Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Whisk Cake Company

Whisk Cake Company

Whisk Cake Company

Kelowna, British Columbia
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 11 reviews
View more information

11 reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 11

2 User photos

  • Lisa
    Lisa S. Married on 01/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fun, personable, reliable, value. Experts

    From the first time we walked into the store to the final delivery of our wedding cake, we were treated like old friends. The owners were kind, patient, flexible with our choices, and we can’t say enough about them.
    They made a geode amethyst 4 tiers cake. And it was amazing!
    The price was well within reason.
    The best part of the whole process was picking out all the flavors of the cake and designing it with Tanya the baker/owner.
  • WayneAndIsa
    Isabelle C. Married on 28/07/2019
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great looking AND great tasting wedding cake and desserts!

    For our wedding, we did tasting with a couple of cake makers, and we loved Whisk immediately and chose them! Tanya's cakes are very tasty, and her decoration skills are impeccable! She did a light marble for our wedding cakes and also rose gold, and it turned out SOOOO pretty!

    She doesn't only do cakes either! Her macarons were amazing, and she decorated them to be marble as well! We also had mini fresh fruit pies from her as part of our dessert table, and they were beautiful and delicious!

    Tanya can be a bit hard to get a hold of by e-mail, but very easy to reach by phone. So if you hire her (and you should!!!), do keep this in mind.

    Overall, we're super happy she was our dessert provider!
  • J
    Jenn P. Married on 18/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Dessert Caterer!!

    We recently ordered an assortment of desserts for our wedding on August 18 2018. From the local fruit pies, to the deluxe donuts and cheesecakes, everything was absolutely amazing. This company is amazing to work with and I would recommend to anyone. The dessert display was absolutely incredible. Thank you ever so much.
  • L
    Lee C. Married on 26/07/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Whisk's fabulous "Sweet Table" at our daughter's recent wedding is still raved about by our guests. And not only were the desserts delicious, but the Whisk crew did a wonderful job of setting up the table and arranging things. All we had to do was enjoy! Thank you so much Tanya, Jon and team.
  • K
    Kayla S. Married on 22/05/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    From the very beginning, Tanya and Jon were super helpful and wonderful to work with. I am an out of town bride and found their website online and when I spoke with them on the phone and sent them pictures of my desired look they assured me they would be able to execute my dream cake. They always got back to me with any questions I had, and went above and beyond to help when our venue threated to cancel - accommodating a different date if need be, and helping us find new venues. On the day of our wedding, the cake showed up and was even more beautiful than I could have ever dreamed of, and tasted amazing! Would highly recommend Whisk!
  • E
    Ellen N. Married on 17/10/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We used WHISK Cake for our Wedding in October 2015 at the Harvest Golf Club. Whisk Cake staff were most helpful, professional and fun to work with. We wanted to have a Marzipan cake which they hadn't made a lot of and it was perfect! We ordered 4 cakes and had a tower of macaroons plus many little pies for a party of 100 and EVERYTHING was demolished and delicious! I didn't even get a piece! We highly recommend Whisk Cake. Thank you to Whisk Cake for your service. It was a prefect day! Ellen & Paul, Calgary
  • [Anonymous]
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We first picked Whisk Cakes for our wedding because of their absolutely stunning looking cakes, we continue to say great things about them because of their wonderful service, friendliness and of course, delicious cakes. Our wedding cake was absolutely gorgeous and we are so happy we chose them to make it.
  • [Anonymous]
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Best bakery I have dealt with. The cake was AMAZING! II loved how they used all fresh ingredients and organic. They gave exactly what we asked for! I can't wait for our anniversary so I can eat it the frozen cake we saved!

    Whisk Cake Company's reply:

    Thank you so much Tara for your kind words!! We loved working with you!
    Thanks for including us in your special day! Happy New Year!
  • Natalie
    Natalie K. Married on 07/08/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The owners are amazing and very personable! Their passion shows through their exquisite work. I was married in August and had them do a cake, mini fruit pies and a candy table. My husband and I along with all our guests were extremely impressed and nothing went uneaten! Well done Whisk Cake Company, I will recommend you guys to everyone!!!
  • [Anonymous]
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had heard of Whisk Cake Company through a number of people and felt very fortunate that they were able to accommodate us. We knew they were a busy operation and we also understood that they would not say 'yes' to making our cake unless they knew they could give it the needed time and care (Book early!).
    Our cake was made exactly as requested. We were able to meet with Tanya some months before our wedding to talk about what we wanted and to taste the many flavour options. Tanya listened and offered suggestions based on our comments. Looking at her many cakes and tasting her baking...she is an artist.
    A three-tiered cake with three different, delicious cake flavours for our guests to enjoy. Cakes were moist and flavours were strong (not muted by the buttercream). My favourite will always be the Vanilla Bean Chiffon cake with Toffee Caramel and Espresso Crunch!
    Cake was delivered and set up on time, allowing guests to see the cake upon arriving. Delivery costs were reasonable considering our venue was out-of-town.
    Despite having our wedding during Tanya and Jon's busiest season, they made every effort to respond quickly and efficiently to every communication. From start to finish, a great experience!