Colthrust Entertainment
Toronto M4C 1B5 Toronto (Ontario) View map

Reviews from Colthrust Entertainment

57 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0

5.0 / 5

  • Quality of service

    5.0

    Value

    5.0
  • Professionalism

    5.0

    Responsiveness

    4.9
  • Flexibility

    5.0
  • Lindsay

    Lindsay Trevors, Married on 09/09/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I first heard Shaun playing his mixes at a party and knew I needed to book someone with his incredible music taste for my wedding reception. After the initial meeting I knew we made the right decision. Shaun was a huge part in elevating everyone's energy for our reception, from the wedding party introductions to keeping the dance floor packed throughout the evening! We got a lot of great feedback from our friends who loved the music choices and were reluctant to leave the dance floor at the end of the night.

    Sent on 18/09/2017
  • Candice Mcgaw, Married on 03/09/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Shaun and his team are amazing. They create an atmosphere that is fun and exciting. He listened to everything we wanted and made it happen. His music is amazing. He is such a fun loving guy and checked in with us regularly to make sure we were happy. Colthrust entertainment is amazing book them for your wedding or event today!!!

    Sent on 06/09/2017
  • Stacey

    Stacey Mcallister, Married on 02/09/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Hands Down The best DJ service out there. I saw them at an event that my now husband had been catering at and fell in love. I immediately reached out to them to secure them for my wedding. They were professional and great to work with. They had the danced floor packed all night. I had so much fun and I will def be using them for future events and continue to make referrals.

    Sent on 07/09/2017
  • Joses Wong, Married on 29/07/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Shaun and his brother were awesome! It was really important for me to have good music and have guests enjoy themselves. I love to dance and they created a fun environment for that. I would absolutely use them again.

    Sent on 01/08/2017
  • Jessica Lamanna, Married on 22/07/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Colthrust entertainment was the best choice we could have made for DJing our wedding! From start to finish the evening was perfect. He even did the ceremony music. We have had tons of guests asking for his contact info since! Would not hesitate to recommend !

    Sent on 12/08/2017
  • Viet Le, Married on 17/06/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Listen, Shaun and Jason are absolutely awesome. If you want to have a great time with great DJs, you will need to seriously consider them. I had Jason for my wedding and the music was on point. He was super responsive on the timing and went above and beyond.

    Sent on 18/06/2017
  • Sarah Tepper, Married on 17/06/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Shaun was the DJ at our wedding this past weekend and it was perfect! He listened to what we needed and made sure everyone had a great time at our reception. He was easy to contact and was very professional to work with. Thanks to shaun for a great night!

    Sent on 19/06/2017
  • Raquel

    Raquel Teixeira, Married on 10/06/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Honestly I can sum up the entire night as "on point". Every detail I mentioned was completely catered to. I got rave reviews from my guests. Even the dinner music you think no one is really listening to, I was getting compliments on because of the oldies mix I requested and the go-to Dirty Dancing soundtrack. I was super impressed with the mix and attention to detail. Would recommend to everyone planning an event. One of my bridesmaids already said she would be contacting Colthrust Entertainment. Thank you Jason!!!

    Sent on 11/06/2017
  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We heard about Colthrust Entertainment through someone we know and decided to meet with Shaun after raving reviews. After the first meeting, we knew we had to hire Colthrust Entertainment and decided not to meet with any other wedding DJs as we were really impressed. Shaun and Jason were the absolute best wedding DJs you could ever hire! They were super responsive, attentive, full of music knowledge, and available to meet and discuss our wedding day multiple times. On top of all that, extremely friendly! It is obvious that Shaun and Jason are passionate about what they do and love it. Our wedding guests are still talking about how great the music was at our wedding--the dance floor was never empty. Thanks to Shaun and Jason, our wedding was a lot of fun. One of the best decisions were to hire you both! Thanks for everything. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

    Sent on 13/06/2017
  • Ruth Garcia, Married on 26/05/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Jason and Shaun are A-M-A-Z-I-N-G from start to finish! Since first seeing them at a corporate function a few years back, we knew we wanted them for our wedding. They made the whole process so easy, fun, and also took away any anxiety I had about how the night would go. They played the right music for our crowd and kept the party going until the veryyyy end! We got so many of our guests telling us that night that they wanted them as DJs for their weddings as well. Thanks so much Shaun & Jason!!!

    Sent on 30/06/2017

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Send an inquiry through WeddingWire and for each visit or contract with a vendor, you'll have more chances to win. Good luck! + info