Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Black Creek Music

Black Creek Music

Black Creek Music

Simcoe, Ontario
5.0 out of 5 rating, 79 reviews
View more information

79 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 79

4 User photos

  • A
    Amber S. Married on 06/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wouldn't hire any other DJ service!

    DJ Matt from Black Creek was exceptional! He was so attentive and eager to play exactly what we requested to create the perfect atmosphere for our wedding! We had also hired a band, and DJ Matt worked flawlessly alongside them to make sure the whole day went smooth! Can't wait to have another party to hire these guys again!
  • J
    Jessica T. Married on 23/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Matt was amazing!

    Black Creek Music made our wedding so special! Our wedding just happened July 2022 and it was perfect! They were quick to answer any questions we had and were able to accommodate our unique taste in music! DJ Matt was outstanding! From phone calls, to text message, to killing it the night of with tons of bangers it was a night I will never forget! Thank you for being so amazing!
  • Sydnie
    Sydnie A. Married on 13/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Black Creek is AMAZING

    Dj Matt was an absolute dream to work with! There was no added stress and he made our day so special, he worked with me to surprise my husband with a recording and checked in with me all day! 100000% recommend!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Lara
    Lara Married on 03/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Such a fantastic experience!

    Matt was our DJ for our wedding at cranberry creek and the experience was amazing from start to finish. He was incredibly on the ball and had a talent for finding the right blend of music that catered to all of our guests and kept the dance floor buzzing. He made sure that all details were looked after and was very adaptable to changes on the fly when we were running late. I highly recommend!
  • R
    Ryan J. Married on 01/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Really impressed!

    We had Matt from Black Creek DJ our wedding and we couldn’t have been happier with how it went. We had two live bands and so many moving parts to the whole day and he made it so stress-free and helped with so much more than just DJing.

    He did an INCREDIBLE job with the party. We wanted the most hype dance and he brought the party. It was so fun having him join the crowd and dance for the last song of the night. He was so kind and helpful and totally captured our vision for the event!
  • Jaymee
    Jaymee Married on 30/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thanks DJ Matt!

    We loved our experience with DJ Matt at Black Creek music! They absolutely got the party started and kept it going until the end of our wedding. Our 4 yo nephew danced the entire night and had the best day of his life, my dad - who I never even knew could dance - only stopped to refill his drink, and even my grandma who now uses a walker got up to dance at one point in the evening. It was magical and proved to me how important a dj really is. If “dj” is a vendor you’re thinking of cutting, don’t do it especially if dancing is important to you and your guests. Matt played every single song on our “must play” form and was great at playing our guests’ recos as suitable for the night. Music aside, the forms prior to the wedding helped my husband and I plan our day as we hadn’t hired a wedding planner. The music forms and day of break down sheet made us consider moments in our day we would have completely forgotten to think about or plan. They were SO helpful and allowed us to look through catalog suggestions and see our day of breakdown in an easy format. Lastly, the fact that Black Creek Music come with there own mic and speaker set up, all of your audio needs from ceremony music, to officiant’s mic, to speeches and more, are taken care of which means you don’t have to think about a thing on your special day. Thanks so much Matt, you were awesome!
  • Larissa
    Larissa L. Married on 18/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So much fun!

    This vendor was so great to work with! We hired their DJ and MC for our wedding and it was perfect! The MC was so personable, got to us and got right in! The DJ played all our requests and figured out music style pretty quick! Any questions I had prior to our night were answered pretty quickly and they gave me no added stress! :)
  • K
    Krystina T. Married on 04/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ Service!

    I highly recommend Black Creek Music for your DJ services! We always received excellent customer service from Jordan and his staff while planning our wedding. Our wedding was rescheduled 3 times due to COVID and Black Creek was extremely accommodating!

    We had DJ Zane for our wedding and our guests absolutely loved him! He was such a fun and friendly guy, he even got out on the dance floor to learn some line dancing with our guests! We received numerous positive comments about DJ Zane and Black Creek's service!

    If we ever planned another event where a DJ was required we wouldn't hesitate to hire Black Creek again!
  • Danna
    Danna M. Married on 05/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent DJ for our big day!

    We were so happy with the music Josh played for our big day. He was friendly, organized and made sure things ran smoothly.
  • Christina
    Christina Married on 05/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Vendor! Music and Day of Assistant!

    We had the pleasure of working with Jordan for music and Lydsay as our Day of Assistant. Jordan was enthusiastic and worked our song requests (which was alot) into some of his choices for a seamless night of music! We had everything from Big Band during the dinner to 70's 80's and newer for the dance. He even worked in an impromptu request by my mom to announce our flower girl as the best dancer of the night who won five dollars. She was ecstatic!
    Lyndsay was amazing. As soon as she introduced herself I had an extra project for her (because we ran out of time) and she set up the entire dance reception for us. She also walked our dog (who was part of our wedding party) and was extremely welcoming and caring for a much older couple we had as guests. She made sure she introduced herself to them, and made herself available for any needs they had, including calling them a cab at the end of the night and making sure they were seen off safe and sound.
    Absolutely wonderful company! Pulled it all together in two weeks as both were last minute hires. Highly recommend!!

    Black Creek Music's reply:

    Christina, Thank you for your kind words and your review of our service. It means a lot to us. It was a pleasure to celebrate with you both. I personally loved your musical choices. The father co-mc team were amazing. What a great day! Congratulations to you both!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message