Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for 808 Entertainment

808 Entertainment

808 Entertainment

Toronto, Ontario
5.0 out of 5 rating, 125 reviews
View more information

125 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 125

7 User photos

  • Rahul
    Rahul S. Getting married on 16/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    808 Entertainment and DJ Triple-S were a hit

    DJ Triple-S was an absolute pleasure to work with and he was an incredible DJ being able to mix all of our favourite music; from soca/dancehall to hip-hop and desi. Our guests danced their behinds off and made our night, one for the book. The 808 entertainment team also came towards the end of the event and did an incredible MC'in and got everyone to end the night in the right way!!! All and all, would highly recommend anyone to 808 entertainment and DJ Triple-S. Thank you 808 and DJ Triple-S and hope to engage them soon for our wedding needs :)
  • M
    Margaux Married on 10/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Photobooth

    We loved our photo booth and it was a hit for our guests. We love that we got a copy of all the images taken that night too, so we could see the fun they all had. Great set up and take down service
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • P
    Paula Married on 10/09/2022
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Great DJ !

    Drunk was great! Would highly recommend him for all events. We had our wedding recently and with the different musical tastes he meshed them up perfectly. Kept everyone on the dance floor the whole time !
  • Kusum
    Kusum B. Married on 09/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hiring DJ Vicious was the best decision ever !

    DJ Vicious went above and beyond what we asked from him to make our wedding the greatest night of our lives and maybe even for many of our guests. DJ Vicious’s MC was hands down the best. We had a mixed wedding, South Asian and Canadian, but as soon as the MC began the wedding program, he got everyone to come together on the dance floor and changed the entire vibe of the event. Our only complaints from the guests were that everyone was too tired at the end of the night because DJ Vicious kept pumping out tunes after another and no one could stop dancing for even a few minutes. Thank you, for making our big day so amazing.
  • Rosemarie
    Rosemarie Married on 09/09/2022
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The dance floor was on fire!

    Dj Triple S had our guests dancing all night long. Our photobooth was a hit and I will never forget how amazing the music was on such a special day!
  • J
    Jp Married on 03/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ VICIOUS - knows how to throw a reception

    Our guests including me as the bride and my husband had the absolute best time with DJ Vicious. The dance floor did not clear at any point even when we had dinner and our 360 video booth. All our guests are still talking about the music and how much their feet hurt from dancing! Amazing night - and highly recommended!!!!
  • Simrat
    Simrat V. Married on 03/09/2022
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect DJ

    DJ Captain K was amazing, very responsive, and able to personalize our wedding play list to include whatever songs we needed. He's also amazing at picking up on the guests' vibes and accommodating requests. We had a great mix of Indian and English music so the dancing never stopped. Erik was also helpful with the logistical side as well such as needing extra speakers for other events and they even offer photo booth services which we opted out for on this occasion but will definitely revisit in the future.
  • Vivek
    Vivek B. Married on 28/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Event DJ that kept the crowd amazingly hyped

    DJ VICIOUS was an amazing DJ and was playing the tunes that kept the crowd hyped all night long !!!
  • V
    Vidhi D. Married on 26/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you!

    Viraj and I would sincerely like to thank Erik, Jatin and Sunny from the 808 entertainment for all their hard work and dedication in our wedding festivities. We delayed our reception from 2021 to 2022 and when the night started, I was not happy and frustrated. But Sunny and Jatin quickly came to our rescue and went above and beyond to ensure that everyone had a great time. We feel so blessed to have been able to work with vendors that truly understood us and overall, made our lives easier at the end of the day. A huge shout out to Erik for always being so quick to answer all our inquiries at any time of the day or night. Thank you again and God bless all of you!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message