Airwaves Music
990 Lagoon Drive V6G 2R9 Vancouver (British Columbia) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Airwaves Music

Recommended by 97% of couples · Write a review

132
4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Response time 4.8
Order by:
  • S

    Stephanie Graham · Married on 19/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience

    We love airwaves! - Dj Andy was awesome! He was on top of everything during the entire process. He was prompt to reply, organized, connected with my other vendors and was super friendly and had great energy!

    Highly recommend :)

    Sent on 21/05/2019

    Airwaves Music's reply:

    Thanks so much for the great review Stephanie. Our team had a great time working with you and Bob and are thrilled that everything went perfectly. All the best to you both, enjoy the honeymoon!
  • D

    David Ward · Married on 19/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic, friendly & fun!

    We were lucky enough to have DJ Josephine at our wedding - she was an absolute gem, and perfectly ran the soundtrack to our special day. We had quite a long list of potential songs for the dance floor, and she made some inspired choices in her ordering to keep people dancing and energized. Would highly recommend her for anyone out there!

    Sent on 21/05/2019

    Airwaves Music's reply:

    Thanks so much Dave for the awesome review for Josephine! We're so glad that your dance party was so epic (we saw some awesome footage). All the best to you and Dan and thanks so much for choosing to work with Airwaves DJs!
  • Kayla

    Kayla Martin · Married on 18/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ/MC John made the night!

    DJ/MC John Bird was fantastic! He had music for all ages and backgrounds, and it melded so seamlessly. We had line dancing and hip hop, classics and throwbacks, something for everyone! Just as I wanted. He also kept the night's events on track for me. I'd hire him again in a heart beat!

    Sent on 21/05/2019

    Airwaves Music's reply:

    Thanks so much for the amazing review for John, Kayla. He is truly an awesome DJ and we're thrilled that he nailed it for your wedding. Congrats to you both! :)
  • Philippa

    Philippa Hall · Married on 07/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Winter wedding

    Dj Pat did a great job with our wedding and would highly recommend airwaves to anyone

    Sent on 09/05/2019

    Airwaves Music's reply:

    Thanks so much for the great review Philippa, our team is stoked that you had a blast with Pat! :) All the best to you!
  • A

    Alice Joel · Married on 11/01/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Supported an event

    Thanks DJ Andy for supporting 4 party events with up to 650+ guests!

    - Andy arrived early for set-up throughout the weekend and communicated well with the AV technician beforehand
    - He read the crowd and maintained the high energy on the dance floor for the duration of all the events, including "Buffer Zone" which had 650+ pumped up students in attendance, ready to party
    - was attentive to details in the planning and maintained an upbeat positive vibe with the guests
    - provided easy communication and follow-up leading up to the event with the organizer; flexible when scheduling phone meetings prior to the events
    - was able to take spontaneous requests from delegates during the party
    - was able to adapt to last minute changes in the timeframes of the program throughout the event, which was vital to the success of our events
    - Offered great lights / sound set-up to best support the scale of the event

    Sent on 19/01/2019
  • J

    Jason Bonham · Married on 20/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Service

    We booked months before our wedding and the company checked up with us numerous times, provided us a very thorough pre event checklist (maybe too much LOL), and Andy was great!

    Super easy to deal with, Andy is so honest that he tried to give his gratuity back to us!

    Would recommend this company to anyone getting married in Vancouver!

    Sent on 23/10/2018

    Airwaves Music's reply:

    Thanks so much for the great review Jason! Awesome that you and Keira found Andy easy to work with, we love him too! Also, sorry for being possible a little too thorough with the planning forms (LOL), when it comes to your wedding day we gotta be comprehensive ya know? Congrats to you and all the best!
  • Bri

    Bri Soltys · Married on 20/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Above and beyond

    We were extremely happy with Jared from Airwaves! The music was great, he read the crowd, and kept the dancing going well beyond midnight! He also helped my dad with his surprise song for us. Jared was able to find an instrumental soundtrack last minute for my dad to sing to us. We would highly recommend Airwaves.

    Sent on 06/11/2018

    Airwaves Music's reply:

    Thank you Bri for the awesome testimonial for Jared and our team. So adorable of your dad to do the surprise song for you, definitely one of the most touching moments for us this year. Wish you all the best and CONGRATS! :)
  • C

    Conor Mounce · Married on 20/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommend

    We were looking into DJ's for our wedding and were recommended to look into Airwaves. When I first reached out to them, they were highly responsive and answered all the questions I had. I was actually quite surprised how quick they were to respond. It became clear that they were the one to go with based on the first interactions and their price was reasonable. The online planning portal was easy to navigate and if I was confused with anything, they were quick to respond to help me out.

    When time came to meet with our DJ, DJ Owen, we were impressed by his sense of humour, professionalism, and knowledge regarding music and what to play and what not to play at a wedding. We knew that we were in good hands and left a lot to his discretion.

    During the wedding, we couldn't be more impressed. All the custom songs we asked for were played and everything we needed played at a certain time was done on time. During the dancing segments, he was able to adapt to what the crowd was interested in and he had people dancing at all times (which surprised us because our families and friends are not typically known to dance a lot). Overall we highly recommend Airwaves and DJ Owen for your wedding

    Sent on 24/11/2018

    Airwaves Music's reply:

    Thank you SO much Conor for taking the time to leave us a great review. It sounds like everything went super smooth which is amazing to hear! Owen definitely has a sense of humour, sounds like he was a great fit for you guys. Wish you all the best! :)
  • A

    Ashley Mitton · Married on 13/10/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience

    We had DJ Andy for our wedding and he did a fantastic job. We had a phone conversation with him a week before the wedding to confirm songs, timeline etc. We had some non-traditional songs for our processional/recessional and DJ Andy had no problem ensuring he had those ready for us.

    One piece that would have added to the experience would have been an offer to extend his time at the end of the night as the dance party was still well underway. To be fair, he was there since noon and I didn't ask if he would stay longer either and it was a great mix of music that had all ages on the dance floor - we just didn't want it to end!

    Sent on 14/11/2018

    Airwaves Music's reply:

    Thanks so much for the amazing review for Andy! Usually if you ask our DJs are happy to stick around a little bit longer to keep the party going, but that's very thoughtful of you to not ask since he had been there for quite a long day. Either way, glad to hear that you guys had a great night and didn't want it to end!
  • Carsen

    Carsen · Married on 13/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfection.

    Everything throughout the process was super simple, and we were amazed by how perfect everything was. Our DJ, Eddie, was completely on point with his cues and the music selection was perfect for us and is still getting rave reviews from all of our guests.

    Thank you! It really was perfect. Better then we could have imagined!

    Sent on 20/11/2018

    Airwaves Music's reply:

    Thank you Carsen for the great review for Eddie! So amazing to hear that everything went well, and that you were amazed! Congrats and we wish you all the best. :)

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.

Hired this vendor?