CaptivSounds
145 Lily Pond st K2M 0J5 Ottawa (Ontario) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for CaptivSounds

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

14
Order by:
  • Michelle

    Michelle Kirouac · Married on 28 of September of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great party!

    Jan was so professional and great all night long!

    Sent on 01/10/2019
  • Anna

    Anna Nativ · Married on 07 of September of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible DJ Services

    My husband and I hired Jan/CaptivSounds for our wedding September 7th, 2019 at Stonefields Estate in Carleton Place, and can't say enough good things about Jan and his amazing DJ services. He's wonderful to work with, responsive, and very professional. From our preliminary meeting to the wedding day, we felt we were in such good hands. He took the time to listen to what we wanted, offered excellent advice in our meeting, and was an integral part of our wedding day; making sure that the sound and music during each part of the day was exactly right. We had guests approaching us all day and night telling us how much they loved the music. Jan takes such great care in reading his audience and tailoring the music based on the atmosphere of the moment. We feel very lucky to have had him be part of our day and would recommend him to anyone we know! He's truly amazing. We would hire him again in a heart beat.

    Sent on 22/09/2019
  • Leila

    Leila Osman · Married on 11 of August of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful DJ

    Jan was so easy to work with, and made the process of building a playlist so stress-free. From day one, he was responsive, helpful, and open to anything we needed, be it for the ceremony, cocktail hour, dinner, or party. Jan did an amazing job with the sound (i.e., setting up a mic and stand for the ceremony and the reception) as well as the music, building playlists that fit the venue and created exactly the ambience we imagined. His playlist for the party was incredible! Guests were on the dancefloor until the very end of the night, and would've been happy to keep dancing! I would highly recommend Jan as a DJ.
    Thank you, Jan, for making our day that much more special!

    Sent on 16/08/2019
  • Mary

    Mary Affleck · Married on 01 of August of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding

    Jan was absolutely amazing. He really cares about his clients and makes sure to discuss all components of the day with you to ensure the wedding goes the way you want. When it came to music for the reception Jan had everyone from my 12 year old brother to my 89 year old grandfather dancing the night away! He was absolutely amazing and I would recommend him to anyone who wants to have an outstanding wedding!

    Sent on 07/08/2019
  • Joshua

    Joshua Lange · Married on 29 of March of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lone Star Ranch was rockin!

    Was amazing. Volume level was excellent and had all the songs we were requesting!

    Sent on 24/08/2019
  • Claire

    Paul · Married on 07 of October of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kept the party going!

    We loved working with Jan. He was very easy going, like us, and read the crowd really well to keep the dancefloor party going through the night. He really took the time to guide us in planning the evening, and had great suggestions for the timing and order of our opening dances. Many many thanks to Jan - very highly recommended!

    Sent on 09/11/2018
  • Ashley

    Ashley Ann · Married on 30 of September of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So easy to work with!

    Jan was just fantastic to work with from start to finish. We met him at a tasting our venue hosted and we really enjoyed the dinner music he played. After speaking to him he has so much knowledge of what we should be looking for and answered all our questions.
    He’s got a relaxed vibe to him and was always very diligent to get the details of our day just as we wanted it and I appreciated him taking the time to make sure it was everything we’d hoped for. Our dance floor started and NEVER stopped till the lights when on and the party was over. You know it’s a fun night when the bride and groom stay till the end!

    Sent on 12/10/2018
  • E

    Emily · Married on 19 of August of 2018

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shah wedding 2018

    Jan was very responsive throughout our wedding planning process. In addition, he was also instrumental in suggesting services and ideas that we were not aware of - and accommodating our hectic schedule for meetings.

    Sent on 02/11/2018
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 17 of August of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing dj

    Jan was an absolutely amazing DJ! He listened to all of our music suggestions and was very detail oriented. He took time to explain what he needed from us in order to make the day go smoothly and we did not have to worry about anything the day of our wedding.

    Sent on 18/09/2018

    CaptivSounds's reply:

    Thanks Jessica for taking the time to leave a review. It was an honour to be a part of your special day! All the best on your new journey as husband and wife.
  • Nicole

    Nicole Fleming · Married on 14 of August of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent wedding DJ

    Jan was very helpful through out the whole process. From the beginning we had a lot of questions about what songs to choose and Jan was able to give us a couple of lists to get us started. He was always quick to respond and the booking and set up process was simple and smooth. He was professional and required very little support from us on the big day which helped everything go seamlessly. He knew exactly which vibes we wanted through out the different parts of the wedding day and our guests really enjoyed the reception dance- thanks in large part to Jan. We would definitely recommend Jan for your wedding!!!

    Sent on 29/10/2018
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.