Airwaves Music
990 Lagoon Drive V6G 2R9 Vancouver (British Columbia) View map

Reviews from Airwaves Music

62 reviews

4.8 of 5.0

4.8 / 5

  • Quality of service

    4.8

    Value

    4.8
  • Professionalism

    4.8

    Responsiveness

    4.8
  • Flexibility

    4.9
Order by :
  • Shanna Smith, Married on 23/09/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We chose to go with Airwaves for our wedding DJ’s services and they were beyond incredible for our entire wedding experience. DJ John Bird was our guy and he went above and beyond! Everyone raved about the music for our whole day. He even met us in his own time a couple days before our wedding so we could be sure he had all of our correct “important songs aka. Walking down the aisle some, first dance, last dance etc. We really appreciated that and it made us feel so confident and relaxed on our day. Our wedding was in Kelowna so it’s nice to know too that they aren’t just in Vancouver. We would recommend Airwaves and John again and again! Thank you for helping to make our day perfecf John!!

    Cheers

    Shanna and Cody Davis

    Sent on 23/10/2017

    Airwaves Music's reply:

    Than you so much for taking the time to leave a review Shanna. I know John had a great time at your wedding and it means a lot that you chose to work with our team. :)

    We wish you and Cody all the best!

  • Lisa

    Lisa Lynn, Married on 02/09/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Bad
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Acceptable

    I am basing most of my review around the fact that we got the best Dj possible for our wedding ! Dj Boomerang was amazing and we couldn't have asked for a better person to play amazing beats for our epic dance party!! It was nice to have a qualified Dj that could mix in songs and make remix's to all our favorites so we could here all the music we requested which was over 100 songs for a 4 hour period of time! He made my day a lot easier by doing his job to the fullest ! I didn't have to once stay in top of him! He was where he was suppose to be at the times we requested! So thank you so much Dj Boomerang your rocked it!! As for the booking and dealings before wedding we were not that impressed and a little worried about what was to come for the day of but it turned out great and that's is all thanks to the Dj!

    Sent on 15/09/2017
  • Lisa Wipf, Married on 02/09/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    yes, Travis was punctual and kept the crowd engaged. During dinner I requested jazz/relaxing music and it had my mom in tears, and made the night feel like a dream. When it came to the dancing portion, he had everyone on their feet all night wishing it wouldn't end.

    Sent on 04/11/2017
  • Kaitlin, Married on 26/08/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Good
    • Value:
      Good
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We loved using Airwaves Music for our wedding. Our DJ was Mitchell and he was absolutely great!! All of our questions were promptly answered by either phone or email from the initial contact date right up to our wedding. Mitchell definitely knew how to feel out crowd and what songs to play to keep the party going. He was professional, organized and very personable. We would hands down recommend Airwaves and Mitchell to anyone!!

    Sent on 18/09/2017
  • Rachelle

    Rachelle Naidu, Married on 06/08/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Acceptable
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Good
    • Flexibility:
      Good
    • Professionalism:
      Good

    Our DJ we had booked had an emergency so they found a replacement a day prior. The DJ started the music before we even had our bouquets and the song was skipping. By the time I got half way down the aisle the song had ended so they had to replay it. The DJ took cues from the officiant when she was meant to take it from our wedding coordinator. Communication was lacking.

    Sent on 04/09/2017

    Airwaves Music's reply:

    Hi Rachelle,

    Thank you for your review and feedback and thank you for taking the time to chat with us so that we could get more information about your experience. We strive to provide our clients with excellent service and take feedback very seriously. We've taken steps to ensure that issues like the one you encountered during your ceremony aren't repeated. Thank you again your patience and understanding.

  • Ashley

    Ashley Kirby, Married on 07/07/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We absolutely loved using Airwaves Music for our wedding. Our DJ was Eddie and he was AMAZING! He was so patient with us when we changed out music requests just days before the wedding. Eddie knew what songs to play to keep the party going. We had so many great comments from our guests about his professionalism and skills. We would reccomend Airwaves and Eddie to anyone and everyone!

    Sent on 23/06/2017

    Airwaves Music's reply:

    Thanks so much for the great review Ashley! Eddie is great and we are thrilled to hear that he did a great job! All the best!

  • Erin

    Erin Henderson, Married on 29/06/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Good
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Airwaves Music was an easy pick for us - they were flexible and accessible. This was important as we were planning a destination wedding in Penticton (and we live in Calgary, AB). Airwaves matched us with the perfect DJ, John Bird, and he had worked at our venue before which was a wonderful perk (no technological surprises). My questions were promptly answered by phone and email, and John went out of his way to schedule an in-person meeting with us the week of the wedding. John gave us a fantastic party, and more importantly, peace of mind! Thank you for everything!

    Sent on 07/07/2017

    Airwaves Music's reply:

    Thanks for the review Erin! DJ John is great and it sounds like you had a great experience with our team.

    All the best to you and Will!

  • Paul Sauve, Married on 24/06/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Airwaves music was more than perfect. From the initial contact and planning form to dealing with our actual DJ (DJ Owen). He was very professional and prepared. All of our timed songs went great and then he lit up the dance floor all night. Definitely recommend!

    Sent on 04/07/2017

    Airwaves Music's reply:

    Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review Paul. Owen is great and we're thrilled that you had him out.

    All the best to you and your partner!

  • Laura

    Laura Bezemer, Married on 11/06/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Airwaves was great, especially the fantastic DJ John who played our 75 person wedding this past weekend. He was organized, enthusiastic, considerate and very personable. I was worried with such a small wedding that the dance floor would be empty. To the contrary, out of 5 hours of music there were only a couple songs where no one was dancing. The little kids right to the oldest kid (85 year old) thoroughly enjoyed his music. John was flexible and was very amenable to playing some of our favorites and he threw in some great additions of his own. He was very interactive with the crowd when needed in a fun, but unassuming manner.

    The music truly made our beautiful reception a celebration to remember for a lifetime. John even was kind enough to send me a list of songs played so I could make my own Spotify list. Thanks again for helping us make it "the best day ever."

    Sent on 14/06/2017

    Airwaves Music's reply:

    Thanks for the great review Laura. John is fantastic and it sounds like he truly nailed the styles of music that you were looking for.

    We wish you all the best and have a great summer!

  • Karen, Married on 03/06/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I think the music at our wedding was our favourite part of the evening. Everything we requested was played and the also graciously accepted song requests from guests. It was one of favourite wedding vendors to deal with. They were professional and responsive from the get-go. I could sense how experienced they were and I didn't have to do any hand holding. They also worked together seamlessly with our wedding coordinator to ensure our timetable was followed. I would highly recommend their services to any bride or groom to be..

    Sent on 22/07/2017

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Send an inquiry through WeddingWire and for each visit or contract with a vendor, you'll have more chances to win. Good luck! + info