Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Stewart Creek Golf & Country Club

Stewart Creek Golf & Country Club

Stewart Creek Golf & Country Club

Canmore, Alberta
4.9 out of 5 rating, 64 reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
64 reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
98% Recommended by couples

Awards

64
  • Shweta
    Shweta B. Sent on 17/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beyond our expectations!

    My husband and I visited Banff in the summer and instantly fell in love with its beauty! When we decided to have a winter wedding in Canmore, we started looking for locations that were ‘weatherproof’ where even if there was a blizzard or a rain storm, we would be able to get married. After extensive research, the only place we could find where we could have the beautiful scenery of the mountains as the backdrop with the comfort of our family being surrounded by heaters was Stewart Creek! We immediately started planning with Andrew and were able to lock down a date in December. We had a few phone conversations with him and he was able to answer all our questions. He provided us preferred vendor lists which made it easy for us to find makeup/hair artist, decorator, floral vendors etc. On the day before our wedding, we finally visited Stewart Creek in person and it was even more beautiful in person than we imagined! Andrew helped coordinated the everything on our wedding day and it went just as we planned! We can’t be more thankful that we were able to get married in such a beautiful location in the middle of the winter! Thanks to everyone at Stewart Creek for helping us make such beautiful memories!
  • Joni
    Joni R. Sent on 13/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Such a beautiful venue and staff were amazing!

    I highly recommend Stewart Creek Golf course to get married at. The view is amazing, the staff were on top of everything from the ceremony to the little details at the reception. The food was awesome. When the day staff left our evening staff manager introduced herself and made sure we were taken care of. Having our wedding here with our closest family and friends was one of the funnest experiences. Highly recommend!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • B
    Becca Sent on 20/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Magical experience

    We could not recommend Stewart Creek highly enough. The ceremony tent and clubhouse are both so lovely, and the views are incredible. Thank you to Andrew, our day-of coordinator, and the rest of the staff for all of their hard work from day one to our wedding day, we had a phenomenal experience. The staff were very supportive and efficient. The food was excellent and we have heard nothing but great feedback from our friends and family. We couldn’t have asked for a better experience!
  • Dulce
    Dulce G. Sent on 13/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stewart Creek is the perfect ceremony venue!

    We decided to book Stewart Creek for our wedding ceremony as we didn’t have a reception and, oh my god, it was the best decision!! Honestly the outdoor ceremony deck is beyond BEAUTIFUL, I still can’t believe I got married there. A big shout out to all the staff, they were all super nice and helpful! They are the definition of consistent customer service and hospitality. During emails, rehearsal, ceremony, and cocktail, at all times the service and vibe from everyone was great. I recommend 100% ♥
  • Belle
    Dona B. Sent on 16/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Day

    My husband and I are incredibly grateful for Andrew and Katie and the whole Stewart Creek staff who helped us making our dream wedding a reality. Andrew made our wedding planning as smooth as possible with his prompt replies to all my inquiries and doubts.
    The venue was perfect, the food was excellent. Some of our guests up to now commented how good the food was and how beautiful the whole place from ceremony to reception. Highly recommended this venue for all the couples planning to get married.
  • A
    Alyssa S. Sent on 22/07/2023
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Would highly recommend for a stunning mountain wedding.

    My husband and I recently were married at Stewart Creek Golf and Country Club. From the get go the team was attentive and willing to help anyway they could. Sarah, our event coordinator was helpful, polite, and solid ready to go with whatever we needed to make the day go smoothly. The food was perfection. Unfortunately, we could not hear parts of speech's from friends and family as music was playing quite loudly in the kitchen. We also found that the staff were quick to remove half full wine glasses before we and our guests were finished. Besides those minor hiccups we could not have asked for a more beautiful venue with fun and engaging staff.
  • Sophie
    Sophie A. Sent on 18/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    This was the best venue !

    A perfect location and incredible team!
  • Courtney
    Courtney M. Sent on 08/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our dream wedding!

    We had our wedding at Stewart Creek in December with an outdoor ceremony in the tent. The views were stunning and guests were more comfortable in the covered area with heaters. The reception area is so beautiful we didn’t need to add many decorations. Guests loved the food and the service! Working with Megan was so easy and she was incredibly kind and helpful. Our wedding went off so well and Stewart Creek played a big part in that. We couldn’t imagine getting married anywhere else!

    Stewart Creek Golf & Country Club's reply:

    Hi Courtney,

    Congratulations again on your beautiful wedding! We are so happy you chose Stewart Creek as your wedding venue. Wishing you much happiness on the road ahead.

    With gratitude,
    The Stewart Creek Team
  • Amanda
    Amanda Y. Sent on 12/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Most Perfect Wedding Venue

    We got married on October 28, 2022. From start to finish, the process and communicating with the Stewart Creek team was very easy. Our family and friends were coming from Ontario and couldn't believe how stunning the venue was. It was a perfect mountain backdrop. We loved the food and service. We had such a great time and can't think of a better place to get married. We wanted it to be a smaller size wedding and Stewart Creek exceeded our expectations! Thank you again to all the staff, especially Sarah :) We will definitely be stopping in again for that burger and perhaps for a round if we take up golf next year.

    Stewart Creek Golf & Country Club's reply:

    Hi Amanda,

    We are so happy to hear your day was everything you imagined and we appreciate all of your kind words. It is never an easy feat having guests travel from across the country but we are very privileged to be able to share the beautiful mountains we call home. Wishing you much happiness in your future together.

    ~The Stewart Creek Team
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours