Colthrust Entertainment
Toronto M4C 1B5 Toronto (Ontario) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Colthrust Entertainment

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 4.9

Awards

115

2 User photos

Colthrust Entertainment 1
Colthrust Entertainment 2
Order by:
  • T

    Tamara D · Married on 16 of November of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic DJ's!

    We could not have been happier with Shaun and Jason! From our first meeting with Shaun we knew right away that we were working with professionals. Their service includes use of an app that let us select and organize our music in an easy and convenient way. I don't know how many times I'd be out running and errand or something and remember a song that I wanted to add to our playlist and it was awesome to be able to pull out my phone and add it instantly. Day of was seamless. They noticed a couple issues with our venue and room layout that didn't quite fit with the package we ordered and so they adjusted their set up to make it work - amazing! They also worked easily with our MC's and read the crowd well to keep the dance floor packed. I really appreciate how they were always accessible by text or email. We highly recommend Colthrust Entertainment!

    Sent on 25/11/2019
  • Charlene

    Charlene · Married on 02 of November of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely the best DJ for music snobs

    We had hired Shaun strictly based on reviews and were nervous because we are serious music lovers. Everyone was expecting us to have the best party and we knew the music had to be on point. We love reggae, soca, old hip hop, new hip hop, salsa, house and classic 80s and 90s music. Now this is a lot for any dj but Shaun handled it with ease. Once the music started playing our dancefloor was full from beginning to end. People were letting us know that this was exactly the type of party they expected from us. Everyone young and old was dancing and Shaun made it look easy. Easily the best choice we made for our wedding. We are so happy we went with Shaun and would not hesitate to recommend him or hire him again. Thank you Shaun!!

    Sent on 11/11/2019
  • K

    Karie Ho Married on 05/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kept the party going all night!

    Shaun and Jason were so great. They were able to read the crowd well and kept the dance floor going all night. We had multiple people ask us for their contact information the night of the wedding. Couldn't have asked for better DJs!

    Sent on 22/08/2019
  • K

    Katherine · Married on 05 of October of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!!!

    I just wanted to thank Shaun and Jason. All my guests commented on how awesome the music was. We danced the night away! If you want to have an awesome wedding/dance party, definitely book them!!!

    Sent on 07/10/2019
  • Katie

    Katie · Married on 05 of October of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fun for everyone

    Shaun and Jason made sure everyone was dancing at our wedding. The music appealed to everyone and he played all the songs I requested. People even asked me if I made the playlist because it sounded super "Katie " ... Also Shaun put together a mix for my dad and I and it was the HIT of our wedding. Extremely professional, easy to talk to. Open to feedback. Great service

    Sent on 21/11/2019
  • A

    Amanda Sellers · Married on 21 of September of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Two thumbs up!

    Amazing! Kept the party and dancing going all night long! Shawn was at my venue early to set up, helped my flower girl down the aisle. Everyone said that the music and party was awesome! Thanks Shawn!

    Sent on 07/10/2019
  • F

    Florence Yeo · Married on 21 of September of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent!

    Shaun and Jason were so great to work with. They were so professional and attentive to our requests. The optional app they use for song selection was so easy to use. Jason was the DJ at our reception and was on time and attentive to ours and guests requests. The music was excellent all night long. Perfect music selection at every stage of our wedding such as like during dinner, speeches and dancing. The dance floor felt like a nightclub and all the guests were dancing until 1 am. It was exactly what we wanted for our wedding day! Definitely the best DJ out there and recommend it to everyone !

    Sent on 13/11/2019
  • Grace

    Grace Chin-Yee · Married on 07 of September of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    great to work with

    Excellent experience working with Shaun! I love to hear when guests say that our wedding was so much fun and so much of that has to do with the music! He was super responsive, executed all music details as discussed and was able to create a fun party atmosphere with different genres of music to please everyone in the crowd.

    Sent on 08/10/2019
  • Ross

    Ross Webster · Married on 31 of August of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent, knowledgable & energetic

    The people at Shaun & Jason really brought the vibes and energy throughout the entire wedding! My wife and I were super pleased with their professionalism, organization and knowledge of music.

    Sent on 08/10/2019
  • Wendy

    Wendy Cui · Married on 04 of August of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible DJ!

    It was a pleasure working with Shaun and Jason from the very start. We had been recommended to their DJ services from a friend and I can honestly say they are the best wedding DJs I have had so far in all the weddings I've attended. They are attentive and had us build a personal playlist for every part of the evening, and played great music that helped keep our dance floor packed until closing night. They were professional, courteous, reasonably priced, and flexible to our schedule. Both of us would 100% recommend them for wedding DJ and any other DJ services.

    Sent on 15/08/2019
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.