Airwaves Music

157 reviews | Vancouver (British Columbia)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for Airwaves Music

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Response time 4.8

Awards

157

8 User photos

Order by:
  • Kristy

    Kristy Dykshoorn · Married on 29/02/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Patrick was awesome!

    We had the opportunity of having Patrick as our DJ for our wedding. He was excellent! Very professional and polite. He really kept the dance floor going and easily adjusted to the crowds preferred music. 10/10 recommend.

    Sent on 15/03/2020

    Airwaves Music's reply:

    Thanks so much for the awesome review for DJ Patrick! He's great and glad you loved him! :)

    All the best to you!
  • Natalie

    Natalie Okai · Married on 22/02/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andy was awesome and fun to work with! He did a fantastic job.

    Loved that airwaves did our wedding.

    Sent on 15/03/2020

    Airwaves Music's reply:

    Thanks so much for leaving us a review Natalie. Andy is definitely a great DJ and our team is so happy that you and your guests loved having him as your DJ. Congrats!
  • Gunter

    Gunter Seifert · Married on 19/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome, definitely recommend

    DJ Andy did a great job, super accommodating with last minute changes and requests and kept the dance floor hopping!!! Definitely recommend. Airwaves is also incredibly inclusive to all types of relationships and we could not have been happier.

    Sent on 22/10/2019

    Airwaves Music's reply:

    Thanks so much for the awesome review Gunter! We really appreciate it. :) Congrats and all the best!
  • Jennalyn

    Jennalyn Christopherson · Married on 12/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional DJ

    Our experience with Airwaves was nothing but positive. Our DJ took the theme of the night and needed very little guidance to run with it. It was a 500 person event with jazz music, and the ambience created by the DJ was awesome! Would definitely recommend.

    Sent on 16/10/2019

    Airwaves Music's reply:

    Thank you Jennalyn for the awesome review, we really appreciate it! Glad to hear that our team was able to deliver for you and make the process easy. All the best!
  • Alex

    Alex Thompson · Married on 22/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Experience

    A great Experience. Alex was a terrific DJ and helped make our entire day a success. Everyone enjoyed the reception

    Sent on 25/09/2019

    Airwaves Music's reply:

    Thanks Alex for the awesome review for DJ Alec! He is definitely a great guy and a great DJ. Glad everyone had a blast at the reception! :)
  • Janessa

    Janessa · Married on 20/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic!

    Brad was great - very easy going and incredibly flexible. He stayed and played music for our clean up crew so they had a clean up dance up until the venue closed!

    Sent on 24/09/2019

    Airwaves Music's reply:

    Thanks so much Janessa for the awesome review for DJ Brad, we really appreciate it! :) Congrats and all the best!
  • T

    Tanner Fraser · Married on 07/09/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great read of the crowd!

    DJ Les was amazing! Good read of the crowd and the vibe we were going for. Took requests and played music that got people dancing.

    Sent on 10/09/2019

    Airwaves Music's reply:

    Thanks so much Tanner for the awesome review for Les. He's a boss, glad he nailed the vibe you guys were going for. Congrats! :)
  • P

    Portia · Married on 01/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent service from day one to wedding day!

    The music was fantastic!
    Amanda had played Disney music on request which seriously made the wedding feel like my own. She also played electronic music which my husband absolutely loved.

    It was an amazing day and Amanda pulled everything off smoothly.

    Thank you for your service. And thank you for contacting the ceremony place so that we could set up earlier! That was a huge relief.

    Sent on 04/09/2019

    Airwaves Music's reply:

    Thanks so much for the amazing review Portia. SO glad to hear that Amanda nailed it for you guys. Congrats and all the best! :)
  • M

    Meghan Guiler · Married on 31/08/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Non-stop Party with the perfect DJ

    Beau kept the party going all night, and could not have done a better job. From our initial meeting with him two days before the wedding, to the very last song of the night, we placed our complete trust in Beau's hands to make sure the night was one to remember. The pre-wedding meeting was key to him and us understanding each other's taste and personality. He was able to capture exactly what we wanted the party to be, and made sure to deliver. We couldn't have asked for a more magical night.

    Sent on 23/09/2019

    Airwaves Music's reply:

    Thanks so much Meghan for the amazing review for Beau and our team! It sounds like he really nailed your music style, he's awesome! :) Congrats and all the best!
  • Haley

    Haley Lonsdale · Married on 24/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Wedding Dance Ever!

    Working with Airwaves made the process so easy! DJ Les did a fantastic job, the dance floor was packed all night!

    Sent on 28/10/2019

    Airwaves Music's reply:

    Thanks Haley SO much for the great review. Les is the bomb, glad he packed your dancefloor. Congrats and thanks for working with us! :)
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.