All Spiced Catering
Vancouver V5K 0A1 Vancouver (British Columbia) View map

Reviews from All Spiced Catering

4.9 / 5 Write a review
  • Quality of service

    4.9

    Value

    4.9
  • Professionalism

    4.9

    Reply

    4.9
  • Flexibility

    5.0
12 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
Order by :
  • Em Le , Married on 04/05/2018

    4.8 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Good
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Best Caterer We Could've Asked For

    Brenda was fantastic. We got married at the UBC Boathouse so we needed to bring in an outside caterer. We spoke with many and as soon as you say "wedding" the price doubled. Other issues we had with other caterers was the quality of food was either lacking, they added on additional "manatory' fees that made no sense, or were not flexible at all (even when it came to allergies). Brenda was none of these. She was flexible from the start with creative menus (vegan option was stuffed peppers instead of the typical pasta). Our guests raved about the hor d'oeuvre's (which were endless it seemed) and she made sure that we were fed as well which was a nice change considering the number of weddings I've been to and the beside/groom don't get any! They poured wine at our reception, cut our cake, and provided more food at our sit down, played dinner to those that were hungry. We even got to take the left overs home. Our late night snacks were provided by a friend and she even heated them up before serving them. It was more service than we could have imagined and her price was unbeatable. Clearly she is someone that is in this industry because she loves it and not to make a quick buck. She can be a little delayed at getting back due to her travelling for events but it's worth the wait! Couldn't have asked for anyone better. The picky people we we're worried about only had three complaints: chicken breast was dry but the thighs were amazing, the buns weren't freshly made today, and the roasted potatoes lacked flavor. Oh, well can't make everyone happy.

    Sent on 16/05/2018

    All Spiced Catering's reply:

    Hi Emily,
    Thank you for the review and feedback. Just to address a couple items, the buns were brought in fresh although, I did switch to a heavier grained brown bun so maybe guests thought they were dry? Do not know though as we did not get much waste on this item. Chicken breast can tend to be a little drier, with no real cooking facility on site it does not hold as well as thighs with a higher fat content. It is always our goal not to under season or over season for a wedding as trying to please so many palates. I am happy that you did enjoy your wedding and thought you were such a beautiful bride! I wish you and Malcolm so much future happiness! Brenda

  • Sean Hart , Married on 08/04/2018

    4.4 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Good
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Good
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Good

    Thanks for the wedding

    Although I wasn't able to eat as much as I'd like - wedding jitters - I enjoyed the food, especially the brie quesadillas. Brenda catered to our needs, supplying us with a vegetarian diner and many of our guests, even the meat-eaters, complimented their meals.
    The wedding was a lot of fun and Brenda was helpful throughout the night.

    Sent on 11/04/2018

    All Spiced Catering's reply:

    Thank you for the review Sean. Thank you for this one too! Thank you so much. Finally getting around to eating your delicious food, haha. Everyone was praising the meal and I'm so glad that we found you.
    Sean

  • Melanie , Married on 02/12/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    All Spiced Catering - Brenda & Team were Amazing!

    Brenda and her team were amazing. The food was delicious, and the service was impeccable. We were able to customize the menu to meet our wants and needs, which was great. We couldn't have been happier with the food and service.

    Sent on 31/01/2018

    All Spiced Catering's reply:

    Thank you for the beautiful review Melanie! It was our pleasure to be of service to you and Ryan.
    All the best.
    Brenda

  • Cheri

    Cheri , Married on 27/08/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Very happy with the service Brenda provided. We have more then enough food, everything tasted amazing and she had that added personal touch that made it even better. She was professional and friendly and went above and beyond helping us with our wedding. :)

    Sent on 10/04/2017

    All Spiced Catering's reply:

    Thank you Cheri for your beautiful review. It was a pleasure to be part of your day.
    Kind Regards,
    Brenda & Team

  • Shannen , Married on 30/07/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We were so happy to have All Spiced Catering for our wedding. The food was amazing and all our guests were so happy (and full!). Brenda was fabulous from the very start and we really appreciated the little touches to make our special day really ours.

    Sent on 09/04/2017

    All Spiced Catering's reply:

    Thank you Shannen for the lovely review. It was a pleasure and honor to do your wedding catering.
    Kind Regards,
    Brenda

  • Danae Ward , Married on 07/11/2015

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Brenda was so easy to work with, full of great ideas for making a perfect and delicious menu. We had a difficult venue with very little in the way of kitchen facilities, but she was adaptable and had suggestions to make it work, and it all went without a hitch! Plus, the food was excellent and her staff were friendly and professional. She showed up on time, emailed promptly and delivered exactly to order. Highly recommended.

    Sent on 26/11/2015
  • [Private User]

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Brenda of All Spiced Catering provided an absolutely lovely and delicious appetizer veritable "feast" for my husband's 50th birthday party. She was beyond professional: she was courteous, down to earth, helpful, calming and gracious. She made me feel like I could leave everything in her capable hands and enjoy myself too! Brenda had great suggestions for food items, quantities and styling the table. She stayed for much longer than she had said she would, which really, really, helped me out and I can't thank her enough. Thank you Brenda for the delicious food, which all of my guests raved about afterwards, and for your calm and cheery attitude.
    I would highly recommend All Spiced Catering. Cheers, Dawn, Michael and family.

    Sent on 28/10/2015
  • [Private User]

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Brenda at All Spiced Catering is one of the best people that we worked with for our wedding. When we began looking for a caterer and came across her company - no one even compared to her price per person - and she includes linens and dishes!!!!
    Throughout the whole planning process she was so calm and confident. She happily responded to all my calls and emails (from the panicked Bride) and made sure we felt good about everything right up to the day before. Another service that makes Brenda stand out is when we had decided on the menu we wanted - she came to OUR house and made us all the items so we had a chance to try. Very nice!
    Brenda and her staff were amazing the day of the wedding - and still two months later our guests are raving about her. Everything on the wedding day went so perfect - we could not have been more thrilled the way the day went. She is so flexible and easy going and only wants the best for you on your special day. We cannot recommend Brenda and All Spiced Catering enough. She will be our first choice for our next big celebration.

    Sent on 04/11/2015
  • [Private User]

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Brenda and her team at All Spiced catering provided a fabulous buffet meal for my wedding. My 65 guests and I were beyond amazed at the quality of the food and more importantly, the taste. At the end of the night there was no food left over and everyone was full and satisfied. My husband and I got quotes from various caterers and the cost of the food All Spiced catering was well below what others charged (think $2800 vs $3800). In addition to the great food, Brenda provided table linens, cake cutting AND appetizers as part of the meal. Whether you are a bride on a budget or not, All Spiced Catering is a smart choice and Brenda is so friendly and great to work with. PS The spinach cannelloni was amazing!

    Sent on 27/10/2015
  • Erin Croutch , Married on 10/05/2015

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Brenda is fantastic and a joy to be around! Her food is amazing and our guests loved it. She was friendly, helpful, prompt, and flexible when we needed to have a change of plans. It was a pleasure working with her for our wedding catering.

    Sent on 19/10/2015

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Message your vendors through WeddingWire and you'll receive an entry for every meeting and hired vendor. See more details.