Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for The Royal Ottawa Golf Club

The Royal Ottawa Golf Club

The Royal Ottawa Golf Club

Gatineau, Quebec
5.0 out of 5 rating, 18 reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
18 reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

18

22 User photos

  • L
    Loris V. Married on 09/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional

    What a PERFECT venue for our wedding! The events coordinator, St├ęphanie is so friendly, approachable and professional. Timely responses from her to all our requests. She was even able to provide my brides favourite gin for our reception. The food prepared by Chef Jason was complemented on by all our guests. It was absolutely delicious. The venue preparations were spot on! Even as non-members, all the staff made us and our guests feel like we were the club's president. This is a venue we would highly recommend to anyone getting married.
  • Heather
    Heather W. Married on 22/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream Wedding Venue

    Stephanie and all the staff at The Royal Ottawa Golf Club made our wedding day as perfect as could be! They were very flexible and accommodated some last minute changes on our end. The food was delicious (many guests said it was the best food they had ever had at a wedding!) and they helped ensure that guests with any allergies/food intolerances would have an adequate selection of food (even a week-of menu change). The cocktail hour was cozy, but everyone had a wonderful time. If I had to do it all over again, I would pick this venue every time! Thank you to all the staff at ROGC that made our wedding a dream come true!
  • N
    Nicholas P. Married on 30/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding at the Royal Ottawa Golf Club

    Our wedding at the ROGC was spectacular. The planning and time that Stephanie put into it was much appreciated. We had many compliments from guests on the great food and large layout of the venue. It was nice to have such a large dance floor. We have nothing but good things to say about our wedding reception at the ROGC.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • J
    Julie S. Married on 02/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Venue!

    The location is beautiful and it was so nice having all the space for our ceremony, cocktail hour, dinner, and dancing. Stephanie did an amazing job answering all our questions. She was always on top of everything. She covered all the bases and made sure that the entire day went as smoothly as it did. The food was delicious and well presented. We received so many compliments about the food from our guests. The chef did an amazing job! All the staff we encountered were extremely kind and so great at what they do. Everything on our wedding ran so smoothly, and we have no doubts that we picked the best venue.
  • E
    Emily T. Married on 10/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Venue for a Wedding!

    We had the most positive experience hosting our wedding at the Royal Ottawa Golf Club. From the very beginning, their event coordinator, Stephanie, was extremely responsive and helpful with planning our event. She was so accommodating and made our fairytale wedding come to life! When we had to postpone by a year due to the pandemic, the ROGC was so supportive. On the new date of our wedding, they set up everything beautifully. The Founders Room was perfect for getting ready in the morning and the Alexa Fraser Lounge + sunroom + verandah was gorgeous for our cocktail hour. The staff was so kind and took care of our guests beautifully. We were able to completely relax and soak in our wedding day! We would highly recommend the ROGC as a wedding venue. Thank you to all the ROGC staff for making our wedding day so special!
  • Tara
    Tara S. Married on 18/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Classy, refined venue for an intimate wedding reception

    Stephanie at the ROGC was an absolute pleasure to work with and was so helpful and accomodating when COVID-19 came crashing into 2020 intent on ruining everyone's wedding plans. She was patient and kind and helped us establish not only a plan B, but a plan C as well. As soon as it looked like we could proceed with our plan B, Stephanie was instrumental in getting us set-up to have a beautiful wedding reception. Our guests raved about the venue, the coziness of the cocktail hour with seating that allowed groups to gather around and yet social distance. They loved the hors d'oeuvres, especially the mini tomato soup with grilled cheese. The prime rib was a hit with everyone! We feel so fortunate to have chosen such a great venue for our reception. Despite the fact that we had to have a much smaller gathering, Stephanie worked with us and our wedding planner to make it the wedding of our dreams. She helped my sister and brother-in-law pull off a surprise video presentation of greetings from all our friends and family that couldn't attend. Everything was amazing!
  • O
    Olivia Married on 05/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Beautiful September Wedding

    It was an absolute pleasure leading up to our wedding and we were blown away by the professional service. We were also impressed by the attention to detail. The venue itself is so beautiful we barely needed to bring extra decor. The food was absolutely excellent, the chef even sat down with us to alter the menu to our organic preferences.

    With the amazing help of the event coordinator Stephanie, we could not have ask for anything better. She's extremely diligent and truly made our wedding day a dream come true.
  • A
    Anny Married on 27/06/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect day

    We held our wedding at the Royal Ottawa Golf Club in July 2021. It was the most perfect day. We could not have asked for anything more. Stephanie the event coordinator was so helpful from the time we booked until the day of the wedding. Dealing with all the COVID uncertainties was not easy but she kept in touch and answered our multiple questions with a smile all along the way.

    I cannot say enough about the food. Everyone absolutely loved it. Chef Jason met with us and accommodated all of our requests. We heard nothing but great things from all the guests.

    The Venue itself is so beautiful and does not need much to make it beautiful. I would highly recommend this venue to anyone looking for their perfect day.
    The staff went over and beyond what we expected to make our day perfect in every way.
  • D
    Daniel Married on 28/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Magnificent venue!

    The venue is magical and the service was amazing. Stephanie, the event manager was very helpful, resourceful and flexible thus offering us an outstanding experience. 100% recommend!
  • Vanessa
    Vanessa Married on 28/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!

    Stephanie is an excellent coordinator. 100% recommended to anyone looking for a classy, elegant venue. We couldn't have picked a better place to celebrate our union. The ROGC crew was professional, fast-response, flexible and always had a smile for us. Thank you!!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message