Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Bake My Day

Bake My Day View more information

12 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 12

7 User photos

  • Kari
    Kari D. Married on 25/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Cake!

    Tamara was fantastic to work with. She took so much time to help design everything we wanted and make our vision come to life.
    Everything turned out perfectly and the cake was amazing. I was worried that we had ordered to much but the cupcakes were a HUGE hit. The flavours were fantastic and everyone absolutely loved them. The root beer float cupcakes are so incredible. I would absolutely recommend getting anything from Bake My Day. We will be back for other events in the future. Even if it is just to celebrate a Tuesday.

    Bake My Day's reply:

    Thanks so much for the review Kari!! I'm thrilled to hear you loved your cake and cupcakes, I was so happy to be a part of your big day!! Can't wait to bake for you again in the future :)
    - Tamara
  • K
    Kass F. Married on 11/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So so good

    Our cake was half gluten free and half normal. Our guests could not tell the difference and our cake was beautiful and so so good.

    Bake My Day's reply:

    I'm so happy you and your guests loved your cake!! I absoltuely loved making it! Congratulations
  • Lindsay
    Lindsay F. Married on 18/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious & Beautiful!

    Tamara is so talented and brought to life our vision of what we wanted for our wedding cake. Not only was it beautiful, but it was incredibly delicious - there was none left for us to enjoy at the end of the evening. Thanks so much!!

    Bake My Day's reply:

    Thanks for the review Lindsay! I'm so glad your cake was a hit and enjoyed by everyone!
    Thrilled we could help make your big day a little sweeter :)
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • S
    Sarah L. Married on 02/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious!

    Easy to contact and work with.
    Had lots of flavours to choose from, and worked well to accommodate our dietary needs.
    Pick up was easy,
    Presentation/ final product looked beautiful.
    Guest all loved the cake and cupcakes!

    Bake My Day's reply:

    Thanks so much for the review Sarah! So glad we could be a part of your big day. Congratulations, wishing you all the best
  • Kayla
    Kayla L. Married on 18/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious AND Beautiful

    Tamara was a star throughout our whole wedding planning. Not only are her cake flavors unique they're also delicious and the execution and creativity was phenomenal. We got cookies and cream and Root beer flavored cakes and cupcakes and our guests raved about them! Finally seeing my cake idea come to life was actually one of the highlights of my night!

    Bake My Day's reply:

    Hi Kayla I am so happy that your wedding cake and treats turned out how you imagined them. I'm so glad we could add a little magic to your day! I was so excited to make this cake, and I'm so glad your wedding finally was able to happen!
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer M. Married on 24/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Cake

    From the moment I was in contact with Tamara is was great! She was responsive and very helpful since I felt I was pretty last minute for a wedding cake. The cake turned out beautifully and it tasted amazing! Fantastic value for the cake as well and her shop is so cute!!!

    Bake My Day's reply:

    Hi Jennifer!
    Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review!
    I'm SO glad you loved your wedding cake, and I'm glad I could make your Big Day a little sweeter :)

    Tamara
  • Courtney
    Courtney W. Married on 03/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful work

    Tamara is such a wonderful person to work with and her cakes are so delicious (and beautiful)! We had our cake set up in front of the head table and I couldn't stop staring at it!

    Bake My Day's reply:

    Thank you Courtney!!
    It was an absolutely honour to make your wedding cake and be a part of your big day
  • A
    Arielle Married on 06/06/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious and thoughtful

    Tamara is a wonderfully thoughtful and creative baker. We interviewed so many different bakers for our wedding and tried so many different cakes but the Bake My Day cakes were undoubtedly the tastiest. The flavours are unique and memorable. When it came to design, she was excited to make something just for us. It came out beautifully and we could not be happier with the results.

    Bake My Day's reply:

    Thank you Arielle, it was absolutely wonderful to work with you and Michael! I loved the creative design we came up with together, inspired by your travels as a couple! I'm so glad you were able to continue with your wedding (and dream cake!) even with modified plans due to Covid! Wishing you all the best in your marriage! Glad I could be a part of the big day :)
  • Tara
    Tara Married on 07/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So lovely and so yummy!

    At our cake tasting with Tamara, my very picky husband declared that these were the best cupcakes he had ever had. We ordered a small cake for the cutting (which was so pretty!) along with mini cupcakes, mini pies, and cookies. All were absolutely delicious. Tamara is a sweetheart and so very talented! Highly recommend :)

    Bake My Day's reply:

    Thank you so much for the wonderful review Tara! It was a pleasure making your cake and desserts. It was such a huge compliment when Adrian raved about the cake at our consultation. Congratulations to the two of you!
  • A
    Azure W. Married on 29/08/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Tamara was wonderful to work with. She has so many cake flavors and icing flavors. She is so accommodating to needs and she does not pressure you into any decisions. My cake and cupcakes were even more amazing then I expected. So yummy!!