Weddings

Reviews for Airwaves Music

Airwaves Music

Airwaves Music

Vancouver, British Columbia
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 165 reviews
View more information

165 reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 165

10 User photos

Order by:
  • R
    Rae M. Married on 16/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Chris is the man!

    Everything went GREAT!!!!! Chris was wonderful and everyone was so happy. Good times and so much dancing! He also did an excellent job fading the songs with good transition.

    Thank you so much for organizing everything and helping our day go so well!!!

    Airwaves Music's reply:

    Rae, thank you so much for this stellar review for Chris and we are thrilled to hear the dance floor wasn't vacant! Congratulations again to you and Jonathan, all the best!
  • Giuseppe
    Giuseppe Married on 18/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best DJ and Mc for our wedding

    We had an awesome time with our DJ Beau. He was also our MC and was very professional and courteous with our requests. We recommend Airwaves’s and their entire process for making our wedding reception so incredible.

    Airwaves Music's reply:

    Thank you so much Joe! We are thrilled to hear you and Hedy had an awesome experience working with our team and that Beau delivered (no surprise there!). Congratulations again, wishing you all the best!
  • S
    Sara W. Married on 31/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend!!!

    DJ Beau and the Airwaves team went above and beyond our expectations. Very responsive and providing continuous updates leading up to the wedding day. On the day of DJ Beau was very prepared and helpful with the procession timing, music perfectly suited for our taste, and he ensured that the reception set up was seamless and tidy. Highly recommend DJ Beau and the Airwaves group for anyone looking for reliable DJ services.

    Airwaves Music's reply:

    Hi Sara! What an honour it was to work with you and Ryan on your wedding day! We're so glad to hear that Beau came through professionally and delivered your intended style and vibe, though we're not surprised - Beau is awesome! Thanks again for allowing us to celebrate this special day with you!
  • T
    Tara Married on 19/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing job!

    We are SO happy we went with Airwaves music. Beau did such an amazing job.

    Airwaves Music's reply:

    Thank you Tara! We're SO happy that you trusted us with your day, and that DJ Beau was able to make your celebration such a special one! Wishing you years of love and laughter, and of course dancing! ;)
  • Z
    Zoe M. Married on 31/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend DJ service

    We just celebrated our wedding in Sicamous BC and had a BLAST!
    DJ Pranay had our dance floor packed from start to bitter end. He listened to what we wanted and nailed it. Highly recommend this service.

    Airwaves Music's reply:

    Thank you, Zoe! DJ Pranay had a great time at your wedding and spoke your guests praises as well! Thanks again for choosing our team at Airwaves - we hope to have the opportunity to celebrate with you again in the future!
  • Laura
    Laura W. Married on 24/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highlight of our night!

    Stacey was an incredible DJ and MC for us. She kept the timeline running smoothly, gave a wonderful and warm welcome to our guests, and checked in with us throughout the night to let us know how much time we had before moving on to the next activity. She kept the dancing going well into the night! Couldn't recommend her enough!

    Working with Airwaves was also very easy and painless in the months leading up to the wedding - their web portal is very easy to work with and helped us stay organized.

    Airwaves Music's reply:

    Thanks so much for the glowing review Laura and we will be sure to pass this along to Stacey. It was such a pleasure working with you and Matt! Congratulations again, all the best!
  • Kristy
    Kristy D. Married on 29/02/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Patrick was awesome!

    We had the opportunity of having Patrick as our DJ for our wedding. He was excellent! Very professional and polite. He really kept the dance floor going and easily adjusted to the crowds preferred music. 10/10 recommend.

    Airwaves Music's reply:

    Thanks so much for the awesome review for DJ Patrick! He's great and glad you loved him! :)

    All the best to you!
  • Natalie
    Natalie O. Married on 22/02/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Andy was awesome and fun to work with! He did a fantastic job.

    Loved that airwaves did our wedding.

    Airwaves Music's reply:

    Thanks so much for leaving us a review Natalie. Andy is definitely a great DJ and our team is so happy that you and your guests loved having him as your DJ. Congrats!
  • Gunter
    Gunter S. Married on 19/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome, definitely recommend

    DJ Andy did a great job, super accommodating with last minute changes and requests and kept the dance floor hopping!!! Definitely recommend. Airwaves is also incredibly inclusive to all types of relationships and we could not have been happier.

    Airwaves Music's reply:

    Thanks so much for the awesome review Gunter! We really appreciate it. :) Congrats and all the best!