Weddings

Reviews for Mitchel's Cake & Dessert Co.

Mitchel's Cake & Dessert Co.

Mitchel's Cake & Dessert Co.

Whitby, Ontario
Rating 4.8 out of 5, 156 reviews
View more information

156 reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 156

22 User photos

Order by:
  • J
    Jordan P. Married on 18/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Cupcake Tree

    This company was great to work with! They made us a beautiful cupcake tree and the flavors were delicious. They made it so easy by delivering and setting up the cake perfectly. They were so easy to work with and easy to get a hold of. They had a lot of options and were very flexible with us! Would definitely recommend:)

    Mitchel's Cake & Dessert Co.'s reply:

    Thank you and great to hear we made the whole process so easy for you. We very much appreciate you recommending us and we look forward to helping you celebrate in the future.
  • T
    Thomas S. Married on 29/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Cake/Cupcake Review

    The most delicious cake and cupcakes. They were very flexiable with everythign even with Covid going on. Couldn't ask for better service, cake and cupcakes. I was very hungry by the cake came around and almost ate 1/3 right on the spot.

    Mitchel's Cake & Dessert Co.'s reply:

    Great to hear you enjoyed them so much. We understand the challenges of planning during Covid and happy to work with you to ensure you get exactly what you want for your wedding.
  • Joelle
    Joelle D. Married on 27/02/2021
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our favourite cake of all time!

    Our original wedding date had to be postponed because of the pandemic, and Brent was fantastic about rescheduling our order. We had to change delivery plans a couple of times, and each time, Brent had no issues adjusting plans accordingly. We were still under lockdown for our new wedding date, so we ended up cutting the cake on our own and shared it with loved ones over Zoom. We ordered a single-tiered semi-naked red velvet and he beautifully decorated it for us with the florals and cake topper we provided. Even though our wedding was not the way we originally imagined it, we couldn't have been happier with the way everything turned out. Mitchel's Cakes and Desserts provided top notch service, and the cake was incredibly delicious and moist. It was easily the best cake we've ever tasted! We're probably going to order from them again when it's safe enough to have our reception. Thank you thank you thank you!!

    Mitchel's Cake & Dessert Co.'s reply:

    You're very welcome and happy to work with you through all the challenges that Covid has brought. So glad to hear you were happy with the result even though it wasn't your original vision. Thank you for allowing us to be part of your day and we look forward to making the cake for your next event.
  • Taylor
    Taylor S. Married on 03/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Delicious, beautiful, picture perfect!

    He made a delicious and beautiful cake, was able to help us out by downsizing it when COVID hit and even added our cake topper and flowers to it while we got ready on our special day! I couldn't recommend him more! He had our guests wanting to take a piece of cake to bed with them and won over more than a few of our engaged friends!

    Mitchel's Cake & Dessert Co.'s reply:

    Great to hear you were so happy with your cake and that your guests enjoyed it that much also! As part of our delivery service we always add your flowers and/or cake topper so that once were done nobody else need do anything. This way we can be confident that your cake will look the same when you arrive as when we left.

    Thanks again and we look forward to discussing with your engaged friends how we can help them celebrate their day!
  • Kathryn
    Kathryn Married on 31/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent!!

    We had a vision for our wedding cake and Pam and Brent brought it to life. It was everything we dreamed of and more. Was the perfect amount of sweet and savoury. Our email and text threads have blown up with compliments on our cake from our wedding. Thank you Pam and Brent for an unbelievably great cake. And thank you for the instructions on how to properly preserve the top tier so we can enjoy it on our anniversary.

    Mitchel's Cake & Dessert Co.'s reply:

    Great to hear we were able to bring your vision to life and that your guests enjoyed it so much!
  • Meaghen
    Meaghen J. Married on 14/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Loved our cake

    My husband and I couldn't have been happier with our cake. Brent was very easy to work with - courteous, professional, and listened to what we wanted. The final product looked (and tasted!) amazing. We received many compliments from our guests about it.

    Mitchel's Cake & Dessert Co.'s reply:

    Great to hear we made the process easy for you and you (and your guests) were so happy with both the look and taste of your cake. We look forward to making the cake for your next event!
  • V
    Vi De G. Married on 17/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience with Mitchel's Cake!

    We tried a sample from Mitchel's Cake at our venue's wedding show since they were one of the preferred vendors. I was really impressed with how well their cake tasted - super moist and not dry at all. Brent and his wife were great with accommodating us even when we completely changed our cake design one month before our wedding. They were very flexible with incorporating what we wanted. I would definitely recommend them!

    Mitchel's Cake & Dessert Co.'s reply:

    Great to hear you enjoyed your cake so much. We know things can sometimes change throughout the planning process and we want you to have the perfect cake for you so happy to make changes.
  • Derek
    Derek L. Married on 18/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Looks great, tastes great and the best service!

    Mitchel's cake was very attentive to my questions and requests throughout the whole process. I wanted a unique and fun cake that guests will also enjoy viewing and eating (Ie. Not fondant icing).

    The service was delivered on time and with no issues! And more importantly, the cake we received in the end, well beyond our expectations!

    Mitchel's Cake & Dessert Co.'s reply:

    Happy to answer all your questions – we know it’s all new and we want to make everything as easy as possible.

    It was great working with you to bring your dream cake to reality!
  • E
    Eugenia Married on 05/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Mitchel's Cake & Dessert Company

    Brent was very helpful and creative with making my cakes. All my guests love the unicorn cupcakes in red velvet flavor. It was the cutest cupcake. My wedding was like a piece of art with 2 unicorn figurines. It was very colourful and had intricate design.

    Mitchel's Cake & Dessert Co.'s reply:

    It was great working with you to make your vision into reality. The coloured icing and multitude of sizes and colours for the gum paste flowers made for a great visual impact and co-ordinated perfectly with your unicorn bride and groom toppers. Thanks again for allowing us to be part of your special day.
  • A
    Angela Married on 28/07/2018
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5

    Wedding cake and cup cakes

    We had a wedding of 82 guests and all of them loved our cake and cup cake! People loved them so much we have none left over !
    Brent was fabulous to work with, he was very understanding even when I kept changing what I wanted. Our flavours were vanilla and lemon for the cup cakes and chocolate and vanilla for the cake top.

    Mitchel's Cake & Dessert Co.'s reply:

    Great to hear your guests enjoyed the cupcakes so much. We understand it’s a process to figure out the right design for you and also that the right design can change during the planning process. We look forward to making the cake or cupcakes for your next event!