Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Airwaves Music

Airwaves Music

Airwaves Music

Vancouver, British Columbia
4.9 out of 5 rating, 176 reviews
View more information

176 reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 176

10 User photos

  • T
    Tracy V. Married on 23/07/2022
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very positive

    Airwaves was great to work with. They were responsive and helpful when we had questions as well as checked in periodically to ensure we had everything we needed. The DJ we were assigned, Rob, kept the dance floor packed all night long! He was super responsive to requests and read the crowd very well!

    Airwaves Music's reply:

    We loved working with you too Tracy, thanks so much for including us in your special day - love hearing the dance floor was packed all night! Wishing you and Sylvain all the best :)
  • P
    Paul K. Married on 23/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional and Friendly Wedding DJ

    We were lucky enough to be paired with Chris for our wedding. The whole process was very professional, from getting the wedding day lay out established with the DJ to him playing all the right songs at the right times. I would highly recommend Airwaves to another couple looking to book a solid company for their special day.

    Airwaves Music's reply:

    SO appreciate your recommendation Paul, thanks again for choosing us and wishing you and Camille all the best :)
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Sophia
    Sophia D. Married on 16/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great party with DJ Owen and Airwaves!

    Airwaves Music was reliable and professional from start to finish! DJ Owen met with us ahead of time and was keen to learn multiple family and cultural traditions and made our dance floor a huge hit at our wedding. They provided additional equipment and were smooth with the setup moving from outdoors to indoors. Would absolutely recommend for an event!

    Airwaves Music's reply:

    Thanks for taking the time to share your experience working with our team Sophia - it was great working with you as well! All the best to you and Michael :)
  • Kim
    Kim Married on 25/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing party night!

    Airwaves Music honestly made our wedding reception the party that it was. DJ Jovie was able to take requests and work them seamlessly into the playlist. Our whole guest list was up on the floor dancing (even our grandparents) and keep mentioning to us afterwards how much fun it was.

    The online portal leading up to our wedding was very easy to use and kept everything organized. Can't recommend them enough!

    Airwaves Music's reply:

    Kim and Brad, we were thrilled to be a part of your big day and love to hear that Jovie brought the dance party - go grandma and grandpa! Wishing you all the best :)
  • R
    Rima T. Married on 25/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So easy to work with Airwaves!

    Had a great, totally seamless experience planning my wedding with Airwaves. Totally recommended! And if you’re getting married in Victoria, I’d recommend asking if Nathan W. is available to be your DJ!

    Airwaves Music's reply:

    Thanks so much Rima, it was a pleasure working with you and Matt - so thrilled (but not surprised) to hear Nathan knocked it out of the park! Congratulations again :)
  • Kelsey
    Kelsey F. Married on 18/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Nikolai Ojala

    From the first meeting with the planner to the last dance at our wedding this group was amazing to work with. The portal was easy to use and planning forms were beneficial. Our DJ Nikolai was amazing! We left a lot of room for him to feel out the crowd and keep people dancing and it was the perfect choice! There wasn’t a song that there weren’t multiple people on the floor and we had a tonne of great feedback from guests that they enjoyed every aspect of the dancing portion of our wedding!

    Airwaves Music's reply:

    Kelsey, thank you so much for the kind words, it was great working with you and Kurt! Sounds like Nikolai brought the party, love to hear it. Wishing you all the best :)
  • E
    Emi M. Married on 16/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Danced all night long!

    We had a blast with Stacey as our DJ! She had all of our guests dancing, including my wife, which I did not expect to happen at all! She was able to incorporate some Brazilian tunes that had everyone pulling some serious moves and was incredibly easy to work with in the lead up to the wedding. She totally understood what kind of vibes we were going for and delivered. Highly recommend!

    Airwaves Music's reply:

    Thanks so much Emi, we're thrilled you and Marsha had a blast and the dance floor was bustling, Stacey sure knows how to bring the party! Our team loved working with you and hope to work with you again soon. Congrats again!
  • R
    Rae M. Married on 16/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Chris is the man!

    Everything went GREAT!!!!! Chris was wonderful and everyone was so happy. Good times and so much dancing! He also did an excellent job fading the songs with good transition.

    Thank you so much for organizing everything and helping our day go so well!!!

    Airwaves Music's reply:

    Rae, thank you so much for this stellar review for Chris and we are thrilled to hear the dance floor wasn't vacant! Congratulations again to you and Jonathan, all the best!
  • Giuseppe
    Giuseppe Married on 18/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best DJ and Mc for our wedding

    We had an awesome time with our DJ Beau. He was also our MC and was very professional and courteous with our requests. We recommend Airwaves’s and their entire process for making our wedding reception so incredible.

    Airwaves Music's reply:

    Thank you so much Joe! We are thrilled to hear you and Hedy had an awesome experience working with our team and that Beau delivered (no surprise there!). Congratulations again, wishing you all the best!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message