Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Boogie and Beats

Boogie and Beats

Boogie and Beats

Toronto, Ontario
5.0 out of 5 rating, 19 reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
19 reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

19
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer M. Sent on 21/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!

    Neil was incredible to work with...from our initial meeting, to our big day. The dance floor was full the entire night, and we had countless guests comment on what a great DJ we had. Thank you Neil!!!! I'd recommend you again and again. Great job!
  • A
    Alex H. Sent on 21/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stop your DJ searching, this is it.

    We honestly, couldn't have picked a better DJ than Neil. He was flexible, responsive, and supported us until the end of the night! We had multiple compliments from guests about the music and as a person that doesn't know too much about music, he managed to find all the songs I love! Stop your DJ search now, he is highly recommended.
  • Jenn
    Jennifer S. Sent on 17/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unforgettable Wedding Vibes with Neil Davis of Boogie and Beats

    When it came to selecting a DJ and MC for our wedding at the Royal Ashburn Golf Club on August 6, 2023, we hit the jackpot with Neil Davis of Boogie and Beats. Neil's exceptional talent and dedication transformed our wedding reception into an unforgettable celebration filled with music, laughter, and joy.

    Neil's ability to seamlessly transition between his roles as DJ and MC was truly remarkable. From the moment the first note hit the air, it was clear that we were in the hands of a professional who not only understood the importance of great music but also knew how to engage and entertain our guests. What stood out even more was Neil's adaptability; he effortlessly handled last-minute changes with poise, ensuring that the flow of the evening remained flawless.

    The ease and convenience of Neil's music coordination and request forms were a breath of fresh air during the wedding planning process. Navigating through the process was a breeze, and his responsiveness to our questions and requests was both impressive and reassuring. Neil's attention to detail and commitment to making our vision come to life truly set him apart.

    One of the most cherished aspects of our wedding was Neil's dedication to honoring our cultural heritage. Our request for Macedonian music, crucial for our traditional folk dancing, was met with enthusiasm and expertise. Watching our friends and family immerse themselves in the music and dance was a heartwarming experience that we'll forever hold dear. Neil's ability to seamlessly integrate our requested songs while also catering to our guests' song requests created an electric atmosphere on the dance floor.

    Our guests were on cloud nine as they danced to the beats that Neil skillfully curated. Line dancing, in particular, emerged as an unexpected highlight that had everyone laughing, moving, and grooving together. It's no exaggeration to say that our guests are still raving about the incredible time they had at our wedding reception, and much of that credit goes to Neil's infectious energy and impeccable song choices.

    To sum it up, Neil Davis of Boogie and Beats turned our wedding reception into an absolute blast that surpassed all expectations. His ability to effortlessly blend his roles, his commitment to honoring our musical preferences, and his contagious enthusiasm created an atmosphere of pure celebration. If you're seeking a DJ and MC who can elevate your wedding experience to a whole new level, Neil Davis is the ultimate choice. My husband and I wholeheartedly recommend his services to anyone in search of a music maestro who will make your wedding memories sing and dance for years to come.

    - Jenn & Kyle
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Amy M. Sent on 01/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best dj ever!

    Neil was honestly amazing! He was so organized and accommodating throughout the whole day. The music we selected was all played through out the day/night and he had everyone dancing all night! Theres always hesitation when it comes to finding a good DJ but when it comes to Neil, I highly recommend him, he will not disappoint!! It was the best experience ever at an affordable price! We had the best wedding day:) THANK YOU!
  • K
    Katie G. Sent on 22/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Eleven out of ten stars!

    Neil was nothing but kind and accommodating throughout the entire process. He walked us through song choices and was a delight to work with. We easily got ahold of him anytime we had questions via email, text and phone call. 1000% would recommend. He had ages 25 to 93 dancing all night long! MC skills on point. Have already recommended to 3 of my gf's newly engaged. Thanks again Neil, you were fantastic!!

    Boogie and Beats's reply:

    Thank you Katie for such kind words. It was an absolute pleasure to have been a part of your wedding
  • Monica
    Monica B. Sent on 03/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wow, so happy with our DJ choice

    Neil was more than we could have ever hoped for. From the moment we talked to him on the phone to go over our day, we knew we were in good hands. He takes all the stress away from the logistics. He took care of everything and made it seem effortless. We gave a few notes on genres and artists we’re into, but we didn’t get around to requesting any specific songs, other than the ceremony. He did such a fantastic job reading the room and creating the vibe of our party. He got every single guest dancing throughout the night, from the 3 year old to those in their 70s. He was also just a pleasure to have around, so kind and friendly, and always smiling. All our guests kept telling us the music was awesome and we had to confess that all we did was choose the right person! We could not be more thankful that we found him for our wedding and would highly recommend him for any event. (LGBTQ-friendly)
  • Heather
    Heather M. Sent on 31/05/2023
    4.2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Fun experience and loved that they could incorporate country music.

    We had a really run experience with Boogie and Beats at our wedding. I love dance/party/top 40 music but also country (which is only what my husband listens to). Our DJ was well versed in country music and was great at adding it into the night. Dj was super flexible with time lines and helpful with planning for the event.
  • S
    Sheri H. Sent on 22/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ ever!

    We had two other wedding’s before ours and both were in attendance! They kept telling me even the next morning at breakfast that he was way better than theirs. Neil was amazing we gave very little direction and let him do his work! Would recommend to everyone ♥️ thank you Neil
  • Heather
    Heather H. Sent on 26/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience

    Neil was relaxed, easy going and super chill. He did a great job DJing at our recent wedding. Thanks again Neil!
  • Christy
    Christy Sent on 03/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful, Highly Recommended

    Hi Neil,

    Josh and I want to express our sincere appreciation for your high quality, delightful service! We were fully safe in your hands.

    You were able to accommodate so many requests and questions, and put together a wonderful audio experience for our day. We had great, reliable sound and a very smooth, super fun experience overall!

    It was so lovely to meet you! You're very personable, responsive, extremely happy and positive, and easy to get along with. We wish you an absolutely wonderful rest of wedding season and the year.

    Get booked up lots!!!

    Our best,
    Christy and Josh Weykamp
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours