Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Back to Basics Entertainment - DJ MAJD​

Back to Basics Entertainment - DJ MAJD​

Back to Basics Entertainment - DJ MAJD​

Montreal, Quebec
5.0 out of 5 rating, 56 reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
56 reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

56

43 User photos

  • P
    Perla H. Sent on 10/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing team!!!

    Best entertainment team ever!!! Majd, Kirk & Khaled did an incredible job at our wedding! Kept the party going all night. Honestly guys we couldn’t thank you enough! Majd thank you for making the process so easy for us and to have truly understood what vibe we wanted, you really made it happen! Lots of love, Levon & Perla

    Back to Basics Entertainment - DJ MAJD​'s reply:

    Levon & Perla, thank you so much for your kind words! It was an absolute blast being a part of your special day. Making your dream wedding come to life was truly a pleasure, and keeping the party alive all night was a mission we gladly accepted.

    Sending you both lots of love and countless joyful memories from your fantastic celebration!

    The BTB Team
  • C
    Chris G. Sent on 23/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best choice for any party!

    On October 7th, my wife and I had one of the most memorable nights of our life, second only to the birth of our daughter. That was in no small part brought to us by Madj and his crew at Back to Basics Entertainment. Their meticulous planning and understanding of our needs led to them being able to provide us with the most amazing service we could have asked for! From the beginning of the night until at least a week after our wedding, my guests and family could not stop talking about how amazing the music and the dj was. They were able to incorporate all the music requests we provided while still managing to keep everyone on the dance floor well into the early morning. Everyone at a wedding goes for the bride and groom, but the night is really set by the dj. They're the ones with the real power to that night. They're the difference between a night you'll never forget for the good reasons or the bad ones. Thanks to Madj and his team, my wife and I, along with all of our guests, will always remember that night. I can't say enough good things about them and if you are ever hesitating between BTB Entertainment or another company, your mistake was even considering someone else. Make your night the most amazing and memorable night of your life! Make the right choice. Choose BTB Entertainment and you'll never go wrong. Thank you guys for such and amazing night!

    From: Chris, Louka and Lily!

    Back to Basics Entertainment - DJ MAJD​'s reply:

    Dear Chris, Louka, and Lily,

    I can't express how thrilled I am to hear that your wedding celebration was such a memorable and joyful experience for you. Reading your review fills us with immense gratitude for having been a part of such a special moment in your lives.

    We are genuinely touched by your kind words about our team. We are honored to have played a part in making your wedding a night that will be cherished by all of you.

    Thank you immensely for choosing us and for sharing your experience. Reviews like yours are the fuel that drives our passion for what we do. Wishing you and your family endless happiness and beautiful moments ahead!

    Warm regards,
    The BTB Team
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • E
    Emanuel P. Sent on 05/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best night of my life!

    Kirk and Michael killed it on saturday night! They kept the crowd on the dancefloor all night long!! The dry ice, fireworks and monogram combo made for excellent pictures and endless memories. Could not have asked for a better light show, the sound was fantastic and the music was insane! Thank you to the BTB team for making our night amazing!!!

    Back to Basics Entertainment - DJ MAJD​'s reply:

    This makes our heart melt. Thank you so much for being so amazing and letting us be part of such a beautiful evening. We had a blast and couldn't be happier of the outcome.

    All the best and hope to party with the two of you soon again!
    The BTB Team
  • Leïla
    Leïla A. Sent on 09/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ and MC services

    We were fortunate to benefit from the exceptional services of BTB at our wedding. Their ability to perfectly understand our musical style and their special attention to our needs made this evening an unforgettable moment. The preliminary consultations gave us confidence, which greatly contributed to the success of the wedding. We highly recommend their services to anyone looking to have a memorable party. Our guests stayed on the dance floor until 4 a.m., and no one wanted to leave! I will definitely use BTB's services again when we have parties! Thank you again DJMajd and DJKirk for this memorable evening

    Back to Basics Entertainment - DJ MAJD​'s reply:

    We are absolutely thrilled to hear that you had such a fantastic experience with BTB at your wedding! It was our privilege to be a part of your special day and to contribute to the unforgettable memories created.
    We are deeply appreciative of your kind words and the high recommendation you've given us. It's a great feeling to know that your guests had such a wonderful time that they stayed on the dance floor until 4 a.m. – that's what we aim for, making sure the party never stops!

    Thank you once again for choosing BTB, and we wish you all the happiness in your journey together as a married couple. If you ever need our services in the future or have any questions, don't hesitate to reach out.

    Warm regards,
    The BTB Team
  • Nikoletta
    Nikoletta M. Sent on 19/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Decision Ever!!!

    If we could leave 10 stars, we would!!! One of the best decisions we made was going with BTB for our wedding. Not only was the music SO on point (perfect blend of Greek, Punjabi & English hits to accommodate both our cultures) but so was every other aspect that BTB brought to our event: the lighting effects, the special effects such as cold sparks, dry ice and CO2 gun, the facade of the DJ booth that they take the time to match with your venue/decor, and most of all, their kindness and professionalism… We simply could not be happier! If you’re getting married, step 1 of wedding planning is to book BTB!!!

    Back to Basics Entertainment - DJ MAJD​'s reply:

    Oh, where do we even begin to express our gratitude for your review? Your words have filled our team with immense joy and warmth. Being a part of your wedding day was truly an honor, and hearing that we made such a positive impact means the world to us.

    We genuinely care about making your day as magical as possible, and we're so glad that this dedication came through for you.

    Thank you from the depths of our hearts for choosing Back to Basics. Your love and support fuel our passion for what we do, and we're looking forward to being a part of more beautiful moments in the future. Here's to a lifetime of love and happiness for you both!

    The BTB Team
  • S
    Stephanie W. Sent on 07/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best dj ever

    Booking DJ MAJD was hands down one of the best decisions we made for our wedding. From the moment we met with him, he made us feel special and important. He truly cared about us as a couple and he was the exact type of vendor that we wanted around us on our special day.

    We knew how important having a good DJ is because it can truly make or break your wedding day. With so much confidence, we can say that Majd made our day. After only a couple of meetings, Majd understood our vision perfectly and executed it better than we could have ever imagined. The music was so good that we didn’t want to leave the dance floor all night long and neither did our guests. His ability to read the room is truly unmatched and our guests have not stopped raving about how good the music was at our wedding.

    If you’re looking for a DJ for your wedding, in our minds, the only option is DJ MAJD and the Back to Basics team. They are the best in the business. No words can truly explain how worth it the decision is to book them.

    Back to Basics Entertainment - DJ MAJD​'s reply:

    Thank you so much for your incredibly kind words and for choosing DJ MAJD and the Back to Basics team to be a part of your special day. We are truly honored and thrilled to have been a part of your wedding celebration, and we are delighted to hear that you had such a fantastic experience with us. Your satisfaction and happiness mean the world to us, and we're overjoyed that DJ MAJD exceeded your expectations. Your trust in us is greatly appreciated, and we wish you a lifetime filled with happiness and beautiful memories. The BTB Team
  • K
    Kimberlee Sent on 21/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    great dj service !

    from start to finish, the BTB team were great and fun to work with ! they kept the guests on their feet all night and had the ability to read the crowd.. would definetely recommend

    Back to Basics Entertainment - DJ MAJD​'s reply:

    Thank you for your amazing review! 😊 Working with you was an absolute pleasure. We're thrilled to hear that the BTB team kept the guests on their feet all night and had the ability to read the crowd. Your recommendation means a lot to us!
  • T
    Tania P. Sent on 07/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An absolute MUST

    Kirky truly is THE MAN!

    Everything about our experience with Kirk and Majd was incredible - from our first meeting to our wedding, B2B was professional, friendly, available and made our vision theirs. The dancefloor was on fire all night long and many of our guests were impressed by the energy that Kirky brought. Not only were they in charge of music, they made sure the night went perfectly and coordinated with other vendors. Alex was an excellent MC and also contributed to our special night. Thank you IMMENSELY. We will make sure to contact you when we renew our vows!!

    With much love,

    Tania & Antoine

    Back to Basics Entertainment - DJ MAJD​'s reply:

    Hi Tania & Antoine,

    Wow, thank you so much for these incredibly kind words! It was an absolute blast being a part of your special day and helping bring your vision to life.

    Your love and enthusiasm made working with you a true pleasure. It's heartwarming to know that we could contribute to making your wedding day even more memorable.

    And hey, when the time comes to renew those vows, you know where to find us! We'd be honored to join you again and help make that celebration just as amazing.

    Sending all our best wishes and much love your way,
    The BTB Team
  • J
    Jamie F. Sent on 05/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!!

    We cannot speak highly enough about the experience of working with Madj and his team. We're endlessly grateful to the BTB team for delivering the most amazing party! Their professionalism, responsiveness, and attention to detail was amazing. It allowed us to focus on other aspects of our big day with confidence, knowing that the music and entertainment was in good hands. BTB played a pivotal role in creating lasting memories for us and our guests. The dance floor was never empty, and the music was just what we wanted. You truly made our wedding night unforgettable!
    Thank you thank you thank you!!!

    Back to Basics Entertainment - DJ MAJD​'s reply:

    Thank you so much for your heartfelt review Jamie. It brings us immense joy to hear how much you enjoyed your special day and that our team at BTB could play a pivotal role in making it unforgettable.

    We believe that every wedding is a unique and cherished celebration, and it was our pleasure to work with you to ensure that your vision became a reality. Creating the perfect atmosphere for you and your guests to have a great time is our top priority, and we're thrilled that we succeeded in doing so.

    It was truly an honor to be a part of your big day, and we hope that the memories created will last a lifetime.

    Thank you once again for entrusting us with your wedding entertainment. We wish you both a lifetime filled with love, laughter, and beautiful memories.

    Warmest regards,

    The BTB Team
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours