Gary's Patisserie
5279 Still Creek Ave A6 V5C 5V1 Burnaby (British Columbia) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Gary's Patisserie

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

11

8 User photos

Gary's Patisserie 1
Gary's Patisserie 2
Gary's Patisserie 3
Gary's Patisserie 4
Gary's Patisserie 5
Gary's Patisserie 6
Gary's Patisserie 7
+ 2
Order by:
  • C

    Christine Ru Getting married on 20/03/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great quality, great value, custom made.

    Gary will be able to make any cake you want and for great value. He has created amazing cakes for me in the past including a lactose free Chinese fruit sponge cake shaped into a beautiful 3D cartoon lamb, mango pudding for 50 people, mango pudding cake and their signature mini rose cake for Valentine’s Day. If you want something customized, great value and tastes fantastic go and give Gary’s Patisserie a try.

    Gary's Patisserie 8
    Gary's Patisserie 9
    Gary's Patisserie 10
    Sent on 16/03/2019
  • Soohyun

    Soo Hyun Lee · Married on 11/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stunning wedding cake

    We ordered three-tier wedding cake and it was just stunning! And it was super delicious too. I liked that the cake is sweet, but not too sweet to my taste. My husband said that it is the best cake that he has ever tried. We wanted our cake to be certain looking, and Gary did amazing job at decoration. I could not wish for a better cake. Thank you so much, Gary!

    Gary's Patisserie 11
    Sent on 08/09/2019

    Gary's Patisserie's reply:

    Thank you for your lovely comment.
    It is our pleasure to make you the cake.
    I am so happy that you have enjoyed the cake.
    Gary Chan
  • Lisa

    Lisa · Married on 22/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stunning and Delicious

    Exceptional and delicious black forest wedding cake. As a Bride & Groom without a sweet tooth(teeth) Gary made a cake that was delicious, unique with a buttery, creamy, smooth icing & decorated it with carnations & peonias...guests went home with seconds! Thanks to my BFF for the best tasting gift! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND this Vendor, just ensure you are left with the box just in case there are left overs, we did not have any though!

    Gary's Patisserie 12
    Sent on 25/06/2019
  • C

    Christine Loong · Married on 29/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Quality, enthusiasm and good service

    We ordered birthday cake a custom princess cake from Gary a month ago. It was the cutest princess cake that I ever had. I loved it so much. Thank you

    Sent on 21/04/2019
  • J

    Jojo · Married on 01/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great service, highly recommended!

    We ordered cakes from here, best cakes ever had! Thumbs up!

    Sent on 15/03/2019
  • Margaret

    Margaret Lo · Married on 22/12/2018

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    General review for their production

    I highly recommended their service is professional, creative in production with heart, flexible in delivery date and time. The food is very delicious and good for presentation and match with your theme.

    Sent on 27/03/2019
  • J

    Josephine Chan · Married on 07/01/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Yummy cake flexiable service

    The cake is very tasty and moist. They customize the order and deliver the cake. Excellent service and would recommend it. The rose cake is so beautiful!

    Gary's Patisserie 13
    Sent on 15/03/2019
  • Ainsley

    Ainsley · Married on 06/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    3D cake is so cool

    The taste is good. Not too sweet.

    Gary's Patisserie 14
    Sent on 15/03/2019
  • W

    Winnie Chan · Married on 18/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Remarkable Services

    Gary's Patisserie offered an excellent services for my wedding in July 2015.
    Gary is a detail-oriented person, he provided professional advices and feedbacks for my wedding cake and pastries consultation. He is full of passion of cake making, the cakes are so beautiful, delicious, low fat and low sugar. I am so impressed of Gary's talent and creativity, he can make any cakes that you want! I will definitely highly recommend Gary's Patisserie to everyone to experience the remarkable services.

    Gary's Patisserie 15
    Sent on 02/05/2019
  • Spidey

    Spidey (Spidey) · Married on 15/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Spidey Kent

    The cakes he made are delicious! The presentation are like a piece of fine art! I highly recommend to everyone.

    Sent on 27/03/2019
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.