Atlantic ProDJ
Halifax B3N 2M1 Halifax (Nova Scotia) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Atlantic ProDJ

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 4.7

Awards

11
Order by:
  • Amrei

    Amrei · Married on 09/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very accommodating

    Jeff was amazing throughout the whole process. He helped guide us through making up our list and went through all the details of our big day the day before the wedding. This really put my mind at ease because I knew things would flow the way I wanted.

    Sent on 11/08/2019

    Atlantic ProDJ's reply:

    Thanks for your review! Its much appreciated to here the kind words. By the way I did capture a video clip and a few pics of you dancing I can send them to you if you wish.
  • M

    Mari Kenny · Married on 06/08/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeff was easy to deal with and very reassuring to a nervous bride. The DJ for our wedding was amazing! He played requests quickly and had the dance floor full for the whole night, we couldn't have asked for a better party.

    Sent on 11/08/2016

    Atlantic ProDJ's reply:

    Thanks Mari! I really appreciate you taking the time to put in the review! wish you and your new hubby all the best!
  • M

    Marlene Kemp · Married on 23/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeff was easy to deal with and our DJ Dave was fantastic. He played music that had people on the floor all night long. Guests having been telling me how much fun they had and the music was a big part of that.

    Sent on 25/07/2016

    Atlantic ProDJ's reply:

    Thanks Marlene. We appreciate you taking the time to do this review! Dave has been with me fro over 10 years now and always does a great job!
  • M

    Marlene Kemp · Married on 23/07/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeff was easy to work with and i thought their prices were reasonable. i found the online tool a pain to use but glad we persevered. Our DJ for the night, Dave was wonderful. He played music that had us on the floor all night long. The fact that he is bilingual (English and French) was an added bonus as he could make our announcements in both languages. He even noticed which of our guests were Spanish speaking and replayed a spanish dance tune when he noticed they were all on the dance floor. Would recommend/ use again.

    Sent on 26/07/2016
  • J

    Jacqueline Guidry · Married on 08/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The planning: We were planning our wedding from the U.S., which meant we couldn't have in person meetings with any of our vendors. I am a huge dance party fan, as is my now hubby, and we really (really!) wanted to have a rocking dance floor at our wedding. As most wedding planners, brides, grooms, etc know, the DJ is really essential to this end. Jeff was so great leading up to the event. We probably booked him about 9 months in advance after our other DJ cancelled on us. We had somewhat of a more complicated wedding ceremony to cocktail hour to dinner to reception layout and Jeff helped us with every part of it. He even rented us a small sound system to use at dinner for a very reasonable price and came to meet with my husband in person the day of the ceremony to make sure everything was going to go according to plan.

    The night of: We really cannot say enough good things. When we walked into the reception from dinner (the same place we had earlier had our ceremony), Jeff had transformed the space into a pink (my color request) paradise. We got married at halifax via railway in the alcove, which is a magnificent venue with very old architecture and ceilings for days. He placed up lights in all of the perfect locations to make the space look, simply, like a party. It was such a beautiful mix of old, majestic architecture and a fun, party vibe.

    He did not hesitate when on several occasions friends, myself or the groom, or family made song requests or there were minor changes to the schedule. His flexibility combined with his amazing skills are really unparalleled. He knew exactly how to read the crowd - for us that meant a phenomenal mix of mostly early to mid 90's jams - and kept everyone, including my grandma, on the dance floor for 4 hours straight. I have never seen so many people dancing, laughing, and having fun so consisten

    Sent on 23/11/2015
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Luke did a great job! We had lots of guests telling us after the wedding that the music selection was great. There were lots of people on the dance floor all evening which is always a sign of a successful wedding reception! We couldn't be any happier with Atlantic Audio Pro's service :)

    Sent on 07/09/2014
  • C

    Candace Turner · Married on 22/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Overall very happy with Atlantic Audio Pro's service! Great DJ and up-lighting. Would definitely recommend.

    Sent on 09/02/2013
  • S

    Shelly Aucoin · Married on 08/09/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Atlantic AudioPro provided services for our wedding. DJ and decor lighting. They were great to work with. The owner Jeff was great in giving us tips on layouts of the room. And even tips for helping everything to go well from a dance point of view, such as keeping the bar in the same room as the dance.
    The music was great and the dj did great announcements when needed but did not talk on the mic all night. Up-lighting was worth a lot more than we paid.

    Sent on 11/02/2013
  • S

    Sara Gale · Married on 18/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were great and are we are happy to recommend them to anyone looking for DJ and lighting ! Nice to see someone who can not only talk about it but can follow through and deliver what they promised .

    Sent on 11/02/2013
  • K

    Kristy McNeil · Married on 30/06/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Profesional all the way! DJ was dressed nicer than our photographer! He called us before the wedding to go over the details. They had a online thing on their web site so we could give them the details of the formal dances and we could make a playlist and a do not playlist, all on line. Sounded great! Looked great! Oh they also had a request list so guest could pick out music. Yeah they were great! They also did up lighting and made our room look so cool!

    Sent on 05/02/2013
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.