Great Events Catering
7207 Fairmount Dr SE T2H 0X6 Calgary (Alberta) View map

Reviews for Great Events Catering

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.6
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.6
  • Response time 4.8

Awards

5 reviews
Order by :
  • Jaime

    Jaime Webber , Married on 22/07/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We hired Great Events Catering for our wedding on July 22, 2017 in Calgary, AB and we could not have been happier. Suzanne and the staff there were so helpful and organized. Our meal was plated and we were able to give our guests the option of 4 meals (Beef, Turkey, Fish and Veggie). The food was so good and all of our guests raved about it! Especially the stuffed turkey! They staff was quick to clean up after each course and cleaned up late into the night as our dance party was happening on the dance floor.

    Sent on 31/07/2017
  • Tessa Partridge , Married on 22/08/2015

    4.8 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Good
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I hired Great Events to cater my wedding reception on Aug 22, 2015 at Redwood Meadows. The meals were excellent, my family from out of town went out of their way to come and tell me so. Especially the California Butter Lettuce salad... It was unique and tasty.
    Greg, the on site manager, was calming to be around, professional and kind.
    The only reason I would give 4.5 instead of 5 stars is because of the hors d'oeuvres, 2 of the selections recommended to me were difficult to eat - if you do go with Great Events, do not get the gyoza nor the skewers of meat that need sauces... Stick with things like the smoked salmon on brioche or something that truly is a 'finger food'.
    Not sure why people are saying why Great Events is more expensive... I called and got 5 quotes around town... They are competitive :)

    Sent on 23/11/2015
  • Raheela Velji , Married on 04/08/2014

    4.8 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Good
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Slightly over priced but food was amazing. Staff does all setup and take down and also serves during function

    Sent on 30/11/2014
  • Lisa Muirhead , Married on 26/07/2014

    4.8 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Good
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Great Events Catering helped make our wedding a more than wonderful time. They were professional, on-time, well organized and most of all the food was fantastic! All our guests raved about how good the food was, and couldn't stop talking about the Dauphinoise Potatoes. I wold definitely use them again.

    Sent on 13/08/2014
  • [Private User]

    4.4 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Good
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Good
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Good

    We used great events catering and rental services for our wedding in 2009. It was great to have a one stop shop for food and tent/decor rental.

    We had a fairly specific menu in mind, roast pig, and even though it wasn't on their regular menu, they were still happy to accommodate us and the food had rave reviews! We found thier children's pricing a little high, but we were able to negotiate on it. They put our custom flags on top of the tent and had everything delivered and removed in a speedy manor.

    At the time they weren't great with allergies. We had requested a specific gluten free meal for my celiac sister in law, which was forgotten, but other than that they were so easy to work with, I'd absolutely recommend them again.

    Sent on 25/08/2015

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.