Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Airwaves Music

Airwaves Music

Airwaves Music

Vancouver, British Columbia
4.9 out of 5 rating, 188 reviews
View more information

188 reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

188

10 User photos

  • M
    Mia M. Married on 05/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible Vendor!

    After searching for hours for a DJ and talking to many live, I was sold in one introductory conversation with Airwaves. Maddison was our Event Manager and was by our side throughout the whole planning process. She was so attentive to our questions and inquiries and really did an incredible job helping us navigate what could be a stressful process. The DJ that Airwaves matched us up with was DJ Andy Soul and he was fabulous. Music was such an important part of my event and DJ Andy Soul did an amazing job listening to exactly what we wanted and kept the party going the whole night. There wasn't a single moment when the dance floor wasn't full. He also did all of our MC announcements, which was amazing and brought us great peace of mind on the day of the wedding. I would highly, highly recommend using Airwaves if you are looking for a DJ and if you are lucky enough to get matched up with DJ Andy Soul, you will have a great party ahead of you!!!

    Airwaves Music's reply:

    Thank you so much Mia for taking the time to share your experience working with our team, it's truly appreciated. We are thrilled to hear Andy did an amazing job and we hope we can work with you and Angel again soon! All the best :)
  • Georgia
    Georgia S. Married on 17/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend

    We had Chris for our wedding day and he was so lovely! He helped me prep all the music I needed for the day and answered every odd question I had. The entire team was helpful from start to finish.

    Airwaves Music's reply:

    We were thrilled to be a part of your big day Georgia, congrats again to you and Nathan! Hope we can work together again soon :)
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Seana
    Seana H. Married on 10/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Party with DJ Andy Soul

    Our planning process with Airwaves Music was so simple and straightforward, they gave us all of the details we needed to know well ahead of time and were so responsive throughout. We were fortunate to have DJ Andy Soul at our wedding and he was absolutely incredible. We had an eclectic mix of guests and he managed to keep the dance floor packed all night long with something for everyone. It was the party of a lifetime and a lot of that is because of him!

    Airwaves Music's reply:

    Seana, we LOVE to hear it! Andy is a rockstar, no surprise he brought the party. Thanks so much to you and Ramon for including us in your special day, congrats again!
  • S
    Sarah V. Married on 09/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dj Nikolai

    Nikolai was amazing to work with during our recent wedding 09/09/2022. He was open to our suggestions and wishes but also used his creativity to keep the dance floor full the entire night!

    This company was very easy to work with!

    Airwaves Music's reply:

    Thanks so much Sarah, it was great working with you! Wishing you and Michael all the best, congrats again :)
  • W
    Wesley O. Married on 03/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything we had hoped for

    Nathan was awesome to work with. He was flexible and independent, willing to spend extra time downloaded his large catalogue of music so he could be at our wedding with no internet or cell service. Nathan was great at reading the crowd, playing music we had asked to hear as well as mixing in songs that complimented our favourite genres well. Our party went off without a hitch, and many of our friends said it was the most fun they've ever had at a wedding. Thanks so much airwaves and Nathan!

    Airwaves Music's reply:

    Thanks so much Wesley, sounds like Nathan delivered (not surprised). Wishing you and Lucia all the best and congrats again :)
  • R
    Rachel B. Married on 26/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dj nikolai was amazing!

    Our experience with airwaves music was nothing short of amazing. Easy to communicate with, easy to navigate music portal, our DJ Nikolai was above and beyond and completely understood our vibe for the day. He got every single person up and dancing, old and young. We have nothing but excellent things to say about our experience!!

    Airwaves Music's reply:

    Rachel, thank you so much for your kind words, it truly is appreciated (and makes us blush!). We are thrilled to hear that you and Cam had an amazing experience, you were great to work with also! Cheers and wishing you all the best :)
  • Tannaz
    Tannaz M. Married on 20/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience

    Our event manager Maddison and our DJ(DJ PK) both were amazing to work with. We couldn't have asked for a better team to work with for our very special day.

    Airwaves Music's reply:

    Thanks so much for the kind words Tannaz - you and Jeff were amazing to work with as well! Wishing you all the best :)
  • Saxton
    Saxton M. Married on 13/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Profession and personal experience!

    Airwaves was fantastic, from our coordinator to our DJ Chris, the whole experience was easy and the result was fantastic. The day went smooth and they worked independently with the venue to set up and coordinate timings, etc. Chris played great music - some from our list and some just reading the room. Our guests loved it and it all felt personal. Couldn't have asked for a better experience other than the party had to stop! Thanks again Airwaves team.

    Airwaves Music's reply:

    Love to hear this Saxton, it was great working with you and Jess - thanks for including us in your big day! Congrats again, all the best :)
  • O
    Owen M. Married on 13/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience

    Professional, efficient, and easy to work with. Would definitely recommend!

    Airwaves Music's reply:

    Thanks so much for the recommendation Owen, it was great working with you. All the best to you and Serena :)
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message