Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for K + S custom cakes and invitations

K + S custom cakes and invitations

K + S custom cakes and invitations

Port Elgin, Ontario
4.9 out of 5 rating, 30 reviews
View more information

30 reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

30
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2012 Winner
  • K
    Kristin P. Married on 22/08/2015
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Awesome vendor! I could've got the invites cheaper but the cake was amazing, a beautiful addition to the wedding day for sure!! The invitations were beautiful and well worth the extra money
  • [Anonymous]
    2.2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    We ordered our wedding cake from this vendor and the process was a disaster from the start. We only used them because there are a limited number of vendors in the area and the others were fully booked. Our problems began when we ordered samples of 4 flavours and when we picked them up we found that they had totally messed up the order. We live 3 hrs away so were not in a position to go back for the correct flavours. Based on the flavours we did try, note that their red velvet is terrible and your best option is the carrot. Seeing as they only make you samples in cupcake form and not cake form, you cannot tell how the final product will turn out. On the day of the wedding, the cake arrived on time etc. but it started melting prematurely and the sugar flowers on the cake were made in the wrong colour! This probably goes without saying, but it also didn't taste good...but we already knew that from the tasting....
  • A
    Amanda F. Married on 12/04/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Loved working with these ladies and they did a wonderful job! We are getting so many compliments on the invitations from our guests! Thank you thank you!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • [Anonymous]
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Loved our invitations! You girls did a great job- exactly what we wanted. Your ideas and help was great!
  • D
    Dayna B. Married on 07/09/2013
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    K+S was great! They had a consult with me and we drew up what I wanted for our cake. Which I then changed my mind completely when I saw them again at a bridal show! Immediately after the show they e-mailed me a new drawing of what my new cake design would be! They were wonderful to deal with, quick, and the cake turned out amazing! It tasted great and we got a ton of compliments on it!!
  • S
    Sarah J. Married on 03/08/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kelly and Sara were awesome! Our cake was beautiful and delicious. We also got many compliments on our invitations, place cards, and table favour tags! When I accidentally ruined some of our place cards just days before the wedding, Kelly went above and beyond to redo them and personally deliver them.
  • J
    Julia M. Married on 06/07/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Awesome! That's the quickest way to sum up the ladies at K&S. They were so friendly and down to earth. They really helped us out when we had no idea what we were doing. They did our save the dates, full invitations, our wedding cake, and cupcake escort card holders for us. Everything turned out exactly as we wanted it and we were more than happy with the price. Everybody raved about our invitations thanks to the design K&S came up with for us. We gave a general idea of what we wanted and they took it to the next level, and had them ready quicker than we ever expected. We couldn't be happier with the service they provided us. I highly recommend them! And the cake/cupcakes were phenomenal!
  • B
    Britt H. Married on 04/05/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    After talking to many other vendors and being less than thrilled I was reminded of K+S. Kelly and Sara were a pleasure to work with. The cake and cupcakes were amazing! We had many guests comment on them. We were so happy with their services! We would highly recommend them and will be looking for reasons to purchase cakes from them in the future.
  • S
    Susanne L. Married on 06/10/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Working with Kelly and Sara was great! They made decisions and details easy and stress free. I would recommend them to anyone!
  • B
    Benilda B. Married on 22/09/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kelly and Sara were very helpful to us to find and choose the perfect cake for our wedding. From the type of what cake we would like to have (where we chose to have tiers of wedding cupcakes), different flavors, decorations and colors for each cupcake flavors. My husband and I are very pleased not only of their delicious cupcakes but also of the quality of service they provided to us. If you are looking for a good and high quality service for your wedding....this is the place you should go! 5 thumbs up!!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message