Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Country Chic Wedding Designs

Country Chic Wedding Designs

Country Chic Wedding Designs

Carstairs, Alberta
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 15 reviews
View more information

15 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 15

38 User photos

  • J
    Jessica R. Married on 04/06/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome Service, Beautiful Design!

    Shallan designed our floral arrangements with just a few pinterest pics we had pinned. She did an amazing job, we were in love with the colors! She has an eye for detail at both the ceremony and reception and really made everything look just perfect! She was very organized collecting information well in advance and asking questions to get all the info she needed. We did a lot of last minute add ons and she didn't skip a beat, everything we needed she completed. We did our ceremony outdoors and she moved all the chairs indoors for the reception in between so it was all ready for us when we arrived back. Pick up and drop off of decorations was extremely accommodating. With her decor and expertise the day came together with her final touches. All the little things a person might not think of on the day, she handles! She even had great suggestions in helping plan our desired outcome. I just love her so much and definitely would recommend her to everyone to help coordinate and beautify your special day!
  • Omotara
    Omotara S. Married on 07/05/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    An amazing decorator

    Working with country chic wedding design was a dream come true. I showed her my wedding mood board and told her mh budget and she ran with it. Everything I asked for she delivered and more. I really loved my wedding decor.
  • A
    Armeen A. Married on 26/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A true gem in the industry!

    Shallan was so wonderful to work with! She went above and beyond what I asked for. She pays attention to detail and makes sure that everything is perfect! She was my most favourite wedding vendor to work with and I couldn’t have asked for anyone else!
  • Sydney
    Sydney G. Married on 21/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly Recommended!

    I highly recommend Country Chic Wedding rentals to anyone! Shallen is very responsive and easy to work with. I had some last minute décor rental request for my wedding and Shallen without a blink was able to accommodate me. I can't thank her enough for her set up and decor, my wedding dreams came true!
  • Christene
    Christene L. Married on 15/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely stunning venue transformation!

    I spoke to Shallan with ideas here and there up until when the wedding was super close and she manage to put them all together, gave us a direction. She is very professional, never later, responds very quick and the experience was as if we were friends for a long time. She made this barn the most beautiful venue for anyone's wedding. We appreciate what she and her family did for our special day! It was beyond what we have expected it to be.
  • Danika
    Danika K. Married on 14/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience & very professional!

    Shallan is absolutely amazing! I highly recommend her services. We hired her to be our day of coordinator and honestly I would recommend any bride thinking about getting a day of coordinator to just do it! It's so worth it. We had our wedding at my parents acreage so there was a ton of small details that needed to be done the day before the wedding. We ran out of time/ were exhausted so we saved some of the tasks for the morning of (not ideal). I was busy getting my hair/ make-up done in which I hadn’t even spoken with Shallon yet but as soon as she got there she got right to work and knew exactly what she was doing. All the tiny details that I didn’t get done the day before she was already on top of, I’m so grateful for her! It’s like she read my mind. She made sure our ceremony setup was complete, adjusted our tables/ chairs due to the last minute seating changes, made sure everything was on time, communicated with all of our vendors and so much more! Shallan is very knowledgeable and she is very good at what she does. Thank you so much for everything!
  • N
    Nj Reestobe Married on 01/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Classy and magical

    My wedding decor was absolutely beautiful and magical. Shallan did an amazing job and I can't thank her enough for doing everything to make my wedding as beautiful and classy as can be. She was my rock during all of the planning, from decor to cake referrals, to bouquets and ensuring even the tiniest of details were taken care of. She listens to what you want and executes it all so beautifully. The decor was so beautiful that a friend even cried when she seen it. Every guest I spoke to said it was the most beautiful wedding they had ever attended (and some have been to very extravagant weddings).
    I really could not have asked for a better wedding stylist, and the decor, oh the decor!!!! To see it in person, it was absolutely stunning! Pictures do not do it justice though it is all very beautiful in the pictures... to see it all in one spectacular light, absolutely magical!
    I HIGHLY recommend Shallan for your wedding. She is an amazingly talented lady with an eye for beauty. Professional, friendly and a beautiful person inside and out.
    Thank you Shallan for making my wedding dreams come true.

    Country Chic Wedding Designs's reply:

    Thank you NJ, it was my absolute pleasure to be able to bring a dram to life. I had so much fun creating this design and executing it, with the wedding being postponed by CoVid-19 it allowed me to come up more extravagant concepts and ideas. This wedding was long overdue and you both deserved a dream wedding. Thank you for allowing me to be apart of your wedding day and having the freedom to create this masterpiece.
  • Kiara
    Kiara Married on 17/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Simply, Amazing.

    Country chic wedding designs was nothing short of amazing. She was able to make our vision come to light, and always had the best ideas. She made the wedding of our dreams come true. On top of her job, she provided advice, and a shoulder to vent on, when times were stressful, especially planning through a pandemic. Shallan was there for us in so many ways, and we are forever grateful to have found her. Thank you, for everything❣️

    Country Chic Wedding Designs's reply:

    Thank you Kiara,
    It was a pleasure to be a part of your wedding, you allowed me to be creative in your design but to stick with your vision. I had a lot of fun working with you, and was happy to be that shoulder you needed from time to time.
    Congratulations I’m so happy for you both.
  • S
    Shannon E. Married on 20/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly Recommend Country Chic Wedding Design

    Shallan and Country Chic Wedding Designs were amazing to work with on decor for our wedding. We rented a beautiful backdrop, an arch with florals as well as linens for the tables. They came and set everything up and worked so seamlessly within the chaos of the day. Shallan is so kind and was so easy to work with throughout the pandemic and rescheduling our big day multiple times. Highly recommend!
  • D
    Dakota S. Married on 26/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    absolutely incredible

    We couldn’t be more happy with Country Chic Linens and would highly recommend. I reached out on a Facebook group last minute before our wedding looking for someone to help pull my vision together and do decor set up as I was stressed; working full time and running out of time. Shallan replied to my post - and we are so happy she did. I generally look for personal reviews from other individuals before booking vendors but something about Shallan lead me to her. She was so professional; and eased my stress instantly. She knew the look I was going for and pulled everything together with minimal efforts on my part. I absolutely loved that anything I needed; she did; including last minute seating chart changes; putting my favours out and custom glasses for parents and bridal party. She took on every task with minimal hesitation. The decor - Shallan went over the top. I had this dream and she beyond surpassed that. I cried when I saw the decor. I commented I wanted real flowers and she surprised me with real bouquets throughout our venue. The florals were perfect, the linens were amazing, colours were well put together, Center pieces were beyond what I dreamt of. She went above and beyond - and we would 110% recommend Country Chic Linens. Thank you for helping my dream wedding come true!

    Country Chic Wedding Designs's reply:

    It was an absolute pleasure helping with decorating and designing your wedding, I could tell by your post how much help you needed, my heart went out to you and I wanted to make your wedding day perfect.

    I’m happy I responded to your post and was able to bring your dream come true. Congratulations on your marriage to Bryan and I wish you both many years together.