he is professional, flexible and a ton of fun! The portal to add music was easy to use and had amazing suggestions if you are stuck! Thank you again Jason for making our event amazing and truly unforgettable!

    Sent on 12/09/2017
  • C

    Chad Moore · Married on 06 of November of 2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason at Dance! Shout! was simply put....calming and amazing.

    With a wedding day that whirls by the last thing you want is to worry about missed sound cues, dead spots or worst case scenario; the wrong song.

    Jason provided a professional, consultative demeanor that reassured Deanna and myself that we had invested in the right company. He was seamless in set up and take down, reminded us of sound checklists as the date drew near, but most importantly, was a part of our wedding experience. You could tell he cared about making our day special.

    The thing that stands out most is as dinner was winding down and speeches were wrapping up; Jason took the lead as things were stalling a bit. He filled me in on what was happening and started the first dances to keep the guests engaged and moved on to the dance floor. He saw a need based on his experience and made sure our special night remained on point.

    Please don't hesitate to use Jason and his team for your special event / Day!
    Can't say enough...call, email or text him to see.

    Sent on 11/11/2016
  • B

    Blaine Jeffery · Married on 08 of October of 2016

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christopher Brennan was an amazing DJ! He had the dance floor packed the entire night. I've had a lot of our guests tell me how much fun they had and how much they loved the DJ. Jason was very easy to work with and was very accommodating with us changing and adding in more services. I would absolutely recommend Dance! Shout! Productions.

    Sent on 14/10/2016
  • [Anonymous] Married on 17/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing product and great people involved in every step of the way.
    %100 recommended:)

    Sent on 10/10/2016
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.