808 Entertainment
31 Scarsdale Rd. Unit 6 M3B 2R2 Toronto (Ontario) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for 808 Entertainment

Recommended by 99% of couples · Write a review

25
5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Response time 5.0
Order by:
  • S

    Shalini Jatana · Getting married on 01/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    SONGS played by DJ Vicious

    DJ played all the songs requested and all my guests were fully entertained and happy

    Sent on 23/01/2019
  • A

    Aron · Married on 14/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional, efficient & responsive.

    We hired DJ snax from 808 Entertainment and he delivered an excellent service on our wedding last Friday. Both Erik and DJ Snax (Akber) were very responsive and prompt on all questions and inquiries. There were no dull moments and he even played all our requests, even its in Tagalog language. Highly recommended and worth every penny.

    Sent on 18/06/2019
  • J

    Jennifer Asnani · Married on 24/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Unbelievable

    You absolutely killed it. We can’t thank you enough. You made the night! I didn’t leave the dance floor once!

    Thank you so much. You were great to work with and we will forever remember your killer sets!

    Thanks,
    Jen & Neil

    Sent on 28/05/2019
  • Lisa

    Lisa Campos · Married on 24/05/2019

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    My guests enjoyed the music

    Happy with them they were flexible and the music sounded good. I thought they were professional. However some of my guests said the DJ was a little rude. Some of my songs werent played but I am satisfied because everyone seemed to enjoy the music

    Sent on 02/06/2019
  • Radhika

    Radhika and Amit May 2019 · Married on 04/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    R&A Wedding May 2019

    The whole team is amazing. Fun and professional. They take the time and ensure all your djing needs are met. The perfect musical touch to our big day. Rads and Amit

    Sent on 03/06/2019
  • Tanishah

    Tanishah Nathoo · Married on 20/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Worth every penny!!!

    If I could rate 808 Entertainment 10/5 I would do so. My experience with Baba and his team was incredible. Baba was referred to me by a family member and he lived up to everything she had said. Baba was in constant communication with me for all the prep and set up. On the day of, my family did not leave the dance floor. He even played our first dance song after all of our guests left and let my husband and I have a moment on the dance floor together. It was the most perfect way to end the night! I could keep going on how wonderful he is but long reviews are hard to read... if you are debating don't.....just book!!!

    Sent on 02/04/2019
  • Minza

    Minza Adia · Married on 16/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Unbelievably amazing!

    Baba khan was so amazing. The dance floor was popping the whole night through! We gave him our itinerary and he did all we wanted and so much more.
    He played the genre of music we wanted and every song that was requested was played.
    It was so awesome that everyone was begging him for an encore. He already kept the party going for longer than expected and it was just so amazing the whole crowd was shouting for more.... and he delivered!!!!!!
    He was kind and accommodating for any last minute requests. He was professional and also very down to earth. If your looking for the best... baba khan is it... period.. point blank! We will remember our night forever, thank you!!!

    Sent on 19/02/2019

    808 Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words. Once again congratulations to the both of you and it was a pleasure being your Deejay.
  • Harpreet

    Harpreet · Married on 20/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jatin was amazing !!!

    Thank you jatin for doing such an amazing job! Everyone loved the music!! I am definitely using you for any future events!

    Sent on 25/01/2019

    808 Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much for having 808 Entertainment. Once again congratulations to the both of you and it was a pleasure being your Deejay on your big day.
  • S

    Simi Grewall · Married on 01/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Corporate Event DJ & MC

    Excellent mix of music for our versatile group at our hospital staff corporate event! DJ and MC services were outstanding; both engaging and dynamic while playing to the crowd. Definitely a 5-star service of professionalism and creativity at its best. Highly recommend.

    Sent on 05/12/2018

    808 Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much for having Baba Kahn from 808 Entertainment. Once again congratulations to the both of you and it was a pleasure being your Deejay.
  • I

    Inderjit (Indo) Bola · Married on 03/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My Fusion Wedding

    Working in the nightclub industry for many years I have been very familiar with Baba and his skills as an MC and DJ. When my fiancee and I got engaged we knew we needed a DJ who would be able to accommodate our fusion Italian and Punjabi wedding and my first and only thought was to contact Baba Kahn and his crew at 808 Entertainment.

    We communicated to Baba that we needed a mix of Euro, EDM, RnB, hip hop and punjabi music and he said that he would be able to ensure our music selection would not be an issue. We also added on an LED booth, a dholi (punjabi drummer), up lighting and a dry ice machine to our initial package and it made the party that much more complete.

    On our big day, Baba had our slideshow available on the LED booth for our family and friends to view and provided the perfect balance of music for everyone to dance to and we even had guests dancing during dinner because the music was amazing.

    At the end of the night we had many compliments stating our party was the best they have ever been to and it was thanks to our choice to go with Baba and 808 Entertainment.

    If you are looking for a DJ who can provide you with the best night of your life then look no further.

    Sent on 04/11/2018

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.

Hired this vendor?