Colthrust Entertainment
Toronto M4C 1B5 Toronto (Ontario) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Colthrust Entertainment

Recommended by 99% of couples · Write a review

91
5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 4.9
Order by:
  • G

    Grace Leung · Married on 01/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hire Shaun - now!

    Don't even think twice about it, go and hire Shaun now! He'll be the best vendor you'll have at your wedding! Shaun is an amazing, talented, professional, and stellar DJ, and just an all-around great friendly guy. From our first meeting with him to the last song, it was nothing but pleasure and joy working with him. Shaun is a genuine, kind, and caring person, and we knew we could trust him from the start. My now-husband and I don't have the greatest tastes in music, and when we turned to him for help, his recommendations were amazing, as if he's known us for a long time! He caters to your personality and style - not at all pushy or forceful at all. It's too bad we can't get married again, because we would not hesitate to hire him again. There's lots of DJs out there, but Shaun stands out as someone who provides amazing customer service, music, and just a guy you want to be around all the time. Plus the facade he brings will look AWESOME in your wedding pictures!!!

    Sent on 05/06/2019
  • J

    Josh Chee · Married on 01/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding DJ

    Shaun Colthrust is the man! He was the DJ for my wedding. The entire process (from initial reach-out to ending song) was easy and efficient. Shaun is extremely professional an easy to work with. He's an excellent DJ and did a great job at hyping the crowd up. I would 100% recommend Shaun! Thanks Shaun!

    Sent on 05/06/2019
  • Winnie

    Winnie Qian · Married on 19/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing duo

    Colthrust Entertainment were our DJs for our wedding on May 19th, and we couldn't have asked for anything more! They were professional, played the music we wanted, and constantly checked in on us to make sure we're on the same page. They were so personable and made the whole process so easy. They also did announcements like announcing our grand entrances and first dances and they nailed it. The dance floor was packed all night long and we had a crazy AMAZING party thanks to them! Highly recommend! Only thing is I wished they could've stayed longer because no one was ready for the party to end.

    Sent on 22/05/2019
  • R

    Raymond D · Married on 18/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience! Knows how to get the party going!

    Shaun and Jason were recommended to us by a friend and we're so glad we used them! They were first class from beginning to end. It was a real pleasure dealing with them! They also have an app that was really cool and easy to use that made the whole process seamless! I would HIGHLY recommend them to anyone and will definitely be doing so! They have an amazing set up and really know how to get the party going! Our end time was 2:30 am, so that tells you how great of a party it was!

    Sent on 22/05/2019
  • E

    Emina Secerbgovic · Married on 27/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm happy we booked Colthrust Entertainment for our wedding!

    100% recommended! Not only did they know how to get the crowd going, but they were also great to work with.

    Sent on 29/04/2019
  • Cindy

    Cindy Leong · Married on 20/04/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding DJ

    We’ve seen Shaun and Jason DJ at a few of our friends’ weddings and knew that’s who we wanted for ours as well. They played for our ceremony and reception. We met with Shaun a few months before the wedding and he was really easy to plan with. He walked us through the different music choices we needed and gave us options on how we wanted to arrange everything. We were able to pick Chinese songs, French songs, and instrumentals from YouTube with no problem for them. On the day of we actually ran out of our music choices (our ceremony took longer than we expected) and they were able to improvise and pick songs that blended right in so that no one noticed. The music rotation during the dinner was perfect and we had guests complimenting us on it afterwards. Of course it’s on the dance floor where they really get the party going! We had the pleasure of attending a friend’s wedding a month later and they still killed it. We highly recommend these two, especially after being at 4 weddings where they DJ’ed!

    Sent on 04/06/2019
  • Ninasobhy

    Nina Sobhy · Married on 13/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Djs with Talented instincts

    We got married April 13 2019 at Eglinton Grand.
    Both Shaun and Jason took care of our ceremony and reception flawlessly. We did not give a lot of restrictions as we had a great feeling that they will be able to feel the crowd and play as they see fits. It was amazing. They catered to two different cultural crowds exactly right and with the perfect amount of music mixing. I would recommend them over and over and over and over again!!! Beyond talented and down to earth.

    Colthrust Entertainment 1
    Sent on 29/04/2019
  • J

    Janelle · Married on 23/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great music for a blended couple!

    Colthrust entertainment was a great DJ service for our wedding. We especially liked how considerate, flexible, and organized everything was towards our preferences in music. My husband and I have different tastes in music but they were able to not only make us both really happy, but also made everyone else have a blast. Our dance floor was bumping!

    Sent on 01/05/2019
  • Darren

    Darren Ocampo · Married on 22/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Event DJs in Toronto

    These guys are the DJs to hire for your wedding. Shaun and Jason are extremely friendly and professional. They made our wedding experience very memorable. They understand what the customer wants and know how to read a crowd. If you are choosing a DJ for an event or wedding, there is no need to look further than Colthrust Entertainment.

    Sent on 26/02/2019
  • Maxene

    Maxene Hole · Married on 12/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wine Country

    Shaun & Jason are AMAZING! They listen to everything you ask and do things that aren't even asked for. We had the love song kissing game and they had the songs cued. Money well spent, 100% recommend.

    Sent on 16/10/2018

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.

Hired this vendor?