Airwaves Music
990 Lagoon Drive V6G 2R9 Vancouver (British Columbia) View map

Reviews from Airwaves Music

60 reviews

4.8 out of 5.0

4.8 / 5

  • Quality of service

    4.8

    Value

    4.8
  • Professionalism

    4.8

    Responsiveness

    4.8
  • Flexibility

    4.9
  • Lisa

    Lisa Lynn, Married on 02/09/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Bad
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Acceptable

    I am basing most of my review around the fact that we got the best Dj possible for our wedding ! Dj Boomerang was amazing and we couldn't have asked for a better person to play amazing beats for our epic dance party!! It was nice to have a qualified Dj that could mix in songs and make remix's to all our favorites so we could here all the music we requested which was over 100 songs for a 4 hour period of time! He made my day a lot easier by doing his job to the fullest ! I didn't have to once stay in top of him! He was where he was suppose to be at the times we requested! So thank you so much Dj Boomerang your rocked it!! As for the booking and dealings before wedding we were not that impressed and a little worried about what was to come for the day of but it turned out great and that's is all thanks to the Dj!

    Sent on 15/09/2017
  • Kaitlin, Married on 26/08/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Good
    • Value:
      Good
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We loved using Airwaves Music for our wedding. Our DJ was Mitchell and he was absolutely great!! All of our questions were promptly answered by either phone or email from the initial contact date right up to our wedding. Mitchell definitely knew how to feel out crowd and what songs to play to keep the party going. He was professional, organized and very personable. We would hands down recommend Airwaves and Mitchell to anyone!!

    Sent on 18/09/2017
  • Rachelle

    Rachelle Naidu, Married on 06/08/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Acceptable
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Good
    • Flexibility:
      Good
    • Professionalism:
      Good

    Our DJ we had booked had an emergency so they found a replacement a day prior. The DJ started the music before we even had our bouquets and the song was skipping. By the time I got half way down the aisle the song had ended so they had to replay it. The DJ took cues from the officiant when she was meant to take it from our wedding coordinator. Communication was lacking.

    Sent on 04/09/2017

    Airwaves Music's reply:

    Hi Rachelle,

    Thank you for your review and feedback and thank you for taking the time to chat with us so that we could get more information about your experience. We strive to provide our clients with excellent service and take feedback very seriously. We've taken steps to ensure that issues like the one you encountered during your ceremony aren't repeated. Thank you again your patience and understanding.

  • Ashley

    Ashley Kirby, Married on 07/07/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We absolutely loved using Airwaves Music for our wedding. Our DJ was Eddie and he was AMAZING! He was so patient with us when we changed out music requests just days before the wedding. Eddie knew what songs to play to keep the party going. We had so many great comments from our guests about his professionalism and skills. We would reccomend Airwaves and Eddie to anyone and everyone!

    Sent on 23/06/2017

    Airwaves Music's reply:

    Thanks so much for the great review Ashley! Eddie is great and we are thrilled to hear that he did a great job! All the best!

  • Erin

    Erin Henderson, Married on 29/06/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Good
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Airwaves Music was an easy pick for us - they were flexible and accessible. This was important as we were planning a destination wedding in Penticton (and we live in Calgary, AB). Airwaves matched us with the perfect DJ, John Bird, and he had worked at our venue before which was a wonderful perk (no technological surprises). My questions were promptly answered by phone and email, and John went out of his way to schedule an in-person meeting with us the week of the wedding. John gave us a fantastic party, and more importantly, peace of mind! Thank you for everything!

    Sent on 07/07/2017

    Airwaves Music's reply:

    Thanks for the review Erin! DJ John is great and it sounds like you had a great experience with our team.

    All the best to you and Will!

  • Paul Sauve, Married on 24/06/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Airwaves music was more than perfect. From the initial contact and planning form to dealing with our actual DJ (DJ Owen). He was very professional and prepared. All of our timed songs went great and then he lit up the dance floor all night. Definitely recommend!

    Sent on 04/07/2017

    Airwaves Music's reply:

    Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review Paul. Owen is great and we're thrilled that you had him out.

    All the best to you and your partner!

  • Laura

    Laura Bezemer, Married on 11/06/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Airwaves was great, especially the fantastic DJ John who played our 75 person wedding this past weekend. He was organized, enthusiastic, considerate and very personable. I was worried with such a small wedding that the dance floor would be empty. To the contrary, out of 5 hours of music there were only a couple songs where no one was dancing. The little kids right to the oldest kid (85 year old) thoroughly enjoyed his music. John was flexible and was very amenable to playing some of our favorites and he threw in some great additions of his own. He was very interactive with the crowd when needed in a fun, but unassuming manner.

    The music truly made our beautiful reception a celebration to remember for a lifetime. John even was kind enough to send me a list of songs played so I could make my own Spotify list. Thanks again for helping us make it "the best day ever."

    Sent on 14/06/2017

    Airwaves Music's reply:

    Thanks for the great review Laura. John is fantastic and it sounds like he truly nailed the styles of music that you were looking for.

    We wish you all the best and have a great summer!

  • Karen, Married on 03/06/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I think the music at our wedding was our favourite part of the evening. Everything we requested was played and the also graciously accepted song requests from guests. It was one of favourite wedding vendors to deal with. They were professional and responsive from the get-go. I could sense how experienced they were and I didn't have to do any hand holding. They also worked together seamlessly with our wedding coordinator to ensure our timetable was followed. I would highly recommend their services to any bride or groom to be..

    Sent on 22/07/2017
  • Coleby Backus, Married on 27/05/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We had John Bird as our DJ and he did an excellent job! Our ceremony started at 12:30 and the dance went until 1:00am so it was a long day for everyone involved. John was prepared the whole way through. He did a great job with the music for the ceremony and then really hit it out of the park for the reception and dance. As far as Airwaves go, they were awesome to deal with. Their online planning tools are very helpful and take any confusion out of the whole process. We would highly recommend John and the Airwaves crew to anyone!

    Sent on 31/05/2017

    Airwaves Music's reply:

    Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review Coleby. John is a great guy and we are thrilled to hear that he did a great job at your wedding day.

    All the best!

  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We had our wedding September 2016 and airwaves was the perfect DJ selection. John the dj had our guests on the dance floor from start to end. We are in our early 30's and love to have fun and airwaves delivered. John played our requests and also stayed away from our DO NOT PLAY LIST. I would recommend airwaves for your next event.

    Sent on 04/10/2016

    Airwaves Music's reply:

    Thank you so much for the great review! John is truly a great guy, we are glad you had a lot of fun!

    Congrats from the Airwaves team!

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Send an inquiry through WeddingWire and for each visit or contract with a vendor, you'll have more chances to win. Good luck! + info