Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Plaza Rive-Sud

Plaza Rive-Sud

Plaza Rive-Sud

La Prairie, Quebec
4.4 out of 5 rating, 14 reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.4 out of 5 rating
14 reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.4 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    3.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.5 out of 5 rating
87% Recommended by couples

Awards

14

18 User photos

  • Elaine
    Elaine Sent on 26/11/2023
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Venue

    Food, service and the venue itself is very good. Worth every penny my husband and I paid.
  • A
    Annie P. Sent on 07/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great location and Great food and Staff

    We had great weather we were able to get married outside! So beautiful
    Everyone was very professional and we had a blast.
    The food was Amazing!!!
    If you are looking this I the place to be.
  • David
    David S. Sent on 11/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Such a beautiful place for any event

    We had our wedding here. The place is absolutely gorgeous, the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. They really make your day something special.
    Planning on doing many more events here in the future.
    Thank you for everything.
    David and Shaun.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Brittney
    Brittney N. Sent on 09/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Above and beyond!!

    Everyone who worked with us from Plaza Rive-Sud was amazing beyond words. Cassandra always responded quickly to our many questions and went above and beyond on our actual wedding day. This venue has so many decorations already included at the venue, all you have to do is ask (for Ex: we used their easel for our entry sign, wood cookie plates for our center pieces, barrels as our cake table, etc). They were very Understanding with our last minute changes as well. They surpassed my expectations on the day of and it went so smoothly. They made sure everyone was where they needed to be at all times, that my husband and I were always fed or with a drink in hand, and always asked if we were good or needed anything. I have no words for how grateful we are. The food was great and the venue (ceremony, reception hall and outside) is absolutely stunning. Made for incredible pictures. Our guests were very happy!
  • G
    Guymarpha T. Sent on 18/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing place and staff

    Really professional and amazing staff.
    Special thank you to Cassandra Manzo (coordinator), head bartender and everybody in Plaza made sure everything went perfect and smoothly.
    Thank you for making our wedding memorable
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca N. Sent on 05/06/2022
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    A venue this breathtaking

    The staff is always there to help. From day 1. Cassandra answered my millions of emails throughout the progress very rapidly. And reminded me its your day, we help you build it. Great suggestions. Food is delicious
  • Maria-Christina
    Maria-Christina Sent on 17/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything was amazing!

    We could not have asked for a better evening! The food was great! The hall was beautiful! Cassandra who help us coordinate was awesome! Staff and bar tenders were great too!
  • C
    Cédric Sent on 16/05/2022
    1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating

    Horrible and very bad

    No respect of the contract we have sign….
    Many default, chose another place to do a wedding or an event!!

    Plaza Rive-Sud's reply:

    Hi Cedric

    Can you tell me when was your event, in which Hall and what was not respected?
    please share with me the details

    thank you
  • Elissa
    Elissa M. Sent on 04/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Turn key reception hall

    We got married in march 2022! We had the chance to work with the amazing Cassandra. They had many beautiful reception halls ! Our minds were really at ease because she took the time to organise with us every detail. From the colours of the light in the reception hall to the center pieces, the menu, the seating chart… Everything was taking care of…literally every detail!
    Our guest and us were very satisfied with the food and the professional service! An amazing team!!
    Also, Cassandra was always available and made sure that we were always up to date.

    Thank you again Peter, Cassandra and the rest of the amazing team for making our wedding a memorable date!

    Elissa and Anh-Tuan
  • Ziad
    Ziad Sent on 30/08/2021
    4.2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding venue

    The venue is beautiful, very nice place to get married. We did our Ceremony cocktail and reception, all in one spot. Ceremony is pour door and really beautiful.
    Reception halls are really nice and multiple options are available to pick your perfect hall.
    Service at reception was really good. Food was perfect. Very nice presentation as well.
    Overall very good and satisfying but was a bit frustrating at times when dealing with people in charge.
    I would suggest a bit more effort im paying attention to details to give the WOW effect to your customers.

    Cocktail was good but poor set up. It was basically a tent with few chairs outside. I would suggest planning high tables for standing guests.

    Ceremony place is nice but no directions to guests. It would be nice to have a coordinator on the spot to guide guests to the right place or to have a floor plan or some arrows for directions. Some of our guests were unable to find the ceremony and did not make it on time.

    Finally, if you’re bringing your own wedding cake make sure you don’t pick desert in your course because they won’t cut it for your guests. We had 4 course meal desert Included and a wedding cake.
    Wedding cake was not cut and served by hall. It was simply added to our sweet table and I volunteered to cut it for my own guests.
Responds within 24 hours