Revival House
70 Brunswick Street N5A 6V6 Stratford (Ontario) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Revival House

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a review

31
5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0
Order by:
  • Thandi

    Thandi Tolmay · Married on 23/03/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Dream Come True!

    It was over dinner the night of our engagement that I showed my fiance a picture of Revival House, (maybe I had scoped it out before he even popped the question.... who's to say....) a couple weeks later after briefly glancing at other options we knew based off of the website alone that nothing else in Southern Ontario would come close! We put down our deposit before seeing the location in person.
    From our first viewing of the space our experience with Revival House was perfect. Alysha was warm and professional. I felt immediately at ease knowing I would need a top notch event coordinator since we were planning this wedding long distance from Los Angeles. She also has a talent for handling *cough* challenging family members with grace. Brides, we need all the support we can get and Alysha is an MVP.
    The vendor list we were provided with was a priceless resource since we don't live in the area. We ended up hiring our photographer, florist and band based off their recommendation!
    We came to the table with a lot of ideas of how we wanted to make the day completely our own and not "cookie cutter" and Revival House embraced all of them. Including a completely customized menu that featured all of our favorite foods. The fact that Revival House is a full service restaurant is an asset beyond measure. You don't have to wrangle with caterers that are in someone else's venue. The team at Revival House is a well oiled machine down to the smallest detail and it showed in the ease and flow of the way our wedding day unfolded.

    The fact that the building itself is so gorgeous means you don't have to do a lot to the space. For our wedding we went big with the florals, but the space could be just as beautiful with minimum decor. Don't get a blank hall thinking you'll save money. You'll end up spending thousands trying to make it look decent. Revival House is wedding ready just the way it is!

    Our guests raved about the food, the building, and how accomodating and friendly the staff was.
    Something my now husband and I were saying after the big day was how great it was that we got married in a place that we can go back to. We look forwarding to visiting Revival House for many future anniversaries and toasting to the memory of our most perfect wedding day.

    Revival House 1
    Revival House 2
    Revival House 3
    Revival House 4
    Revival House 5
    Sent on 30/04/2019
  • Dominique

    Dominique Scholtz · Married on 06/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Venue Ever

    Revival house was a dream. The venue was gorgeous, the staff was fantastic and Alyssha was on point. They helped so much and took care of every little thing. From initially checking out the venue to the entire day of, everything was perfect. Could not have possibly imagined of a better place to get married that would fit everything we wanted while also making it completely effortless. The rehearsal dinner and the day of was absolutely flawless. Made it a completely blissful day with no stress.

    Revival House 6
    Revival House 7
    Revival House 8
    Revival House 9
    Revival House 10
    Revival House 11
    Revival House 12
    Revival House 13
    Revival House 14
    Sent on 13/06/2019
  • Katie

    Katie Mihovics · Married on 22/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phenomenal start to finish

    My husband and I got married at the Revival House September 2018 and couldn’t have had a better experience. When we were looking for venues, we saw a lot of the same and the Revival House really jumped out as something different. The venue itself is gorgeous and so unique— it gave us the church vibes that we wanted for the ceremony but really beautiful for the reception in the evening. Alysha, the wedding coordinator is a magical human being who is so kind and so responsive and helped me with my million questions and gave us a ton of suggestions. She really took over for me with my other vendors to get everyone and everything coordinated for the day. It made the day go incredibly smoothly and left me and my wedding party to just enjoy our day. Everyone working there was incredible and helpful to my husband and I and the guests—they jumped on every request and took care of anything asked. The food was amazing and such a huge hit with our guests— it will be a wedding that our families will talk about for years to come.

    Sent on 05/05/2019
  • Anne-Louise

    Anne-Louise Jannaway · Married on 07/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We Could Not Have Been Happier

    Revival House was the perfect setting for two ministers to be married. We learned about Revival House at a wedding show in London, one of only two vendors who openly welcomed same gender marriages. We could not have been happier with the venue and the entire staff.

    Alysha Devocht met with us several times to ensure we had everything we needed and wanted for our special day. Right from the start, Alysha understood our vision and was wonderful at working alongside us, offering her suggestions for everything from decorating to menu to seating plans. On the day of the wedding we had nothing to worry about as she ensured that everything was set out as planned.

    The food was superb and all of our guests's many dietary needs were beautifully accommodated.

    The progression from our ceremony to the cocktail hour to dinner and dancing afterwords, flowed seamlessly under Alysha's direction.

    Revival House has become a favourite place to return to, and each time we are warmly welcomed back like part of the family. We would highly recommend Revival House as a wedding venue and know that any couple would find Alysha Devocht a delight to work with.

    Revival House 15
    Revival House 16
    Revival House 17
    Revival House 18
    Revival House 19
    Revival House 20
    Revival House 21
    Revival House 22
    Revival House 23
    Revival House 24
    Revival House 25
    Revival House 26
    Revival House 27
    Revival House 28
    Sent on 10/06/2019
  • Caleigh

    Caleigh Monk · Married on 25/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything We Wanted

    From the moment we stepped foot in Revival House and met their favourite event coordinator Alysha, we knew it was the perfect place for our wedding. The staff were amazing, the food was incredible, and everything was totally customizable to fit with our wants and (sometimes untraditional) wish list. Alysha guided us through the process and eased our minds at every major decision. 100% recommend, our guests were absolutely obsessed.

    Sent on 16/04/2019
  • E

    Emily Griffin · Married on 24/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible Venue & Staff

    My husband and I were married in August, 2018, and Alysha and the rest of the Revival House staff were amazing. Alysha is exactly what every bride needs to stay calm and truly have their vision for their wedding come to life. Alysha took away all my concerns during the planning process, and on the day of I knew she had everything under control which in turn left me feeling at ease. The Revival House is gorgeous and the food is incredible! We highly recommend this venue and team to any newlyweds!!

    Revival House 29
    Sent on 14/04/2019
  • Jessica

    Jessica Pavilonis · Married on 18/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic experience!

    Working with Alysha and Revival House for our wedding (Aug. 2018) was a fantastic experience! Alysha is very professional yet approachable, she answered all of our questions (we had lots!), and she walked us through every step. The venue was very flexible, allowing us to bring in our decor items ahead of time and pick them up the day after the wedding for no additional cost. Alysha helped us with every detail, including suggestions to help us craft our custom menu, setting up our centrepieces and other decor items day-of, and providing recommendations for photography locations. If you are looking for a beautiful, unique, all-in-one venue that will strive to make all your wedding dreams come true, I highly recommend Revival House!

    Revival House 30
    Revival House 31
    Revival House 32
    Sent on 14/04/2019
  • L

    Lindsay Cudmore · Married on 03/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fairytale wedding with Alysha at Revival House

    A little over a month ago we were married at Revival House. We booked this venue because it really spoke to us - it has a charm and elegance that is first noticed the second you walk in the door. As our 9 yr old daughter expressed: “daddy! It’s the chandelier from Beauty & the Beast!” It felt like a fairytale....

    We can’t say enough about how wonderful our day was and a huge part of that is attributed to the owners of Revival House (Rob and Chantal), their event planner, Alysha and their phenomenal staff. You go into your wedding day with all the details planned and hope it all comes together perfectly ... in our case it definitely did.

    The atmosphere took people’s breath away, the food was raved about and our guests left with a beautiful memory of what was shared in this gorgeous place. Alysha didn’t miss a beat - her attention to detail and guidance throughout putting together the plans for our day was exceptional. She saw our vision and worked with us to create a unique and special celebration.

    As our daughter felt walking in the main doors - like walking into a fairytale. Only it was more than: “be our guest” - it was more like: “welcome, my friends”. And that’s exactly how you want to feel, especially on the big days like this one.

    Revival House 33
    Sent on 24/09/2018
  • Ashley

    Ashley Maccannell · Married on 28/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Fabulous and Beautiful Revival House

    Revival House wedding coordinator Alysha is the most fantastic wedding coordinator in the world! She is organized and calm and fun to work with. She puts so much of the stress on her that your stress level goes way down! The whole team at Revival House is very professional. They have hosted many many weddings and they know how to do it right. The only place you should be considering to have a perfect, beautiful wedding day is Revival House! Call Alysha today for all of your questions...she has an answer for everything!! Our wedding day literally went off without a hitch.

    Sent on 29/08/2018
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 21/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Truly the best day of our lives!

    Revival House went above and beyond in every way to make our wedding an unforgettable day! Alysha was amazing to work with; planning and coordinating everything and accommodating all our requests without needing to oversee anything and made it a stress free process and day. It's been almost a year since our wedding and our guests still talk about the amazing food, atmosphere and the staff’s ability to anticipate our guests’ needs. We continue to visit Revival House to enjoy their delicious meals and fantastic hospitality. We were made to feel like family during our wedding preparations and especially on our big day.

    Revival House 34
    Sent on 01/06/2019

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.

Hired this vendor?