Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for 586 Event Group

586 Event Group

586 Event Group

Burlington, Ontario
4.9 out of 5 rating, 100 reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner
100 reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
97% Recommended by couples

Awards

100
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner

4 User photos

  • Alexandra
    Alexandra P. Married on 07/07/2022
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Wedding DJ!

    Hugo & the team at 586 event group were amazing to deal with! Sal had everyone on the dance floor all night long and did such a great job! We were so pleased with our wedding music!
  • Lia
    Lia D. Married on 28/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Experience

    Our experience with 568 Event Group was great! They were responsive through email throughout the process and heard our requests to give us exactly what we wanted. We had some specifics around certain songs and artist but for the most part, we had more of a "vibe" we wanted for ceremony, cocktails and reception and they nailed it! We got a lot of compliments about the music from our guests. On the day of our wedding, we realized we had not picked out a song to walk into our reception to and left the song choice up to the DJ and he picked a great song that matched the feel of our wedding. This was a great experience and we would absolutely recommend this vendor.
  • Andii
    Andii Married on 17/12/2021
    4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Good music - DJ was just ok

    Overall everyone spent a lot of time on the dance floor! The music was good.

    My only negative comment would have to be the responses he gave our guests throughout the night when songs were requested- it almost came off as rude…unfortunately.

    I would recommend giving the Dj a very detailed music list in advance.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Kelly
    Kelly D. Married on 16/10/2021
    4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional

    586 was very organized and quick to respond! They kept the party going and dance floor full!
  • Celia
    Celia L. Married on 30/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kept the party going all night long!

    586 was a breeze to work with. They were fast at getting back to our emails/phone calls and great with accommodating with several changes (due to the pandemic). Most importantly, the dance floor was packed the entire night and everyone had a great time. Will definitely use them again at our next event!
  • Katherine
    Katherine E. Married on 10/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Supportive, friendly, professional and fun

    Hugo and his team were wonderful to work with. From the beginning, Hugo was professional and answered questions that we had throughout. On the day of, we were having a brand new ceremony location at our venue and Hugo made sure he came to get his tea set up and to make sure that everything would work out. I highly recommend them!
  • C
    Carolyn L. Married on 20/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience, kept us dancing until the end of the night

    We had 586 Event Group for our wedding and we are so happy with our decision and could not have asked for a better experience. Hugo was fantastic to work with - he was professional and responsive to all our emails and questions and he made us feel completely at ease and well taken care of.

    Xavier was our DJ and he brought such a great energy to the wedding! He was so friendly with us and all our guests, he adapted to changes of pace throughout the evening and kept us all dancing right until the end of the night! We had an awesome experience with 586 Event Group and would highly recommend them to anyone!
  • Alexandra
    Alex P. Married on 05/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So much fun

    586 Event Group was the perfect DJ for our wedding. My husband and I love to dance and listen to music so we were extremely picky with who we wanted as our DJ. Our venue had recommended 586 event group, and we are so glad they did. As soon as we heard some of their work we knew we wanted them. Hugo was such a pleasure to work with. He responded to all our emails and questions really quickly, made sure we were on schedule with picking our songs and even had us confirm the right versions of all the important ones (first dance, etc.). We had a wide range of ages and he catered to everyone. There was never an empty dance floor, which is what we wanted. Thank you so much, we had such a blast!
  • Alessa
    Alessa G. Married on 10/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Wedding DJ!

    Hugo and his team are awesome! We hired them for our wedding in July 2021 and it was such a great time! Their music was on point and we had such a good vibe the whole night. Hugo was also super accommodating and helpful during the whole process even through our postponement and venue changes. They make an effort to get to know your music taste and they have great communication via email. I would highly recommend 586 Event Group for your wedding DJ!
  • Judice
    Judice M. Married on 24/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Talk about Entertainment

    586 Event group knows their craft and they do it so well. They are very good at reading the room and accommodating to every song choice and timeline you need or desire.

    I had some weird picks on my playlist and they managed to get it in there like it was nothing. During dinner the music was phenomenal and the party was just not stopping on the dancefloor.

    They are super profession and my guests would not stop dancing. Would highly recommend them.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message