Stewart Creek Golf & Country Club

36 reviews | Canmore (Alberta)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for Stewart Creek Golf & Country Club

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

36

66 User photos

Order by:
  • Katelynne

    Katelynne D. · Married on 04/11/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience

    I really cannot say enough positive things about this venue and the staff at Stewart Creek, especially Megan. My husband and I decided to get married very last minute and Megan made sure everything went off without a hitch. The venue is so beautiful and our day was absolutely perfect.

    Sent on 07/11/2020

    Stewart Creek Golf & Country Club's reply:

    Thank you Katelynne & Ryan, for your kind words. It was an absolute pleasure working with you and getting to meet your families. Wishing you much happiness on your new adventure!

    Warmest regards,
    Megan & Sarah
  • S

    Stefanie · Married on 05/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing views and customer service

    Just, wow. The venue is beautiful, inside and out. Also, Megan and Sarah were amazing to work with throught the whole wedding planning process, and the day of. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 09/11/2020

    Stewart Creek Golf & Country Club's reply:

    Hi Stefanie,

    Thank you so much for your amazing review and kind words. We hope you are enjoying your new adventure together and wish you all the best!

    Warm regards,

    Megan & Sarah
  • Sarah

    Sarah · Married on 18/01/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cannot recommend enough

    We could not have picked a better venue than Stewart Creek. The included day of coordinator was invaluable. Sarah was so professional and knowledgeable and kept our day running smoothly - it was amazing to have nothing to worry about on our wedding day other than getting married. Having someone to set up and take down everything was great and Sarah did a perfect job of implementing our vision as well as using her own judgement to tweak things as needed. Everything looked beautiful. We also received a ton of compliments on the delicious food! I absolutely cannot recommend Stewart Creek enough!

    Sent on 27/01/2020
  • N

    Nathan L. · Married on 12/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible Day and Service throughout

    Stewart Creek Golf Course was amazing to work with, they were responsive and helpful. John responded so quickly and made so many changes, some very last minute, with no push back or anything at all. Can not speak high enough of the team. The whole day went perfectly, and every one that worked that night was incredibly helpful and nice. Thanks again to the whole team!

    Sent on 07/11/2019
  • Melena

    Melena M. · Married on 05/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely perfect!

    Our entire wedding planning experience was made so simple with Stewart Creek. They’re professional, knowledgeable and make you feel at ease. The wedding day was absolutely perfect. The venue is stunning and the perfect place to have our ceremony. Sarah made sure everything went smoothly throughout the day so all we had to do was enjoy ourselves. So many of our guests commented on how delicious the food was. I would absolutely recommend this venue to people looking to get married in Canmore.

    Sent on 20/10/2019
  • Michelle

    Michelle L. · Married on 11/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved our venue!

    If you're going for a beautiful mountain-vibe at a smaller venue, Stewart Creek is top notch! Their max capacity is 100 but we had 60 (vendors included) and we filled up the space very nicely. Their outdoor ceremony tent they have is perfect for providing some cover against the unpredictable mountain weather, but for still offering a view of the mountains. The food was delicious from start to finish! But I really want to rave about Sarah, the event coordinator we worked with! Sarah made everything happen so seamlessly. She politely and quickly responded to my hundreds of emails/questions throughout the year leading up to our event. She coordinated everything for the rehearsal and the day of, and made things so much easier for us! Not to mention that she & staff do nearly ALL of the decor set-up (minus flowers) and staff does a great deal of the take-down. I didn't have to worry at all about how things would look the day of (though I provided her with a very Type A document of everything), because I was confident Sarah would do an amazing job - and she did! We absolutely LOVED Stewart Creek! Oh and my now hubby was able to play on the golf course and said it was the best course he's ever been on!

    Sent on 03/09/2019
  • S

    Sarah K. · Married on 14/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Location and Excellent Value!

    Stewart Creek was the perfect location for our wedding! Their onsite coordinator Sarah Spreen Horne was incredible! She was responsive, detailed oriented, super friendly, and calming on such a stressful day! The space is beautiful and we were able to decorate simply to enjoy the beauty of the space! It is also super accessible which was a major bonus for us! In terms of Canmore locations, Stewart Creek is the best bang for your buck! An all inclusive venue with ties to the community, excellent food and service, and such a gorgeous location.

    Sent on 08/08/2019
  • Luke

    Luke G. · Married on 13/07/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dream Wedding Location

    I only have nice things to say about this venue! At the time of booking they had not yet built their outdoor ceremony space, but we were able to see at least an image of their idea for it. Once the outdoor ceremony space was built though we were absolutely in love with it! We had our own arbour built to accent the space during our ceremony, but the surrounding view gave it the mountain wedding feel that we were looking for in our Canmore wedding.
    The coordinator assigned to our wedding: Sarah, proved herself to be highly organized, detail-oriented and friendly individual to work with. She was able to give us an excellent overview of the minute by minute details, and made us feel confident and stress-free about the wedding. Indeed, as numerous guests trickled in late, Sarah coordinated with both the bride, guests and officiant to make sure that the ceremony went exactly as we planned. In setting up for the reception, Sarah recreated exactly the vision that we had planned for our wedding.
    The venue provided excellent options for individuals with dietary restrictions (gluten free, vegetarian, nut free) and the plated dinner was fantastic. The dance floor, while potentially small for larger weddings, was perfect for our wedding of 70 guests. Access to the outdoor patio area also provided a unique space for guests to relax and converse away from the indoor festivities.
    Another excellent aspect of the venue was their shuttle bus service at the end of the evening. It provided ease of mind for everyone in allowing them to return safely to their accommodations in Canmore after celebrating with us.
    Overall we were very happy working alongside Stewart Creek to give us such an amazing wedding day at their beautiful venue, and couldn't have asked for a better coordinator in working with Sarah.

    Sent on 21/07/2019
  • A

    Alexander R. · Married on 07/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow! The Fantastic Stewart Creek

    We can't praise Stewart Creek highly enough for making our wedding the most magical experience a couple could wish for.

    John Munro (Events Manager) and his team consistently went the extra mile for us and were there every step of the way during the entire process. It's for this reason why Stewart Creek separates itself from the competition.

    THE VENUE
    The ceremony was held in a beautifully designed secluded tent over looking the mountains, one minute walk from the clubhouse. It was so tranquil and private during the ceremony with no outside noise or interruptions.
    The reception was held in a beautifully designed room inside the clubhouse with a connecting private outdoor terrace perfect for cocktail hour. The room also features a large fireplace which segregates the inside space extremely well.

    FOOD
    We opted for a plated dinner and the food was unbelievably good. Guests were able to choose from three main courses on the day and we have since had multiple complements from guests stating it to be the best they have ever had at a wedding.

    DRINK
    During cocktail hour staff went around serving bubbles and homemade lemonade. Both were excellent quality.
    For dinner, wine service was poured individually at the table by the staff and worked so much better than having just two bottles placed on each table.
    The evening bar offered a good selection of beer, wine and spirits.

    COST
    For the quality of venue, food, drink and service we received, Stewart Creek price themselves extremely competitively. We looked at some other golf courses, as well as hotels before making our decision and placed Stewart Creek within the middle of the pack.

    FINAL THOUGHTS
    For anyone thinking of holding their wedding in Canmore, please please please go and take a look at Stewart Creek. You won't be disappointed!

    Sent on 16/07/2019
  • J

    Jen · Married on 15/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best wedding venue & coordinator

    I cannot say enough amazing things about Stewart Creek for a wedding venue and Sarah Spreen as your coordinator. Our guests raved (and still do to this day) about how the ceremony site was the most spectacular view they had ever seen, the venue was gorgeous, and the appetizers, food, and wine were the best they have ever had at a wedding. I have two friends that are now planning to get married at Stewart Creek because they were so impressed.

    Sarah Spreen, our coordinator, was incredible and she made it looks effortless! She was very organized, set up the venue exactly as we had shown her in pictures, and even advocated for us when one of our vendors was being difficult. She really did put our needs ahead of everything else. I couldn't believe how smoothly the day went because of her. Prior to the wedding she went above and beyond to meet our unique requests and the needs of our family. I had no idea that our venue would come with probably the best wedding coordinator in the Rocky Mountain Area!! We were so lucky!! Thank you to all of the staff who made the day so incredible!

    Sent on 25/07/2019
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.