Dance Express DJ Services
1022 Oak Avenue B0P 1N0 Greenwood (Nova Scotia) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Dance Express DJ Services

Recommended by 98% of couples · Write a review

18
4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Response time 4.8
Order by:
  • Jessica

    Jessica · Married on 06/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Made the day! So great!

    Amanda was our DJ and she was so nice to work with! She did a great job of reading the crowd and getting everyone back to the dance floor after I accidentally cleared it by requesting country Hahahah she got the whole group back and we had the best dance ever! So many compliments on how fun it was and how good the music was! Highly recommend :)

    Sent on 08/07/2019
  • Brian

    Brian Orde · Married on 29/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Reception and Dance

    Was fun & stress free! Thanks!

    Dance Express DJ Services 1
    Sent on 03/07/2019
  • A

    Andrea (Drew) Sabean · Married on 13/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very impressed!

    Chris did our son's entire wedding and reception yesterday at the Mountain Gap in Digby. He supplied music and sound system in a chapel with no power, only using his own battery sources. He also played an excellent selection of music during the reception and DJ'ed an really fun dance for all ages. I was amazingly impressed and would highly recommend! Excellent!

    Sent on 14/10/2018
  • Lara

    Lara Thomas · Married on 15/09/2018

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Great price, great experience

    Responsive via email. Appreciated them being open to playing songs we requested. Did a great job of keeping the evening rolling from one stage to another!

    Sent on 22/05/2019
  • S

    Stephanie Garvey · Married on 18/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You cannot miss this opportunity!

    Chris was fabulous! He was extremely easy to work with and went over the top to meet our needs. He engaged the guests and gave it a real party atmosphere. The lighting for the reception hall was spot on and really added to the ambience and theme of the wedding. We had many compliments from the group that we rented the hall from and the guests on the excellent job that he had done. Chris did a good job of communicating with us as we live in Alberta but flew down to Nova Scotia for the wedding. We would highly recommend him and cannot praise him enough.

    Sent on 21/05/2019
  • J

    Julia White · Married on 28/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazingly wonderful

    We loved how organized they were, and able to adapt to last minute changes. They kept the crowed involved and even had 80 year olds up dancing. Everyone enjoyed them, and lots of positive feed back was given. People from my wedding have usedthem since.

    Sent on 24/05/2019
  • Darlene

    Darlene Woodworth · Married on 14/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent, professional and organized in all types of music

    We used Dance Express for our Wedding in 2018 and was very happy with them. They are well experienced in helping planning the music you require for the ceremony to enjoying a fun party throughout the evening.

    Sent on 24/05/2019
  • Emma

    Emma Galsworthy · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience

    They did a fantastic job at our wedding! I felt as though I didn’t have to worry about the outdoor or indoor sound set up and the songs were great. Everyone had a blast

    Sent on 18/04/2019
  • Jessica

    Jessica Ritcey · Married on 23/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best night of my life!

    My husband and I would definitely recommend Dance Express DJ Service to anyone out there looking to have an amazing dance party with great music and lighting! The important thing about your wedding day is not having to worry or stress about the little things - so we left it in Chris’ hands and everyone had an amazing time! The planning of everything was simple and organized thanks to a standard form to fill out. The music for walking down the isle, cocktail hour , and wedding reception was great. Chris is professional and easy to work with. The games were memorable and a nice touch! The personalized wall monogram was a bonus! The lighting was beautiful. Everyone had a blast. I’d also like to add that there are multiple package options to choose from so there is option to fit every budget! Our price paid reflects the unlimited package. Thank you Chris ! - Jessica & Thomas.

    Sent on 23/05/2019
  • Chelsea

    Chelsea Savage · Married on 06/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A great fit for our wedding reception!

    Chris was very professional from start to finish. He helped us pick the right music for each portion of the wedding reception and interactive games to suit the crowd. The music during the dance was perfect for the occasion and the lighting looked great with the rest of the decor. We highly recommend his services!

    Sent on 10/04/2018

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.

Hired this vendor?