Weddings

Reviews for 808 Entertainment

808 Entertainment

808 Entertainment

Toronto, Ontario
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 75 reviews
View more information

75 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 75

4 User photos

Order by:
  • Rahul
    Rahul S. Getting married on 16/06/2023
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    808 Entertainment and DJ Triple-S were a hit

    DJ Triple-S was an absolute pleasure to work with and he was an incredible DJ being able to mix all of our favourite music; from soca/dancehall to hip-hop and desi. Our guests danced their behinds off and made our night, one for the book. The 808 entertainment team also came towards the end of the event and did an incredible MC'in and got everyone to end the night in the right way!!! All and all, would highly recommend anyone to 808 entertainment and DJ Triple-S. Thank you 808 and DJ Triple-S and hope to engage them soon for our wedding needs :)
  • M
    Manisha Married on 30/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    DJ Jatin was amazing from start to finish. He was very responsive and went above and beyond to help me put together an amazing party

    I am very greatful for everything Jatin did for me and my event. Not only did I have an amazing party but made a friend in the process. THANKS A MILLION😘
  • Jiffy
    Jiffy J. Married on 22/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Experience!

    So glad we decided to go with 808 Entertainment! They were responsive and super helpful and accommodating! DJ Dru truly made the day ready to coordinate in terms of music and MCing. Appreciate all the work towards making our day as incredible as possible! And everyone absolutely enjoyed the photo booth, glad we included that in our package!
  • Y
    Yara F. Married on 16/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Making our wedding (and dance floor) one to remember!

    We worked with 808 Entertainment for our wedding a few weeks ago and I have nothing but positive feedback to share! From start to finish, working with 808 was a dream—especially with the the added difficulties of planning a wedding during this time, they made sure to answer all our questions, understand our needs, and make this a fun, stress-free experience. We were paired with DJ Vicious who was best-in-class, and made sure that no corner was cut in the lead up to the planning; he took the time to understand what the vibe of our wedding was, the wide-range of music we were looking to include at our intercultural reception, and proactively planned. On the day of, he and DJ MDW who joined, made sure that the dance floor was full from start to finish, and seamlessly executed all our music needs. I'm still getting rave reviews from family and friends who had an amazing time dancing, and specifically called out our DJs who ensured that this was a night to remember. I can't say enough about DJ Vicious, DJ MDW, Erik and the team at 808!
  • Jaclyn
    Jaclyn H. Married on 02/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    DJ Sonu Is Amazing!

    Thank you to DJ Sonu for coming to our wedding rescue (our previous DJ did not attend because of COVID protocols). DJ Sonu played everyone's favourite songs and kept everyone dancing. We would totally recommend DJ Sonu to friends, family and anyone wanted a great DJ at their wedding!!
  • Chris
    Chris Married on 01/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent, Professional DJ Services!!

    My wife and I would highly recommend 808 Entertainment for any DJ related services. Erik was so easy to get in touch with and assisted us with our initial booking. Not only that, but he made things very easy in rescheduling our date as we had to postpone twice. Shoutout to DJ Triple S, who was not only professional and friendly in our communications before the wedding, but who did an excellent job keeping our guests moving on our big day. Thanks guys.
  • Rosanne
    Rosanne F. Married on 24/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional

    Celebrity Dru hands down you were amazing. Everyone was on the dance floor and the music was off the chain. People are still talking about how wonderful the music was. If anyone is looking for a dj please go to 808 entertainment. Erik you were professional from beginning to end. The day went smooth even though there were last minute changes Celebrity dru came through and it was not even noticeable. Thank you so much 808 entertainment.
  • Robert
    Robert K. Married on 19/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommended

    Erik at 808 Entertainment and our DJ Celebrity Dru were both awesome. From start to finish, we couldn't be happier with their professionalism, communication, and of course, Dru's performance at our wedding. In our initial meeting with Dru, he assured us that music was the one thing we wouldn't have to worry about at our wedding, and he delivered completely and then some. With so much going on for our wedding day, it was such a pleasure to have everything we wanted with our music, from the cocktail hour, dinner, entrances, first dance, and of course, the dancing. We had so much fun and Dru really tailored the music to our preferences perfectly. We highly recommend 808 Entertainment and Celebrity Dru. Thanks for helping to make our wedding day even better!
  • Scott
    Scott D. Married on 11/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommended

    Extremely responsive and helpful from start to finish. DJ Triple S executed perfectly at our wedding reception - professional, flexible and fun. Photo booth was flawless and quality of photographs is fantastic.
  • Mandy
    Mandy S. Married on 11/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    What an epic night!

    DJ Vicious created a night we wont soon forget. His mixing talent and music selection left all the chairs lonely with even the most self conscious person dancing the night away. Would recommend his services without any hesitation and can’t wait to book him again!