Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Pitt Meadows Golf Club

Pitt Meadows Golf Club

Pitt Meadows Golf Club

Pitt Meadows, British Columbia
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 24 reviews
View more information

24 reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 24

7 User photos

  • Denis
    Denis B. Married on 13/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic Service, Food and Venue

    Julie and her staff went above and beyond to ensure all our needs were addressed and met. During last-minute requests, Julie accommodated us without question and helped us achieve our dream wedding. I feel as if we would have had a very different experience without Julie on our wedding day. We definitely recommend Pitt Meadows Golf Club and would select this venue again without second thoughts. Great venue, great staff, and amazing food and service.

    Pitt Meadows Golf Club's reply:

    Thank you Denis and Amy for your generous words. We were happy to assist you both and be a part of your Special day that will be Forever Remembered.
    Julie and the PMGC Team
  • F
    Fion C. Married on 07/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Day Ever

    Pitt Meadows Golf Club was a beautiful place to hold our wedding reception. Julie the event coordinator was amazing and super helpful throughout the planning process.
    All of our family and friends loved the food and couldn't stop complimenting how delicious everything was!

    Pitt Meadows Golf Club's reply:

    Thank-you Fion & Gregory. PMGC and myself enjoyed being there for you both. So happy we were there to make it extra special.
    Cheers
    Julie and PMGC Team
  • Kianna-Jai
    Kianna-Jai S. Married on 21/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding review

    I would absolutely recommend this venue to anyone. Julie was amazing to work with. She helped us in any way she could and offered a lot of helpful advice. The food was absolutely delicious and was ready right when they said it would be. She walked us through how the ceremony would go and helped make sure it went off without a hitch.

    Pitt Meadows Golf Club's reply:

    Thank you Kianna so much for your review!

    We are so happy to have been able to be right there with you making your day extra special. From all of us at PMGC we wish you both, many happy years!!!!





  • Danielle
    Danielle M. Married on 30/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect affordable and so close to home

    This place was amazing close to home very affordable for us as a small growing family.
    The staff were amazing I went beyond and above for us.

    I would definitely host another party there.

    Pitt Meadows Golf Club's reply:

    Hi Danielle,
    Thank you for taking the time to tell us how much you enjoyed your wedding at PMGC! Best wishes to you and your husband, it was our absolute pleasure to host your wedding here!
  • Shannon
    Shannon Married on 29/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best decision ever made!

    Where do I begin? We had the easiest and best time planning our wedding because of Julie the event coordinator at Pitt Meadows Golf Club! Not only is she extremely organized, she's also quick at responding e-mails, highly experienced to handle different unexpected scenarios, personable, attentive to details, and extremely passionate about her job! She has never skipped a beat since the first day we met her, to coordinating meetings to stay on track of the planning process, up to the day of the wedding! We received so many compliments from guests regarding how amazing the food was and how helpful and professional the staff were as well. If you're still undecided on what venue to pick for your wedding ceremony and/or reception, look no further! I highly recommended Pitt Meadows Golf Club!

    Pitt Meadows Golf Club's reply:

    Hi Shannon,
    Thank you for taking the time to tell us how much you enjoyed your wedding at PMGC! Best wishes to you and your husband, it was our absolute pleasure to host your celebration here!
  • Ashley
    Ashley Z. Married on 28/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Julie is the best!

    My husband and I initially picked place due to the price is the most reasonable, incorporating with food choice, space and ONLY ONE wedding per day. What we didn’t expect is, Julie comes with it. If you think all the golf course or other places only see you as business and they don’t care about you, then you are wrong with this one. Julie is like a mom, she cares for us, very patient and gives us loads of advices. On the day of, she helps my event planner coordinates everything, she was a saviour to me as the bride. I was super busy with changing dress, doing my make up and coordinating with my event planner. Julie made sure I got fed & hydrated. There was a spillage incident on my dress, she even cleaned it for me! She didn’t need to! She was there the whole time with us, she’s super understanding and flexible. We had last minute guest change, she helped us throughout, never overcharged us a dime. I can’t say enough good things about this place and Julie. If you want a gorgeous golf course wedding with a stress free day, go with Pitt Meadows Golf Course. My friends spent double amount of the money than I did, didn’t get any where close to the treatment I received from this place.

    Pitt Meadows Golf Club's reply:

    Hi Ashley,
    Thank you for taking the time to tell us how much you enjoyed your wedding at PMGC! Best wishes to you and your husband, it was our absolute pleasure to host your celebration here!
  • Sarah
    Sarah B. Married on 04/11/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent Experience

    This is a great venue to have your wedding at! Julie is so helpful answering all questions and very informative! Our first meeting with Julie we knew we were going to choose the venue because she made us feel very comfortable and excited about our special day. The food is fantastic! and the room is big and the picture opportunities are endless. Very happy to have chose the Pitt Meadows Golf Course for our special day and will never forget our perfect day :)
  • Maria
    Maria W. Married on 01/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exceeded expectations!

    Pitt meadows staff and coordinator Julie were such a fantastic help through the planning process and the day of! Julie truely showed that she cared about our day and relieved me of any worries I had. The wedding day itself couldn’t have been better thanks to all the Pitt Meadow staff- and the Salmon is to die for! I would love to eat more of that 😊👌🏻
  • Vera
    Vera Z. Married on 28/04/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend. Best if you need a low stress wedding!

    We couldn't have done this without the amazing staff. Julie is beyond helpful. She is so patient, easy going and professional. Weddings have potential to be super stressful, I'm so grateful to have chosen this venue. We had minimal stress, and a lot of fun! Everyone is so helpful and ready to make things work great!
  • A
    Amy D. Married on 25/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We couldn't have asked for better place than here to have our wedding. It was such a beautiful venue and all the staff made our day extra special, especially Julie... she was exceptional and such an amazing person.

    Pitt Meadows Golf Club's reply:

    Thank you so much for your great review Amy! We are so happy that you enjoyed your special day and it was our absolute pleasure to help out with that!