Great Events Catering
7207 Fairmount Dr SE T2H 0X6 Calgary (Alberta) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Great Events Catering

4.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.6
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.6
  • Value 4.6
  • Response time 4.6

Awards

7
Order by:
  • R

    Raheela

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Slightly over priced but food was amazing. Staff does all setup and take down and also serves during function

    Sent on 30/11/2014
  • Jen

    Jen Quach · Married on 29/06/2019

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great food!

    The food was great! And they were able to customize our midnight snack to what we wanted.

    Sent on 04/07/2019
  • Olivia

    Nathan · Married on 15/06/2019

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Good food, some miscommunication

    We had a gourmet burger buffet with mac and cheese, beans and salad. The food itself was very tasty but some people did not get their burger of choice due to poor communication among servers and guests.
    The head table wasn't served properly (we probably should have gone up to the buffet but I didn't want to spill food on my dress and the supervising server said it would be no problem to serve us). We were just getting our mains when our guests were finished eating because they "needed everyone at the head table to be seated before they serve." Overall the servers were attentive to guests but I wouldn't recommend any changes to their routine as that's where we ran into some issues.

    Sent on 23/06/2019
  • Jaime

    Jaime Webber · Married on 22/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Great Events Catering for our wedding on July 22, 2017 in Calgary, AB and we could not have been happier. Suzanne and the staff there were so helpful and organized. Our meal was plated and we were able to give our guests the option of 4 meals (Beef, Turkey, Fish and Veggie). The food was so good and all of our guests raved about it! Especially the stuffed turkey! They staff was quick to clean up after each course and cleaned up late into the night as our dance party was happening on the dance floor.

    Sent on 31/07/2017
  • T

    Tessa Partridge · Married on 22/08/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired Great Events to cater my wedding reception on Aug 22, 2015 at Redwood Meadows. The meals were excellent, my family from out of town went out of their way to come and tell me so. Especially the California Butter Lettuce salad... It was unique and tasty.
    Greg, the on site manager, was calming to be around, professional and kind.
    The only reason I would give 4.5 instead of 5 stars is because of the hors d'oeuvres, 2 of the selections recommended to me were difficult to eat - if you do go with Great Events, do not get the gyoza nor the skewers of meat that need sauces... Stick with things like the smoked salmon on brioche or something that truly is a 'finger food'.
    Not sure why people are saying why Great Events is more expensive... I called and got 5 quotes around town... They are competitive :)

    Sent on 23/11/2015
  • L

    Lisa Muirhead · Married on 26/07/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Events Catering helped make our wedding a more than wonderful time. They were professional, on-time, well organized and most of all the food was fantastic! All our guests raved about how good the food was, and couldn't stop talking about the Dauphinoise Potatoes. I wold definitely use them again.

    Sent on 13/08/2014
  • [Anonymous]

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    We used great events catering and rental services for our wedding in 2009. It was great to have a one stop shop for food and tent/decor rental.

    We had a fairly specific menu in mind, roast pig, and even though it wasn't on their regular menu, they were still happy to accommodate us and the food had rave reviews! We found thier children's pricing a little high, but we were able to negotiate on it. They put our custom flags on top of the tent and had everything delivered and removed in a speedy manor.

    At the time they weren't great with allergies. We had requested a specific gluten free meal for my celiac sister in law, which was forgotten, but other than that they were so easy to work with, I'd absolutely recommend them again.

    Sent on 25/08/2015
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.