Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Airwaves Music

Airwaves Music

Airwaves Music

Vancouver, British Columbia
4.9 out of 5 rating, 193 reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
4.9 out of 5 rating
193 reviews
98% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

193
  • P
    Paige Sent on 15/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Dj experience

    I really feel lucky to have had Owen as our DJ. He really understood the style of music we were going for. We really appreciated his suggestions leading up to our wedding on way to make our reception more lively and fun. I couldn’t have asked for a better Dj for our wedding.

    Airwaves Music's reply:

    Thanks so much for sharing your experience working with our team - love to hear that Owen did a stellar job :) All the best to you and Adam!
  • Sam
    Sam T. Sent on 07/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Music Service!

    We were so very happy with Airwaves Music! The team does a fabulous job hearing all of your preferences, and matching you to the right DJ. We were a bit particular on who we wanted for our music, and they ended up pairing us with DJ Dillon, who did not play a bad song! It was the perfect mix of our diverse music preferences, and everyone was dancing to the very end. Everything we could have asked for! They are also extremely responsive, and their online platform for music preferences is very easy to use. I would highly recommend!

    Airwaves Music's reply:

    Thanks so much for sharing your experience Sam - so thrilled to hear that Dillon knocked it out of the park (although not surprised, he's a rockstar!) Congrats again to you and Greg, all the best :)
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • H
    Hannah C. Sent on 31/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Oak Bay Beach Hotel Wedding

    We had the pleasure of working with Rob, he was amazing at coordinating our specific ceremony music and our guests absolutely loved his dance music. Rob was great about reaching out prior to walk through our specific requests and asked some great questions to get to know what we wanted out of each portion of the reception - right down to music during dinner! I couldn’t recommend someone more :) thanks again Rob!
  • Wes
    Wes Sent on 29/07/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great music

    The music was great. Only negative thing was the MC part; completely missed parents and Bridal party introduction even though we had that information on the event form; which lead to pretty awkward moment. Overall everyone enjoyed themselves.

    Airwaves Music's reply:

    Hi Samie and Wes, thank you so much for sharing your honest feedback. We sincerely apologize for the miss on the introductions - our DJ Tyler did reach out to our internal team feeling awful for the miss. We hope the night was still spectacular and wishing you both a huge congratulations again!
  • M
    Mia M. Sent on 13/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible Vendor!

    After searching for hours for a DJ and talking to many live, I was sold in one introductory conversation with Airwaves. Maddison was our Event Manager and was by our side throughout the whole planning process. She was so attentive to our questions and inquiries and really did an incredible job helping us navigate what could be a stressful process. The DJ that Airwaves matched us up with was DJ Andy Soul and he was fabulous. Music was such an important part of my event and DJ Andy Soul did an amazing job listening to exactly what we wanted and kept the party going the whole night. There wasn't a single moment when the dance floor wasn't full. He also did all of our MC announcements, which was amazing and brought us great peace of mind on the day of the wedding. I would highly, highly recommend using Airwaves if you are looking for a DJ and if you are lucky enough to get matched up with DJ Andy Soul, you will have a great party ahead of you!!!

    Airwaves Music's reply:

    Thank you so much Mia for taking the time to share your experience working with our team, it's truly appreciated. We are thrilled to hear Andy did an amazing job and we hope we can work with you and Angel again soon! All the best :)
  • S
    Saxton M. Sent on 30/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Profession and personal experience!

    Airwaves was fantastic, from our coordinator to our DJ Chris, the whole experience was easy and the result was fantastic. The day went smooth and they worked independently with the venue to set up and coordinate timings, etc. Chris played great music - some from our list and some just reading the room. Our guests loved it and it all felt personal. Couldn't have asked for a better experience other than the party had to stop! Thanks again Airwaves team.

    Airwaves Music's reply:

    Love to hear this Saxton, it was great working with you and Jess - thanks for including us in your big day! Congrats again, all the best :)
  • Georgia
    Georgia S. Sent on 26/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend

    We had Chris for our wedding day and he was so lovely! He helped me prep all the music I needed for the day and answered every odd question I had. The entire team was helpful from start to finish.

    Airwaves Music's reply:

    We were thrilled to be a part of your big day Georgia, congrats again to you and Nathan! Hope we can work together again soon :)
  • S
    Sarah V. Sent on 26/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dj Nikolai

    Nikolai was amazing to work with during our recent wedding 09/09/2022. He was open to our suggestions and wishes but also used his creativity to keep the dance floor full the entire night!

    This company was very easy to work with!

    Airwaves Music's reply:

    Thanks so much Sarah, it was great working with you! Wishing you and Michael all the best, congrats again :)
  • Seana
    Seana H. Sent on 23/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Party with DJ Andy Soul

    Our planning process with Airwaves Music was so simple and straightforward, they gave us all of the details we needed to know well ahead of time and were so responsive throughout. We were fortunate to have DJ Andy Soul at our wedding and he was absolutely incredible. We had an eclectic mix of guests and he managed to keep the dance floor packed all night long with something for everyone. It was the party of a lifetime and a lot of that is because of him!

    Airwaves Music's reply:

    Seana, we LOVE to hear it! Andy is a rockstar, no surprise he brought the party. Thanks so much to you and Ramon for including us in your special day, congrats again!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours