Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Cakes n Sweets Bakery

Cakes n Sweets Bakery

Cakes n Sweets Bakery

Coquitlam, British Columbia
4.9 out of 5 rating, 17 reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
17 reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
98% Recommended by couples

Awards

17

17 User photos

  • Chelsea
    Chelsea Y. Sent on 28/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    AMAZING Cake and Responsive!

    Cakes N Sweets responded to all of my inquiries so fast, and provided a cake identical to my vision, and it was incredible, and I’m picky with cake!
  • Carna
    Carna A. Sent on 14/09/2023
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Cake was amazing

    We ordered the cake from this bakery and also tried some of their pastries. It was delicious and we enjoyed it a lot.
  • J
    Jade Sent on 21/08/2023
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Tasty cake

    Elegant cake, it was slightly tilted but sometimes that happens with a three tear cake that’s being delivered. It was still beautiful, buttercream was very tasty and the lemon curd was good texture and flavour, the lemon zest in it candied a bit though and it was a bit weird to chew. Still tons of compliments on it and the buttercream held up extremely well for not being refrigerated for 6 hours!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Miles
    Camille L. Sent on 18/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome cake!

    Easy to talk to and exceeded expectations. I even teared up when I saw my wedding cake. Highly recommended!!!
  • Lawrence
    Lawrence L. Sent on 19/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great service & Great quality

    Great service - from the initial consultation right through to the wedding day. We had individualized service, great wedding cake, great take away gifts (The macarons are AWESOME), plus a separate birthday cake for my parents 75th birthday. Excellent service and great tasting!
  • Elaine
    Elaine Sent on 12/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing, Unique, Happy

    I wanted a cake that represented both my husband and I. As he was into Batman, I had suggested we do half batman and half marble/geod for our wedding cake. Cake N Sweets truly delivered on the look and our Ferrero Rocher cake was delicious! Definitely recommend 🥰
  • C
    Caitlin S. Sent on 22/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing!

    Our experience with Cakes n Sweets was absolutely amazing!
    Shiela and her team truly brought our dream wedding cake to life! We knew from the start that we really wanted an ube cake and Cakes n Sweets was one of the only bakeries nearby who offered ube as an option for a tiered wedding cake. We had a great time at our tasting (we almost changed our minds on the flavour because everything tasted so good)! Shiela was very professional and was able to answer all of our questions. She was also very helpful in accommodating us when we ended up postponing our wedding a full year due to Covid-19.

    We were so excited and impressed by the final cake! Our flowers and cake topper looked amazing and the cake itself was absolutely delicious. The buttercream frosting was also perfect! We highly recommend reaching out to Cakes n Sweets for your wedding cake needs!
  • Sarvan
    Alexia Sent on 30/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Cakes!

    My Husband and I ordered our beautiful Wedding cake from Cakes n Sweets for our Wedding at Swaneset on Saturday, September 18, 2021. I’ve ordered from Cakes n Sweets many times in the past for other occasions so I knew I wanted to our order our wedding cake from there. Shiela is wonderful and quick to respond to emails. I sent Shiela reference photos of what we wanted our cake to look like and it turned out perfect! Our cake was SO beautiful and tasted amazing! We went with a 3 tiered cake for 102 guests and chose tuxedo, lemon and red velvet. All 3 flavours were delicious! We were also able to do a cake tasting prior to placing our order and tried a variety of other great tasting flavours. My Mom and my two sisters also ordered an absolutely beautiful 2 tiered vanilla cake for my Bridal Shower on August 29, 2021 that tasted amazing as well!! Thank you so much to Shiela and the Cakes n Sweets Team for the incredible Wedding and Bridal Shower cakes!! 🤗❤️
  • Katherine
    Katherine P. Sent on 06/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    great cake and value

    we got a beautiful wedding cake. 2 tiered, looked great all night and tasted amazing when we ate it! great prices too, and can go for a cute tasting before hand, met the baker and went over questions.
  • C
    Christa W. Sent on 20/09/2019
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best cake ever!

    We had Cakes n Sweets do our 3 tier wedding cake and it was absolutely amazing! We chose 3 different flavours and they all tasted great! They offered a tasting as well as cake stand rental. We showed them a picture and they were able to replicate it perfectly! We were pleasantly surprised on our wedding day with so many compliments.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message