Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Revival House

Revival House View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
35 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

35
  • Lindsay
    Lindsay H. Sent on 08/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding ever!

    Just got married here yesterday, and what can I say but Wow. Revival house is just stunning, we did minimal decorating because it's not needed for this place is so beautiful on its own. The food was amazing, the owners and staff are amazing. I would definitely recommend this place a million times over.
  • Taryn
    Taryn B. Sent on 21/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience with this vendor

    This review is long overdue! We got married in 2018 and still reflect back on how seamless the day went. We had a ton of comments on how stunning the venue was and how the meal was delicious with large portion sizes. They day went so smoothly thanks to our incredible coordinator Alysha. Alysha eased our nerves by making sure everything was taken care of and her additional attention to the smaller details did not go unnoticed. She has an excellent eye for design and her experience allows her to make very thoughtful suggestions. Thanks to her, our day was more incredible than we could have ever imagined!
  • Sarah
    Sarah T. Sent on 22/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible Food, COVID safe, Amazing Service

    I had a COVID wedding. Wanting to be as safe as humanly possible, and with a lot of restrictions, I got in touch with Revival House. From day 1 they were responsive, accepting of all my last minute plans, and overall incredible to work with. Months later I still get compliments on how amazing the food was, and how beautiful the venue is. More than that, I felt safe throughout the process. We had 30 socially distanced guests, all protocols were followed, and the venue was well equipped with protected staff, hand sanitizer, and a mask mandate. We structured our day around safety while still giving us the moments we wanted - a first dance with my husband, a memorable ceremony, and an incredible meal. I cannot thank Revival House enough for going the extra mile especially in COVID times to make our day PERFECT. And it truly was perfect. Thank you RH!!!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Lisa
    Lisa K. Sent on 19/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Spot for a Vintage Wedding

    Alysha was an awesome wedding coordinator. The staff was great and the venue was perfect for our vintage theme.
  • Dominique
    Dominique S. Sent on 13/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Venue Ever

    Revival house was a dream. The venue was gorgeous, the staff was fantastic and Alyssha was on point. They helped so much and took care of every little thing. From initially checking out the venue to the entire day of, everything was perfect. Could not have possibly imagined of a better place to get married that would fit everything we wanted while also making it completely effortless. The rehearsal dinner and the day of was absolutely flawless. Made it a completely blissful day with no stress.
  • Anne-Louise
    Anne-Louise J. Sent on 10/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We Could Not Have Been Happier

    Revival House was the perfect setting for two ministers to be married. We learned about Revival House at a wedding show in London, one of only two vendors who openly welcomed same gender marriages. We could not have been happier with the venue and the entire staff.

    Alysha Devocht met with us several times to ensure we had everything we needed and wanted for our special day. Right from the start, Alysha understood our vision and was wonderful at working alongside us, offering her suggestions for everything from decorating to menu to seating plans. On the day of the wedding we had nothing to worry about as she ensured that everything was set out as planned.

    The food was superb and all of our guests's many dietary needs were beautifully accommodated.

    The progression from our ceremony to the cocktail hour to dinner and dancing afterwords, flowed seamlessly under Alysha's direction.

    Revival House has become a favourite place to return to, and each time we are warmly welcomed back like part of the family. We would highly recommend Revival House as a wedding venue and know that any couple would find Alysha Devocht a delight to work with.
  • M
    Melissa Sent on 01/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Truly the best day of our lives!

    Revival House went above and beyond in every way to make our wedding an unforgettable day! Alysha was amazing to work with; planning and coordinating everything and accommodating all our requests without needing to oversee anything and made it a stress free process and day. It's been almost a year since our wedding and our guests still talk about the amazing food, atmosphere and the staff’s ability to anticipate our guests’ needs. We continue to visit Revival House to enjoy their delicious meals and fantastic hospitality. We were made to feel like family during our wedding preparations and especially on our big day.
  • Katie
    Katie M. Sent on 05/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Phenomenal start to finish

    My husband and I got married at the Revival House September 2018 and couldn’t have had a better experience. When we were looking for venues, we saw a lot of the same and the Revival House really jumped out as something different. The venue itself is gorgeous and so unique— it gave us the church vibes that we wanted for the ceremony but really beautiful for the reception in the evening. Alysha, the wedding coordinator is a magical human being who is so kind and so responsive and helped me with my million questions and gave us a ton of suggestions. She really took over for me with my other vendors to get everyone and everything coordinated for the day. It made the day go incredibly smoothly and left me and my wedding party to just enjoy our day. Everyone working there was incredible and helpful to my husband and I and the guests—they jumped on every request and took care of anything asked. The food was amazing and such a huge hit with our guests— it will be a wedding that our families will talk about for years to come.
  • Thandi
    Thandi T. Sent on 30/04/2019
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Dream Come True!

    It was over dinner the night of our engagement that I showed my fiance a picture of Revival House, (maybe I had scoped it out before he even popped the question.... who's to say....) a couple weeks later after briefly glancing at other options we knew based off of the website alone that nothing else in Southern Ontario would come close! We put down our deposit before seeing the location in person.
    From our first viewing of the space our experience with Revival House was perfect. Alysha was warm and professional. I felt immediately at ease knowing I would need a top notch event coordinator since we were planning this wedding long distance from Los Angeles. She also has a talent for handling *cough* challenging family members with grace. Brides, we need all the support we can get and Alysha is an MVP.
    The vendor list we were provided with was a priceless resource since we don't live in the area. We ended up hiring our photographer, florist and band based off their recommendation!
    We came to the table with a lot of ideas of how we wanted to make the day completely our own and not "cookie cutter" and Revival House embraced all of them. Including a completely customized menu that featured all of our favorite foods. The fact that Revival House is a full service restaurant is an asset beyond measure. You don't have to wrangle with caterers that are in someone else's venue. The team at Revival House is a well oiled machine down to the smallest detail and it showed in the ease and flow of the way our wedding day unfolded.

    The fact that the building itself is so gorgeous means you don't have to do a lot to the space. For our wedding we went big with the florals, but the space could be just as beautiful with minimum decor. Don't get a blank hall thinking you'll save money. You'll end up spending thousands trying to make it look decent. Revival House is wedding ready just the way it is!

    Our guests raved about the food, the building, and how accomodating and friendly the staff was.
    Something my now husband and I were saying after the big day was how great it was that we got married in a place that we can go back to. We look forwarding to visiting Revival House for many future anniversaries and toasting to the memory of our most perfect wedding day.
  • Caleigh
    Caleigh M. Sent on 16/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything We Wanted

    From the moment we stepped foot in Revival House and met their favourite event coordinator Alysha, we knew it was the perfect place for our wedding. The staff were amazing, the food was incredible, and everything was totally customizable to fit with our wants and (sometimes untraditional) wish list. Alysha guided us through the process and eased our minds at every major decision. 100% recommend, our guests were absolutely obsessed.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message