Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Toronto Wedding Chapel

Toronto Wedding Chapel

Toronto Wedding Chapel

Toronto, Ontario
5.0 out of 5 rating, 24 reviews
View more information

24 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

24
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner

23 User photos

  • Ryan
    Ryan M. Married on 11/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome Experience

    We had our wedding at the Toronto Wedding Chapel (TWC) a few days ago and I have to say we had such an incredible experience. From the moment we stepped through the door Katherine was outstanding. She got to know us as a couple and had so many great ideas to make our special day so unique and memorable. She made us feel welcome and heard at every step of the way, and took on all of the planning and coordinating involved. The wedding and reception were fabulous and intimate and everything we were hoping for and more. And our guests are already raving about the event! I’d like to extend our deepest gratitude and heartfelt thanks to Katherine and the entire TWC team who made this experience absolutely unforgettable. We highly recommend this venue. Please book your wedding or your special event here!

    Toronto Wedding Chapel's reply:

    Thank you so much Ryan for taking the time to review us. Your words and recommendations are greatly appreciated. It was truly our pleasure to be part of your special day. Thank you for putting your trust in our team, we love to hear how happy you and your guests are.

    TWC Team
  • M
    Monica Married on 29/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Venue! Great Service! The Perfect Wedding!

    My husband and I are so grateful to Katherine and her team for making our special day one of a kind! Our experience was very positive and personalized. We went with the Ultimate Elegant Affair Package. Katherine made the entire wedding planning process smooth and stress-free. With our input, she took care of everything including the catering, decor, photographer, wedding invitations, flowers, and other little details. The food was excellent and our photographer, Ernesto, was an absolute pleasure to work with! Our guests loved the intimate feel of the venue. It was the best day with the best people!

    We couldn't be happier with our choice and highly recommend the Toronto Wedding Chapel!!!

    Toronto Wedding Chapel's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words. It was truly our pleasure to be part of your special day and meet everyone. Thank you for trusting TWC to make your wedding day one to remember.

    TWC Team.
  • Rere
    Rere Married on 30/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Katherine is amazinggggg.

    This venue is by far the best, we had our ceremony there. We did feel a little rushed going down the aisle, but that was are fault because we were late and there was another wedding after. Turns out they were late to lololol. Katherine and her team are AMAZING. They answer any questions you have via phone or email. I honestly wish we just had are reception there rather then the other place. I definitely suggest TWC. Oh yes, I almost forgot. The officiant we had was amazing she was so sweet, turns out I had the same wedding dress she had when she got married lol.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • D
    Danielle B. Married on 19/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stress free beautiful wedding

    I cannot thank the Toronto Wedding Chapel team enough for a fabulous wedding ceremony.
    From the gorgeous room set up to flowers. Everything was taken care of for us. They made the day simply magical and stress free.
    Our guests are still talking about the day.
    Any questions or concerns were responded to fast and they made you feel like your wedding mattered the most to them.
    I would highly recommend here to anyone looking for a simple but elegant ceremony.

    Toronto Wedding Chapel's reply:

    Thank you for your review Danielle. We appreciate your feedback and your trust in the Toronto Wedding Chapel to be part of your special day! It was truly our pleasure.

    TWC team.
  • K
    Karen L. Married on 19/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A hidden gem for intimate weddings in the heart of toronto

    Our experience with The Toronto Wedding Chapel was excellent! From the warm,
    cozy atmosphere to the amazing officiant, Paula, we were impressed all the
    way. Professional, caring, and reasonably priced - every detail was exactly
    as we wanted, and we felt special, celebrated, and oh-so-married at the end
    of the ceremony. Thank you, TWC team, you nailed it for us!!

    Karen and Daniel

    Toronto Wedding Chapel's reply:

    Hi Karen and Daniel,

    Thank you for your review. It was our pleasure to be part of your special day. Thanks for choosing Toronto Wedding Chapel. We wish you both the very best.

    Thanks,
    TWC Team
  • A
    Amanda O. Married on 16/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Picture Perfect

    I was a bride on a budget as I didn’t want to be in debt from the wedding and someone actually told me about the chapel and so I looked it up online and instantly fell in love! It is so beautifully decorated.. I loved how I didn’t have to worry about running around setting up the venue as it is pre decorated- stress free!! The cost was absolutely fantastic and affordable for everyone from all different financial circumstances.. the staff is amazing! You get there and all you need to do is walk down the isle looking beautiful care free, they take care of the paper work afterwards and arrange really wonderful officiants all built into the price-bonus! No stress no fuss just really enjoy your special day! It is just perfect from the ambiance cost staff.. highly recommend! Thank you so much everyone for making our day so brilliantly beautiful!

    Toronto Wedding Chapel's reply:

    Hi Amanda,

    Thank you for the review and for sharing your lovely photos with us.
    It was an honor to be part of your love story.

    Thanks,
    TWC
  • S
    Shantelle A. Married on 02/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My wedding

    The most perfect planner and venue, I was so happy. enjoyed my time there and working with them. They r the best!

    Toronto Wedding Chapel's reply:

    Thank you Shantelle. Best wishes to you both from the entire TWC team.
    It was a pleasure to be part of your love story.


  • E
    Evelyn W. Married on 20/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic urban setting for an intimate wedding

    I was blown away by the Toronto Wedding Chapel.

    The staff are very friendly, encouraging, attentive and thoughtful. The decorations looked better than I expected. With a full guest list for the venue capacity, the space is a little bit tight. However, once people got to dancing and a couple tables were put away, it was perfect for the size of the group. The food was delicious and well-presented - several guests complimented it. The staff absolutely nailed my bouquet and cake design based only on pictures and my descriptions like "I want this one feature from the first picture, but mixed with this other feature from the second picture." The itinerary went perfectly. We had a ceremony and an extended reception into the night and it was fun, stress-free and lovely. It was extremely nice to just tell the people of this venue what our vision was, and then to arrive and it's all been perfectly executed. The urban location also makes for some nice unique photos, e.g. very pretty graffiti down the street. It was also a great location for access from the subway since it is close to both Eglinton and Davisville station. The staff were also very responsive and accommodating regarding my many many questions and many many additions. The pricing is transparently on the website for the base packages and very reasonable, and extras you can get quotes by direct correspondence (also reasonable prices).

    One thing I will mention, not at all a fault of the venue, is that some of my guests who are not from Toronto got confused because they assumed the "Toronto Wedding Chapel" was at Toronto city hall because of the name of it (although I did provide the address and there's a wonderful thing called Google, I do suggest you consider being really specific to out-of-town guests). Thankfully we caught this before the day-of, and everyone arrived in the right place.

    We had so much fun we keep joking we should get married there again.

    Toronto Wedding Chapel's reply:

    Thank you for your review! It was our pleasure to be part of your special day. Best wishes to both of you!

    Thanks,
    TWC
  • V. Crapsi
    V. Crapsi Married on 18/04/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We Could Not Have Picked a Better Place

    My new husband and I could not be more grateful for the tremendous service and care the Toronto Wedding Chapel showed us!

    Since moving into the Midtown Toronto area about 7 years ago, I have had the opportunity to witness from afar happy-couple after happy-couple celebrate their wedding day at the Toronto Wedding Chapel. Every wedding and every couple different from the last, I quickly fell in love with this intimate yet customizable space and often imagined having my own wedding there too one day! Despite coming from a large Italian family, I was determined to keep my wedding about myself, my sweetheart and the vows we wanted to share with each other. The Toronto Wedding Chapel was the perfect space to do just that!

    Working with Katherine prior to our wedding was fabulous and despite my typical bridal anxiety, her kindness and experience was reassuring. When the big day arrived, the space was set up exactly as we discussed and looked stunning! Our families were also well taken care of as they awaited our arrival.

    The Toronto Wedding Chapel also provided us an incredible officiant who we were SO lucky to have! Though we never met with her before the wedding day, her energy was a PERFECT match for us and we could not have chosen a better individual to pronounce us husband and wife! We truly appreciated how she included both French and English into the script so that all of our family members in attendance could feel involved. The ceremony was incredibly 'us' in every way.

    It was truly a stress-free experience I highly recommend to anyone wanting to plan an intimate wedding to marry the person they love! I could not have picked a better place to marry my husband.

    Toronto Wedding Chapel's reply:

    Thank you Vanessa for trusting the Toronto Wedding Chapel with one of the most important days in your life. We feel very honored to be a part of your special day.

    Thanks for choosing the Toronto Wedding Chapel.

    Ana
  • L
    Lisa L. Married on 23/07/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We needed an elegant and affordable venue for a small wedding in Toronto and came across Toronto Wedding Chapel. This elegant and affordable one-room venue on Yonge St. between Davisville and Eglinton offers a maximum seating capacity of approximately 30. There are various custom packages from basic to all-inclusive. You choose the decor and the food and they'll tailor it to your needs. They provide the invitations, officiant, wedding cake and topper, centerpieces, bridal bouquet and boutonniere, bridal change suite, music, outdoor sidewalk tent, appetizers, dinner, alcohol and non-alcohol drinks, backdrop, lighting, table settings, chairs and photography. Katherine, the co-ordinator, is readily available to listen to your requests and works hard to make sure your day goes off without a glitch. The only drawback is a lack of parking, which we overcame by chartering a bus to and from the venue. Our guests raved about how beautiful and perfect a venue it was! I highly recommend Toronto Wedding Chapel as an ideal venue for a lovely and intimate wedding.

    Toronto Wedding Chapel's reply:

    Thank you for you testimonial. It was a pleasure forming part of your love story. Thank you for choosing the Toronto Wedding Chapel for such an important event.

    Thanks,
    Ana
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message