Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Atlantic ProDJ

Atlantic ProDJ

Atlantic ProDJ

Halifax, Nova Scotia
Rating 4.8 out of 5, 13 reviews
View more information

13 reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 13
  • Hilary
    Hilary P. Married on 09/10/2021
    Rating 3.2 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5

    Good value, but lacks personal connection

    Our experience with Altantic Pro DJ started positive with our first phone call. However, it became difficult to get in touch with them. The DJ they had come to our event, started playing music at incorrect times during the ceremony, had played the wrong song, and then was stand off-ish with our guests during the dance. After complaining to the owner afterwards, I was told that “the DJ was uncomfortable with people being drunk and being so close to him.” Understandably, as we are in a pandemic. However, all guests were rapid tested and fully vaccinated in order to gain access to the event space. Guests had complained that he was rude to them, including the mother of the bride.
  • Emilie
    Emilie G. Married on 26/09/2020
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience!

    Jeff was great to work with and was flexible when we had to change our plans due to Covid. He provided us with great music for our cocktail hour and reception.
  • Amrei
    Amrei Married on 09/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very accommodating

    Jeff was amazing throughout the whole process. He helped guide us through making up our list and went through all the details of our big day the day before the wedding. This really put my mind at ease because I knew things would flow the way I wanted.

    Atlantic ProDJ's reply:

    Thanks for your review! Its much appreciated to here the kind words. By the way I did capture a video clip and a few pics of you dancing I can send them to you if you wish.
  • M
    Mari K. Married on 06/08/2016
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jeff was easy to deal with and very reassuring to a nervous bride. The DJ for our wedding was amazing! He played requests quickly and had the dance floor full for the whole night, we couldn't have asked for a better party.

    Atlantic ProDJ's reply:

    Thanks Mari! I really appreciate you taking the time to put in the review! wish you and your new hubby all the best!
  • M
    Marlene K. Married on 23/07/2016
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jeff was easy to work with and i thought their prices were reasonable. i found the online tool a pain to use but glad we persevered. Our DJ for the night, Dave was wonderful. He played music that had us on the floor all night long. The fact that he is bilingual (English and French) was an added bonus as he could make our announcements in both languages. He even noticed which of our guests were Spanish speaking and replayed a spanish dance tune when he noticed they were all on the dance floor. Would recommend/ use again.
  • M
    Marlene K. Married on 23/07/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jeff was easy to deal with and our DJ Dave was fantastic. He played music that had people on the floor all night long. Guests having been telling me how much fun they had and the music was a big part of that.

    Atlantic ProDJ's reply:

    Thanks Marlene. We appreciate you taking the time to do this review! Dave has been with me fro over 10 years now and always does a great job!
  • J
    Jacqueline G. Married on 08/08/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The planning: We were planning our wedding from the U.S., which meant we couldn't have in person meetings with any of our vendors. I am a huge dance party fan, as is my now hubby, and we really (really!) wanted to have a rocking dance floor at our wedding. As most wedding planners, brides, grooms, etc know, the DJ is really essential to this end. Jeff was so great leading up to the event. We probably booked him about 9 months in advance after our other DJ cancelled on us. We had somewhat of a more complicated wedding ceremony to cocktail hour to dinner to reception layout and Jeff helped us with every part of it. He even rented us a small sound system to use at dinner for a very reasonable price and came to meet with my husband in person the day of the ceremony to make sure everything was going to go according to plan.

    The night of: We really cannot say enough good things. When we walked into the reception from dinner (the same place we had earlier had our ceremony), Jeff had transformed the space into a pink (my color request) paradise. We got married at halifax via railway in the alcove, which is a magnificent venue with very old architecture and ceilings for days. He placed up lights in all of the perfect locations to make the space look, simply, like a party. It was such a beautiful mix of old, majestic architecture and a fun, party vibe.

    He did not hesitate when on several occasions friends, myself or the groom, or family made song requests or there were minor changes to the schedule. His flexibility combined with his amazing skills are really unparalleled. He knew exactly how to read the crowd - for us that meant a phenomenal mix of mostly early to mid 90's jams - and kept everyone, including my grandma, on the dance floor for 4 hours straight. I have never seen so many people dancing, laughing, and having fun so consisten
  • [Anonymous]
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Luke did a great job! We had lots of guests telling us after the wedding that the music selection was great. There were lots of people on the dance floor all evening which is always a sign of a successful wedding reception! We couldn't be any happier with Atlantic Audio Pro's service :)
  • C
    Candace T. Married on 22/12/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Overall very happy with Atlantic Audio Pro's service! Great DJ and up-lighting. Would definitely recommend.
  • S
    Shelly A. Married on 08/09/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Atlantic AudioPro provided services for our wedding. DJ and decor lighting. They were great to work with. The owner Jeff was great in giving us tips on layouts of the room. And even tips for helping everything to go well from a dance point of view, such as keeping the bar in the same room as the dance.
    The music was great and the dj did great announcements when needed but did not talk on the mic all night. Up-lighting was worth a lot more than we paid.