Scottish Cultural Centre
23
8886 Hudson Street V6P 4N2 Vancouver (British Columbia) View map
4.9 out of 5.0
Overall rating:

Reviews of Scottish Cultural Centre

  • Married on 12/11/2016 From Kelsey

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Good
    • Flexibility:
      Good
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Staff are very friendly are helpful, the manager Darryl is available to answer all questions which I had many and gets back to you very quickly. Absolutely loved this venue for our wedding and had the best time, would definitely recommend it to other couples getting married :)

    Sent on 22/11/2016
  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    The Scottish Cultural Centre was a great hall for our son and daughter in law who held the wedding reception there. There were no hidden cost, questions were answered quickly and the staff was wonderful. I would recommend this hall to anyone.

    Sent on 11/09/2016
  • Married on 02/07/2016 From Angela Polymenakos

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    The whole team at the Scottish Centre was really amazing as a venue for our wedding! So accommodating, flexible, and friendly!! The hall was clean, and spacious! Really made our experience stress free and as relaxing as wedding planning can go!
    They were also super accommodating to our vendors! We would HIGHLY recommend them for future events!!!!

    Sent on 06/07/2016
  • Married on 14/11/2015 From Samantha and Layne

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Darryl and Brett were so instrumental in ensuring our wedding day went smoothly! They were super accommodating and friendly in the months leading up to the wedding, and answered all of our questions. Brett helped us with logistics and changing the setup for the dance. The price is amazing. A hidden gem for couples who want a flexible, DIY wedding. THANK YOU SO MUCH!

    Sent on 03/06/2016

    Scottish Cultural Centre's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review. We can't thank you enough for spending time with us. And we wish you both a life full of love and happiness!!
    Darryl

  • Married on 29/08/2015 From Arielle Wolfe

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We were so happy with our wedding at The Scottish Cultural Centre. Everyone was so friend'y, helpful and down to earth. The price was amazing for the amount of space and time we had. We didn't have to worry and could really enjoy our day. We would recommend this space to anyone for a large wedding!

    Sent on 14/12/2015
  • Married on 13/06/2015 From Mara Matienzo

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Scottish Cultural Centre has been an awesome place for us to do our wedding ceremony. From the ceremony rehearsals, to decorating the hall, and to the actual ceremony, everyone has been so accommodating. I would like to commend the manager, Darryl, as well as Brett and Larry, who went out of their way to accommodate the requests that we've made. They had been very flexible and understanding and this has been a great help to our wedding preparations.

    Sent on 18/06/2015
  • Married on 04/04/2015 From Kimberly Moran

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    This is a great wedding venue! The main hall has a beautiful hardwood floor that was perfect for the dance my husband and I wanted. We rented the large hall and divided it into two rooms and had our ceremony on one side and reception and dance on the other side.
    Darryl and Brett (the manager and caretaker) were amazingly helpful and accommodating. As long as it works around other rentals, they are willing to accommodate most requests. We were able to drop off our bar supplies and put them in the fridge to cool, set up our decorations in part of the hall and have a rehearsal ceremony the night before because it didn't interfere with the rental on Friday night.
    The hall has a lot of conveniences that were a pleasant surprise and made life much, much easier - a kitchen that any caterer you hire can use, a bar area with fridges and an ice maker you can use, some very affordable rentals, and the caretaker on duty takes care of setting up furniture for your event. (Your family and friends will appreciate this, trust me!)
    The only reason I put down 4.5 for responsiveness is that the hall has very limited office hours, so it's sometimes hard to get in touch over the phone. Email was very prompt, though, so overall it was not an issue.
    I would definitely recommend you check out the Scottish Cultural Centre for your event!

    Sent on 15/04/2015
  • Married on 28/03/2015 From Susie da Silva

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Great venue, great value and VERY helpful staff.

    Sent on 27/04/2015
  • Married on 25/10/2014 From Michelle Plato

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I recently had my wedding at the Scottish hall and from start to finish they were amazing.
    They were kind and helpful and very patient when I would email eight billion questions to them. Darryl and Brett are great people and really helped my wedding run smoothly.
    The hall has recently been painted and there is amble parking around the buildng. The closest hotel is clean and affordable within walking distance.

    Sent on 16/11/2014
  • Married on 23/08/2014 From Lauren Zarin

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    My husband and I had our wedding reception here. I would HIGHLY recommend the Scottish Cultural Center. The manager, Darryl was wonderful. He always responded back to me right away. He answered every question we had and was always willing to accommodate to our needs. The other staff, were amazing as well. Brett was always cheerful and knew every answer to our questions!

    Sent on 01/09/2014

My Awards

23 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner

2015 COUPLES'
CHOICE

WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner

2014 COUPLES'
CHOICE