Colthrust Entertainment
Toronto M4C 1B5 Toronto (Ontario) View map

Reviews for Colthrust Entertainment

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 4.9

Awards

81 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner

1 User photo

Colthrust Entertainment 1
Order by :
  • Maxene

    Maxene Hole , Married on 12/10/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Wine Country

    Shaun & Jason are AMAZING! They listen to everything you ask and do things that aren't even asked for. We had the love song kissing game and they had the songs cued. Money well spent, 100% recommend.

    Sent on 16/10/2018
  • Kareley Yuayan , Married on 22/09/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Friendly and professional service!

    We had the honour of having Colthrust Entertainment DJ our wedding! Shaun is very professional, friendly and gave us great service from the very beginning! He kept the guests entertained and we had a great time the entire night!

    Sent on 25/09/2018
  • Timothy Reyes , Married on 15/09/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Thank you Shaun! Amazing DJ

    Hands down, Shaun is one of the best DJs in the GTA. He was very responsive to all of our questions via email/phone, accommodating to all of our music requests and playlists, was able to seamlessly transition from country music to old school R&B to hip hop to pop music without skipping a beat, and most importantly - the music Shaun played throughout the entire night was perfection. He was able to read the dance floor and kept the party going non-stop all night. We received many compliments on our choice of DJ and would not hesitate to recommend Shaun and his team to anyone looking for a great DJ for their wedding or any event. Thanks Shaun!

    Sent on 25/09/2018
  • Vivian

    Vivian Wong , Married on 08/09/2018

    4.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Good
    • Responsiveness:
      Good
    • Value:
      Good
    • Flexibility:
      Good
    • Professionalism:
      Good

    Great DJs!

    My experience working with Shaun and Jason Colthurst was amazing and I would recommend them! They are responsive to your requests, and if you let them be creative, they have great experience in catering to your style and guests' preference. They really know how to work the dance floor and bring it to life! I did not have a wedding planner, and these guys did not give me a headache during the most stressful times. It was great working with such professional people. Thank you!

    Sent on 07/10/2018
  • Hon Khov , Married on 02/09/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Be entertained!!

    Shaun and Jason are a dynamic duo! Professional, timely and most of all, know how to work a crowd! Played all songs we requested as well as kept guests dancing and having fun all night! Just book them already; you will not be disappointed!!

    Sent on 09/09/2018
  • Jasper

    Jasper , Married on 25/08/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Colthrust Entertainment - Dream DJ For Your Wedding Day!!!

    Shaun of Colthrust Entertainment made our wedding the party that we always dreamed of. If you're looking for a DJ for your special day...look no further!!! Shaun was so friendly and personable upon our first meeting. He's very responsive and answers any and all questions you may have with regards to music & setup. He's very organized and open to all music suggestions you may have and really wants to cater to your music style for your wedding day. He arrived super early for setting up prior to the ceremony and the DJ booth was both modern & classy. Perfect sound & great music the entire wedding day. From the ceremony, to cocktail hour and then into the dance party, Shaun kept the music flowing so seamlessly. All of our guests, of all ages, were on their feet during the dance party. We received endless compliments as Shaun knows how to read a crowd. My highest recommendation goes to Colthrust Entertainment!!!

    Sent on 06/09/2018
  • Manishka Rajendram , Married on 11/08/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Rene and Manishka 2018

    Colthrust Entertainment hands down one of the best DJs in Toronto. The entire process was professional, seamless and exactly what we envisioned for our big day.

    Very organized checklist to review during our preliminary discussion and from there just confirming details. Very prompt and efficient process.

    I would definitely recommend Colthrust Entertainment for future services. A pleasure to work with and like part of the family
    Thanks again for making our wedding everything we imagined. You made the night!!!!

    Sent on 17/08/2018
  • Marie , Married on 11/08/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Best day ever !

    Just want to give a big thanks to Shaun and Jason ! Our experience was perfect ! From our ceremony, reception, to the dancing , Jason helped everything go so smoothly . He was very flexible and accommodating with our last minute changes when we had to change our ceremony timing earlier than expected . And the music was awesome !!! We have received so many compliments from our guests, from young to older generation, telling us how our DJ was amazing and kept everyone dancing all night long ! You got everyone dancing til the end, no one wanted to go home ! Everyone had a great time .... thank you for making It the best day ever !! Big thanks again , Marie and Ian

    Sent on 23/08/2018
  • Caitlin , Married on 05/08/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Great DJs!

    They did a great job at our wedding and we’d definitely recommend them. Lots of great songs and very responsive. Shaun and Jason were a lot of fun and our guests all really enjoyed themselves. Thanks!

    Sent on 13/08/2018
  • Sandra Ngongo , Married on 04/08/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Best night ever!!!

    Shaun and Jason were amazing! They had the party going from the beginning of the night all the way until the end. We got so many compliments on our music and every guest said it was the best wedding ever! Thanks guys for such an amazing night!

    Sent on 07/08/2018

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.