Creative DJ Services

241 reviews | Vancouver (British Columbia)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for Creative DJ Services

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

241
Order by:
  • D

    Diane V. · Getting married on 01/01/2026

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott Barratt with Creative DJ Services blew our wedding music "Sky high" this past July!
    The fireworks sounds after we said our wedding vows was such a fun idea suggested by Scott.
    Kids & adults alike danced from beginning to end at our reception!
    Everyone loved the music, props & festive feel during the entire evening.
    We can't imagine having anyone else supply our wedding music but Scott & Creative DJ Services!
    Scott was so experienced, thorough & professionl & delivered everything as promised.
    We would not hesitate to recommend Scott & his team!
    Sincerely,
    Diane Sobotin - (Jigsaw wedding)- Surrey BC

    Sent on 07/08/2016
  • E

    Erin R. · Married on 09/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So helpful and professional

    Scott was awesome to work with and was super accomodating with so many wonderful ideas that he suggested and we loved them all. They did everything in their power to make our wedding special and it created a wedding that was really so much more than we could have done on our own. It's not even close really and we are so thankful that we discovered them!

    Sent on 09/07/2020
  • T

    Travis R. · Married on 16/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love these guys

    Hired these guys and it was an awesome decision from start to finish. If you want your wedding to be great let theml take care of you like they did for us

    Sent on 28/08/2019
  • S

    Shannon A. · Married on 11/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great service and more than just dj they designed a killer fun wedding for us!

    Great service, great price, and helped make the wedding fun with the music and joining in on the dancing. Thankful for the great job they did at our wedding. They knocked it out of the park! Everyone, both the young and the old, loved their approach to managing the music and the entire evening. They really are more than just djs as Scott was such a godsend in helping us with our planning and showing us what works and a lot of fun things that he could add to our wedding that don't cost us anything but made our wedding 10 times what it would have been without his expertise and help!! The song choices, the volume, keeping the flow of music and the program flowing nicely, helping everyone know where they were supposed to be and what was coming up next, being flexible, being so open to our concerns and needs, taking requests, the audience participation, etc. Superb! Great job!


    Sent on 30/08/2019
  • L

    Larry B. · Married on 04/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had no idea that they'd have such a huge affect on our wedding!

    We booked them right away as they were so prompt and way more professional from the other companies we contacted and we liked Scott right from the start. We were blown away to see how many fun things he offered us to make our wedding awesome and how we relaxed right from the start as we knew we were in good hands and we loved all of his ideas. Brad was an awesome DJ and as nice and helpful as Scott and had the dance floor packed all night!

    Sent on 29/08/2019
  • G

    Glenda C. · Married on 03/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best services highly recommended

    We had seen them perform at my cousins wedding and we knew that we had to have them as we'd been to many bad wedidngs and didn't want that to happen at our. They really were fantastic with all the planning help and the execution was flawless.

    Sent on 28/08/2019
  • B

    Brando S. · Married on 29/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding job!

    Seriously where do I start? We were delighted with the thorough and ultra professional job from Creative DJ. Right from the start we could tell that they really cared about us and our wedding and man did they ever knock it out of the park! I can't begin to count all the great things they did that we'd never expect from a DJ company. Fantastic and thanks for all you did for us!!

    Sent on 14/08/2019
  • M

    Marc M. · Married on 21/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend and would hire him for future events

    Highly recommend and would hire him for future events. Also just a great person. Amazing all around! If you want a DJ who truly values your schedule while keeping your guests entertained, He is literally there from start to finish on your big day. He made sure to also somehow play all of the songs that we requested at the right times
    Our favorite thing is that they consult with you before and really made it a super fun experience and go over the timeline which is SO important. They educated us and showed us lots of fun ways to address the same old boring way of doing things. Without this planning help our wedding would have been only a fraction of what we ended up with. Seriously, if you want a DJ that actually cares about your big day while making sure you and your guests are entertained they are the bomb!

    Sent on 07/09/2019
  • E

    Emily W. · Married on 13/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ward was absolutely amazing

    I wanted to say thanks to you and Ward for our wedding. Ward was absolutely amazing and the music went on without any issues at all. He was extremely accomodating and put in extra effort to accommodate our parents as well and was fully present at the event!

    Sent on 16/07/2019
  • N

    Natalie C. · Married on 07/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A stellar experience

    Our experience was wonderful and they made it all so easy with the way that they took us through all of the planning. They educated us about what weddings do that are not good and then gave us lots of really great ideas that made all the difference in our wedding. So good at hosting our reception and the best MC we've ever seen at a wedding. Dance floor was packed and Scott was so friendly and helpful even in the fact that I had 1000 questions and non-stop emails and calls!!

    Sent on 02/11/2019
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.