Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Special Print

Special Print

Special Print

Hamilton, Ontario
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 18 reviews
View more information

18 reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 18

9 User photos

  • Kristina
    Kristina D. Married on 14/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent Service

    Missak was wonderful to work with right from the start. Our original wedding was scheduled for 2020, and we had to reschedule twice. Missak remained very flexible and provided support and reassurance during a time when there was so much uncertainty. With the ever-changing restrictions, we decided not to have a wedding reception in the end. Missak kindly offered to refund our initial deposit in good faith, and we are incredibly grateful for his flexibility and understanding. It has been a challenging two years for businesses, and we sincerely appreciate this gesture and look forward to using their services in the future for another event!

    Special Print's reply:

    Hi Kristina,
    Our goal from the beginning has always been to help, guide, and simplify the process of planning your special day. When the unforeseen takes place and we are all found in the same boat, our role as a business is to keep that promise. I appreciate you taking the time to write this review. Thanks
  • Darren
    Darren G. Married on 15/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent Service

    The service we received from start to finish was excellent. From easy communication to attention to every detail, our driver was kind, patient & understanding. He mad a stressful day very calm and seamless.
  • V
    Vincent F. Married on 21/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    COVID Experience

    Missak is a true professional and my experience with Special Print was a positive one. My fiancee and I worked with him to create a fantastic vinyl floor design for our wedding on Nov 21st, 2020. Reasonable price and we were happy with the custom design. We put down a deposit and 1 day later Ontario moved from Stage 3 to Stage 2. We stayed hopeful that we'd be able to have our reception but with only 10 people in-doors, it did not make sense to go ahead with it. Missak worked worked with us, re-assured us and gave back our initial deposit. This is an extremely difficult time for all businesses, but instead of holding onto our deposit and handcuffing us, he obliged and returned our deposit. If we have any future events, we'll certainly use Special Print.
  • B
    Bianca Married on 21/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Above and beyond

    Our wedding plans changed drastically due to COVID-19 - we went from a 350 person wedding to a 50 person wedding. We paid Special Prints in full and wanted to downsize our order. We were nervous that we would not be able to get any of our money back; however, we were immediately sent a refund with zero issues. Missak went above and beyond for us - he could not have been more understanding of our situation and was willing to help in any way he could. We are so grateful and will be recommending Special Print to anyone and everyone!
  • E
    Eric A. Married on 24/08/2019
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Quality and Workmanship

    Missak at Special Print was extremely easy to work with. We went back and forth using both email communication and phone calls and everything turned out to our exact specifications and looked amazing on our wedding day.
  • E
    Eman H. Married on 11/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Helpful, easy and perfect!

    So helpful in the brainstorming process! Made things super easy and everything turned out perfect!

    Special Print's reply:

    Eman, it was a pleasure working with you.
    You guys were great to deal with and we really appreciate your feedback.
  • E
    Evelyn W. Married on 03/08/2019
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Worth every penny!

    I was incredibly pleased with how the floor wrap turned out! It really transformed the room and I couldn't have been happier. Special Print was incredibly easy to work with. Missak responded to my emails, phone calls and any questions promptly and he was very receptive to changes! We went with a gold foil monogram that matched our stationary. They did a great job & I would definitely work with them again!
  • S
    Shelby Married on 03/08/2019
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5

    Floor wrap

    Had a great experience working with A Special Print. It was a nice added touch to our wedding!
  • L
    Laura R. Married on 23/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Frank and Laura Klinger

    We were so lucky to stumble upon special print at the Ancaster wedding show! From the guest seating chart to the floor decal to the aisle runner to the guest signing board it was beyond perfect. The service was amazing too. Definitely call special print for your upcoming event you won’t go wrong and you will be amazed by their work!!!
  • N
    Nikki Married on 22/06/2019
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Bridal Shower

    Special Prints did an amazing job with my custom wall decal and table vinyls. They were great to work with and the quality of the materials was amazing