Airwaves Music
990 Lagoon Drive V6G 2R9 Vancouver (British Columbia) View map

Reviews from Airwaves Music

4.8 / 5 Write a review
  • Quality of service

    4.9

    Value

    4.8
  • Professionalism

    4.8

    Responsiveness

    4.8
  • Flexibility

    4.9
85 reviews
Order by :
  • Susan Moriarty , Married on 11/08/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Patrick was incredible

    Patrick was an amazing DJ. Listened to our requests and executed them perfectly. Also added a little of his own style which was incredible. I would strongly recommend him! Airwaves was efficient, helpful and on the ball.

    Sent on 13/08/2018

    Airwaves Music's reply:

    Thank you for sharing your great experience with Airwaves and with Pat, so great to hear that everything went perfectly and that Pat was able to add a little of his own flavour in there. :) All the best to you and Thomas!

  • Alyssa Alidina , Married on 05/08/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Intuitive & Outstanding!

    Waira and DJ Matt were the absolute best to deal with! We were never uncertain about the service and Matt knew exactly the type of music we wanted without asking for every song choice. Given that our wedding was outdoors and still light out, getting people to the dance floor was a difficult task but entirely manageable with how well Matt read the crowd!

    Sent on 16/08/2018
  • Amanda Clark , Married on 04/08/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Outstanding

    Eddie at Airwaves Music was phenomenal! He was organized, informative, professional and knew how to throw one heck of a party. He was attentive and great at reading the crowd of our wedding. Throughout the ceremony, cocktail hour, reception and dancing, Eddie was fantastic with seamless transitions and played a variety of music that complimented our wedding vibe and guests perfectly. The compliments that we received after our wedding were endless and that was from everyone having a killer time on the dance floor. Everyone should be so lucky to have a memorable wedding like we did, by having Eddie and Airwaves Music involved. Highly recommended!

    Sent on 08/08/2018

    Airwaves Music's reply:

    Thank you so much Amanda for the great review for Eddie. He is really great and we're so glad that you loved working with him and our team. Congratulations to you and Rob and all the best to you!

  • Sue

    Sue Kreiner , Married on 04/08/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    110% percent satisfied

    Mike n I were married sat aug. 4 2018.our dj. Beau was outstanding he went above n beyond.were so happy with airwaves you guys rock..thanks from the bottom of our hearts.
    Sue n Mike Kreiner.all our music was played beau even put our music on our laptop and a stick for us.Airwaves is the only DJ service people should use honestly.Beau you rocked.

    The wedding of Sue Kreiner and Airwaves Music 1
    Sent on 08/08/2018

    Airwaves Music's reply:

    Thank you so much Sue for taking a moment to leave a great review for Beau. Our team had a great time working with you and Mike and we're thrilled that we could help make your night special. All the best to you both!

  • Oakley Pennington , Married on 26/07/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Amazing DJ Services

    Airways Music was amazing! They 100% made our entire wedding way more then what we could have ever imagined. Our DJ kept the dance floor packed the whole night! We couldn’t have done it without them! They were quick to respond, always had answers for us, used a great online planning form, and were very personable! We had a blast so thank you!

    Sent on 28/07/2018

    Airwaves Music's reply:

    Thanks so much for sharing your experience Oakley! We are thrilled that you had such a great time with DJ Pat, he is truly awesome. Best wishes to you and Michael!

  • Kaitlyn Bentley , Married on 21/07/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Awesome DJ!!

    John Bird DJ’d our wedding and he was AWESOME! Great to work with and responds very quickly! He did an amazing job keeping the party going and had great energy! Would strongly recommend him for any event!

    Sent on 22/07/2018

    Airwaves Music's reply:

    Thank you for taking a moment to write a great review for John, Kaitlyn. He IS awesome! Thrilled to hear that you and Don enjoyed your night. All the best to you both. :)

  • Alexandra

    Alexandra Beaudoin , Married on 21/07/2018

    4.4 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Good
    • Value:
      Good
    • Flexibility:
      Good
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Good value - lots of fun!

    DJ Brad of Airwaves Music was a great addition to our wedding! He was very responsive before the wedding, making sure he knew exactly what we were looking for - and the dance floor was full from the second he started, right to the last song - which is the review a DJ could get. Thanks DJ Brad!!

    Sent on 30/07/2018

    Airwaves Music's reply:

    Thank you Alexandra for taking a moment to share your great experience with Brad. Hearing that the dance floor was full from the second that he started IS the best review a DJ could ever get! Congratulations to you and Drew from the entire Airwaves team!

  • Natalie

    Natalie Kahl , Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Amazing DJ!

    DJ Eddie at Airwaves Music was the BEST DJ. We had a fairly complicated location (in the forest with multiple set-ups, running off a generator that needed to be moved, etc.) and Eddie handled everything seamlessly. The dance floor was packed all night and everyone kept telling us how great he was! We have given out his info to atleast 3 people who asked for it after the wedding! The communication was fantastic and Airwaves online database is easy to use and very helpful for requests. We would HIGHLY recommend DJ Eddie! Thank you Eddie and Airwaves for making our epic forest bush-party a dream come true!

    Sent on 27/07/2018

    Airwaves Music's reply:

    Thank you so much Natalie for sharing your incredible experience with Eddie. He is a great DJ and a great guy to work with! So glad that you had fun at your epic forest bush party! Congrats to you and Olin and all the best from the Airwaves team. :)

  • Madison Thicke , Married on 06/07/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Airwaves - DJ Pat

    We had Pat as our DJ for our wedding in the summer and he was awesome. Super easy to work with, very personable, and professional. Our weather didnt cooperate and he handled everything stress free, as well as he took over as MC last minute, always checking in with us throughout the day. Not to mention, The music was great, guest of ALL ages were dancing all night. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 29/07/2018

    Airwaves Music's reply:

    Hi Madison! Thank you for sharing your great experience with Pat. So great that he was able to step in and help ensure things ran stress-free and smoothly on despite the weather challenges. Congrats to you and Korey and all the best! :)

  • Alison Coffey , Married on 01/07/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    One of the best parts of our wedding. Worth every penny and more!

    Music was so so important to us but we had a really hard time finding a DJ because there is no way to “check their work” unless you have been to a wedding they have done before. we decided to go by reviews and came across airwaves. Waira was unbelievable from the first email. He was so attentive to all of our questions and response time was always less than 24 hours (which based on our communication with other vendors is super rare). He suggested DJ Eddie to us after hearing the kind of party we wanted and we could not have been more thrilled with him. He was so nice and professional and took all our suggestions into consideration. He spent a good 30-40 minutes on the phone with us making sure he understood what we wanted out of the night and while we gave him a lot of freedom to play “whatever would keep the party going” he managed to work in most of our “play if possible” requests (we didn’t give must plays because as stated we just wanted anything to keep the party going!) our ceremony music was also flawless as was our mic during the ceremony. I can’t say enough good things! Choose this company and you won’t be disappointed!

    Sent on 28/07/2018

    Airwaves Music's reply:

    Thank you SO much for taking the time to share your incredible experience with Eddie and with our team, it really means a lot. We had a lot of fun working with you, I'm so thrilled to hear that Eddie was able to nail it with your music. Congratulations from the entire Airwaves team to you and Andrew.

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Message your vendors through WeddingWire and you'll receive an entry for every meeting and hired vendor. See more details.