Bonne Bouche Event & Wedding Catering

15 reviews | Kelowna (British Columbia)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for Bonne Bouche Event & Wedding Catering

4.5 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.6
  • Professionalism 4.3
  • Flexibility 4.5
  • Value 4.7
  • Response time 4.5

Awards

15
Order by:
  • P

    Patrick K. 路 Married on 19/09/2020

    1.8
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Pandemic caused us to cancel. Paid $1000 for nothing

    Unfortunately I have to write this review today of Christine and her team at Bonne Bouche. What started out as a great experience was soured as the pandemic hit. We had chosen Christine's team to cater our wedding in the Okanagan. In early june, our venue informed us they would not be hosting events this season. As albertans we made plans to have a smaller wedding closer to home. After almost 6 weeks of informing the Bonne Bouche team, finally we received a response that they will cancel out date, and the initial deposit is non-refundable. Every other vendor was more than happy to return any deposits during these unforeseen circumstances. Continued attempts to contact Christine and find a resolution have been ignored, they are extremely unprofessional. Do not hire Bonne Bouche as a catering company for any events, if any plans change (or even if a pandemic cancels your wedding plans) they will ghost you and refuse to discuss any alternative options.

    Sent on 28/07/2020
  • C

    Cassandra M. 路 Married on 31/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional & High Quality Service

    As a wedding planner here in the Okanagan, quality catering for my couples is always a top priority! Christine and her team are always so accommodating and flexible to ensure my clients receive the exact menu they envision for their wedding day. I can always count on Bonne Bouche to provide top quality service that is always professional and timely. Would give more stars if I could.

    Sent on 25/03/2020
  • Hanna

    Hanna O. 路 Married on 27/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing food!

    The food was amazing but nothing could top the customer service! Christine was so polite and would respond to questions quickly and efficiently. The serving staff would great and had smiles on their face throughout the whole thing. Thank you so much Christine!

    Sent on 29/07/2019
  • Kerry

    Kerry E. 路 Married on 20/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely perfect 馃憣馃徎

    Amazing food !!! My guests couldn鈥檛 say enough good things. Everyone was full and happy 馃槂 Thank you
    Bonne Bouche for making my day that more amazing 馃槈

    Sent on 29/07/2019
  • J

    Jaime 路 Married on 22/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible food and service

    The food was incredible! Christine and the staff went above and beyond to accommodate my allergies and make a meal that everyone enjoyed. I would highly recommended them for any event.

    Sent on 25/07/2019
  • C

    Chantelle 路 Married on 15/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing caterer

    Always the most amazing food! Christine is amazing to deal with, and we got so many compliments on the food!

    Sent on 18/08/2019
  • J

    Jenn P. 路 Married on 18/08/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Amazing Food!!

    My wife Jenn and I hired Foodlum to cater our wedding on August 18th. The food was delicious. Everyone was raving about the Mac and cheese as well as the scalloped potatoes. We also had the smoked brisket and the lemon rosemary chicken which were both big hits. The BBQ sauce that went on top of the brisket was fantastic. Reminded me of the my time spent down in the southern US. The only small issue we had were some communication errors regarding our menu. We had originally asked Tim if he could do a poutine bar for our midnight snack and he said that wouldn鈥檛 be a problem. It was then about 2 weeks before the wedding when he told us he couldn鈥檛 do that and he thought we asked for Mac and cheese and not a poutine bar. This was the only real issue we had but other than that the service was great and the food was amazing. We would highly recommend!

    Sent on 25/08/2018
  • C

    Courtney G. 路 Married on 16/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent experience! TIm was prompt and responsive. The food was amazing and the service was top notch! It was nice to have the tasting before so that we knew the quality was wonderful, as well as meeting the staff. I never had to worry about anything when dealing with Foodlums.

    Sent on 31/10/2017
  • G

    Gillian D. 路 Married on 27/08/2017

    2.2
    • Quality of service:
      2.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    - they called the wrong site rep when they were lost, ended up being fairly late
    - took the leftovers even though we asked to leave them, we planned to use them for a midnight snack
    - pig roast was very good once we ate
    - found Tim鈥檚 communication unprofessional
    - however, eventually we were compensated for some issues

    Sent on 23/10/2017
  • Rachelle

    Rachelle N. 路 Married on 06/08/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Food was awesome. Really fast food service for our 100 guests. Chef Tim was very helpful leading up to the event and did an awesome job day of. We got the gold buffet and found it was great value whilst still affordable.

    Sent on 04/09/2017
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.