Atlantic ProDJ
Halifax B3N 2M1 Halifax (Nova Scotia) View map

Reviews from Atlantic ProDJ

10 reviews

4.9 of 5.0

4.9 / 5

  • Quality of service

    5.0

    Value

    5.0
  • Professionalism

    5.0

    Responsiveness

    4.7
  • Flexibility

    5.0
Order by :
  • Mari Kenny, Married on 06/08/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Good
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Jeff was easy to deal with and very reassuring to a nervous bride. The DJ for our wedding was amazing! He played requests quickly and had the dance floor full for the whole night, we couldn't have asked for a better party.

    Sent on 11/08/2016

    Atlantic ProDJ's reply:

    Thanks Mari! I really appreciate you taking the time to put in the review! wish you and your new hubby all the best!

  • Marlene Kemp, Married on 23/07/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Jeff was easy to deal with and our DJ Dave was fantastic. He played music that had people on the floor all night long. Guests having been telling me how much fun they had and the music was a big part of that.

    Sent on 25/07/2016

    Atlantic ProDJ's reply:

    Thanks Marlene. We appreciate you taking the time to do this review! Dave has been with me fro over 10 years now and always does a great job!

  • Marlene Kemp, Married on 23/07/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Good
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Jeff was easy to work with and i thought their prices were reasonable. i found the online tool a pain to use but glad we persevered. Our DJ for the night, Dave was wonderful. He played music that had us on the floor all night long. The fact that he is bilingual (English and French) was an added bonus as he could make our announcements in both languages. He even noticed which of our guests were Spanish speaking and replayed a spanish dance tune when he noticed they were all on the dance floor. Would recommend/ use again.

    Sent on 26/07/2016
  • Jacqueline Guidry, Married on 08/08/2015

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    The planning: We were planning our wedding from the U.S., which meant we couldn't have in person meetings with any of our vendors. I am a huge dance party fan, as is my now hubby, and we really (really!) wanted to have a rocking dance floor at our wedding. As most wedding planners, brides, grooms, etc know, the DJ is really essential to this end. Jeff was so great leading up to the event. We probably booked him about 9 months in advance after our other DJ cancelled on us. We had somewhat of a more complicated wedding ceremony to cocktail hour to dinner to reception layout and Jeff helped us with every part of it. He even rented us a small sound system to use at dinner for a very reasonable price and came to meet with my husband in person the day of the ceremony to make sure everything was going to go according to plan.

    The night of: We really cannot say enough good things. When we walked into the reception from dinner (the same place we had earlier had our ceremony), Jeff had transformed the space into a pink (my color request) paradise. We got married at halifax via railway in the alcove, which is a magnificent venue with very old architecture and ceilings for days. He placed up lights in all of the perfect locations to make the space look, simply, like a party. It was such a beautiful mix of old, majestic architecture and a fun, party vibe.

    He did not hesitate when on several occasions friends, myself or the groom, or family made song requests or there were minor changes to the schedule. His flexibility combined with his amazing skills are really unparalleled. He knew exactly how to read the crowd - for us that meant a phenomenal mix of mostly early to mid 90's jams - and kept everyone, including my grandma, on the dance floor for 4 hours straight. I have never seen so many people dancing, laughing, and having fun so consisten

    Sent on 23/11/2015
  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Luke did a great job! We had lots of guests telling us after the wedding that the music selection was great. There were lots of people on the dance floor all evening which is always a sign of a successful wedding reception! We couldn't be any happier with Atlantic Audio Pro's service :)

    Sent on 07/09/2014
  • Candace Turner, Married on 22/12/2012

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Overall very happy with Atlantic Audio Pro's service! Great DJ and up-lighting. Would definitely recommend.

    Sent on 09/02/2013
  • Shelly Aucoin, Married on 08/09/2012

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Atlantic AudioPro provided services for our wedding. DJ and decor lighting. They were great to work with. The owner Jeff was great in giving us tips on layouts of the room. And even tips for helping everything to go well from a dance point of view, such as keeping the bar in the same room as the dance.
    The music was great and the dj did great announcements when needed but did not talk on the mic all night. Up-lighting was worth a lot more than we paid.

    Sent on 11/02/2013
  • Sara Gale, Married on 18/08/2012

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    They were great and are we are happy to recommend them to anyone looking for DJ and lighting ! Nice to see someone who can not only talk about it but can follow through and deliver what they promised .

    Sent on 11/02/2013
  • Kristy McNeil, Married on 30/06/2012

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Good
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Profesional all the way! DJ was dressed nicer than our photographer! He called us before the wedding to go over the details. They had a online thing on their web site so we could give them the details of the formal dances and we could make a playlist and a do not playlist, all on line. Sounded great! Looked great! Oh they also had a request list so guest could pick out music. Yeah they were great! They also did up lighting and made our room look so cool!

    Sent on 05/02/2013
  • Joanne smith, Married on 20/08/2011

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Atlantic AudioPro Provided Dj services for our wedding and they were a pleasure to deal. We could tell right from our first meeting that this was not there first time around the block. From giving us pointers on the room layout to suggesting music for the formal dances they were great. They provided a video screen and projector for our slide show and also did up lighting. Wow the uplighting really made the room pop with our colors. As for the party it was assume. I wish i could remember the name of the dj.The dance floor was packed the whole night! Nice to find a company that gets it right.

    Sent on 01/10/2011

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Send an inquiry through WeddingWire and for each visit or contract with a vendor, you'll have more chances to win. Good luck! + info