Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Studio96

Studio96 View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
13 reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

13
  • Claudia
    Claudia Sent on 27/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Venue and Great Managers

    Studio 96 is a purpose built wedding venue inside what used to be an old church located on church street. Sylvia, the venue manager, is very friendly, professional, and organized. She will make sure all the little details of your wedding day are discussed so you know your day will run smoothly. Chris was our event coordinator, and work very hard during the rehearsal and day of. If you are looking for a cute, medium sized venue where you can bring in your own caterers and bartenders to make your day more special, I recommend Studio 96.

    Studio96's reply:

    Hi Claudia and Ryan, from the first moment you set your steps into Studio96 it has been our pleasure in working with you and creating a space for your most important day of your live. It made it easy for us because you were so clear in your vision of the day.
    Thank you for your kind feedback!
  • D
    Denise U. Sent on 04/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding Venue and Experience

    Sylvia and Lorie were absolutely fantastic to work with at Studio 96. They made the planning incredibly easy, and supported us along the way. The venue was beautiful and it made the day outstanding. We searched many venues and nothing compared to this for the service and experience. Incredible!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Olia
    Olia L. Sent on 30/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent experience

    10 of 10. It was a great experience. Place is beautiful and very cozy for a small ceremony! We loved it. It was perfect!
  • Keshia
    Keshia Sent on 25/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A charming, all in one venue!

    I checked out studio 96 to host our wedding, and tho we didn’t end up going with them (we are on a tight budget), I would highly recommend anyone check out the venue. It’s beautiful, well kept, accommodating and professional.
  • Angela
    Angie L. Sent on 31/07/2019
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A beautiful venue! (Ceremony and Reception)

    This venue is unbelievably beautiful. It was the perfect size for our 96 guest list (they can accommodate more). It has beautiful architectural arches, a fake 'stained-glass' frame to allow you to project a picture on the wall, and lots of bohemian and eclectic mirrors and furniture to give it a comfortable and intimate feel. We immediately knew we wanted our wedding here as soon as we saw it. Sylvia was our venue manager-she gave us a lot of advice when needed and knew the ins and outs on events, which we appreciated in the wedding preparations and planning. She was like our wedding planner, and that it important to keep in mind when booking this venue. It made the rentals/catering/sound/decorating/liquor-bartending planning that much easier for us.
    I know that our guests also loved the venue. It makes a nice impression-nice lobby, beautiful double door entrance (allowing privacy before the bride walks through), lots of space for a dance floor, an original brickwall basement for cocktail/appetizers while the main floor is being flipped for the reception. The washrooms are very modern and new, updated air-conditioning, and they provide a bose sound system for us to use for the ceremony and reception (just plugged in with my laptop playlists).
    The weather was luckily rain-free, so we were able to take pictures right outside and the lighting was very nice with the trees/bushes in the background. Borden park is super close and we were able to take wedding pictures there.
    We don't regret paying the extra money to have the wedding here (I don't take that lightly, since I know that there are cheaper places than this one). We wanted a venue that allowed us to have both the ceremony and reception in one place, and the ease of doing both here was seamless. We highly recommend this location!

    Studio96's reply:

    Dear Angie & Gil,
    It was an honour to be part of your wedding day. I so enjoyed getting to know you both and help organize all the little details to bring your dream wedding day into reality! It was lovely to see you change into your different traditional outfits during the evening bringing cultures together and dancing the night away. I will remember you and your families dearly. Enjoy your new bond, and enjoy one another always!
  • R
    Raina M. Sent on 09/09/2019
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect wedding venue - flexible, helpful and unique

    Our wedding at Studio 96 was amazing from top to bottom. The venue is gorgeous and Sylvia and her team are professional, warm, and so knowledgeable. We had the most perfect day in the most lovely setting.
    Studio 96 looks after everything on the day of, and I had complete confidence in every aspect of the day going off without a hitch (which is quite unusual for me because I am a real worrier). Knowing that my husband and I, or our friends and families did not need to be rushing around setting things up added to our enjoyment tenfold. Leading up to the wedding day, Sylvia meets with you to plan everything, offering great suggestions and reminders, and then helps to organize drop-off and set-up of various vendors. Overall, she made sure that we got to spend our time and energy with each other and our guests and that was exactly what we wanted.

    Studio96's reply:

    Loved your stunning vision for your day dear Raina & Ryan! The bookmark name tags were a great touch. It was your warm hearts and lovely togetherness that made it so easy to help you plan your wedding day. Would love to see your wedding photos when ready, feel free to post any as well. Thank you both and wishing you long and happy days together!
  • K
    Kelsey G. Sent on 23/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect wedding venue

    A day we will always cherish...had our wedding here on June 1st and it was truly magical. Thank you to Sylvia and the other staff at Studio 96, for creating such a special place for so many memories to be made.

    If you are planning a wedding, this is a must see venue. The decor is so beautiful, so that's already taken care of. We had our ceremony upstairs, then a cocktail hour downstairs while the staff flipped the room for our reception. Our guests loved being able to have everything in one location, it made it easier for everyone.

    Sylvia made everything come together on the day of so that we didn't have to worry about anything. She did a wonderful job coordinating everything so that the day went smoothly. It was much appreciated.

    Wish we could do it all again :)

    Studio96's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words and taking the time to write! It was our honour to be part of your wedding day, and lovely to have gotten to know you both. Kelsey & Bryce, wishing you both a wonderful forever together.
  • Wacey
    Wacey R. Sent on 19/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Studio 96!!!!!!!!

    This is the perfect place to have your wedding! Sylvia goes ABOVE and beyond what is expected. She has a lot of knowledge and value to add to any event. Wonderful Venue. If I had to do it over again I would 100% book with them again.

    Studio96's reply:

    Dear Wacey & Russell,
    It warmed my heart to have met two amazing people and to have been part of your special wedding day! It was a day I will truly not forget. Congratulations to you both; love, laugh and enjoy one another... always.
    Warmly,
    Sylvia
  • N
    Neja Sent on 22/02/2019
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Studio 96 - absolutely outstanding!


    Studio 96 was an amazing venue! We were able to have the ceremony, picture session and reception all in one location without feeling cramped - absolutely perfect for an Edmonton winter wedding. Sylvia was very knowledgeable and came prepared with details, helpful ideas and suggestions. On the day of our wedding, Sylvia was there to help things move along. Couldn’t have done this without her help. All our guests had only compliments. It was an incredible day. Thank you, Sylvia and Studio 96

    Studio96's reply:

    It was an honour to be part of your wedding day! Wishing you both sweet togetherness always in you bond and life together.
    Thank you!
    Sylvia