Valley Ridge Golf Club

14 reviews | Calgary (Alberta)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for Valley Ridge Golf Club

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Response time 4.8

Awards

14
Order by:
  • Blush

    Blush A. · Married on 01/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    August Wedding

    We recently provided a client with wedding day coordination for their wedding at Valley Ridge and from the initial correspondents with the venue to the day-of execution, everything was on point and done at a high degree of professionalism. They made our job as wedding coordinators easier and we all worked well as team to help bring our clients vision to life. The food was exceptional and the venue itself is absolutely beautiful and very well maintained. Looking forward to our next wedding here!

    Sent on 12/08/2019
  • Diaa

    Amir · Married on 25/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Valley Ridge Golf Club

    Outstanding crew... very kind, accommodating, and kept communicating with us from early planning stages, throughout our big night, and all the way to closure

    Sent on 06/06/2019
  • N

    Nicki B. · Married on 04/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Venue

    If you don't want a typical banquet hall and want something out of the box and beautiful, look no further. Valley Ridge golf course offers floor to ceiling windows 25 foot beams (with the ability to string lights), absolutely amazing food (we had buffet #4). Hayley was a joy to work with and very kind and responsive and the gardens that you can take photos in are breath taking. This hall made our dream wedding come to a reality.

    Sent on 11/05/2019

    Valley Ridge Golf Club's reply:

    Hello Nicki!

    Thank you very much for your review. We are SO pleased you enjoyed everything on your special day!
  • Lindsay

    Lindsay S. · Married on 02/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    PERFECT Calgary venue

    Valley Ridge Golf Club was the PERFECT choice venue for our wedding. Our guests could not stop raving about the food, the gardens, the ambiance, the room was a perfect size for a 6 piece band AND our 120 guests...everything was just wonderful. Staff were kind and organized, and the day-of banquet manager kept everything flowing on time, my fiancé and I didn't have to worry about a thing.
    Kaitlyn was fantastic as the event manager - promptly answering emails, calls, questions, just fantastic. Very kind and fun to work with and help us plan our wedding at Valley Ridge!
    Highly recommend Valley Ridge Golf Club for your wedding.

    Sent on 10/09/2018
  • L

    Lauren C. · Married on 26/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kaitlyn and her team are an absolute dream to work with! We booked this venue almost 2 years in advance of our wedding day. Kaitlyn answered any questions we had at any point in that 2 years. They allowed us access multiple times to view the venue, plan and walk the gardens for photo ideas.
    The food here is absolutely amazing! They were more than willing to accommodate items that we didn’t like at time of tasting be replaced for the day of. We had Beef, Chicken and Salmon on our wedding day along with their buffet norms – potatoes, vegetables, salads, etc. Everyone RAVED about how good the food was.

    Sent on 11/09/2017
  • C

    Claire W. · Married on 05/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue was a dream come true. The staff here were professional, accommodating and kind. The food was one of the best meals I have ever had. They listen to all our wants and executed everything perfectly. They made planning a wedding all the easier. Not only were the staff and food amazing, but the venue it's self it so beautiful! We hardly needed any decoration because the venue was beautiful enough. I can't thank the staff at Valley Ridge enough for helping me have a beautiful wedding.

    Sent on 07/08/2016
  • L

    Ling T. · Married on 27/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Quick response, excellent services, food was good. Highly recommended

    Sent on 04/07/2015
  • J

    Jennifer G. · Married on 12/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldn't be any happier! The service was great! The staff was willing to help me out with anything I needed or any questions I had! Very well organized staff! Excellent!!!

    Sent on 17/11/2014
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kaitlyn from Valley Ridge worked with us every step of the way. She was always quick to answer our questions and give us input on our choices. The venue turned out just as I had imagined and we were able to get in the day before and decorate. The food was amazing! We had guests come up to us after the wedding and said it was absolutely the best food they had ever had at a wedding. I would highly recommend Valley Ridge as a reception location!

    Sent on 08/01/2015
  • K

    Kayla F. · Married on 26/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Valley Ridge was not only a great spot for a ceremony and reception, but they were also great to work with. They were very fast at responding to emails and questions. I had almost every guest at the wedding tell me how good the food was - huge hit! The ceremony location and recption were both beautiful. Great venue.

    Sent on 18/08/2014
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.