Revival House
70 Brunswick Street N5A 6V6 Stratford (Ontario) View map
26 reviews

Number of guests 35 to 150

Reviews for Revival House

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

26

122 User photos

Revival House 1
Revival House 2
Revival House 3
Revival House 4
Revival House 5
Revival House 6
Revival House 7
+116
Order by :
  • Caleigh

    Caleigh Monk , Married on 25/08/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything We Wanted

    From the moment we stepped foot in Revival House and met their favourite event coordinator Alysha, we knew it was the perfect place for our wedding. The staff were amazing, the food was incredible, and everything was totally customizable to fit with our wants and (sometimes untraditional) wish list. Alysha guided us through the process and eased our minds at every major decision. 100% recommend, our guests were absolutely obsessed.

    Sent on 16/04/2019
  • Emily Griffin , Married on 24/08/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible Venue & Staff

    My husband and I were married in August, 2018, and Alysha and the rest of the Revival House staff were amazing. Alysha is exactly what every bride needs to stay calm and truly have their vision for their wedding come to life. Alysha took away all my concerns during the planning process, and on the day of I knew she had everything under control which in turn left me feeling at ease. The Revival House is gorgeous and the food is incredible! We highly recommend this venue and team to any newlyweds!!

    The wedding of Emily Griffin and Revival House 8
    Sent on 14/04/2019
  • Jessica

    Jessica Pavilonis , Married on 18/08/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic experience!

    Working with Alysha and Revival House for our wedding (Aug. 2018) was a fantastic experience! Alysha is very professional yet approachable, she answered all of our questions (we had lots!), and she walked us through every step. The venue was very flexible, allowing us to bring in our decor items ahead of time and pick them up the day after the wedding for no additional cost. Alysha helped us with every detail, including suggestions to help us craft our custom menu, setting up our centrepieces and other decor items day-of, and providing recommendations for photography locations. If you are looking for a beautiful, unique, all-in-one venue that will strive to make all your wedding dreams come true, I highly recommend Revival House!

    The wedding of Jessica Pavilonis and Revival House 9
    The wedding of Jessica Pavilonis and Revival House 10
    The wedding of Jessica Pavilonis and Revival House 11
    Sent on 14/04/2019
  • Lindsay Cudmore , Married on 03/08/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fairytale wedding with Alysha at Revival House

    A little over a month ago we were married at Revival House. We booked this venue because it really spoke to us - it has a charm and elegance that is first noticed the second you walk in the door. As our 9 yr old daughter expressed: “daddy! It’s the chandelier from Beauty & the Beast!” It felt like a fairytale....

    We can’t say enough about how wonderful our day was and a huge part of that is attributed to the owners of Revival House (Rob and Chantal), their event planner, Alysha and their phenomenal staff. You go into your wedding day with all the details planned and hope it all comes together perfectly ... in our case it definitely did.

    The atmosphere took people’s breath away, the food was raved about and our guests left with a beautiful memory of what was shared in this gorgeous place. Alysha didn’t miss a beat - her attention to detail and guidance throughout putting together the plans for our day was exceptional. She saw our vision and worked with us to create a unique and special celebration.

    As our daughter felt walking in the main doors - like walking into a fairytale. Only it was more than: “be our guest” - it was more like: “welcome, my friends”. And that’s exactly how you want to feel, especially on the big days like this one.

    The wedding of Lindsay Cudmore and Revival House 12
    Sent on 24/09/2018
  • Ashley

    Ashley Maccannell , Married on 28/07/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Fabulous and Beautiful Revival House

    Revival House wedding coordinator Alysha is the most fantastic wedding coordinator in the world! She is organized and calm and fun to work with. She puts so much of the stress on her that your stress level goes way down! The whole team at Revival House is very professional. They have hosted many many weddings and they know how to do it right. The only place you should be considering to have a perfect, beautiful wedding day is Revival House! Call Alysha today for all of your questions...she has an answer for everything!! Our wedding day literally went off without a hitch.

    Sent on 29/08/2018
  • Amy

    Amy S , Married on 06/07/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic experience, above and beyond performance

    Alysha and the Revival House team made everything simply perfect. They were very responsive to our needs and wishlist, including being flexible on table setup (other venues absolutely refused to modify their regular seating arrangements to give us the harvest table setup we really wanted). They served things family style, giving the laid back and friendly atmosphere we were dreaming about, but still satisfied the myriad dietary restrictions faced by about 10% of our guests (including specific allergies, gluten allergy, vegan, vegetarian, allergies to food colouring, certain artificial sweeteners, kosher, etc.). Being an introverted couple, we wanted some time to ourselves on our big day and the diverse spaces at Revival House gave us the perfect opportunity.

    One of the things that really hit it out of the park for me was the decor. Revival House is such a beautiful space that you don't need to dress it up. We had asked for a dessert table with different kinds of bite-sized treats, and they WAY overdelivered. There were about ten different types of delicious desserts, including brownies, tarts, donut holes, lemon curd-filled meringue cookies, chocolate fudge, and a bunch of other things I don't remember. I was expecting the treats to be nicely laid out on a table at the front, but instead we had just a gorgeous display of confectionary. They had three tables with artfully arranged serving trays in many levels and layers, and decorated with lanterns, flowers, mirrors and candles. Where I was expecting a simple table with some tasty finger foods, they really gave us an incredible display of mouth watering desserts where everyone could eat their fill and more.

    The changeover from ceremony to reception was super smooth, the setup was flawless, the dinner was delicious, the late night food was amazing (and so many unique options!), the drink selection was great, the service was impeccable, and the atmosphere is really out of this world.

    The wedding of Amy S and Revival House 13
    The wedding of Amy S and Revival House 14
    The wedding of Amy S and Revival House 15
    The wedding of Amy S and Revival House 16
    The wedding of Amy S and Revival House 17
    The wedding of Amy S and Revival House 18
    The wedding of Amy S and Revival House 19
    The wedding of Amy S and Revival House 20
    The wedding of Amy S and Revival House 21
    The wedding of Amy S and Revival House 22
    The wedding of Amy S and Revival House 23
    The wedding of Amy S and Revival House 24
    The wedding of Amy S and Revival House 25
    The wedding of Amy S and Revival House 26
    The wedding of Amy S and Revival House 27
    The wedding of Amy S and Revival House 28
    The wedding of Amy S and Revival House 29
    The wedding of Amy S and Revival House 30
    The wedding of Amy S and Revival House 31
    The wedding of Amy S and Revival House 32
    Sent on 13/09/2018
  • Jenna Gould , Married on 23/06/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Wedding

    My husband and I were beyond impressed with Alysha and the Revival House staff!! Alysha does an incredible job helping you make your vision a reality, with no extra stress on you. Highly recommended!!

    The wedding of Jenna Gould and Revival House 33
    The wedding of Jenna Gould and Revival House 34
    The wedding of Jenna Gould and Revival House 35
    Sent on 02/09/2018
  • Judy

    Judy Milbrandt , Married on 31/12/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A New Years Eve Wedding

    Revival House is unlike any other venue out there. Refreshingly different and a blank slate that can accommodate any wedding vision given the chance. Working with Alysha and Candice and the staff was effortless. They listened, they suggested and they sourced anything I needed throughout the wedding planning process. They gave a 110 % from the moment I booked with them through to the wedding. Every little detail that I requested was handled. Revival House is definitely not the usual, boring, cookie cutter wedding venue that has been done before all to many times. As a venue it is far more superior in its service and professionalism. Our guests have yet to stop talking about how impressed they were with the entire evening many stating it was unlike any other setting they had ever seen before. From the champagne welcome through the ceremony, cocktail hour, dinner, dancing, midnight buffet and a New Years Eve count down and celebration our guests enjoyed every moment of it. The food and presentation of it throughout the evening was nothing less than 5 star. The chef created uniquely new and fresh twists on the standard wedding menu of beef, chicken, fish and vegetarian that is still receiving rave reviews from our guests. The portion sizes were beyond impressive leaving even our male guests completely full and satisfied after just their main course. And in any Greek wedding that is a must and extremely difficult to accomplish. Revival House knew this was my absolute greatest concern as the Canadian bride and not only rose to the challenge but surpassed all expectations of both my husband and myself. Overall choosing this venue was the best decision we made. Alysha, Candice and the entire staff at Revival gave us a completely flawless wedding and reception and ever more the perfect start to our new life together.

    The wedding of Judy Milbrandt and Revival House 36
    The wedding of Judy Milbrandt and Revival House 37
    The wedding of Judy Milbrandt and Revival House 38
    The wedding of Judy Milbrandt and Revival House 39
    The wedding of Judy Milbrandt and Revival House 40
    The wedding of Judy Milbrandt and Revival House 41
    The wedding of Judy Milbrandt and Revival House 42
    The wedding of Judy Milbrandt and Revival House 43
    The wedding of Judy Milbrandt and Revival House 44
    The wedding of Judy Milbrandt and Revival House 45
    The wedding of Judy Milbrandt and Revival House 46
    The wedding of Judy Milbrandt and Revival House 47
    The wedding of Judy Milbrandt and Revival House 48
    The wedding of Judy Milbrandt and Revival House 49
    The wedding of Judy Milbrandt and Revival House 50
    The wedding of Judy Milbrandt and Revival House 51
    The wedding of Judy Milbrandt and Revival House 52
    The wedding of Judy Milbrandt and Revival House 53
    The wedding of Judy Milbrandt and Revival House 54
    The wedding of Judy Milbrandt and Revival House 55
    Sent on 28/03/2018
  • Steph

    Steph Dotzert , Married on 24/11/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful, Perfect, the best coordinator

    My Husband and I got married at Revival House in 2017. We had the best events coordinator, Alysha organize our wedding. Every last detail of our wedding was perfect and Revival House gave the elegance and Class that we were looking for. We had a very small wedding and the way the coordinator set it up was so intimate and inviting. All staff were professional and exceeded my expectations. I would recommend this place to anyone! 10/10 for sure:)

    Sent on 14/04/2019
  • Amy

    Amy S-M , Married on 22/10/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best venue in stratford & southern ontario

    Okay, where do I even begin? Revival House was an amazing venue and partner for planning our Wedding Celebration. We had a destination wedding in Italy, and held our Canadian reception here. They brought our vision to life!

    Here is why I believe Revival is absolutely killing it!!
    1) The Planning Team: Alysha and her team go above and beyond. I was very focused on my Italy nuptials, so I relied heavily on Alysha to plan our event. SHE JUST GETS IT! She understood my vision from the get-go. Our planning process with her was STRESS FREE... I can't wait to follow her success as a planner.. this girl is going places!!

    2) THE VENUE: The venue itself is UNIQUE and stunning. The brick walls, stained glass and chandelier make such an impact. WHY WASTE THOUSANDS ON DECORATIONS at old ugly halls and golf courses. Invest in a beautiful venue!!

    3) FOOD & DRINK: Our reception was unconventional... we already had our formal wedding celebration overseas, so we wanted a fun mix / mingle event. Alysha understood our menu goals and her and the chef customized a tailored menu just for us! We had many dietary restrictions that they accommodated no questions asked.

    Don't hesitate to book your event here... It is your one-stop shop for all things wedding and events! So proud of this gem in Stratford!

    The wedding of Amy S-M and Revival House 56
    The wedding of Amy S-M and Revival House 57
    The wedding of Amy S-M and Revival House 58
    The wedding of Amy S-M and Revival House 59
    The wedding of Amy S-M and Revival House 60
    The wedding of Amy S-M and Revival House 61
    The wedding of Amy S-M and Revival House 62
    The wedding of Amy S-M and Revival House 63
    The wedding of Amy S-M and Revival House 64
    The wedding of Amy S-M and Revival House 65
    Sent on 03/03/2018

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.