808 Entertainment

57 reviews | Toronto (Ontario)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for 808 Entertainment

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Response time 4.9

Awards

57

4 User photos

Order by:
  • Jay

    Jay · Married on 24/07/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Disc jockey baba kahn & eight hundred eight ent.

    I actually remember Baba Kahn being my idol DJ in clubs when I was younger - so I did the natural thing to do, and arranged to have him DJ [our] wedding "JK072421 @ Langdon Hall". He's evidently morphed from the kind of superstar he was in the clubs, to a similar kind of superstar around the world (I've learned of this Indian/Rap mixing he does)... and for us, more importantly, an incredibly well polished professional. Our wedding was predominantly filled with Whites & Koreans, and he read the crowd like a British tabloid. Absolute GOLD! Thanks Baba, to you and your team for an unforgettable time!

    Sent on 26/07/2021
  • Linda

    Linda · Married on 24/07/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Vicious/DJ Baba Kahn/Erik B - So easy to work with

    We booked DJ Baba Kahn and photo booths through 808 Entertainment over 2 years ago for our wedding this year, July 24th 2021. Our main contact at 808 was Erik who was a pleasure to work with.

    As you all know, the evolving pandemic and constant changes made the planning process a nightmare for couples over the past year and a half. Throughout all the changes, Erik and Baba were extremely accommodating and worked closely with us. Unfortunately, we didn’t end up going with Baba since we had to make some last-minute changes to our wedding and ended up booking with DJ Vicious.

    The reception went really well and DJ Vicious was really able to tailor the playlist to our crowd. Everyone had a really great time and Jatin’s mixes and feel for the crowd left the people wanting more all night. People were dancing right from when the dance floor opened until 2am!!
    Thank you Erik, Baba, and DJ Vicious for all the help and for being so accommodating. We will definitely be referring you to other family and friends!
    - Deepak and Linda

    Sent on 27/07/2021
  • Anna

    Anna T. · Married on 12/06/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional

    We ended up going with a friend to DJ, but I have to say Erik was lovely and easy to deal with. He was very responsive and worked hard on adjusting our contract to be perfect for us. I felt like he would have been an amazing hire. Professional and Polite.

    Sent on 10/09/2020

    808 Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words, Anna we truly appreciate your feedback. We wish you all the best on your big day :)
  • S

    Stephanie G. · Married on 26/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Covid wedding

    We had a wonderful time with The 808 Deejays team. Even with all the restrictions, they kept the guest entertained and helped us keep the night flowing perfectly. Thank you to DJ Baba Kahn for his professionalism and all his fantastic work.

    Sent on 28/09/2020
  • Nikki

    · Married on 26/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding DJ

    We found 808 at a wedding show and explained that we needed a DJ for our inter-cultural wedding. They told us fusion was their specialty and said they had the perfect DJ for us. We hired DJ Shuja and we are so happy we did. We needed him to play Arabic, Assyrian, Punjabi, Hindi music along with top 40, oldies, edm, reggae and soca and he did it all and created an amazing vibe at our ceremony and reception. We couldn’t be happier!

    Sent on 02/10/2020
  • I

    Isra K. · Married on 25/07/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    HIGHLY recommend

    808 entertainment and DJ Karim made my wedding reception unforgettable. I want to thank them for everything! DJ Karim was a fantastic MC and DJ who took care of everything for us and was very flexible in accommodating last minute changes to the itinerary during the night. But having a great MC like DJ Karim, he made it super easy and the night went flawlessly. My guests are still complimenting me about how smooth the night went and the high energy dance floor (people danced all the way to the end!) and I can not thank them enough. I highly HIGHLY recommend 808 entertainments services!

    Sent on 21/01/2020
  • T

    Tannis R. · Married on 27/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We danced the night away!

    808 Entertainment was great! Easy to deal with and kept the dancefloor packed all night long no matter what type of music we asked for. We also booked their Salsa Photo Booth, which was a big hit and kept our guests entertained. Don't look anywhere else. These guys are the BEST!

    Sent on 28/12/2019
  • S

    Shalini J. · Married on 01/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    SONGS played by DJ Vicious

    DJ played all the songs requested and all my guests were fully entertained and happy

    Sent on 23/01/2019

    808 Entertainment's reply:

    Thanks, Shalini, for the kind words. We had a blast doing your wedding you guys know how to party :)
  • Harleen

    Harleen K. · Married on 23/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply Wonderful!

    DJ Vicious and his crew from 808 Entertainment were nothing short of perfect for our wedding reception. They coordinated effortlessly with the MCs on the music cues for our entrance, speeches, cake cutting and first dances. Then when dinner was done and it was time to dance the night away, they kept the dancefloor bumping. Ours was a mixed wedding of Western and South Asian cultures, so it was no small task to keep all of the guests entertained. But DJ Vicious told us to just leave it to him, and we’re glad we did. He knew exactly which music to play and when to play it, his transitions were seamless, and he was a professional right until the end when only a handful of people were left to close the night. He’d clearly done his research on us, because he even played two songs of great personal significance (without us requesting them) to end the evening. They were the icing on the cake of an unforgettable day.

    Sent on 27/12/2019
  • Reena

    Reena · Married on 26/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best party ever!

    DJ Vicious held it down for us! He was totally receptive to our vision for the party and kept the party going, and the dance floor jamming, until 2 am! I’ll be forever grateful for his collaboration, and only wish we could do it all over again! Highly recommend Vicious!

    Sent on 01/10/2019

    808 Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much Reena for the incredible review. Congratulations on a spectacular wedding and whenever you're ready for your anniversary party we'll be right here :)
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.