Colthrust Entertainment
Toronto M4C 1B5 Toronto (Ontario) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Colthrust Entertainment

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 4.9

Awards

121

3 User photos

Order by:
  • S

    Stefanie Stuart · Married on 30/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic Experience, Highly Recommend Colthrust Entertainment

    We booked Colthrust Entertainment for our wedding after hearing their work at my sister's wedding a few years ago, and we were so happy that we did! Shaun and Jason were super friendly, responsive and went above and beyond to make sure our vision was met during planning and on our wedding day. We ended up doing a small backyard wedding because of Covid, and they fit right in with our small family event with their warm energy. They brought the kind of music and vibe we were hoping for to life on the day of, with a perfect mix of music for both younger and older folks to enjoy. At least three people approached me during the wedding to compliment the music! Thank you Colthrust Entertainment for helping to make our wedding as beautiful and fun as it was, and for your flexilibility and warmth as we planned during the difficulties of Covid. We highly recommend Colthrust Entertainment!

    Sent on 15/09/2020
  • Elly

    Elly · Married on 14/03/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Experience!

    A big thank you to Shaun and Jason for such an amazing experience! Their positivity, excellent customer service and above all, their authenticity, really made our experience so wonderful. They were our wedding DJs/MCs in early March, and everyone was on the dance floor having an amazing time! On top of that, they made the process of picking songs so easy with their music app. Definitely recommend them for anyone who is looking to have some great music at their next event!

    Sent on 25/05/2020
  • L

    Liezel Palon · Married on 08/03/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional, talented, entertaining and worry free DJ

    I was thrilled to have Shaun of Colthurst Entertainment play for my 38th Birthday. Music means a lot of me and having a DJ present was important. Day of he was there on time to set up, super adaptive to the crowed when he got a sense what the crowd would want to hear. Myself and my guest loved his music choices and mentioned to me how polite he was if they did interactive with him. But I want to highlight how professional and available he was before the event. Getting a good understanding of the type of music I liked and making sure all the little details were covered. I appreciated this tremendously. I would suggest all my friends and family to hire him for future events in a heart beat. If you want to be entertained and worry free... this is your guy.

    Sent on 25/05/2020
  • G

    Georgie Roman Sarita · Married on 10/02/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    School Dance a Thon

    Colthrust Entertainment was excellent. Our DJ Shaun got kids, teachers and parent volunteers moving. He was professional and played age appropriate music. He showed the kids his mixer table and got the kids pumped. The kids are still talking about it at school. Colthurst Entertainment is gives 110% to their jobs!

    Sent on 28/02/2020
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Experience

    Can't say enough good things about Colthrust, and our guests haven't stopped complementing us on how great they were.

    Everything from communication, punctuality, and professionalsim. Shaun worked very hard with us to select the right music for our guests, select the right package for our venue, and even helped out by filling in for some Emcee gaps last minute.

    Definitely the right choice and definitely made the evening more fun for us and our guests.

    Highly recommended.

    Sent on 25/02/2020
  • F

    Falon Castellano · Married on 23/01/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredibly professional - great to work with!

    Shaun was the DJ for our firm's 20th anniversary party. There were over 700 guests and Shaun kept things lively and played great music that went with the flow of the party. He is one of the kindest, most professional, and responsive vendors I have ever worked with and that's after throwing many corporate parties and my own wedding! I would recommend Shaun to anyone!

    Sent on 06/02/2020
  • T

    Tamara D · Married on 16/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic DJ's!

    We could not have been happier with Shaun and Jason! From our first meeting with Shaun we knew right away that we were working with professionals. Their service includes use of an app that let us select and organize our music in an easy and convenient way. I don't know how many times I'd be out running and errand or something and remember a song that I wanted to add to our playlist and it was awesome to be able to pull out my phone and add it instantly. Day of was seamless. They noticed a couple issues with our venue and room layout that didn't quite fit with the package we ordered and so they adjusted their set up to make it work - amazing! They also worked easily with our MC's and read the crowd well to keep the dance floor packed. I really appreciate how they were always accessible by text or email. We highly recommend Colthrust Entertainment!

    Sent on 25/11/2019
  • Charlene

    Charlene · Married on 02/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely the best DJ for music snobs

    We had hired Shaun strictly based on reviews and were nervous because we are serious music lovers. Everyone was expecting us to have the best party and we knew the music had to be on point. We love reggae, soca, old hip hop, new hip hop, salsa, house and classic 80s and 90s music. Now this is a lot for any dj but Shaun handled it with ease. Once the music started playing our dancefloor was full from beginning to end. People were letting us know that this was exactly the type of party they expected from us. Everyone young and old was dancing and Shaun made it look easy. Easily the best choice we made for our wedding. We are so happy we went with Shaun and would not hesitate to recommend him or hire him again. Thank you Shaun!!

    Sent on 11/11/2019
  • K

    Karie Ho · Married on 05/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kept the party going all night!

    Shaun and Jason were so great. They were able to read the crowd well and kept the dance floor going all night. We had multiple people ask us for their contact information the night of the wedding. Couldn't have asked for better DJs!

    Sent on 22/08/2019
  • K

    Katherine · Married on 05/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!!!

    I just wanted to thank Shaun and Jason. All my guests commented on how awesome the music was. We danced the night away! If you want to have an awesome wedding/dance party, definitely book them!!!

    Sent on 07/10/2019
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.