Airwaves Music
51
467 Osprey Ave V1Y 5A3 Kelowna (British Columbia) View map
4.8 out of 5.0
Overall rating:

Reviews of Airwaves Music

  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We had our wedding September 2016 and airwaves was the perfect DJ selection. John the dj had our guests on the dance floor from start to end. We are in our early 30's and love to have fun and airwaves delivered. John played our requests and also stayed away from our DO NOT PLAY LIST. I would recommend airwaves for your next event.

    Sent on 04/10/2016

    Airwaves Music's reply:

    Thank you so much for the great review! John is truly a great guy, we are glad you had a lot of fun!

    Congrats from the Airwaves team!

  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We had Rob Craig DJ our wedding September 24, 2016 and he was awesome. Before the wedding, AirWaves gave us a website to submit a timeline and list of songs and styles. Rob used that to figure out what type of music we wanted and he was great. He communicated with us throughout the night, he was into the music, the dance floor was busy the entire time. Definitely would recommend.

    Sent on 05/10/2016
  • Married on 10/09/2016 From Ming Cheng

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We were very happy with the level of service that we got from Airwaves for our wedding in Vancouver. Lydia was very prompt in getting back to us with any questions that we had. She was informative, friendly, and reassuring.

    Our DJ, Owen, was EXCELLENT! He showed up way before his start time to set up and make sure everything was ready. Music for the ceremony, cocktail hour, dinner, and dancing was all perfect.

    After our last dance, Owen offered to let us have another one and it was very sweet. Thank you Owen!

    Sent on 01/10/2016

    Airwaves Music's reply:

    Thank you SO much for the review Ming! Our team had a great time working with you to create the soundtrack for your big day, and we made sure to let Owen know! Congratulations from our team here at Airwaves!

  • Married on 27/08/2016 From Erika Fitchett

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    DJ Rob did our wedding on August 27, 2016 and he was amazing! He was so great to work with, he was extremely professional and went above and beyond to make sure everyone had a great time! He checked in with us multiple times throughout the night to make sure that everything was up to our standards and he even searched the reception hall for our flower girl's lost bracelet. We had such great feedback from our guest about our DJ, he really kept the party going. Thank you so much Rob and Airwaves!!

    Sent on 03/10/2016

    Airwaves Music's reply:

    We are so thrilled to hear that Rob nailed it for you! He really knows how to keep a party going and is so accommodating as you mentioned! Thanks for the great review and all the best from us here at Airwaves!

  • Married on 26/08/2016 From Ashley and James Scerbak

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We got married on August 26th at the Hotel Eldorado and had DJ Rob. We were so impressed and lucky that we got such an amazing DJ. Because we lived out of town, he contacted us a few times to make sure that he had exactly what we wanted and that's exactly what he did! The dance floor was packed at all times and I don't think anyone took a break from the dancing! I have already recommended Airwaves to a friend who is getting married in Kelowna in June and I know that they will not regret going through you. Thank you for giving us a hell of a good time!

    Sent on 29/12/2016
  • Married on 20/08/2016 From Murissa Shalapata

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    DJ Les was awesome. He played a very specific playlist I curated for the dinner and cocktail reception. He was also able to blend music to appease the two opposing sides of dancers we had. Half liked country music while I am not at all a fan he was able to keep us all happy and dancing.

    Sent on 02/09/2016
  • Married on 13/08/2016 From Jennifer Wilkinson

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Dj Sammy from Airwaves was the DJ for our wedding (August 13, 2016 at Rowena's Inn). Sammy was such an essential part of our day and we were so happy we entrusted the music to him. Our guests like to party and the good tunes kept coming all night long... the dance floor was always full! We got so many compliments on and after our wedding day about how much fun everyone had and we know that this is due to Sammy.

    Right from the start, Sammy was organized, responsive and professional. He remembered all the little details about playing certain pieces of songs and he helped my bridesmaids out with their surprise rap.

    We would also like to thank Lydia our Airwaves Event Coordinator for being so helpful and keeping us organized! We would have no hesitation about recommending Airwaves for your event. We know that we will be requesting Sammy for any future events.

    Thank you Sammy for making our wedding so fun!

    Jen and Josh Wilkinson

    Sent on 25/08/2016
  • Married on 06/08/2016 From Maggie Chang

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Robel and Andy of Airwaves Music did an amazing job! All of our guests had a great time. The songs and music they played were exactly what my husband and I asked for. We were especially surprised Robel found Cannon in D (flute & piano version) and the instrumental songs because we know they aren't as common. It was great :)

    Robel kept in touch with us the entire time and also made an extra effort to come to our wedding rehearsal when he didn't have to. He and Andy even slipped us a thank you card under our room door at the end of the night.

    The level of service definitely exceeded our expectations and we are very glad to have chosen Airwaves.

    Sent on 07/09/2016
  • Married on 02/07/2016 From Mark Barrett

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent


    From start to finish, our experience with Airwaves was absolutely first class. From our initial contact, the digital tools at our disposal during the lead up, and the actual day, which was executed flawlessly, we couldn’t have asked for anything more from Airwaves. They were much more than just our “wedding DJ”. They helped amplify the sound during our ceremony with lapel mics, allowing all 130 of our guests to hear our vows. And when the party started, Les, our amazing DJ, fulfilled all our requests keeping the music going the whole night. Les looked like he was having such a fun time too! You’d expect doing so many weddings that it might not be the case, but Les looked like he was having the time of his life at our reception. He was so fun, and we appreciated that he was dressed formally for the occasion. Thank you to Bobby, Lydia, Les and the whole Airwaves family for being such an integral piece of our wedding day.

    Sent on 15/11/2016
  • Married on 08/06/2016 From Ian Harding

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    The support we received from Airwaves was great. They were able to help us out with an amazing DJ and package that fit within our budget and John was a riot. DJ Bird!!! John was fantastic. He was so easygoing and laidback, but incredibly friendly on top of that. He was able to accommodate a very last minute change to our ceremony music the morning of, which was greatly appreciated. He was extremely professional throughout our ceremony and reception speeches, but knew how to bring out the fun when it came to the dance party! Thank you Airwaves, and thank you John for helping us make some awesome memories!

    Sent on 22/07/2016

My Awards

51 reviews