Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Once Upon A Cake

Once Upon A Cake View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
37 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

37
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner
  • Sonia
    Sent on 10/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Yummy cake

    Having Tara for our wedding cake was the best because the flavors were amazing.

    Having a wedding in 2020 sure wasn't easy to plan due to COVID-19. But everything was smooth sailing with Tara, because we were in communications and moving the wedding date from July 11, 2020 to November 07, 2020 was easy and there was no complications what so ever.

    Because of the restrictions for November with social gathering of only 15 people. Tara gave us an option of making our wedding cake smaller but still three layers the way I wanted our cake to be made. The cake was completely gone at the end of the night and there was no left overs.

    Thank you so much.
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie R. Sent on 23/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    It was just AMAZING

    Our guests LOVED the cake, it was AMAZING! The texture was perfect, and the taste incredible! Tara is really helpful, professional and really easy to talk to. I definitely recommend her. She made the process and delivery smoothly.
  • C
    Chelsea L. Sent on 08/09/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I can't even describe this cake. It was amazing! We ordered cake for 100 and 65 people ate the entire thing. My husband and I ended up sharing 1 piece because is was so well loved. Our guests couldn't get enough. Highly recommend!

    Once Upon A Cake's reply:

    Thanks Chelsea! And thank you for including me in your special day! the hall looked beautiful and your vision of the cake worked perfectly in the room!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • D
    Dane P. Sent on 14/08/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Tara was amazing and her cake was just as good. She was very professional and answered all of our questions in a timely manner, and did a great job with our cake. It was absolutely beautiful and just how we wanted it.

    Once Upon A Cake's reply:

    Thanks Dane and Deb! Thank you for letting me be a part of your special day and congratulations again!
  • Mariah
    Mariah T. Sent on 21/06/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our cake and mini cupcakes were DELICIOUS! Our guests were still talking about how good the cupcakes were a month later. Especially the cookies n' cream flavour! Tara made sure all of my dietary restrictions were "covered" so I could still have the perfect wedding cake without any dairy or gluten!

    Once Upon A Cake's reply:

    So happy to hear everything was enjoyed! Thanks for letting us be a part of your special day!!




















  • D
    Dana H. Sent on 26/07/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Tara's cakes are amazing!! Every single cupcake we tried was delicious. It was so difficult to make our final decision because there were so many flavors to chose from. She gives you samples of any kind you would like before you make your decision. She is so sweet and super responsive. The display of our cake & cupcakes looked amazing and I'm so happy we chose her!
  • [Anonymous] Sent on 08/08/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This place was absolutely amazing. They are so easy to talk to when first setting up what cake you want and what flavors. They completely won me over at the cake tasting WOW. On the wedding day I had 3 tiers with all different flavors and the whole cake was gone at the end of the night. People didn't think it was a real cake because it looked so pretty. I would highly recommend this place to anyone. Trust me you will not go wrong with them. I found there prices so reasonable compared to all the other places I went to that were charging double what Once Upon a Cake was trying to charge me.
  • P
    Pamela K. Sent on 30/03/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Tara is a master of her trade as the cake she made for our wedding was both beautiful and delicious. I had provided her with a photo of what I found online and she was able to tweak it to my vision and budget (ie. match our wedding colors, create a gradient of the lace pattern, etc). I can honestly say it was difficult picking flavors for each tier as all her samples were to die for. My favorite was the chocolate ganache and lemon cake with strawberry icing. She is very professional and is easy to work with.
  • L
    Lyndsay S. Sent on 29/03/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Their attention to detail is amazing! They had plenty of ideas to give us when we met and our cake ended up exactly how we expected! Not only beautiful, but delicious too!
  • C
    Clara C. Sent on 25/03/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Once Upon a Cake was amazing. I couldn't have found a better vendor for my wedding cake and cupcakes. Tara replied in a proper manner to my email requests. We were able to meet in person, discuss the details and try some samples. I sent her pictures of a cupcake display I wanted and she was able to make it for me. The price was very reasonable.

    We were thrilled when we saw the our cake and cupcakes. It was such a beautiful display. We got so many compliments of how pretty the display looked and how delicious the cupcake flavors were. We went with a 6" carrot cake and 5 dozen carrot cupcakes, 6 dozen coconut and lime cupcakes and 6 dozen vanilla cupcakes. We are so happy with having Once Upon a Cake as our vendor. We will definitely be recommending them to all our friends and family. Thank you Once Upon a Cake.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message