Airwaves Music
467 Osprey Ave V1Y 5A3 Kelowna (British Columbia) View map

Reviews from Airwaves Music

57 reviews

4.8 out of 5.0

4.8 / 5

  • Quality of service

    4.9

    Value

    4.8
  • Professionalism

    4.8

    Responsiveness

    4.9
  • Flexibility

    4.9

    51 of 57 couples recommend it

  • Ashley

    Ashley Kirby, Married on 07/07/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We absolutely loved using Airwaves Music for our wedding. Our DJ was Eddie and he was AMAZING! He was so patient with us when we changed out music requests just days before the wedding. Eddie knew what songs to play to keep the party going. We had so many great comments from our guests about his professionalism and skills. We would reccomend Airwaves and Eddie to anyone and everyone!

    Sent on 23/06/2017

    Airwaves Music's reply:

    Thanks so much for the great review Ashley! Eddie is great and we are thrilled to hear that he did a great job! All the best!

  • Erin

    Erin Henderson, Married on 29/06/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Good
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Airwaves Music was an easy pick for us - they were flexible and accessible. This was important as we were planning a destination wedding in Penticton (and we live in Calgary, AB). Airwaves matched us with the perfect DJ, John Bird, and he had worked at our venue before which was a wonderful perk (no technological surprises). My questions were promptly answered by phone and email, and John went out of his way to schedule an in-person meeting with us the week of the wedding. John gave us a fantastic party, and more importantly, peace of mind! Thank you for everything!

    Sent on 07/07/2017

    Airwaves Music's reply:

    Thanks for the review Erin! DJ John is great and it sounds like you had a great experience with our team.

    All the best to you and Will!

  • Paul Sauve, Married on 24/06/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Airwaves music was more than perfect. From the initial contact and planning form to dealing with our actual DJ (DJ Owen). He was very professional and prepared. All of our timed songs went great and then he lit up the dance floor all night. Definitely recommend!

    Sent on 04/07/2017

    Airwaves Music's reply:

    Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review Paul. Owen is great and we're thrilled that you had him out.

    All the best to you and your partner!

  • Laura

    Laura Bezemer, Married on 11/06/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Airwaves was great, especially the fantastic DJ John who played our 75 person wedding this past weekend. He was organized, enthusiastic, considerate and very personable. I was worried with such a small wedding that the dance floor would be empty. To the contrary, out of 5 hours of music there were only a couple songs where no one was dancing. The little kids right to the oldest kid (85 year old) thoroughly enjoyed his music. John was flexible and was very amenable to playing some of our favorites and he threw in some great additions of his own. He was very interactive with the crowd when needed in a fun, but unassuming manner.

    The music truly made our beautiful reception a celebration to remember for a lifetime. John even was kind enough to send me a list of songs played so I could make my own Spotify list. Thanks again for helping us make it "the best day ever."

    Sent on 14/06/2017

    Airwaves Music's reply:

    Thanks for the great review Laura. John is fantastic and it sounds like he truly nailed the styles of music that you were looking for.

    We wish you all the best and have a great summer!

  • Karen, Married on 03/06/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I think the music at our wedding was our favourite part of the evening. Everything we requested was played and the also graciously accepted song requests from guests. It was one of favourite wedding vendors to deal with. They were professional and responsive from the get-go. I could sense how experienced they were and I didn't have to do any hand holding. They also worked together seamlessly with our wedding coordinator to ensure our timetable was followed. I would highly recommend their services to any bride or groom to be..

    Sent on 22/07/2017
  • Coleby Backus, Married on 27/05/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We had John Bird as our DJ and he did an excellent job! Our ceremony started at 12:30 and the dance went until 1:00am so it was a long day for everyone involved. John was prepared the whole way through. He did a great job with the music for the ceremony and then really hit it out of the park for the reception and dance. As far as Airwaves go, they were awesome to deal with. Their online planning tools are very helpful and take any confusion out of the whole process. We would highly recommend John and the Airwaves crew to anyone!

    Sent on 31/05/2017

    Airwaves Music's reply:

    Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review Coleby. John is a great guy and we are thrilled to hear that he did a great job at your wedding day.

    All the best!

  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We had our wedding September 2016 and airwaves was the perfect DJ selection. John the dj had our guests on the dance floor from start to end. We are in our early 30's and love to have fun and airwaves delivered. John played our requests and also stayed away from our DO NOT PLAY LIST. I would recommend airwaves for your next event.

    Sent on 04/10/2016

    Airwaves Music's reply:

    Thank you so much for the great review! John is truly a great guy, we are glad you had a lot of fun!

    Congrats from the Airwaves team!

  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We had Rob Craig DJ our wedding September 24, 2016 and he was awesome. Before the wedding, AirWaves gave us a website to submit a timeline and list of songs and styles. Rob used that to figure out what type of music we wanted and he was great. He communicated with us throughout the night, he was into the music, the dance floor was busy the entire time. Definitely would recommend.

    Sent on 05/10/2016
  • Ming

    Ming Cheng, Married on 10/09/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We were very happy with the level of service that we got from Airwaves for our wedding in Vancouver. Lydia was very prompt in getting back to us with any questions that we had. She was informative, friendly, and reassuring.

    Our DJ, Owen, was EXCELLENT! He showed up way before his start time to set up and make sure everything was ready. Music for the ceremony, cocktail hour, dinner, and dancing was all perfect.

    After our last dance, Owen offered to let us have another one and it was very sweet. Thank you Owen!

    Sent on 01/10/2016

    Airwaves Music's reply:

    Thank you SO much for the review Ming! Our team had a great time working with you to create the soundtrack for your big day, and we made sure to let Owen know! Congratulations from our team here at Airwaves!

  • Erika

    Erika Fitchett, Married on 27/08/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    DJ Rob did our wedding on August 27, 2016 and he was amazing! He was so great to work with, he was extremely professional and went above and beyond to make sure everyone had a great time! He checked in with us multiple times throughout the night to make sure that everything was up to our standards and he even searched the reception hall for our flower girl's lost bracelet. We had such great feedback from our guest about our DJ, he really kept the party going. Thank you so much Rob and Airwaves!!

    Sent on 03/10/2016

    Airwaves Music's reply:

    We are so thrilled to hear that Rob nailed it for you! He really knows how to keep a party going and is so accommodating as you mentioned! Thanks for the great review and all the best from us here at Airwaves!

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Send an inquiry through WeddingWire and for each visit or contract with a vendor, you'll have more chances to win. Good luck! + info