Revival House
70 Brunswick Street N5A 6V6 Stratford (Ontario) View map
21 reviews

Number of guests 35 to 150

Reviews for Revival House

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

21 reviews

114 User photos

Revival House 1
Revival House 2
Revival House 3
Revival House 4
Revival House 5
Revival House 6
Revival House 7
+108
Order by :
  • Lindsay Cudmore , Married on 03/08/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Fairytale wedding with Alysha at Revival House

    A little over a month ago we were married at Revival House. We booked this venue because it really spoke to us - it has a charm and elegance that is first noticed the second you walk in the door. As our 9 yr old daughter expressed: “daddy! It’s the chandelier from Beauty & the Beast!” It felt like a fairytale....

    We can’t say enough about how wonderful our day was and a huge part of that is attributed to the owners of Revival House (Rob and Chantal), their event planner, Alysha and their phenomenal staff. You go into your wedding day with all the details planned and hope it all comes together perfectly ... in our case it definitely did.

    The atmosphere took people’s breath away, the food was raved about and our guests left with a beautiful memory of what was shared in this gorgeous place. Alysha didn’t miss a beat - her attention to detail and guidance throughout putting together the plans for our day was exceptional. She saw our vision and worked with us to create a unique and special celebration.

    As our daughter felt walking in the main doors - like walking into a fairytale. Only it was more than: “be our guest” - it was more like: “welcome, my friends”. And that’s exactly how you want to feel, especially on the big days like this one.

    The wedding of Lindsay Cudmore and Revival House 8
    Sent on 24/09/2018
  • Ashley

    Ashley Maccannell , Married on 28/07/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    The Fabulous and Beautiful Revival House

    Revival House wedding coordinator Alysha is the most fantastic wedding coordinator in the world! She is organized and calm and fun to work with. She puts so much of the stress on her that your stress level goes way down! The whole team at Revival House is very professional. They have hosted many many weddings and they know how to do it right. The only place you should be considering to have a perfect, beautiful wedding day is Revival House! Call Alysha today for all of your questions...she has an answer for everything!! Our wedding day literally went off without a hitch.

    Sent on 29/08/2018
  • Amy

    Amy S , Married on 06/07/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Fantastic experience, above and beyond performance

    Alysha and the Revival House team made everything simply perfect. They were very responsive to our needs and wishlist, including being flexible on table setup (other venues absolutely refused to modify their regular seating arrangements to give us the harvest table setup we really wanted). They served things family style, giving the laid back and friendly atmosphere we were dreaming about, but still satisfied the myriad dietary restrictions faced by about 10% of our guests (including specific allergies, gluten allergy, vegan, vegetarian, allergies to food colouring, certain artificial sweeteners, kosher, etc.). Being an introverted couple, we wanted some time to ourselves on our big day and the diverse spaces at Revival House gave us the perfect opportunity.

    One of the things that really hit it out of the park for me was the decor. Revival House is such a beautiful space that you don't need to dress it up. We had asked for a dessert table with different kinds of bite-sized treats, and they WAY overdelivered. There were about ten different types of delicious desserts, including brownies, tarts, donut holes, lemon curd-filled meringue cookies, chocolate fudge, and a bunch of other things I don't remember. I was expecting the treats to be nicely laid out on a table at the front, but instead we had just a gorgeous display of confectionary. They had three tables with artfully arranged serving trays in many levels and layers, and decorated with lanterns, flowers, mirrors and candles. Where I was expecting a simple table with some tasty finger foods, they really gave us an incredible display of mouth watering desserts where everyone could eat their fill and more.

    The changeover from ceremony to reception was super smooth, the setup was flawless, the dinner was delicious, the late night food was amazing (and so many unique options!), the drink selection was great, the service was impeccable, and the atmosphere is really out of this world.

    The wedding of Amy S and Revival House 9
    The wedding of Amy S and Revival House 10
    The wedding of Amy S and Revival House 11
    The wedding of Amy S and Revival House 12
    The wedding of Amy S and Revival House 13
    The wedding of Amy S and Revival House 14
    The wedding of Amy S and Revival House 15
    The wedding of Amy S and Revival House 16
    The wedding of Amy S and Revival House 17
    The wedding of Amy S and Revival House 18
    The wedding of Amy S and Revival House 19
    The wedding of Amy S and Revival House 20
    The wedding of Amy S and Revival House 21
    The wedding of Amy S and Revival House 22
    The wedding of Amy S and Revival House 23
    The wedding of Amy S and Revival House 24
    The wedding of Amy S and Revival House 25
    The wedding of Amy S and Revival House 26
    The wedding of Amy S and Revival House 27
    The wedding of Amy S and Revival House 28
    Sent on 13/09/2018
  • Jenna Gould , Married on 23/06/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Our Wedding

    My husband and I were beyond impressed with Alysha and the Revival House staff!! Alysha does an incredible job helping you make your vision a reality, with no extra stress on you. Highly recommended!!

    The wedding of Jenna Gould and Revival House 29
    The wedding of Jenna Gould and Revival House 30
    The wedding of Jenna Gould and Revival House 31
    Sent on 02/09/2018
  • Judy

    Judy Milbrandt , Married on 31/12/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    A New Years Eve Wedding

    Revival House is unlike any other venue out there. Refreshingly different and a blank slate that can accommodate any wedding vision given the chance. Working with Alysha and Candice and the staff was effortless. They listened, they suggested and they sourced anything I needed throughout the wedding planning process. They gave a 110 % from the moment I booked with them through to the wedding. Every little detail that I requested was handled. Revival House is definitely not the usual, boring, cookie cutter wedding venue that has been done before all to many times. As a venue it is far more superior in its service and professionalism. Our guests have yet to stop talking about how impressed they were with the entire evening many stating it was unlike any other setting they had ever seen before. From the champagne welcome through the ceremony, cocktail hour, dinner, dancing, midnight buffet and a New Years Eve count down and celebration our guests enjoyed every moment of it. The food and presentation of it throughout the evening was nothing less than 5 star. The chef created uniquely new and fresh twists on the standard wedding menu of beef, chicken, fish and vegetarian that is still receiving rave reviews from our guests. The portion sizes were beyond impressive leaving even our male guests completely full and satisfied after just their main course. And in any Greek wedding that is a must and extremely difficult to accomplish. Revival House knew this was my absolute greatest concern as the Canadian bride and not only rose to the challenge but surpassed all expectations of both my husband and myself. Overall choosing this venue was the best decision we made. Alysha, Candice and the entire staff at Revival gave us a completely flawless wedding and reception and ever more the perfect start to our new life together.

    The wedding of Judy Milbrandt and Revival House 32
    The wedding of Judy Milbrandt and Revival House 33
    The wedding of Judy Milbrandt and Revival House 34
    The wedding of Judy Milbrandt and Revival House 35
    The wedding of Judy Milbrandt and Revival House 36
    The wedding of Judy Milbrandt and Revival House 37
    The wedding of Judy Milbrandt and Revival House 38
    The wedding of Judy Milbrandt and Revival House 39
    The wedding of Judy Milbrandt and Revival House 40
    The wedding of Judy Milbrandt and Revival House 41
    The wedding of Judy Milbrandt and Revival House 42
    The wedding of Judy Milbrandt and Revival House 43
    The wedding of Judy Milbrandt and Revival House 44
    The wedding of Judy Milbrandt and Revival House 45
    The wedding of Judy Milbrandt and Revival House 46
    The wedding of Judy Milbrandt and Revival House 47
    The wedding of Judy Milbrandt and Revival House 48
    The wedding of Judy Milbrandt and Revival House 49
    The wedding of Judy Milbrandt and Revival House 50
    The wedding of Judy Milbrandt and Revival House 51
    Sent on 28/03/2018
  • Amy

    Amy S-M , Married on 22/10/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Best venue in stratford & southern ontario

    Okay, where do I even begin? Revival House was an amazing venue and partner for planning our Wedding Celebration. We had a destination wedding in Italy, and held our Canadian reception here. They brought our vision to life!

    Here is why I believe Revival is absolutely killing it!!
    1) The Planning Team: Alysha and her team go above and beyond. I was very focused on my Italy nuptials, so I relied heavily on Alysha to plan our event. SHE JUST GETS IT! She understood my vision from the get-go. Our planning process with her was STRESS FREE... I can't wait to follow her success as a planner.. this girl is going places!!

    2) THE VENUE: The venue itself is UNIQUE and stunning. The brick walls, stained glass and chandelier make such an impact. WHY WASTE THOUSANDS ON DECORATIONS at old ugly halls and golf courses. Invest in a beautiful venue!!

    3) FOOD & DRINK: Our reception was unconventional... we already had our formal wedding celebration overseas, so we wanted a fun mix / mingle event. Alysha understood our menu goals and her and the chef customized a tailored menu just for us! We had many dietary restrictions that they accommodated no questions asked.

    Don't hesitate to book your event here... It is your one-stop shop for all things wedding and events! So proud of this gem in Stratford!

    The wedding of Amy S-M and Revival House 52
    The wedding of Amy S-M and Revival House 53
    The wedding of Amy S-M and Revival House 54
    The wedding of Amy S-M and Revival House 55
    The wedding of Amy S-M and Revival House 56
    The wedding of Amy S-M and Revival House 57
    The wedding of Amy S-M and Revival House 58
    The wedding of Amy S-M and Revival House 59
    The wedding of Amy S-M and Revival House 60
    The wedding of Amy S-M and Revival House 61
    Sent on 03/03/2018
  • Meghan Weber , Married on 03/09/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Our wedding day was absolute perfection! Amazing staff, food, and organization at The Revival House. We hosted our ceremony and reception here. Communication was always efficient and quick. Family and friends are still raving about the delicious food and the beauty of the venue. I'm also a wedding photographer by profession and adore this location. The staff is amazing and flexible and willing to make your vision come true. I can't say enough good things. Very happy customers!!!

    Sent on 28/09/2017
  • Lidia

    Lidia Imbrogno , Married on 06/08/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Revival House Made My Wedding!!!

    If you are considering Revival House for a big(ish) wedding this is the space for you. Planning a wedding for 180 people in a city that I do not live in was pretty unnerving but Alysha and the team at Revival House made it a piece of cake.

    Ceremony: Church feel without the religious restrictions or forcing your guests to go to two places. Revival House is a gorgeous and romantic space to get married. Rob has all of the technology to make your ceremony YOUR ceremony. (We had a ukulele singer as we entered, and a song played on the speakers as we walked out).

    Food: This is not “banquet hall” food. Local, seasonal, high quality. Revival House provided our guests with a menu that my husband and I created with them. We did a large antipasto bar upstairs after the ceremony, a full sit down dinner, and late night food. Everything was delicious.

    Dance/Party: Revival House turned our dining room in to a party space by slowly moving the tables out of the lower area. Guests could still sit on the side tables, and the Belfry Bar upstairs and patio were also open for people who weren’t dancing. It was a great party. Our late night food was baseball themed. Hand battered corn dogs, fresh popcorn, and RH fries. AMAZING.

    Coordinator: Most facilities have some type of coordinator onsite. But Alysha is next level. She was there for me every step of the way and I could truly count on her to help plan and execute my vision. She dealt with vendors, received orders, helped me make decisions, measured railings for the florist, etc.

    Space: It was important to me to not have a bland space that I would have to pay a decorator to drape. In fact, we did not hire a decorator. Lyric Flowers in St.Mary’s did the florals (greenery, garlands, etc.) This space is a one-stop-shop for the ceremony and the reception.

    Day Of: Two words – FLAWLESS EXECUTION. Everything was ready when we arrived at 4PM. We did some photos upstairs where the antipasto bar was already set up. Alysha had everyone in their rightful places, had reserved seating for grandparents, had the receiving line area already set up, etc. and Rob had our musician mic’d up and ready to go. After the ceremony guests went upstairs and on to the patio, Alysha had a satellite bar set up on the patio that was awesome.

    The team turned that ceremony space in to a GORGEOUS dining room in what guests called a “blink of an eye”. Even I didn’t notice and I was standing in the receiving line at the bottom of the stairs.

    Somehow – Alysha is everywhere and nowhere all day. By that I mean she’s there when you need her, at every turn. For example when I went to throw my bouquet I didn’t know if the florist had sent the “throw away” so I was just going to toss one of my bridesmaid’s. Boom – there’s Alysha with the throw away. When I say “nowhere” I mean that I did not have her trailing behind me all day. She knew where to be and when. She was not frantically running around with a headset and clipboard like you see in the movies.

    Bottom Line: Revival House knows how to execute a sizable wedding. I never heard the word “no” from Alysha. Revival House accommodated my husband and I in every way. Alysha and her team can truly be trusted and relied on to throw an amazing wedding. What’s more important is that Alysha puts brides at ease and makes the entire process enjoyable. Everything on my wedding day was perfect. I cannot imagine a better experience with my wedding venue.

    The wedding of Lidia Imbrogno and Revival House 62
    The wedding of Lidia Imbrogno and Revival House 63
    The wedding of Lidia Imbrogno and Revival House 64
    The wedding of Lidia Imbrogno and Revival House 65
    The wedding of Lidia Imbrogno and Revival House 66
    The wedding of Lidia Imbrogno and Revival House 67
    The wedding of Lidia Imbrogno and Revival House 68
    The wedding of Lidia Imbrogno and Revival House 69
    The wedding of Lidia Imbrogno and Revival House 70
    The wedding of Lidia Imbrogno and Revival House 71
    The wedding of Lidia Imbrogno and Revival House 72
    The wedding of Lidia Imbrogno and Revival House 73
    The wedding of Lidia Imbrogno and Revival House 74
    The wedding of Lidia Imbrogno and Revival House 75
    The wedding of Lidia Imbrogno and Revival House 76
    Sent on 03/02/2018
  • Alexandra

    Alexandra Rowland , Married on 29/07/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    What an incredible experience we had at Revival. Our jaws dropped as we witnessed the stunning and breathtaking views of this historical building the moment we entered. This spectacular place is unlike any other venue you've encountered yet and evokes such a WOW factor on your big day.

    Our guests complimented not only the incredible food and drinks, but also the warm and friendly staff that took care of us all evening. All the staff were happy to be there and were so much fun.

    Alysha Ford is the incredible wedding coordinator at Revival and helped us every step of the way and never missed a beat. She is so talented in every way at what she does and is the most caring and calming person to deal with. I never felt stressed out one ounce about the logistics of the reception thanks to her.

    The owners of Revival (if you can pick them out because they are working just as hard as anyone else on your day and are the most humble people ever) were spectacular as well. Very accommodating people and made sure everything met our expectations.

    THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU for the wedding of our dreams.

    Sent on 29/08/2017
  • Amanda Kaye , Married on 17/06/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Our wedding day was June 17, 2017 and it was the absolute best day of our live thus far!!!! This could not have happened with out the wonderful staff at the Revival House! Alysha was the best event planner/coordinator we could have ever asked for!!! We already miss all of our hangouts with her! She was there every step of the way, was so helpful and had so many amazing ideas. The entire staff at the revival house was amazing. Without them our day would not have gone as flawlessly as it did. The venue is absolutely stunning and our guests are still raving about the food! We cannot say enough great things about the Revival House and all of its staff. We 100% recommend having a wedding at the Revival House!

    The wedding of Amanda Kaye and Revival House 77
    The wedding of Amanda Kaye and Revival House 78
    The wedding of Amanda Kaye and Revival House 79
    The wedding of Amanda Kaye and Revival House 80
    The wedding of Amanda Kaye and Revival House 81
    The wedding of Amanda Kaye and Revival House 82
    The wedding of Amanda Kaye and Revival House 83
    The wedding of Amanda Kaye and Revival House 84
    The wedding of Amanda Kaye and Revival House 85
    The wedding of Amanda Kaye and Revival House 86
    The wedding of Amanda Kaye and Revival House 87
    The wedding of Amanda Kaye and Revival House 88
    The wedding of Amanda Kaye and Revival House 89
    The wedding of Amanda Kaye and Revival House 90
    Sent on 02/08/2017

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.