Weddings

Reviews for The Calgary Zoo

The Calgary Zoo View more information

32 reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.7 out of 5

Awards

  • 32

2 User photos

Order by:
  • R
    Rebekka Married on 28/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best venue ever

    I would 100000000x book the Calgary Zoo for a wedding (or even any other big event). They did not disappoint. Planning a wedding during covid is not fun. I had dealings with multiple different staff as a result of temporary lay-offs, but regardless, the Zoo was consistently helpful and wonderful to deal with. They were with us for three different dates, multiple different plans, and were MORE than accomodating. During the rehearsal Estelle (my main contact) was there for almost the whole thing helping us out. On the day of we could not have been more impressed. Everything was completed as requested. The food was AMAZING. Our site contact was always within arms reach in case we needed assistance with anything. Time and time again, I would 100% book the Zoo.
  • T
    Tara A. Married on 07/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Food! Amazing Staff!

    Robin at the Zoo was an absolute pleasure to work with, she was always available to help answer questions (and ease my panic when Covid kept changing our plans). She was so kind and understanding, exactly what you need when you're planning a wedding in the middle of a pandemic. The Zoo venue we used was Grazers and if anyone is looking for a smaller venue that is stunning, this is it! We had an indoor space and outdoor space, and the windows that are in the restaurant are GORGEOUS! Besides all that, the caterers at the zoo created a buffet meal that I am still thinking about! The only regret I have is that i didnt have more room for seconds and thirds, the food was DELICIOUS, not something you expect of a buffet, but I was proven wrong when I took the first bite of the prime rib! I highly highly recommend the zoo, for the food, the beautiful venues, and the wonderful staff, especially Robin!
  • M
    Melissa F. Married on 07/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible

    This is an incredible place to have your wedding! The meal was outstanding, the team is amazing!
    Beautiful spot for photos.
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie W. Married on 01/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect wedding!

    We held our ceremony and reception at the zoo in the Enmax Conservatory, and our experience was amazing from beginning to end. Our event coordinator, Loree, was very pleasant to work with, always responded to our messages in a timely manner, and made sure to provide answers to every little question we had. We had made several site visits before our wedding day and every single one of them was accommodated. The venue itself is beautiful, with plenty of space for guests to wander around and take pictures all throughout the day and evening. The banquet staff were excellent - special shout out to our banquet captain and the bartender for doing an awesome job right to the end of the night! Everyone commented on how amazing the food was, and we agreed it was better than most hotel buffets we'd been to. We would absolutely recommend this venue to anybody.
  • April
    April G. Married on 04/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The day was perfect

    We had our wedding in the Enmax Conservatory. It snowed the day of and their team was amazing at making the turnover quick. The food is AMAZING!! Our coordinator Loree was phenomenal to deal with. We highly recommend getting married at the Zoo. So many great places to have your photos and your guests won't get bored between the ceremony and reception.
  • Courtney
    Courtney P. Married on 23/02/2019
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Venue

    We had our wedding at the Enmax Conservatory. It was a beautiful venue! The food was delicious and the staff was friendly and wondeful to work with!
  • Courtney
    Courtney B. Married on 31/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible!

    This was the most beautiful venue! We booked the Enmax Conservatory at the Zoo for the reception and had the ceremony in the private garden behind the building. The zoo Coordinator Robin was phenomenal to work with and so accommodating. The food was spectacular and we could not have asked for a more stunning venue!
  • T
    Teagan Married on 10/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Enmax Conservatory Wedding

    Our wedding at the Calgary Zoo was an amazing experience! Our wonderful event coordinator was Robin, and she was extremely helpful throughout the planning process. She was always prompt with responding to emails, and made sure to answer any questions we had. We were married in the Enmax Conservatory, and there's many locations around the gardens and grounds for beautiful photos. All of the event staff were professional, and they really went above and beyond to ensure our day went off without a hitch. The food was incredible, and kitchen staff went out of their way to accommodate any guests with dietary restrictions. We had many compliments from all the guests on the venue and service. I would definitely recommend the Calgary Zoo to everyone searching for an event venue!

    The Calgary Zoo's reply:

    Thank you Teagan,

    We are so happy you had a lovely day. We appreciate your lovely comments and wish you happiness. We'd love to see some pictures of your beautiful day!

    Maria Martiniello
    Business Development Manager
    Calgary Zoo
  • Shelbi
    Shelbi L. Married on 14/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Calgary Zoo was Amazing from Beginning to End!

    THANK YOU! The Calgary Zoo was the perfect venue and made our special day beyond anything we imagined. From initial planning to final details - the Calgary Zoo team was so great to work with. No request was too big or too small. This venue was perfect, we wanted an outdoor ceremony an indoor reception and we ended up having a lot of families and kids as guests. The Calgary Zoo brought every aspect of what we wanted together perfectly. Thank you especially to Robin and her team. They contacted our vendors (musicians, bakery, Justice of the Peace, etc.) all prior to ensure everyone had all information prior. And the catering - our guests were complimenting the chef and kitchen staff all night as the dinner and desserts were unreal. Thank you Calgary Zoo, our wedding day was amazing thanks to all of you.
  • K
    Kelly O. Married on 30/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing venue!

    We got married at Grazers at Calgary Zoo and it was fantastic. We were lucky enough to have Robin as our event coordinator. Robin was one of the reasons we booked the Calgary Zoo as our venue. We looked forward to meeting with Robin throughout the planning process as she was such a joy to work with and she really made sure we had an unforgettable day. The staff on the day of the wedding were absolutely amazing. Shane and his team made sure we had everything we needed on the day and constantly checked in to see if there was anything else they could do for us. The food was outstanding and our guests said it was the best meal they have ever had. Thanks to Robin, Shane and the rest of the staff at the Zoo, the day was better than we ever could have dreamed of.