Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Yvonne's Delightful Cakes

Yvonne's Delightful Cakes

Yvonne's Delightful Cakes

Calgary, Alberta
4.9 out of 5 rating, 26 reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
26 reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
98% Recommended by couples

Awards

26

12 User photos

  • A
    Amanda Sent on 31/10/2022
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Cupcakes and Cake

    We absolutely adored our cake and cupcakes for our October 2022 wedding! All of the guests commented on how delicious and moist the cupcakes were and our cake was exactly what we had envisioned.

    Would absolutely recommend to others!
  • Laddie
    Laddie M. Sent on 24/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious Cupcakes

    The cupcakes were an amazing value! Much more affordable than cake and SO DELICIOUS. Highly recommend this option, we got 4 different flavors and they were all a hit-especially the carrot cake. They looked gorgeous and tasted good. We ordered approximately 2 per guest and I wish I had got more because they were all gone by the end of the reception. Ivonne's team was very responsive and professional.
  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth J. Sent on 19/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Pinterest-worthy Wedding Cake

    Yvonne made my wedding cake dreams come to life. Our wedding cake was everything I asked for and more. Picture perfect and also tasted amazing! Our guests were back for seconds, maybe even thirds!

    Yvonnes communication was very prompt and friendly and she worked with me to find the perfect flavor combinations.

    The price is very reasonable considering the quality and how much everyone loved it.

    Would highly recommend Yvonne if you are looking for the most perfect cake for any occasion!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • J
    Janet W. Sent on 18/08/2021
    2.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating

    Yvonne's Delightful Cakes

    We hired this vendor based on the look of the beautiful cake creations on their website & ended up disappointed in the final product. Our cake was quite specialized & they just didn't seem to fully understand our vision. Their communication throughout the design process was not the best, sometimes waiting for up to a week to hear back from them or having to follow up with them as we hadn't heard back. Overall, not a great experience & we would not recommend.

    Yvonne's Delightful Cakes's reply:

    I am very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your cake order. We do our best to provide the best level of service. Again many apologies for the delayed response time, we were in the process of moving and that caused a lot of backlog on our part. I will reach out to you via email to discuss further
  • Mikayla
    Mikayla P. Sent on 18/04/2022
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious cakes

    I really enjoyed my experience with this vendor. They were kind and accommodating. My only criticism was that there was one thing I expected to be on my cake that wasn't. I thought it was clear from the picture but make sure your desires are very clear.
  • K
    Kendra W. Sent on 18/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delightful!!!!!!!!!

    Yvonne Is amazinggg!! We met a couple times, first for the cake tasting ( huge cupcakes!) and for final details. My fiance at the time was unable to make it so she gave me a huge box of the cupcakes for him to try too. I had a picture of what I wanted the cake to look like and she was genuinely excited to make it. When I saw it at the reception I was in awe. It was perfect. She added all the elements of “ whimsical” I was looking for. I’m so happy with her great services and quality of the cake! And we have a layer left to freeze for our one year :)

    Yvonne's Delightful Cakes's reply:

    Thanks so much for your kind words! I had so much fun making your cake and I am so happy to hear that you liked it! Huge congratulations to you and Matt once again!
  • Kayla
    Kayla H. Sent on 18/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Impeccable service and talent!

    Our guests raved about Yvonne’s cupcakes and GF cupcakes and design all night!

    Yvonne's Delightful Cakes's reply:

    Thank you so much Kayla for the lovely review, and allowing us to be a part of your big day in this way! It was such a pleasure making your wedding cupcakes dessert.
  • H
    Sent on 08/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious and Beautiful!

    We had the privilege of Yvonne making our wedding cake: a 4-tier beast with 3 different flavours. We had so much cake leftover that when we posted on social media offering it to our friends and family, people were jumping at the opportunity to taste all 3 flavours! Not only that, but we even had some people tell us it was the best cake they’ve ever tasted! It was the best possible combination of delicious and gorgeous! Thank you Yvonne and team for adding such a special touch to our wedding day!

    Yvonne's Delightful Cakes's reply:

    Thank you so much for the lovely review! It was such an honour to be part of your big day in this way, we really enjoyed making your wedding cake!
  • Andrew
    Andrew Y. Sent on 24/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Cupcakes and Wedding Cake

    We wanted to send you a huge thank you for everything on Saturday! The cake and cupcakes were out of this world. Once dinner was done we had a huge line up with everyone rushing in to eat the cupcakes. We received numerous compliments from our guests for not only the taste but also how beautiful everything was. The cake not only was picture perfect, exactly what we had in mind, but it tasted just as so good. Wish we could eat it for days!

    Yvonne's Delightful Cakes's reply:

    Thank you so much for the lovely review Andrew! It really means so much to us that you and your guests enjoyed the desserts - it was such a pleasure making this order for you!
  • Jamie
    Jamie L. Sent on 06/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect R2D2

    Our wedding occurred on May 4th (be with you), so we went with a themed cake. We got a small R2D2 cake and it was amazing. She did such a great job, we were very happy with the result.

    Yvonne's Delightful Cakes's reply:

    Thank you so much Jamie for the review! Your wedding cake was such special one to us and we enjoyed every minute making it. We are happy that you liked it.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message