Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Toronto Wedding Chapel

Toronto Wedding Chapel

Toronto Wedding Chapel

Toronto, Ontario
5.0 out of 5 rating, 21 reviews
View more information

21 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 21
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner

16 User photos

  • D
    Danielle B. Married on 19/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stress free beautiful wedding

    I cannot thank the Toronto Wedding Chapel team enough for a fabulous wedding ceremony.
    From the gorgeous room set up to flowers. Everything was taken care of for us. They made the day simply magical and stress free.
    Our guests are still talking about the day.
    Any questions or concerns were responded to fast and they made you feel like your wedding mattered the most to them.
    I would highly recommend here to anyone looking for a simple but elegant ceremony.

    Toronto Wedding Chapel's reply:

    Thank you for your review Danielle. We appreciate your feedback and your trust in the Toronto Wedding Chapel to be part of your special day! It was truly our pleasure.

    TWC team.
  • K
    Karen L. Married on 19/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A hidden gem for intimate weddings in the heart of toronto

    Our experience with The Toronto Wedding Chapel was excellent! From the warm,
    cozy atmosphere to the amazing officiant, Paula, we were impressed all the
    way. Professional, caring, and reasonably priced - every detail was exactly
    as we wanted, and we felt special, celebrated, and oh-so-married at the end
    of the ceremony. Thank you, TWC team, you nailed it for us!!

    Karen and Daniel

    Toronto Wedding Chapel's reply:

    Hi Karen and Daniel,

    Thank you for your review. It was our pleasure to be part of your special day. Thanks for choosing Toronto Wedding Chapel. We wish you both the very best.

    Thanks,
    TWC Team
  • Amanda
    Amanda O. Married on 16/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Picture Perfect

    I was a bride on a budget as I didn’t want to be in debt from the wedding and someone actually told me about the chapel and so I looked it up online and instantly fell in love! It is so beautifully decorated.. I loved how I didn’t have to worry about running around setting up the venue as it is pre decorated- stress free!! The cost was absolutely fantastic and affordable for everyone from all different financial circumstances.. the staff is amazing! You get there and all you need to do is walk down the isle looking beautiful care free, they take care of the paper work afterwards and arrange really wonderful officiants all built into the price-bonus! No stress no fuss just really enjoy your special day! It is just perfect from the ambiance cost staff.. highly recommend! Thank you so much everyone for making our day so brilliantly beautiful!

    Toronto Wedding Chapel's reply:

    Hi Amanda,

    Thank you for the review and for sharing your lovely photos with us.
    It was an honor to be part of your love story.

    Thanks,
    TWC
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • S
    Shantelle A. Married on 02/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My wedding

    The most perfect planner and venue, I was so happy. enjoyed my time there and working with them. They r the best!

    Toronto Wedding Chapel's reply:

    Thank you Shantelle. Best wishes to you both from the entire TWC team.
    It was a pleasure to be part of your love story.


  • E
    Evelyn W. Married on 20/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic urban setting for an intimate wedding

    I was blown away by the Toronto Wedding Chapel.

    The staff are very friendly, encouraging, attentive and thoughtful. The decorations looked better than I expected. With a full guest list for the venue capacity, the space is a little bit tight. However, once people got to dancing and a couple tables were put away, it was perfect for the size of the group. The food was delicious and well-presented - several guests complimented it. The staff absolutely nailed my bouquet and cake design based only on pictures and my descriptions like "I want this one feature from the first picture, but mixed with this other feature from the second picture." The itinerary went perfectly. We had a ceremony and an extended reception into the night and it was fun, stress-free and lovely. It was extremely nice to just tell the people of this venue what our vision was, and then to arrive and it's all been perfectly executed. The urban location also makes for some nice unique photos, e.g. very pretty graffiti down the street. It was also a great location for access from the subway since it is close to both Eglinton and Davisville station. The staff were also very responsive and accommodating regarding my many many questions and many many additions. The pricing is transparently on the website for the base packages and very reasonable, and extras you can get quotes by direct correspondence (also reasonable prices).

    One thing I will mention, not at all a fault of the venue, is that some of my guests who are not from Toronto got confused because they assumed the "Toronto Wedding Chapel" was at Toronto city hall because of the name of it (although I did provide the address and there's a wonderful thing called Google, I do suggest you consider being really specific to out-of-town guests). Thankfully we caught this before the day-of, and everyone arrived in the right place.

    We had so much fun we keep joking we should get married there again.

    Toronto Wedding Chapel's reply:

    Thank you for your review! It was our pleasure to be part of your special day. Best wishes to both of you!

    Thanks,
    TWC
  • V. Crapsi
    V. Crapsi Married on 18/04/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We Could Not Have Picked a Better Place

    My new husband and I could not be more grateful for the tremendous service and care the Toronto Wedding Chapel showed us!

    Since moving into the Midtown Toronto area about 7 years ago, I have had the opportunity to witness from afar happy-couple after happy-couple celebrate their wedding day at the Toronto Wedding Chapel. Every wedding and every couple different from the last, I quickly fell in love with this intimate yet customizable space and often imagined having my own wedding there too one day! Despite coming from a large Italian family, I was determined to keep my wedding about myself, my sweetheart and the vows we wanted to share with each other. The Toronto Wedding Chapel was the perfect space to do just that!

    Working with Katherine prior to our wedding was fabulous and despite my typical bridal anxiety, her kindness and experience was reassuring. When the big day arrived, the space was set up exactly as we discussed and looked stunning! Our families were also well taken care of as they awaited our arrival.

    The Toronto Wedding Chapel also provided us an incredible officiant who we were SO lucky to have! Though we never met with her before the wedding day, her energy was a PERFECT match for us and we could not have chosen a better individual to pronounce us husband and wife! We truly appreciated how she included both French and English into the script so that all of our family members in attendance could feel involved. The ceremony was incredibly 'us' in every way.

    It was truly a stress-free experience I highly recommend to anyone wanting to plan an intimate wedding to marry the person they love! I could not have picked a better place to marry my husband.

    Toronto Wedding Chapel's reply:

    Thank you Vanessa for trusting the Toronto Wedding Chapel with one of the most important days in your life. We feel very honored to be a part of your special day.

    Thanks for choosing the Toronto Wedding Chapel.

    Ana
  • L
    Lisa L. Married on 23/07/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We needed an elegant and affordable venue for a small wedding in Toronto and came across Toronto Wedding Chapel. This elegant and affordable one-room venue on Yonge St. between Davisville and Eglinton offers a maximum seating capacity of approximately 30. There are various custom packages from basic to all-inclusive. You choose the decor and the food and they'll tailor it to your needs. They provide the invitations, officiant, wedding cake and topper, centerpieces, bridal bouquet and boutonniere, bridal change suite, music, outdoor sidewalk tent, appetizers, dinner, alcohol and non-alcohol drinks, backdrop, lighting, table settings, chairs and photography. Katherine, the co-ordinator, is readily available to listen to your requests and works hard to make sure your day goes off without a glitch. The only drawback is a lack of parking, which we overcame by chartering a bus to and from the venue. Our guests raved about how beautiful and perfect a venue it was! I highly recommend Toronto Wedding Chapel as an ideal venue for a lovely and intimate wedding.

    Toronto Wedding Chapel's reply:

    Thank you for you testimonial. It was a pleasure forming part of your love story. Thank you for choosing the Toronto Wedding Chapel for such an important event.

    Thanks,
    Ana
  • Connie
    Connie H. Married on 09/07/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I was looking for something different, something small and romantic and well, I found it and more at the Toronto Wedding Chapel. I had a wedding of 25 people and I cannot say enough about how amazing my wedding was.
    Katherine was quick to respond and listen to to every detail about the vision I had in mind for my wedding and the best part is that she made it happen and more. Not only did she go above and beyond but she did it all with a smile. She special ordered things for my wedding right up to the week before to make sure everything looked exactly as we wanted. Everything was on point to perfection!
    The food was amazing and everyone commented on how good it was. The wedding cake was to die for and she even made sure we took the remaining cake home to enjoy. The serving staff was outstanding and I was very impressed that they too made sure the bride and groom took time to eat and enjoy the event with our guests. We had two small children at our wedding and staff here handled them with ease. There was a highchair and a booster seat which was awesome. They really have thought of everything.
    The officiant that performed our ceremony was the best. I was so pleased, Pam made it feel like it was written just for us and not just a script she was reading, it felt so personal even my husband got all teary eyed during the service.
    After being married before and having a bigger wedding we wanted something unique that really suited us and we got that and more. Our guests are still talking about how this was the best wedding they have been too, which means a lot to us.
    I am a huge fan of my fair wedding with David Tutera and let me tell you; he has nothing on Katherine! She is Canada's my fair wedding queen! I cannot thank her and her staff enough for this amazing wedding that blew me away.

    Toronto Wedding Chapel's reply:

    Thank you Connie for your kind words. We are thrilled to know how much you've enjoyed your special day. It was our pleasure to share this moment with you. Congratulations again from the Toronto Wedding Chapel team!
  • T
    Tosha J. Married on 11/06/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    For a small intimate wedding it was more than we could have imagined. Katherine and the team got every small detail taken care of. Pictures, cake, food, decor etc all included in the packages. Our guests loved the food and the venue. It was an amazing day
  • M
    Maria Z. Married on 17/05/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I would like to thank the Toronto Wedding Chapel for creating a beautiful, perfect, intimate and romantic wedding evening that I loved and always wanted. Right from the time of booking, Katherine quickly answered any questions that I had and was accommodating for any requests. It was a stress-free experience leading up to the big day, since so many details were already included in the packages. My guests loved the intimate atmosphere, the beautiful decor, flowers, the food, drinks and cake and the beautiful details. All in one, we had the ceremony, photos, reception, dancing and favours, which was a unique experience and everything ran smoothly! If your looking to celebrate your wedding with your closest family and friends, this is definitely the place to go. Thank you Katherine and the chapel team!:)
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message